TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/il/SI/R0CMWCBKD0NH.JPEGSovereign Systems Hardware RefreshRequirements gathering Product selection Product deployment and configuration Solution Integration Training,We did a storage systems hardware refresh. Sovereign Systems worked with us on the sizing and choosing the components to satisfy our business needs. They also provided services to facilitate the implementation. Some aspects of the implementation were especially challenging and Sovereign worked through the issues with us to conquer them.,Project Management Fiber switch implementation Hardware implementation,Expertise with EMC VIPR,9,We had some prior dealings with one or two Sovereign employees in the past.,10,EMC VPLEX, EMC ViPR and emc vmaxGreat Relationship with Sovereign SystemsProduct deployment and configuration Solution Integration,Sovereign Systems worked with us to translate requirements into a specific hardware/software solution. As a result, we had detailed product quotes to proceed to funding, with individual items categorized by hardware/software and capital/operational types. Due to our requirements being very fluid and uncertain, Sovereign Systems worked with us a number of times to produce the correct configuration and get us the quote we needed.,Requirements analysis that translates our needs to specific configurations Producing equipment quotes that translate to capital and operational spending Frequent direct-contact follow-up to ensure we have what we need Works closely with our hardware/software vendors to produce a unified front to us the customer.,Persistence is good, up to a point.,10,We viewed Sovereign Systems as more than a reseller. We needed that value-add, the consulting and advisory roles to help us determine the best hardware and software solution to our needs.We valued Sovereign Systems as a relatively local company (several hours away) so we could be assured frequent face-time as needed to not only deliver the technical solutions but meet face-to-face with our executives and provide technology updates.,10,EMC Isilon Scale-Out NAS,We are constantly being asked by senior leadership to develop new partnerships, so in the future we will do more and better direct partner comparisons. But we will ensure we have a criterion called "knowledge/experience with partner" in our evaluation matrix so that companies we've successfully worked with have a greater likelihood of retaining our business.,Microsoft Office 365, Atlassian Confluence,No,Change management was a small part of the implementation and was well-handled,The implementaton was dependent on specific network configurations, which we did not know/anticipate, so our implementation was delayed while the network changes were made.,10Sovereign Systems Customer ReviewRequirements gathering Product selection Product deployment and configuration Solution Integration,I am the primary VMware engineer at NGHS. We use Sovereign Systems as our reseller for all VMware purchases but to also provide advice on what directions we choose when we are evaluating license options. In the most recent round of purchases, we leveraged Pam to assist us with these decisions. She and I were able to work together to come up with a licensing strategy that worked best for NGHS. In addition to licensing, we have had several conversations about how we can integrate the SovLab bolt on solutions for our vRealize Automation build, but weren't able to proceed at the time due to budgetary reasons.,Excellent with the installation, configuration, and support of the EMC line of storage arrays. Valuable resource in the decision-making process of purchasing and configuration of the VMware product suite. Project management has been key to the success we have had with Sovereign Systems.,There isn't much depth in the Citrix arena. Unfortunately, this limits us from being able to consolidate with Sovereign Systems as our only partner.,9,The decision for Sovereign Systems as our service provider at NGHS was one I was not a part of. Sovereign Systems has been a partner to NGHS for many years and I think that speaks to their level of expertise. However, in working with them, I feel the Sovereign Systems team strives to keep our business with the level of service they offer to NGHS.,9,Vmware, EMC Unity, EMC XtremeIO, EMC Isilon Scale-Out NAS and EMC VNX,I would not change any portion of my evaluation and selection process. Even more so now after our Epic EMR implementation, I see how having Sovereign Systems as a partner help that project be a success. We could not have stayed on our aggressive timeline without support from their professional services team.,VMware ESXi, VMware vCenter Server, OpenManage Integration for VMware vCenter, vRealize Operations, vRealize SuiteFeedbackRequirements gathering,Sovereign Systems has a very strong reputation and is known for their solid professionals. This has allowed them to develop a track record that is well known in the community, across a range of domains, solutions, and services, around some of the most important and critical technologies associated with IT environments.,Consulting Training Solution Delivery Pre-Sales,Large, complex, interdisciplinary projects with a global scope Possibly cross-domain systems architecture beyond traditional IT Potentially emerging technology road mapping,8,Sovereign Systems was highly recommended, given the caliber of professionals it had been hiring and developing, as well as a reputation for solid methodology and implementation skills proven in many industry verticals, technology domains, and integration requirements.,6,VMware Horizon ViewSovereign and John Kunik Gets it Done!Product deployment and configuration,They were able to give us an EMC maintenance solution that reduced our annual costs by 2/3.,Excellent communication Great follow-up Really understanding our business needs,We have always been happy and will continue to use them as our reseller for EMC.,9,We were in a transition and our networking partner recommended them. That was 4 years ago.,EMC VNX
Unspecified
Sovereign Systems
70 Ratings
Score 9.3 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Sovereign Systems Reviews<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>

Sovereign Systems
70 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.3 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 70 vetted Sovereign Systems reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 43)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Brenda Manzella profile photo
March 28, 2018

User Review: "Sovereign Systems Hardware Refresh"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Project Management
  • Fiber switch implementation
  • Hardware implementation
This company has been the only one that I’ve worked with, so I don’t have much to compare it to.
Read Brenda Manzella's full review
David McMillan, MBA, ITIL profile photo
January 08, 2018

Review: "Great Relationship with Sovereign Systems"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Requirements analysis that translates our needs to specific configurations
  • Producing equipment quotes that translate to capital and operational spending
  • Frequent direct-contact follow-up to ensure we have what we need
  • Works closely with our hardware/software vendors to produce a unified front to us the customer.
  • Persistence is good, up to a point.

We have found that Sovereign System complements our primary hardware vendor very well, adding a layer of value in the form of pre-sales technical support and specialists who can come in and talk with us about our specific technical challenges.

Because we often are rushing around at the last minute trying to nail down configurations, Sovereign Systems has proven that they can respond to our urgency.

Read David McMillan, MBA, ITIL's full review
Derek Williams profile photo
January 08, 2018

"Sovereign Systems Customer Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Excellent with the installation, configuration, and support of the EMC line of storage arrays.
  • Valuable resource in the decision-making process of purchasing and configuration of the VMware product suite.
  • Project management has been key to the success we have had with Sovereign Systems.
  • There isn't much depth in the Citrix arena. Unfortunately, this limits us from being able to consolidate with Sovereign Systems as our only partner.
I have only used Soverign Systems in regards to array storage, storage fabric, and miscellaneous software. However, I will say that for EMC, Brocade, and VMware related questions/support, they are typically where we turn to prior to even calling the product support team.

A mentioned previously in the survey, they are lacking in Citrix specialization, this forces us to use a different vendor for our licensing support. In addition to Citrix, we have used Dell Compute for legacy as well as our latest refresh of hardware, and Sovereign Systems has only recently (that I am aware of) started to specialize in the support and resell of Dell Compute with the recent Dell/EMC merger.
Read Derek Williams's full review
Mariano Maluf profile photo
January 03, 2018

Sovereign Systems Review: "Feedback"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Consulting
  • Training
  • Solution Delivery
  • Pre-Sales
  • Large, complex, interdisciplinary projects with a global scope
  • Possibly cross-domain systems architecture beyond traditional IT
  • Potentially emerging technology road mapping
Sovereign Systems is well suited in scenarios where Information Technology decision makers need a solid project execution, starting with requirements gathering that dig deep into the root of the challenges, to then articulate an architecture and an implementation approach that will meet and exceed the technology and business needs around the opportunity.
Read Mariano Maluf's full review
David Demos profile photo
December 21, 2017

Sovereign Systems Review: "Sovereign and John Kunik Gets it Done!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Excellent communication
  • Great follow-up
  • Really understanding our business needs
  • We have always been happy and will continue to use them as our reseller for EMC.
Configuration, matching the technology, lowering costs.
Read David Demos's full review
Brian Sweeney profile photo
December 21, 2017

Sovereign Systems Review: "Trusted partner in IT Automation"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Sovereign Systems was engaged to help us along with our journey to the cloud.
  • The team was extremely professional and knowledgeable and helped us chose a platform that met our needs.
  • Professional services did a fantastic job deploying VMware vRealize Automation.
  • While the deployment was first rate and stable, documentation of the environment could have been better.
We leverage Sovereign Systems mainly for professional services in and around IT and service automation. Sovereign Systems has helped us with Puppet, VMware vRealize Automation, and ServiceNow.
Read Brian Sweeney's full review
Derek Jabbour profile photo
March 28, 2018

Sovereign Systems Review: "Sovereign migration"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Communication
  • Scoping
  • Integration
  • Nothing comes to mind; very satisfied with their service.
Well suited to their work-good with large partners and integrators.
Read Derek Jabbour's full review
Herold Ghany profile photo
January 02, 2018

User Review: "Sovereign Systems"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Understand current IT trends and best practices
  • Nimble solutions provider, quick turnaround on complex solutions.
  • Customer support. Very great post-sales support. I cannot think of a time I have approached Sovereign Systems for support and had to chase answers down. Knowledgeable staff.
  • Marketing material outlining Sovereigns full range of solutions.
  • Customer service portal would help manage open cases.
Read Herold Ghany's full review
Lenny Hewitt profile photo
December 22, 2017

Sovereign Systems Review: "Great support for Turner"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Very thorough with their help.
  • They integrate well with our company.
  • They bend over backwards to make sure that everything is done right and on time even when that is not their job.
  • Knowledgable support.
  • Sovereign systems is very tightly coupled with Turner Broadcasting in the purchasing and add tremendous value. I haven't seen anything that they need improvement on. Not to say that their isn't anything. Just at least in my experience there hasn't been anything.
Sovereign has a well rounded staff of technical people as well as technical sales people. They work tremendously well with Turner and their people bend over backwards for us. I needed a drive to help get a project done. Don went out of his way to make sure the drive was here when I needed it.
Read Lenny Hewitt's full review
Ryan MacDonald profile photo
December 21, 2017

"Sovereign Systems Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Sales
  • Presales
  • Post sales support
  • None.. Top notch VAR
VMware and storage are the core competency that I needed.
Read Ryan MacDonald's full review
No photo available
March 28, 2018

Sovereign Systems Review: "Solving problems with Sovereign"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • System configuration and development support
  • Project management
  • End-User training
  • Project timeline/estimations should be more conservative. Where the customer is being overly aggressive, Sovereign should be sure to schedule touch points/project milestones to level set expectations.
  • Sovereign should provide engagement customers with a detailed summary of hours consumed. Tying hours to executed Invoices would be helpful. That would keep the customer from having to do so.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 14, 2018

Sovereign Systems Review: "Knowledgeable Partner for the vRealize Suite of Products"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • The provided pre-req documentation was thorough and well thought out, making it easy to jump into the project.
  • The design session to gather our requirements was very helpful, Sovereign's familiarity with the vRealize product line along with diagramming our desired layout confirmed our decision to bring in assistance with the project.
  • When we ran into some issues with Sovereign's custom code their development team was on top of it and solved the issue in a matter of a few days.
  • Our environment is unique and had some requirements that exceeded Sovereign's experience. While this was never a huge deal, it did bring about some bouts of trial and error.
  • If possible during engagements it is best to play to different resource's strengths, in some cases someone else may have been a better fit for the task at hand if availability permitted.
In the vRealize space, I don't think there is a company better suited to assist with implementation. They have several installations under their belt and will get things up and running in a timely fashion. They are still a smaller firm which allows for more agility and flexibility during engagements. For very large, complex environments there may be some advantages to sticking with the vendor.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 10, 2018

Review: "Sovereign Systems, the best of whats around"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Evidence gathering
  • Document review and vendor integration meetings
  • Implementation of solution
  • Professional services pre, during and post implementation
  • Fully conveying the solution including proper set up procedures and documentation of best practices to the client.
[Sovereign Systems is well suited for] Storage and Server implementation and upgrades including converged infrastructure.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 28, 2018

Sovereign Systems Review: "Trusted provider and partner"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Deep bench of talent
  • Emails relevant tech bulletins periodically
  • Connect technical SE's and Engineers with stakeholders sooner.
Capable VAR with excellent professional services.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 09, 2018

Sovereign Systems Review: "VMware VAR"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • By using well-seasoned engineers they have people that have been around long enough to know the ins and outs so you're not dealing with rookies.
  • Sovereign is still a small vendor so getting their name out there as a player helps larger companies use them for larger projects.
VMware build/config/audits are in their wheelhouse.
Read this authenticated review
Kevin Blackburn profile photo
December 05, 2017

Sovereign Systems Review: "Trusted Advisor"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Sovereign Systems expertise in enterprise storage technologies and virtualization is unmatched by any vendor that I have worked with in the past.
  • Project management and the will to see projects through to the end is unmatched. We have been undergoing a large Epic implementation this year and Sovereign has assisted us every step of the way. They have even gone so far as to work along side vendors that are direct competitors to them to ensure the success of our project.
  • Sovereign Systems's engineers are extremely knowledgeable and competent. They do what it takes to get the job done and make sure that the job is done right while providing documentation of the work that they have done and making sure that we understand the technologies that we are implementing.
  • In the past when we have had issues and vendor support has been required, Sovereign Systems is quick to join in with helping us to get the issue resolved.
  • Sovereign is always pushing to be our "one stop shop" for everything that we may need. Our philosophy is to not have all of our eggs in one basket and to maintain relationships with multiple vendors. While one vendor may be capable of meeting all of our needs, we like to use the vendor that is the best fit for each individual need which is why we diversify the vendors that we use for each project use case.
Sovereign Systems is an indispensable partner in helping us to achieve goals. They help us to vet out solutions to our challenges and help us to wade through the details and choose the best technology to meet our needs. When it comes time to implement the solution that we have selected their implementation engineers always see things through to completion and make themselves available to answer questions and to assist if needed down the road.
Read Kevin Blackburn's full review
James Ilderton profile photo
December 05, 2017

Sovereign Systems Review: "Great reseller!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Listened to our ideas
  • Worked with the manufacturer to ensure the proper solution was being quoted
  • Communicated updated order and shipping details in a timely fashion
  • Followed up when an additional item was shipped that was not ordered and made it as painless as possible to return it
  • They could use an SE that could work with us directly to help architect solutions, currently they don't have a NetApp SE that could do this for us
In my experience Sovereign Systems fits well into larger more technical IT shops, where the need is for competitive and accurate pricing and delivery, but not where a solution needs to be created from scratch. This may only be for NetApp solutions, but that's the limit of my work with them.
Read James Ilderton's full review
Ken Marshall profile photo
August 15, 2017

"Sovereign Systems Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • The level of knowledge that the engineers posses is very high and useful.
  • The blog that I receive from Sovereign is a great resource of information.
If you have an environment that has a large ESX environment, they will work well with you. They not only offer expertise and knowledge in the VMWare area, they also have great services to come onsite and work with you in whatever capacity is needed. If you are implementing new technology, they are a great resource for information and manpower.
Read Ken Marshall's full review
Matt Hampson profile photo
August 09, 2017

User Review: "Sovereign Systems Rocks!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Sovereign System has always worked hard to meet our budgetary limitation while delivering outstanding value.
  • Anytime I had a technical question I got an answer right away - often my account manager would call up an expert in the field of question and we would discuss.
  • Always a joy to negotiate pricing.... but they are much easier to work with than most vars.
Sovereign Systems is well versed in data center infrastructure - from the usual server, storage, switch configurations to a true hyper-converged solution.
Read Matt Hampson's full review
Mike Hutson profile photo
July 20, 2017

Review: "Sovereign Systems - A partner you can count on"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Suggests the right technologies for the need not a technology with a specific vendor in mind.
  • Understands our culture and technologist so that recommendations fit into what we do best and can support.
  • Is always willing to go the extra mile to make sure we are happy and that our customers are happy.
  • Expansion of the media industry experts.
  • Continue to expand its vendors without losing sight of its small family feel.
  • Remember that they might not always be the answer for everything.
Knowledge of networking and storage systems has always been a strong point and while it continues I will go to them first to help guide decisions I make in the future. Continued expansion of their services that they provide will enable us to look at them for added resources that we need on new projects going forward. Always being there to assist and admit if mistakes are made by either side and help find the correct solution.
Read Mike Hutson's full review
Jason Duncan profile photo
June 20, 2017

Sovereign Systems Review: "One with the force"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Equipment demos
  • Training
  • Equipment requirements/quoting
  • Software development
  • Speed of delivery
To be honest I tend to use Sovereign Systems for most of my IT equipment needs except for areas where our company has specific one on one vendor relationships that prevent using a VAR.
Read Jason Duncan's full review
No photo available
December 05, 2017

Sovereign Systems Review: "Sovereign for Success"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Procurement of hardware. Getting the best rate for us instead of the best profit for them.
  • Services - by having an incredible team of experts they have a deep pool of people they can pull to bring the best possible solutions delivery.
  • Aftercare - they have been proactive in checking in to make sure that the projects they have worked on not only were successful on delivery but continue to deliver months after installation.
  • If I had to offer anything for an area of improvement I would ask that they offer more in the area of training services.
[For] SAN, server, backup and network from a hardware procurement install and service level they have been unmatched. We have used Sovereign Systems on several projects in the past 4 years and have been incredibly happy with the results and successful on the delivery. They have been incredibly efficient and accommodating with whatever outage schedules we have had along the way.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 05, 2017

Sovereign Systems: "SovSystems Tech-Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Cost analyses
  • Integration advisory
  • Technical expertise
  • Execution
  • So far so good
Their team is well suited for projects that are related to cloud automation, converged environments, design and resource allocation. Most of the team members are very high caliber SMEs.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 05, 2017

"Sovereign Systems Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Hire great sales staff
  • Customer focused
  • Provide great solutions
  • They're an Atlanta based company. Our company is not based in Atlanta and so I don't see my sales person that much.
As an IT reseller I would recommend them to anyone.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 07, 2017

User Review: "SovLabs & Sovereign Systems"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Providing knowledgeable staff during engagements.
  • Partnering with an organization and seeking successful outcomes.
  • Customer Service during and after engagements/purchase.
  • Documentation & notification of enhancements to the SovLabs extensibility modules.
  • Quality (software bugs) of module releases, which has improved over time.
Sovereign Systems and the SovLabs teams are a great option for anyone that's looking to get started or enhance their capabilities around automation, software defined data center, and virtualization technologies.
Read this authenticated review

About Sovereign Systems

Sovereign Systems is a specialized consulting firm that helps transform legacy data center technologies and applications into ultra-efficient, cloud-based platforms that better address business challenges. The company’s unique methodology is delivered through strong business and technical acumen combined with an industry-leading product portfolio to deliver efficient, automated and self-service IT.

Sovereign Systems Competitors

Sovereign Systems Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar