SpaceIQ Reviews

9 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-9 of 9)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

Great platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SpaceIQ is used across our whole organization, at 4 different facilities. The software is great for managing seating in a large
company, with over 500 employees and multiple facilities. It is also useful for individuals to book hoteling desks, meeting rooms, etc.
  • The map editor and floor map, in general, are extremely user friendly.
  • The site has a great look and feel to it.
  • I haven't found anything I dislike so far.
Suitable for a company of any size; however, it is especially efficient for larger organizations.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 13, 2019

Vital for start ups in hyper growth mode

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SpaceIQ is super simple to use and vital for a company that is experiencing growing pains. We have to rearrange desks nearly once a month so to find anyone in our company, you need an up to date map like SpaceIQ. It's been very user-friendly integrates with Okta which is great.
  • Integrates with Okta
  • Easy to search for people/rooms
  • Color coding helps to navigate fast
  • Color coding can be confusing
  • UI could be a little more polished
  • No other negatives.
If you work for a startup in hyper-growth mode, SpaceIQ is VITAL. We rearrange desks nearly once a month and we heavily rely on SpaceIQ to keep organized. We have a lot of cross-functional teams, so before making the trek to meet a colleague, I'm always using SpaceIQ to map my journey.
Read this authenticated review
Brady Nelson | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 10, 2019

Have Loved Our Experience With SpaceIQ

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am part of our Facilities and Real Estate team and we use SpaceIQ every day. We mainly use it for the seating of new hires and executing moves in the office at our many locations around the world. It has simplified our processes for this greatly. The days of paper Cad's and having to walk around the office to update maps are over. The number of man hours that SpaceIQ has saved us already is unmeasurable.
  • SpaceIQ has greatly simplified and improved the process of executing internal moves and reorgs at our many locations.
  • SpaceIQ has helped us organize our locations when it comes to where our people sit and are located in each building so that we can easily find them. This allows our IT team to deliver items or get to our employee's desks to assist them with any issues. It also allows our secretaries to deliver packages faster and is just a great employee tool to find out where coworkers sit.
  • We have been able to organize our building maps with SpaceIQ. From fire extinguishers to camera locations. It has helped our team organize our building maps greatly and be able to pull a map up and know immediately where anything and everything is located in our many buildings.
  • They can improve a bit on the response time of their customer service.
  • The conversation feature can sometimes take a while to receive a response back on.
SpaceIQ has been nothing but a positive for us. We have become so much more organized in our department and have only scratched the surface with what we can do with it. We are adding layers every week to improve our experience. Literally, the only thing I can think of that they could improve on is response time when it comes to customer service. We have loved SpaceIQ so far and I don't see that changing.
Read Brady Nelson's full review
Chase Palmer, CISSP | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 17, 2019

Great Functionality and Support

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SpaceIQ across multiple office buildings in multiple cities. Each office space houses several hundred employees and has 50+ conference rooms. We integrate SpaceIQ with our single sign-on provider using SAML.
  • Flexibility for growth. The ability to add new spaces and locations is easy.
  • SAML support is really easy to set up and very nice to use to get into the application quickly to find where someone is located.
  • Customer Support is quick to respond and always makes sure that your issues and questions have been fully resolved.
  • User provisioning is a little confusing and difficult to use.
  • Being able to edit a user’s information is limited.
SpaceIQ is good for a medium to large business where there are a lot of employees or multiple business offices. A small business probably won’t see the benefit of the product since locating an employee’s desks probably won’t be a difficult task.
Read Chase Palmer, CISSP's full review
Hayden Anderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 09, 2019

SpaceIQ solves problems that we didn't even know we had!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I love how easy this makes it for new and older employees alike to navigate an office building that has hundreds of meeting rooms. It is also incredible for re-assigning seating charts and finding availability of space for any given group at any given time. It is solving disorganized meeting structure and space-management in an amazing way.
  • New Hires and onboarding processes are accelerated greatly.
  • It saves time and confusion and keeps the office running smoothly on all fronts.
  • Sharing space is much easier when you know who is where and when they will be there (etc).
  • It can be difficult to get your bearings at first, but overall was a great user experience.
It is especially well suited for companies/offices that have more than 10 meeting rooms.
Read Hayden Anderson's full review
Deidre Chavira | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2019

Simplifies our staff metrics!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SpaceIQ in onboarding and offboarding process to keep track who is physically at all of our locations across the nation. We have offshore and onshore employees, work at home employees, consultants, interns, full time employees--a lot of tiers! Things can get confusing pretty quickly so SpaceIQ is a wonderful tool to help us monitor who is physically in house. We also use its downloadable Excel spreadsheet function to compile employee lists that aids us when we must take roll call during our practice emergency evacuation drills since we are located in skyscrapers. SpaceIQ also has it where you can segment by location, by job title, by department, so whenever we need to look up someone quickly or see who works alongside someone else, we can use this software to gather that information.
  • Great at segmenting by location (even floor), department, job title, etc.
  • Provides a bird's eye view of offices across the nation for us.
  • Easy drag and drop editor lets us easily reorganize.
  • They assign us a very helpful account rep who is always able to assist and update things.
  • Look prettier beyond black and white layouts.
SpaceIQ helps us quickly look up information. We are able to get a quick snapchat of an employee such as their physical location, job title, department, seat number, etc. SpaceIQ lets us download Excel spreadsheets that assist us in roll call for large numbers of people at a location when we do our routine practice emergency evacuation fire drills.
Read Deidre Chavira's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2019

SpaceIQ will make your life easier!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The ultimate goal is that SpaceIQ will be at the hands of every employee because it will add value and ease to all but currently being utilized by every office manager and some department heads. The software has been a game changer for our space management need! Not only does the platform make it simple to manage your office(s) floor plan it provides insights to help you plan ahead and allows for you to hold hiring managers accountable to keep their teams seating areas up to date without adding a heavy burden to their workload. It's user-friendly and the dashboard and seating floor plans are clean and simple with great detail.
  • Great Customer Support
  • User-friendly dashboards on desktop and mobile
  • Ease on onboaring to the software
  • More training and onboarding resources detailed on site to make it easier for new employees to learn the ins and outs of the site
SpaceIQ has helped us be strategic with space planning and predicting our needs for growth as well as how to use space more effectively. It's also allowed us to empower our hiring managers and department heads in charge of seating and minimized the time spent managing the seating.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 05, 2019

SpaceIQ: Space Planning Software for the New World!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
For most of our staff, they now have an interactive, searchable resource for navigating our space, booking conference rooms, submitting tickets, and more using the SpaceIQ web and mobile apps. The leap in internal experience for our staff is massive over searching through pdf maps posted on our internal intranet.
On the back end, our processes were outdated and not scale-able in regards to managing our maps,
space, and teams. As the lead person in charge of space management, SpaceIQ has
been saving me approximately 4-8 hours per week by providing solutions for what
I used to have to do manually. It has allowed me to focus so much more on
getting out in front of and forecasting for the challenges of our growing
company, as well as finding creative solutions without fighting technology to
get there.
  • Finally, someone has delivered the Apple-level experience to the Space Planning software solutions industry. The way things looks, operate, and feel allows our staff, from admin to viewer-level user, the ability to easily navigate and efficiently interact with our space.
  • Both the web and mobile apps are head and shoulders above what we found in the market, without much exception.
  • They have proven to be extremely responsive from a customer service standpoint, and impressively agile in implementing new features and enhancements.
  • There isn't a ton to dislike about the software, but there are a few refinements and small touches regarding how the moves engine allows for future plans to be created and maintained that I'd like to see. These smaller things are more the cherry on top of an already delicious sundae.
Well suited for: Managing Maps, staff locations, planning moves, booking Hoteling Desks, submitting internal tickets, automatically providing statistics and forecasting based on staff data, and much more.
Less appropriate: Trying to get a ride to the airport.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2019

Good product for understanding workspace utilization

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses SpaceIQ for managing our employee workspaces. It helps us allocate spaces globally. I appreciate the ability to assign spaces to individuals or to teams. If you're already familiar with reading floorplans, the software is quite intuitive and easy to learn. I appreciated the company also set up 1:1 time to teach functionality for first-timers. The trainer was super helpful and friendly.
  • Assigning workspaces to teams
  • Occupancy stats at-a-glance
  • Assigning workspaces to indiviuduals
  • "Lassoing" areas or groups of spaces to bulk assign
  • Overriding integrated metadata for individuals or teams
  • Color-coding could be improved
Good for use in delineating open office plans when clearly defined walls/offices are not present.
Read this authenticated review

About SpaceIQ

SpaceIQ is an IWMS / CAFD solution supplying facilities managers with space planning and move management support, as well as real estate forecasting. SpaceIQ was acquired by the We Company (WeWork) in summer 2019.

SpaceIQ Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No