SolarWinds NetFlow Traffic Analyzer (NTA) Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
142 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 35)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 17, 2020
Susan Geye | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
The time it takes to hear back from tech support is too long. Often times the support help doesn't really answer my question which creates frustration and a loss of time. I generally end up trouble shooting the issue myself. I would like to see some improvement in this area.
Read Susan Geye's full review
November 30, 2020
Nikhil Kumar Sharma | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I rate SolarWinds NTA 10 out of 10 because of the following reasons -

1. Ease of Use
2. Easy to deploy and Maintain
3. Full feature set to monitor almost every version and type of flow from various vendors such as Cisco, Juniper etc.
4. Easy Reporting/Dashboards available.
These are just few reasons to name however NTA use with npm makes it very effective when to say Complete Network Monitoring.

Read Nikhil Kumar Sharma's full review
September 02, 2020
Justin Benner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Haven't had the need to open any trouble tickets with SolarWinds for NTA yet. We have been able to solve any of our issues that have arisen using the online resources from SolarWinds in their Customer Portal or on the THWACK user community. THWACK has a better following than any other product we currently use with lots of people more than willing to help with your questions.
Read Justin Benner's full review
November 11, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
It's a mixed bag. I have had good responses then some where they just hand you a bunch of documentation and the responses make you feel like they don't have time to help you.
Read this authenticated review
October 23, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I would have rated it higher, but it did take some getting setup with it and there was very little to no help from the service staff when we attempted to contact them. However, the online documentation is fantastic and did get us up and running.
Read this authenticated review
September 02, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
When I call SolarWinds, we don't always get the best help when it comes to certain issues we may be experiencing.
Read this authenticated review
August 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Easy to use - This reduces the time for anyone to deep dive into product and pick it up easily.
Deep information on logs.
Integrates easily with lot of tools and helps generating reports.
Very strong user community. Helps in troubleshooting and resolving queries, which is key aspect of any product.
Very good tool in helping customer-centric businesses achieve their goals.
Read this authenticated review
July 14, 2020
Thomas Osborne | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I've never needed to get support for this myself, but from those who I've worked with who reached out to support, I've heard nothing but good things. SolarWinds has an amazing THWACK community that answers all questions needed and that is on top of their phone support that they offer.
Read Thomas Osborne's full review
February 10, 2020
Julio Morales | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
When I initially try to call support it is difficult to open a case if you do not have your SW ID. Being sent to multiple departments just to open a case was really frustrating.
Read Julio Morales's full review
July 09, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
As usual, SolarWinds is providing very good support. New features are added in nearly every version and we got good support when hitting problems with some devices.
Read this authenticated review
April 24, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I have utilized support for implementation, troubleshooting, and best practice configuration. They have been very responsive in not only support and troubleshooting but also from a touchpoint and follow up standpoint. The team at SolarWinds is always responsive to and helpful with our needs.
Read this authenticated review
April 24, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Obtaining Technical Support assistance for SolarWinds NetFlow Traffic Analyzer is a tedious process and it involves a lot of complexity in raising support tickets.
We have often observed long duration of times required for resolutions of simple support tickets.
Technical Support Staff is knowledgeable and constantly followup regarding the issue but overall experience in support is not very good.
Read this authenticated review
December 10, 2019
Carlos Martinez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
The support received is 24/7 directly from the manufacturer and is available in different languages, you just need to make a call and get the answer. There are also local partners that provide local support and this further facilitates the expected results. The support is personalized through remote assistance that gives confidence.
Read Carlos Martinez's full review
November 20, 2019
Fraser Clark | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
SolarWinds support is surprisingly good, I've never had an issue with any of the people I've talked to in support. They always respond quickly and usually with a resolution. The upgrade paths can be quite complex but this has recently been improved, it used to be support would always have to be involved during upgrades but not anymore.
Read Fraser Clark's full review
November 04, 2019
Jennifer Aguilar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
You have 2 options (almost 3) for Solarwinds Netflow Traffic Analyzer support.
1. Tech Support at the end of the phone or a Webex session; I have had nothing but great experiences with Support. I always factor support into the value of any product! SW support is amazing.
2. Become a member of the Solarwinds THWACK community; many answers to questions or configuration issues have already been posted!! If not, throw your question out there, and several folks will chime in to assist. I don't belong to Facebook. I do belong to THWACK.
3. Your 3rd option for support is your Account Manager, believe it or not! The folks at SolarWinds care! THANK YOU!
Read Jennifer Aguilar's full review

What is SolarWinds NetFlow Traffic Analyzer (NTA)?

SolarWinds NetFlow Traffic Analyzer (NTA) allows the multi-vendor monitoring of network traffic flow records, the discovery of traffic patterns, and avoidance of bandwidth hogs. As an add-on to SolarWinds Network Performance Monitor (NPM), NTA helps optimize spend on bandwidth by better understanding the who and what of bandwidth consumption boosting your network traffic analysis capabilities. Trace and monitor bandwidth usage of application or protocol patterns over months, days, or minutes by drilling down into any network element supporting a variety of network traffic flow standards (NetFlow, sFlow, J-Flow, IPFIX, and NetStream). Gain real-time deep Network Insights for Cisco, F5, and Palo Alto to identify critical issues quickly all in one easy to use interface.


NTA’s core features include bandwidth monitoring, application traffic monitoring, network traffic analysis, malicious traffic identification, performance analysis, and error root cause identification. The product also offers customizable traffic reports and alerts, including measuring the effectiveness of traffic prioritization policies. It is designed to integrate with other SolarWinds monitoring and management products.

Download a free trial today: https://www.solarwinds.com/netflow-traffic-analyzer/registration


SolarWinds NetFlow Traffic Analyzer (NTA) Features

Has featureTightly integrates with SolarWinds NPM providing valuable insights into network bandwidth consumption.
Has featureMonitor bandwidth use by application, protocol, and IP address group. Collects and analyzes flow data from multiple vendors, including NetFlow v5 and v9, Juniper® J-Flow™, sFlow®, Huawei® NetStream™, and IPFIX.
Has featureApplication traffic alerting, alerts you if an application traffic suddenly increases, decreases, or disappears completely.
Has featureAnalyze network traffic patterns over months, days, or minutes by drilling down into any network element.
Has featurePerfStack™ cross-stack network data correlation. Accelerate identification of root cause by dragging-and-dropping network performance metrics on a common timeline for immediate visual correlation across all your network data and NetFlow analytics.
Has featureAdvanced application recognition allows you to identify which applications and categories consume the most bandwidth for better network traffic visibility with NBAR2 support.
Has featureCustomizable network traffic reports at your finger tips. Create, schedule, and deliver in-depth network traffic analysis and bandwidth reports with just a few clicks.
Has featureMonitor Wireless LAN Controller traffic to keep tabs on applications and clients utilizing bandwidth on your wireless network.
Has featureCisco Meraki wireless traffic monitoring.
Has featureCBQoS policy optimization measures the effectiveness of pre- and post-policy traffic levels per class map to determine if QoS policies are working as planned.
Has featureMalicious or malformed traffic flow identification with port 0 monitoring.
Has featureNetwork Insight™ for Palo Alto Networks® includes collection of flow from Palo Alto firewalls to show flow through nodes and interfaces

SolarWinds NetFlow Traffic Analyzer (NTA) Videos (2)

SolarWinds NetFlow Traffic Analyzer (NTA) Downloadables

SolarWinds NetFlow Traffic Analyzer (NTA) Integrations

SolarWinds Network Performance Monitor (NPM), SolarWinds IP Address Manager (IPAM), SolarWinds VoIP & Network Quality Manager (VNQM), SolarWinds Network Configuration Manager (NCM), SolarWinds User Device Tracker

SolarWinds NetFlow Traffic Analyzer (NTA) Competitors

SolarWinds NetFlow Traffic Analyzer (NTA) Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

SolarWinds NetFlow Traffic Analyzer (NTA) Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

SolarWinds NetFlow Traffic Analyzer (NTA) Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:No