Smallpdf Reviews

21 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-14 of 14)

Jason Morrell | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2020

Every PDF tool you need for a price that's way too low!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Super-quick.
  • Intuitive and easy to use.
  • Great pricing for everything you get.
  • Conversion, compression, editing.
  • Available directly from the browser.
  • The way I use it, there are no downsides. Yes, it's web-based, but that's perfectly okay!
Read Jason Morrell's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

SmallPDF: the king of "good enough" PDF editing.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It's PDF editing tool suite is extremely comprehensive.
  • Drag & Drop functionality and intuitive user interface means non-technical users can easily use most of its features.
  • It's online-first design avoids typical problems of depending on one specific computer for specific tasks.
  • It's online-first design means that working with big files will be slowed down due to network performance.
  • Its lackluster desktop software lacks many of the website functionalities and is prone to stability issues.
  • Smallpdf focuses on doing what it does very well and efficiently, but lacks many features standard to other PDF editors.
  • Chrome Extension seems useful but requiring read and write access to all websites is a security nightmare.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

A wonderful tool for PDF conversion.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It is very effective in compressing large PDF files into smaller size files which are easy to attach in an email.
  • With this tool, I protect my PDF files by encrypting them.
  • It is also helpful by allowing users to sign PDF files electronically.
  • No offline mode is available.
  • It doesn't have a mobile application. Sometimes I require it on my mobile device when I travel.
  • Sometimes it is very difficult to upload larger files for conversion.
Read this authenticated review
Manuel Aguilar | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 01, 2019

Simply the best PDF software on the market.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • One of the best things that Smallpdf does is pdf conversion both to and from pdf. It is especially great to transform pdf tables into Excel documents.
  • PDF splitting is really great since allows for cropping large files and just keep the information necessary; something that comes really handy when presenting information to your supervisors.
  • PDF merging also works wonders, it allows for mixing several different pdf documents into just one of them. It is extremely easy to set up.
  • This a really fast pdf reader, it feels really fast compared to other options that tend to feel clunky. Its workspace is super comfortable and well organized so finding a tool you need is always a simple task.
  • I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this software, I think it works amazingly as it is, and has proven to be a great asset for our team.
Read Manuel Aguilar's full review
Aura Munguia Cepeda | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 22, 2019

Fast and effective

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It is very fast, since for any file conversion it takes only a few seconds.
  • Everything is indicated, so it is not possible to make a mistake when choosing a function.
  • The conversion of files is very good, there are no collating errors, nor sizes, nor loss of any kind.
  • Maybe they could include a PDF to Epub converter that works, because the ones I've worked with so far have the problem of creating double jumps between paragraphs.
Read Aura Munguia Cepeda's full review
Darren Megginson | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 11, 2019

Effecient and user friendly .pdf solution platform

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Compressing files size to be easily uploaded on our online platform.
  • Converting any file extension to .pdf and vice versa.
  • Merging documents together.
  • Editing and protecting .pdf documents.
  • Improve the conversion from .pdf to Excel. Sometimes when we have a lot of tables in .pdf and convert them to a spreadsheet, the fonts and tables will be messed up.
  • Being worried about uploading documents with personal data for editing or conversion.
Read Darren Megginson's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2019

PDF manager for everyone

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Its user interface is very easy. I feel very good to work on it.
  • It also offers browser extension. So I can convert my files from the browser itself.
  • Its encryption feature is one of my favourite features; it ensures the privacy of my documents.
  • They don't have a mobile app of this software.
  • It does not provide document scan features like other apps. Sometimes I need this feature very badly.
  • In PDF edition they have very basic tools only.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 24, 2019

One stop solution for document conversion into PDF.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Its dashboard very simple and easy to understand.
  • It can convert almost all type of necessary documents.
  • Their privacy policies are very good. They don’t store users data on their servers.
  • They provide cloud facility also.
  • Its drag and drop interface complete my work in just one or two clicks.
  • Splitting PDF files gives best results in this software.
  • They should create a mobile app for this tool. It is very much required. Users can use their services on mobile phones also.
  • They should minimise ad space on their web page. Sometimes they are annoying.
  • Sometimes pdf compression doesn’t give required results. They should improve here.
  • It lacks on giving option of downloading a file when I merg two files and then convert it in other format and then try to compress it but because of the size of new edited file it can’t convert.
Read this authenticated review
george wilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 05, 2018

A Small Giant

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It works very fast, either to create files, reduce size or to modify them in some way
  • You can reduce the weight of the files by leaving them very small and almost without losing quality in the file.
  • Its use in the free version is limited to a certain amount of daily use.
Read george wilson's full review
john ritchie | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 07, 2018

Create, edit, cut out and much more with this little tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Its file compression system is very good, it greatly reduces the weight of the files without producing a significant loss of quality.
  • The system is quite fast and as a rule its servers work quite well, and thanks to that in just a few seconds you can create, join, rotate, generate watermarks and other things.
  • From the same page you can create pdf files from other files. You can transform your files to other formats, as well as rotate, join or cut pdf files.
  • So far I have not found anything bad or anything important to improve.
Read john ritchie's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2018

A complete PDF engineer for all your office needs.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It is very effective and provides excellent results in merging two or more files into one PDF file.
  • It doesn't require system installation. I can use it via web browser.
  • It is one of the best software programs for converting Word, Excel, Powerpoint and JPEG files into PDF, and vice versa.
  • Fewer functions in PDF editor.
  • I am not sure about the privacy of uploaded files. There is no encryption related information on the website.
  • Conversion process gets slowed down when there are bigger files, even though the internet speed is high.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 28, 2018

Convert all your office documents easily with SmallPDF.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Its user interface makes it very easy to operate.
  • Its PDF compressor is very useful and very effective. It keeps the quality intact.
  • It can convert PDF files in variety of other file formats.
  • It converts PDF to all kind of Office files.
  • Instead of monthly plans they should have plans based on quantity of files.
  • Unavailability of mobile application of this software.
  • They should add more features in its editor to make documents more customised.
Read this authenticated review

About Smallpdf

Smallpdf aims to be the first PDF software you will actually like.

The company's mission is to provide a fast, reliable and most of all simple experience for users in working with their documents.

Smallpdf boasts a comprehensive portfolio of 18 PDF tools in 24 languages, with a global user base of 100,000 companies and over 500 million individuals.

Smallpdf Features

Has featureCompress PDF
Has featureConvert PDF
Has featureWord to PDF
Has featureeSign PDF
Has featureEdit PDF
Has featurePDF to Word
Has featureExcel to PDF
Has featurePDF to Excel
Has featurePPT to PDF
Has featurePDF to PPT
Has featureJPG to PDF
Has featurePDF to JPG
Has featureProtect PDF
Has featureUnlock PDF
Has featureDocument Management
Has featurePDF Reader
Has featureBatch Processing
Has featureSmallpdf Desktop
Has featureCreate and Save Signatures
Has featureTeam Account

Smallpdf Screenshots

Smallpdf Integrations

Smallpdf Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Smallpdf Basic$0
Smallpdf Pro$12per month
Smallpdf Pro$108per year

Discounts are available for bulk purchases

Smallpdf Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media

Smallpdf Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, Portuguese, Japanese, Korean, Italian, Indonesian, Polish, Vietnamese, Thai, Chinese, Simple Chinese, Arabic, Russian, German, French, Dutch, Turkish, Hebrew, Swedish