Sophos UTM Reviews

31 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-9 of 9)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
September 01, 2020
Michael Cattano | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is well suited for today's work from home scenario, well priced and can be configured in a day. It isn't compatible with their cloud platform so it might not be suited for a multi site environment.
Read Michael Cattano's full review
August 20, 2019
Paul Cheng | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

UTM works great if you want a solid, obvious firewall. There's not a lot of second-guessing as to what you are about to do with every change you make. If you incorporate their wireless access points and RED (remote ethernet device) for remote users or small offices, it's considerably much easier to set up than other comparable solutions. If you are looking to manage your firewalls via the cloud, you are out of luck.
Read Paul Cheng's full review
December 09, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Sophos UTM has products suited for businesses of many sizes. We have around 90 users and 4 Offices. The site to site connection is excellent. It allows users to use local apps and databases at our head office. The site to site was a breeze to set up as well. For anyone looking for a secure UTM that offers site to site tunnels, this product is excellent.
Read this authenticated review
July 22, 2019
Matt James | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Great for businesses that need an All In One solution for multiple sites as well as network protection. There are many features that we do not use as a company even though we still use a good bit of them.
Read Matt James's full review
June 08, 2018
Jon Shurtliff | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For a business our size, the pricing, functionality and feature set were just right. We have about 400 users and the deployment tools in Sophos UTM are just right to help us remove our old antivirus (AV) software and deploy all the new tools of this platform. My team had no complaints.
Read Jon Shurtliff's full review
April 17, 2017
Juan Carlos Sanchez Pignalosa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited, for people who are smart and practical about net security. Less appropriate where IT management, needs a fast wireless solution to be managed by the UTM. Sophos lacks of good Wireless AP's, and now that Sophos is in that field, they should address this weakness right away. Bottom line: Sophos is great in every scenario, except robust and fast wifi.
Read Juan Carlos Sanchez Pignalosa's full review
July 26, 2016
Jeffrey Gutter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think its perfect if you have the time to set it up either on a VM or a physical server. I have not had the experience with their appliances.
If it's a small business I feel that it may be difficult to set up and maintain for a small organization.
Read Jeffrey Gutter's full review
June 15, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Small to large businesses - Sophos UTM will have you covered. It has every feature you need. During an ISO 27001 audit, the auditor was very pleased to know we were using Sophos UTM.
Read this authenticated review

What is Sophos UTM?

Sophos UTM is a Unified Threat Management solution. It provides the core firewall features, including Advanced Threat Protection, site-to-site VPN, web filtering, application control, and intrusion protection. Sophos also provides sandboxing capabilities to test possible threats in isolated environments, and uses AI to detect threats without relying on signatures. It also offers built-in traffic monitoring and reporting.

Sophos UTM can be deployed in a variety of formats, including as hardware (SG Series), as software, virtually, or cloud-based. It is customizable depending on the prioritization between high-availability, clustering, remote connectivity, centralization, and reporting capabilities. Sophos offers modularized services for tailored licensing.

Categories:  Firewall,  Threat Intelligence

Sophos UTM Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No