Smallpdf Reviews

21 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-14 of 14)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

SmallPDF: the king of "good enough" PDF editing.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited: organizations that work extensively with PDF files and need to quickly and efficiently create a "good enough" product with non-technical users.

Not appropriate: organizations that require extensive fine-tuning to their final product. In this case, they should spend more time and resources on more specialized tools and employee training.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

A wonderful tool for PDF conversion.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The most important and useful feature of this software for me is its compression feature. I mostly use that function for compressing my large documents. By doing this I can easily attach them into my emails and send to my clients and colleagues. Its compression results are very good. Its e-sign tab is also one of the most useful features. Without taking any printouts of my documents I can sign them and use this electronically.
Read this authenticated review
Bryant Peek | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2019

SmallPDF: Big package, cheap price

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you don't have the budget for Acrobat Pro, SmallPDF is able to fill those gaps with ease. Only takes a few seconds and bam, your PDF is just how you want it. The only downfall is that it is web-based. I would like to see a standalone version compared to logging into the website or using the Chrome Extension.
Read Bryant Peek's full review
Manuel Aguilar | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 01, 2019

Simply the best PDF software on the market.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I can't find any scenario where Smallpdf is not suited compared to other types of pdf software. It is hands down the best pdf software I have ever used. As I have mentioned this software shines for pdf reading since it works smoothly and it doesn't feel clunky as its competitors. It also works great for pdf conversion and mixing and splitting documents.
Read Manuel Aguilar's full review
Aura Munguia Cepeda | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 22, 2019

Fast and effective

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Smallpdf is quite appropriate for when you want to convert files to other formats in an easy and fast way, it even works very well when you want to number pages of PDF files (it has happened to me that I create a PDF file and I forget to number pages, so I do it with Smallpdf so that at the time of printing I do not confuse the order). In itself, it serves to be able to handle PDF files in an easy and comfortable way, since when passing them to other formats it is easier to extract images and information from those files.
Read Aura Munguia Cepeda's full review
Darren Megginson | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 11, 2019

Effecient and user friendly .pdf solution platform

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is a very useful .pdf solution that is easily accessible online at any time and from any computer.
It might less convenient for uploading documents with sensitive data because you will never know if your documents could be accessible by anyone else.
Read Darren Megginson's full review
Robert Foreman | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2019

Cheap PDF Editing Software

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you work in an industry with high paper or transaction volume, you'll love the ability to manage your workload better. Compressing files, editing files to eliminate unnecessary pages, reducing memory size and converting some file types into PDF are very helpful in managing transactions. It is very affordable, too.
Read Robert Foreman's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2019

PDF manager for everyone

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For the conversion of Office Package files this software is one of the best available in the market. I mostly use its PDF compression feature to reduce the size of my PDF files to send them easily over email. This software is well suited for protecting important files by a strong password. With this software users can lock their files with a password.
Read this authenticated review
george wilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 05, 2018

A Small Giant

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you need to pass your Word file to PDF, or if you want to transform your PDF to some other type of file, Smallpdf is the right one for you, especially if you have little time, since usually, it works much faster than the other programs of the same kind. It also has a great advantage, if your PDF file has many extra (MB) you can reduce your weight from the same page. And believe me that your work is excellent, leaving the files with half their weight and without any loss of quality.
Read george wilson's full review
john ritchie | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 07, 2018

Create, edit, cut out and much more with this little tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Smallpdf works quite well whether you want to create new PDFs from a word, an excel or images, as well as if you want to pass your pdf files to other formats. You can adjust the page size without any problem, as well as the position and rotation of these. A particularly good and useful point for me has been its file comprehension system, which has allowed me to reduce many Mb files to make them more manageable and portable. Unfortunately to be able to use the different tools and options of this fantastic environment, you must be connected to a network, so if you do not have access to one you should wait to use all the power of Smallpdf.
Read john ritchie's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2018

A complete PDF engineer for all your office needs.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Whenever we need to convert content in JPEG format to PDF files, we use this software. We usually need those image files to design our email campaigns. And sometimes we need to create project e-brochures with the help of real images of the real estate projects, so we use this software to convert those images into PDF, files and then we merge those PDF files and create one e-brochure.
Read this authenticated review

About Smallpdf

Smallpdf aims to be the first PDF software you will actually like.

The company's mission is to provide a fast, reliable and most of all simple experience for users in working with their documents.

Smallpdf boasts a comprehensive portfolio of 18 PDF tools in 24 languages, with a global user base of 100,000 companies and over 500 million individuals.

Smallpdf Features

Has featureCompress PDF
Has featureConvert PDF
Has featureWord to PDF
Has featureeSign PDF
Has featureEdit PDF
Has featurePDF to Word
Has featureExcel to PDF
Has featurePDF to Excel
Has featurePPT to PDF
Has featurePDF to PPT
Has featureJPG to PDF
Has featurePDF to JPG
Has featureProtect PDF
Has featureUnlock PDF
Has featureDocument Management
Has featurePDF Reader
Has featureBatch Processing
Has featureSmallpdf Desktop
Has featureCreate and Save Signatures
Has featureTeam Account

Smallpdf Screenshots

Smallpdf Integrations

Smallpdf Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Smallpdf Basic$0
Smallpdf Pro$12per month
Smallpdf Pro$108per year

Discounts are available for bulk purchases

Smallpdf Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media

Smallpdf Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, Portuguese, Japanese, Korean, Italian, Indonesian, Polish, Vietnamese, Thai, Chinese, Simple Chinese, Arabic, Russian, German, French, Dutch, Turkish, Hebrew, Swedish