SolarWinds NetFlow Traffic Analyzer (NTA) Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
142 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 47)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 17, 2020
Susan Geye | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The ability to solve problems with connectivity has increased since we purchased NetFlow.
  • The cost of NetFlow is minimal compared to other products.
  • We feel that we get a big bang for the bucks we spend.
Read Susan Geye's full review
November 13, 2020
Steve Adams | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It is used as a troubleshooting device by our department. It helps shorten the time spent in identify root cause of issues. I do not have hard numbers.
Read Steve Adams's full review
October 02, 2020
Jacob Garrett | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • In some cases you might find out that instead of spending more per month for internet upgrades, you might have a problem user watching Netflix.
  • Instead of buying new network gear you can better segment traffic and reduce congestion.
  • Allows you to right size your Network equipment.
Read Jacob Garrett's full review
August 24, 2020
Andrew Yudin, MBA/CCNP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • SolarWinds Netflow Traffic Analyzer saved our company a lot of money by pointing out key issues and saving us from multiple outages.
  • SolarWinds Netflow Traffic Analyzer is capable of producing very powerful reports that our management receives on a monthly basis.
  • SolarWinds Netflow Traffic Analyzer is able to analyze class-based quality of service, which allows our company to keep the network healthy.
Read Andrew Yudin, MBA/CCNP's full review
November 11, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Definitely positive due to saving us time and effort figuring out bandwidth related issues.
  • Also helps us determine which applications we can block to save cost.
Read this authenticated review
October 23, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It saved us from losing a contract
  • Saved our reputation as a good provider
Read this authenticated review
September 02, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Less financial impact because of outages
  • Insight full teams
  • Deep information to help figure out issues
Read this authenticated review
August 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Helped in cost-reduction at resource level.
  • Automated alerts to keep the important parties updated.
  • Downtime is close to 0%, as this helps in mitigating whenever alert is triggered.
Read this authenticated review
July 14, 2020
Thomas Osborne | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Helps gain insight into our networks and what traffic is passing.
Read Thomas Osborne's full review
April 24, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Allowed for implementation of successful monitoring and alerting.
  • Allowed for the company to generate necessary documentation for compliance regulators.
  • Faster turnaround on troubleshooting
Read this authenticated review
April 24, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have good ROI by optimizing the bandwidth for ISP and MPLS Links.
  • Overall we have seen a positive impact by reducing network down-times.
  • Return on Investment is obtained by identifying healthy and unhealthy network equipment.
Read this authenticated review
July 16, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It alerts me whenever the network is down. I know this before the end users are aware of it. That helps maintain user satisfaction.
  • Bandwidth analysis can help me find out where the pipe is used most and help me make decisions to improve network performance.
Read this authenticated review
December 10, 2019
Carlos Martinez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The return on investment has been positive because we have realized the points of failure.
  • The investments that have been made with this tool have been positive and with excellent results.
  • More and more areas are benefiting from this tool and are placing in their budgets as a solution.
Read Carlos Martinez's full review
November 20, 2019
Fraser Clark | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • No more time spent chasing down slow network issues with no resolution
  • Capacity planning of links
  • Ability to forecast potential issues
Read Fraser Clark's full review
November 09, 2019
Nandini pallipamu | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Great value and replacement for AutoCAD
  • Best software if you are looking for a return on investment.
  • Best software for all network teams including network admins, engineers, and NOC technicians.
Read Nandini pallipamu's full review
November 04, 2019
Jennifer Aguilar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • SolarWinds Netflow Traffic Analyzer has saved me more than once in my career. I am so pleased to be able to drill down into the details of the traffic flows. Bad actors in the network tend to stand out in the traffic capture graphs.
  • SolarWinds Netflow Traffic Analyzer has allowed my team to plan for the future; you get a great view of how much data you push in an hour, a day, a week, or a month. We have a very focused service to the community that needs to be up all the time and perform without issue. I have leveraged many SolarWinds products to get the network and resources fine-tuned to meet the needs of this wonderful environment.
  • The overall business has improved due to the implementation and management of great monitoring and reporting tools such as SolarWinds Netflow Traffic Analyzer. Each year the IT team makes adjustments and improvements to the environment. We use to have to react; we are much more proactive now and know when there is a problem in the environment before the end-users.
Read Jennifer Aguilar's full review

What is SolarWinds NetFlow Traffic Analyzer (NTA)?

SolarWinds NetFlow Traffic Analyzer (NTA) allows the multi-vendor monitoring of network traffic flow records, the discovery of traffic patterns, and avoidance of bandwidth hogs. As an add-on to SolarWinds Network Performance Monitor (NPM), NTA helps optimize spend on bandwidth by better understanding the who and what of bandwidth consumption boosting your network traffic analysis capabilities. Trace and monitor bandwidth usage of application or protocol patterns over months, days, or minutes by drilling down into any network element supporting a variety of network traffic flow standards (NetFlow, sFlow, J-Flow, IPFIX, and NetStream). Gain real-time deep Network Insights for Cisco, F5, and Palo Alto to identify critical issues quickly all in one easy to use interface.


NTA’s core features include bandwidth monitoring, application traffic monitoring, network traffic analysis, malicious traffic identification, performance analysis, and error root cause identification. The product also offers customizable traffic reports and alerts, including measuring the effectiveness of traffic prioritization policies. It is designed to integrate with other SolarWinds monitoring and management products.

Download a free trial today: https://www.solarwinds.com/netflow-traffic-analyzer/registration


SolarWinds NetFlow Traffic Analyzer (NTA) Features

Has featureTightly integrates with SolarWinds NPM providing valuable insights into network bandwidth consumption.
Has featureMonitor bandwidth use by application, protocol, and IP address group. Collects and analyzes flow data from multiple vendors, including NetFlow v5 and v9, Juniper® J-Flow™, sFlow®, Huawei® NetStream™, and IPFIX.
Has featureApplication traffic alerting, alerts you if an application traffic suddenly increases, decreases, or disappears completely.
Has featureAnalyze network traffic patterns over months, days, or minutes by drilling down into any network element.
Has featurePerfStack™ cross-stack network data correlation. Accelerate identification of root cause by dragging-and-dropping network performance metrics on a common timeline for immediate visual correlation across all your network data and NetFlow analytics.
Has featureAdvanced application recognition allows you to identify which applications and categories consume the most bandwidth for better network traffic visibility with NBAR2 support.
Has featureCustomizable network traffic reports at your finger tips. Create, schedule, and deliver in-depth network traffic analysis and bandwidth reports with just a few clicks.
Has featureMonitor Wireless LAN Controller traffic to keep tabs on applications and clients utilizing bandwidth on your wireless network.
Has featureCisco Meraki wireless traffic monitoring.
Has featureCBQoS policy optimization measures the effectiveness of pre- and post-policy traffic levels per class map to determine if QoS policies are working as planned.
Has featureMalicious or malformed traffic flow identification with port 0 monitoring.
Has featureNetwork Insight™ for Palo Alto Networks® includes collection of flow from Palo Alto firewalls to show flow through nodes and interfaces

SolarWinds NetFlow Traffic Analyzer (NTA) Videos (2)

SolarWinds NetFlow Traffic Analyzer (NTA) Downloadables

SolarWinds NetFlow Traffic Analyzer (NTA) Integrations

SolarWinds Network Performance Monitor (NPM), SolarWinds IP Address Manager (IPAM), SolarWinds VoIP & Network Quality Manager (VNQM), SolarWinds Network Configuration Manager (NCM), SolarWinds User Device Tracker

SolarWinds NetFlow Traffic Analyzer (NTA) Competitors

SolarWinds NetFlow Traffic Analyzer (NTA) Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

SolarWinds NetFlow Traffic Analyzer (NTA) Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

SolarWinds NetFlow Traffic Analyzer (NTA) Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:No