Smartsheet Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
499 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-13 of 13)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
August 11, 2019
Andrew Brodsky | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
The design is clean and easy to use right away for basic use. The basic features feel intuitive. At times it is hard to find the correct settings. The design is very simple but sometimes the functionality suffers. Advanced features are buried in menus.
Read Andrew Brodsky's full review
August 28, 2019
EDUARDO SANDOVAL | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
The software as I mentioned earlier is quite good and complete and has allowed us to improve the execution of tasks and processes, increase productivity and profitability
Read EDUARDO SANDOVAL's full review
August 13, 2019
Ravi Ansal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
I have seen users still working on Excel sheets in the cloud because they find it easier to use. In these scenarios, I'd ask them to use Smartsheet because it is more advanced and useful then Excel. I really like the support as they respond really fast and help with the functionality.
Read Ravi Ansal's full review
September 23, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Since joining a new team I was able to quickly adapt to what projects were in motion or about to be kicked off. By reading our trackers in Smartsheets it sped up my onboarding process significantly so I could easily jump in with the team to provide updates to our marketing partners.
Read this authenticated review
August 11, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
I think it's great at what it does. I do think that the interface is a bit dated feeling and not user-friendly. You feel more like you're using an old school version of Excel on windows (UI only, not functionality). The Smartsheet Labs add-on is great and highly recommended to enable apps that aren't already included.
Read this authenticated review
August 07, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Smartsheet is a solid, stable platform that is perfect for managing projects and teams that are decentralized. We really think we are only using the basic product but yet we are having tremendous success.
Read this authenticated review
February 16, 2016
Meghan M. Prentiss | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Smartsheet is very easy to learn. However, while I have been able to pick it easily, Microsoft Excel and Project super users that I have trained on Smartsheet get bogged down in the differences and can find it frustrating. Explaining the differences ahead of time and why Smartsheet is being chosen instead of a different software seems to counteract those reactions.
Read Meghan M. Prentiss's full review
May 26, 2015
Kris Walsh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Smartsheet is a spreadsheet. Everyone is familiar with spreadsheets.
That being said, comparing Smartsheet to a spreadsheet is like comparing a Golf Cart to a Tesla.
Yea, they both have 4 wheels and run on electric power, but... (:
Read Kris Walsh's full review
March 03, 2015
Amber Bales | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
I would give it this rating because it is very intuitive; however, some of the formulas take a bit more explanation to set up and they do not always work as expected.
Read Amber Bales's full review
April 08, 2015
Kristin Komassa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
I find this system to be very intuitive and extremely easy to use for those looking for an alternative technology solution to Excel. The learning curve is minimal and the support is outstanding.
Read Kristin Komassa's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (124)
8.7
Resource Management (108)
7.8
Gantt Charts (107)
8.6
Scheduling (110)
8.4
Workflow Automation (98)
8.0
Team Collaboration (120)
8.7
Support for Agile Methodology (79)
7.9
Support for Waterfall Methodology (75)
8.2
Document Management (100)
7.8
Email integration (96)
8.2
Mobile Access (94)
8.0
Timesheet Tracking (63)
8.4
Change request and Case Management (67)
8.0
Budget and Expense Management (74)
8.1
Quotes/estimates (43)
7.9
Invoicing (36)
8.3
Project & financial reporting (59)
8.2
Integration with accounting software (32)
8.5

What is Smartsheet?

Smartsheet is an online project management and collaboration tool from Smartsheet.inc in Bellevue, Washington. The software has a characteristic spreadsheet like interface but contains the full panoply of features expected of project management and collaboration software, such as automated alerts, instantaneous updating and sharing across team members, resource management facilitating budgeting and task allocation, nested tasks organized in a hierarchy, a Gantt chart view, the ready production of exportable reports (e.g. Excel), and integration with email. Across spreadsheets cells can be linked allowing the creation of master spreadsheets that provide ready summaries or automated reports. Smartsheet's capabilities can be expanded with a multitude of apps (e.g. Dropbox, Google Apps) or integrated into combinatory solutions (e.g. with Salesforce) to tailor fit business needs. It supports full mobile access.

Three tiers cover Smartsheet's pricing options. The Basic level provides core features for small groups of individuals, while the Team level is recommended for groups of up to 50 people and supports more user features, allows multiple sheet creators, and has reporting functions. The Enterprise level is a custom fit tier for groups of greater than 50 individuals or companies, and may include dedicated support personnel if desired.

Smartsheet Video

Introduction to Smartsheet

Smartsheet Competitors

Smartsheet Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Individual$14Per Month
Business$25Per User / Per Month
EnterpriseContact Sales
PremierContact Sales

Smartsheet Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Smartsheet?

Smartsheet is an online project management and collaboration tool. It includes automated alerts, instantaneous updating and sharing across team members, resource management, nested tasks organized in a hierarchy, a Gantt chart view, exportable and automated reports, and integration with email.

What are Smartsheet's top competitors?

Wrike, Asana, and monday.com are common alternatives for Smartsheet.

What is Smartsheet's best feature?

Reviewers rate Task Management and Team Collaboration highest, with a score of 8.7.

Who uses Smartsheet?

The most common users of Smartsheet are from Mid-size Companies and the Computer Software industry.