Smith.ai Live Website Chat Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
16 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-14 of 14)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 27, 2020
Shawn Hamp, Esq. | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Smith.ai provides web chat services for our website including chatbot AI response and live agents. They also provide live agents to respond to messages received on our Facebook business page.

This service integrates with our intake department to screen prospective new leads. This allows us to capture new leads that visit our website and choose to engage with our "chat now" feature.
  • Integrates with our CRM API. It allows us to capture every lead without having to manually re-enter information.
  • It is very cost effective compared to other online chat support providers.
  • Its display on the website is easy to custom configure and integrate.
  • No option to hand off online conversations to someone in-house.
  • No option to customize image of operator icon.
Smith.ai Website Chat is an excellent solution for law firm owners that want a cost-effective strategy to capture lead information from website visitors.

Our website generates hundreds of visitors each day and over 7,000 visitors per month. I strategically have placed the online chat feature on the contact page on our website to engage with only those potential clients that are serious about retaining our services and making a purchasing decision.

I have priced this type of online chat service with several other providers (Ngage, Apex Chat). Some of these providers charge as much as $35 or hire per qualified lead. Smith.ai comes in at approximately $8-$15 per chat session with a potential lead and even offers some flat rate options.

There can be further cost savings if only the chatbot feature is used without live agent support. In this option, a website visitor can engage with a chatbot using Automated questions and answers without the need for live agent support. My firm beta tested this product in of it itself and it generated several thousands of dollars in revenue.

The customer support has also been exceptional. All the representatives at Smith.ai have been responsive to customer service questions and implementation of the product.

Capturing leads with the chatbot feature and the live agent support has even been more profitable. Based on our CRM data, website chat leads generated over $127,500 of revenue for our firm and engaged with 230 potential clients in just the past 12 months.
The customer support has always been exceptional.

All the representatives at Smith.ai have been responsive to customer service questions and implementation of the product. They quickly respond to inquiries and have always responded positively to reasonable requests.

They show a high level of customer appreciation compared to some other companies.
Read Shawn Hamp, Esq.'s full review
November 23, 2020
Lance Cook | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
Smith.ai Live Website Chat has set up my chatbot on my site, and they monitored it 24/7/365. Prospects can chat with a human in minutes. Their service gives me a market advantage over most other companies on the web that may take a day to respond. People want answers now.

I have never had this much support from a SAAS. Their access and support is the best I have seen.

I will be setting up the voice answer once I set up a VOIP system.
  • They set up and monitor your chat on your site, giving your prospects instant service.
  • I have spent so much time with their support team. I never felt more welcome to an SaaS.
  • Their phone monitoring system saves you time and will increase your profits by converting more leads into paying clients.
  • I have not seen any area for improvement. These people have a great service backed by an even better level of support.
Their chat monitoring is useful to anyone who wants to provide fast communication to prospects. I see so many companies with horrible response times for their chats. They are very professional and helped me create scripts that help them convert more leads. It is basically a virtual sales team.

Their phone service saves companies time on wasted calls and fills in when they can't answer the phone. They say that over 50% of leads are never followed up because of a poor phone strategy. Smith.ai Live Website Chat fixes this.
They have spent a lot of time setting my chatbot up. No other company has done this.
Read Lance Cook's full review
November 23, 2020
Sarah Renfro | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our firm uses Smith.ai Live Website Chat to engage prospective new clients who are navigating our website. With Live Chat, Smith.ai is able to quickly collect all of the pertinent information from new leads for us.
  • Smith.ai Live Website Chat agents are immediately available to address questions and collect information from new clients.
  • The agents are warm and personable.
  • In addition to collecting a new lead's contact information and case details, the chat agents also collect referral sources.
  • Although you can close the chat message, the chat bubble can not be closed and it can cause issues being able to read website content.
The live website chat feature is perfect for collecting a new lead's contact information and general case information, but is not as helpful when a client is looking for immediate guidance on legal issues.
Smith.ai Live Website Chat support is prompt and responsive.
Read Sarah Renfro's full review
November 12, 2020
Maria N. Jonsson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Smith.ai Live Website Chat on my website homepage to allow visitors to effortlessly reach
out without calling or emailing, especially when using a phone or tablet, and with no need to call or log into email. Smith.ai Live Website Chat helped me customize the look to fit with my brand. The Q&As and disclaimers integrate seamlessly on my website. Notably, Smith.ai Live Website Chat replaced the live chat service I
had on my site before at a tremendous value and without compromising
anything. The instant emails that contain visitor contact information allow us to immediately follow up and convert visitors into clients. It is especially useful that visitors can instruct how and when they wish to be contacted so that our followup is welcomed.
  • Instant email with specific contact info for visitor
  • Instruction on how and when visitor wishes to be contacted
  • Ability to determine where the visitor is coming from (referral source)
  • Allow for even more customized Q&A
Smith.ai Live Website Chat is best suited for visitors who can concisely state their legal issue and how they want to be contacted back. These are usually visitors that are "shopping" for the most responsive law firm. It is less suited for those who have a complex case and need to provide detailed background--email or calls suit this visitor better.
The instructional videos and live support are very thorough, professional, and helpful.
Read Maria N. Jonsson's full review
October 29, 2020
Eloisa Rodriguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Smith.ai Live Website Chat for perspective clients wanting to schedule a consultation. The chat agents will gather useful information for us so that we may engage with the perspective client accordingly. The chat agents provide all the necessary information for us facilitating our job when it comes to screening perspective clients/relevant chats.
  • Gather information from perspective clients.
  • Relay accurate/appropriate expectations to perspective clients.
  • Sympathize with perspective clients.
  • Conduct all chats in a very professional, yet not insensitive manner.
  • From our end, functionality is easy to follow.
Smith.ai Live Website Chat in my perspective, is very well suited for law firms or any business where an individual can obtain initial information for contact. The agents obtain information; who is calling, why, what are the issues, they take very detailed messages. It is like a receptionist, but in text form. I think any business can use Smith.ai Chat and be happy with results. We are a small firm, but Smith.ai Chat is tremendously helpful with the volume of website visitors we have; they do a great job and weeding out spam/irrelevant chats.
Because Smith.ai Chat agents do a tremendous job!
Read Eloisa Rodriguez's full review
October 27, 2020
Sara Gepp | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I honestly LOVE every feature that that Smith AI has. I use Receptionist Services, Keypad and Chat. All of the services work well together and the chat flow could not have been easier to set up. Someone who was really passionate about the power of chat helped me to get up and running with chat and it was great to have the support. I have had so many people reach out via chat that I have been able to convert to clients.
  • Easy to install
  • Receptionist answered chats are very professional
  • AWESOME engagement and conversion
  • With Self-Service chat, the chat requests are not in real time. You need the receptionist service
I recommend Smith AI to everyone especially when clients compliment me on my receptionist. It could be my secret but, I am happy to share!
Get the receptionist answered chat- it is great
Read Sara Gepp's full review
September 26, 2020
Neal Cornett | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Smith.ai chat and reception service have been implemented on the website to help service site visitor questions and book new appointments. The biggest benefit we were trying to address was to handle frequently asked questions and help clients book appointments.
  • Easy to configure chat interface
  • Nice use of chat messaging during setup
  • Unlimited chat questions and answers
  • It needs to be easier to white label the chat interface.
Smith.ai has consistently delivered over 50 new client leads from the website and has nearly twice the return on investment as our business advertising. Since installing the service we have seen more FAQ type questions answered here than on the phone helping keep the front office focused on tasks and helping clients instead of answer the phone. The chat function is particularly beneficial for evening and weekend client and prospect inquiries.

If all you are seeking is a simple chat interface that isn't connected to your appointments or payment system there are cheaper solutions.
Smith.ai pays for itself if we can help one site visitor move down our lead funnel to being a client. We have averaged over 50+ new leads each month since implementing the chat and with a close rate for becoming new clients that is double what our advertising PPC new client closing rate has been.
Read Neal Cornett's full review
November 09, 2020
Sonia Lakhany | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Smith.ai Live Website Chat is used by every member of my team to communicate with our clients. Smith.ai Live Website Chat handles our incoming calls and outbound calls with ease and in a timely manner. They also manage our online chat function--following our instructions to assist clients--and set up consultation calls with our firm.
  • Excellent customer service
  • Competitive pricing
  • Multiple employees will work with you; some understand instructions better than others
  • Keypad app occasionally malfunctions
Smith.ai Live Website Chat is excellent for people with smaller businesses who do not have a brick and mortar location. It's a great alternative to having my assistant answer calls and chats so she can tackle bigger projects and address callers when necessary.
All representatives are quick to update you about callers and people they chat with. Any time there is an issue or a tweak you need to make, they respond within 12 hours or less. I have never had a bad experience with their customer service representatives or had trouble getting a problem resolved.
Read Sonia Lakhany's full review
November 24, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Smith.ai Live Website Chat as the chat software and answering service for our website. It frees up internal resources to fully focus on other things rather than having chat as a background task that can interrupt at any time.
  • Quick response
  • Full transparency into each conversion
  • Always on
  • Branding on the chat tool
  • Iteration is necessary on company information and playbook
  • Non- relevant chats can add up
  • The chat is difficult for users to dismiss, it must be dismissed on every page
Smith.ai Live Website Chat is great for small marketing teams that want another conversion channel. The better and clearer the information provided to Smith.ai Live Website Chat the better the results.
Their support is very quick and responsive.
Read this authenticated review
September 02, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Smith.ai alleviates a lot of the headache involved with a small business such as ours. It screens all incoming calls and sends detailed summaries so we aren't wasting any man power, which is incredibly important for a company that relies on customer leads. It is user friendly and allows us to manipulate the screening questions. We thoroughly enjoy it and would recommend it to anyone.
  • User friendly
  • Online platform is easy to navigate
  • Turn around for call summaries is very quick
  • Easy to manipulate screening questions
Smith.ai is perfect for small business. We cannot afford a receptionist and I am personally not interested in answering every single call that comes through my phone.
Never had any issues with Smith.ai live chat
Read this authenticated review
March 31, 2020
Olivia Sheppard | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Smith.ai Live Website Chat is being used by my solo practice law firm. Smith.ai website chat receptionists and virtual call receptionists take all of my firm's potential new client phone calls. They screen out cases that do not fit my criteria and nurture leads that are potential cases for my firm.
  • Answers questions about my fees.
  • Answers commonly asked questions for me.
  • Sets up consultations for me.
  • I have no cons.
Each person who has answered my leads with Smith.ai has been extremely professional. Not one client or potential client has been able to tell that questions are not being answered in-house. They act surprised when I tell them. 10/10 recommend Smith.ai.
Easy on boarding. Support always available.
Read Olivia Sheppard's full review
March 04, 2020
Gyi Tsakalakis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At AttorneySync, we use Smith.ai for our clients as well as our own business. Smith.ai Live Website Chat helps us deliver answers to people in our network. It's really been a game-changer in terms of fielding website inquiries. We are big fans.
  • Provides answers to frequently asked questions.
  • Has robust playbooks.
  • Doesn't slow pages down.
  • Is flexible.
  • Great support.
  • More integrations, particularly with CRM.
  • More customization optimizations for widget.
Smith.ai Live Website Chat is perfect for solo/small law firms that get regular inquiries from the web. It's ideal for busy lawyers who wanted to deliver a better experience to potential clients, clients, and really anyone that's looking for information!
We are extremely happy with Smith.ai and look forward to additional customizations and features.
Read Gyi Tsakalakis's full review
June 05, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Smith.ai live chat as our virtual receptionist. They completely replaced our live person in the office. They handle all incoming chats, texts, Facebook Messenger traffic, and phone calls for my law firm. It is used as our primary receptionist service for all my employees. Smith handles the incoming chats/texts/calls for potential new clients and existing clients. For potential new clients, they do a lot of prescreening and prequalification of clients (do they have a legal issue we handle, are they located in the states we service, can they pay, and collecting contact information). Then they either transfer the live calls immediately (according to our rules) or schedule the caller to our web calendars (Calendly) for a call back. Absolutely seamless and 24/7 chat handling, all US time zones. Smith.ai is probably saving my firm $25k per year (probably a lot more) in receptionist services if we had a live person or team trying to answer chats 24/7 or even 12 hours a day. I test them periodically and they are always perfect. They follow a very detailed set of rules for how to handle chats and route them accordingly. Then they send a complete transcript of the chat to the distribution list we provide so all the right people see it (sales, office administrator, CEO). Tech support is super responsive and make changes to the script/rules almost immediately. They also provide other services we're not using but that I plan to later this year. Specifically, conflict checking new clients, collections, bi-lingual answering and chat, and more sophisticated lead qualification. They are awesome, and I've worked with many services that claim to do what Smith.ai does. None of the other even come close. Highly recommend.
  • Pre-screening/qualifying potential new clients - Saves us hundreds of hours in lead qualification.
  • Integrating with our other software (Clio Manage, Calendly, website with their chatbot).
  • Super responsive customer support that fixes things the first time.
  • Really nothing has been bad. The only thing that is a little challenging is dashboard which splits chat and phone reception services, which can be confusing. But still very workable.
Perfect for 24/7 chat agent to monitor the website so you don't miss any clients. Also if you need an after hours receptionist to take calls, texts, chats and Facebook messages, it's great and super well priced.
Support is outstanding. They immediately make changes to the script rules, chat handling that we need and usually get right the first time. Best customer support I've had from any vendor ever, and I've used hundreds of vendors over the years.
Read this authenticated review
March 02, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Smith.ai Chat helps us to not lose that customer who can't pick up the phone as easily as chatting. We don't lose business by being "available" 24 hours a day.
  • Quick responses.
  • We are able to set up the answers to most frequently asked questions.
Smith.ai Live chat is most helpful in grabbing that potential customer and being able to answer his/her questions while getting us a transcript of that chat so there isn't a lot of time that goes between the initial contact and potentially scheduling an appointment!
Anytime we need assistance, there is little to no wait time and the representatives are extremely helpful and knowledgeable.
Read this authenticated review

What is Smith.ai Live Website Chat?

Smith.ai Live Website Chat is presented by the vendor as a fast & friendly way to capture, screen & convert website leads. The Smith.ai live chat agents answer questions, screen leads & schedule appointments 24/7. Custom AI chatbots can assist with screening basic questions to maximize meaningful interactions. Users pay for relevant chats only, and the vendor promises easy setup on all website platforms. Instant chat transcripts are available sent to an email, and CRM.

Smith.ai Live Website Chat Features

Has featureLead Qualification
Has featureMulti-Channel Communication
Has featurePersonalization
Has featureOn-Demand Communication
Has featureLive Chat
Has featureAppointment Management
Has featureVirtual Assistant
Has featureKnowledge Base
Has featureContact Import/Export
Has featureLead Capture
Has featureAppointment Scheduling
Has featureChatbot
Has featureMobile Messaging
Has featureProduction Recommendations
Has featureCanned Responses
Has featureProactive Chat
Has featureCustomizable Branding
Has featureOffline Forms
Has featureTransfers/Routing
Has feature24/7 Staffing
Has featureHuman Handover

Smith.ai Live Website Chat Screenshots

Smith.ai Live Website Chat Video

Live Chat Intro & Free Trial Set-up

Smith.ai Live Website Chat Integrations

Calendly, Apptoto, Appointy, CPACharge, Capsule CRM, Clio, Filevine, Headnote, HubSpot Marketing Hub, LawPay, ScheduleOnce, SetMore, Square Appointments, Woven Calendar, YouCanBook.Me, Zapier, Harmonizely, AppointmentCore, Clio Calendar, Clio Grow, LawTap, Lawmatics, Lead Docket, Lexicata, PracticePanther, Schedulista, Wealthbox, WhenWorks, ZynCal Calendar

Smith.ai Live Website Chat Competitors

ApexChat, LiveChat, SnapEngage, Bold360, Intercom, Zoho SalesIQ, Ruby, NGage, Gabbyville, ReceptionHQ

Smith.ai Live Website Chat Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starter$140 + $7per chat after 20
Basic$300 + $6per chat after 50
Pro$600 + $5per chat after 120
CustomLet us know what you need

All Live Chat packages include: - Emailed chat transcripts - Custom branding - Mobile-optimized chat widget - Unlimited Smart Q&A - Unlimited Playbook: Program questions determined by previous answers to improve lead intake - Real-time Spanish-to-English translation - SMS/Text Answering - One-time chat custom programming (hours vary by package) - Web installation and set-up - Phone and e-mail support Additional features available: - Integration with CRM software (including Salesforce and Clio), Zapier, Slack and others: https://smith.ai/integrations - Appointment booking - Additional custom programming support

Smith.ai Live Website Chat Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media

Smith.ai Live Website Chat Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English, Spanish