TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/MP/Ta/APU0843H7Q0J.JPEGDynamics CRM Helps Connect our DotsAltus Dynamics CRM is the centralized CRM system used by the Big Brothers Big Sisters offices across Canada. The user base is made up of our front line mentoring coordinators, as well as agency executives to garner data about the current state of operations from a service delivery perspective. The system manages basic information about constituents, and helps keep staff on track of their day-to-day tasks.,Data collection - the system is robust and we can tailor it to collect the information we need. Easily configurable - the system is easy to configure to meet our specific business needs. Reporting and data extraction - the system allows for easy access to information that helps inform business decisions.,Learning curve can be a challenge for some, but by having dedicated support channels to help users find the answers to questions they need, users can adapt to the processes quickly. While reporting is a positive, the sheer robustness of the system can be overwhelming for some. Understanding how to extract the exact data they want can be challenging at times. The system is huge. There is so much to learn that getting users to focus on the basics first can be a challenge. That said, we'd rather have a system that includes many areas of functionality that we can grow into than feel limited by lack of system potential.,9,In some cases the system has helped bring efficiencies to our world. The workflow capabilities of Dynamics CRM are extremely functional and helpful. The learning curve can be challenging for some. Those that are overwhelmed by technology in general can struggle with understanding how the system works and where to find what they need.,,,1The Solution of the Future!Navision is currently being used by our Finance, Purchasing, Human Resources and Payroll departments within our organization. We are also using the WebApps (formerly known as Altus Employee Portal) as a self-service tool for employees to view payroll information and access pay stubs; to submit purchase requisitions as well as p-card and expense reports. In addition, we also implemented Kwiktag to compliment our work towards a "paperless" environment.Through our implementation of Navision we have been able to reduce the administrative burdens that we were experiencing as a result of our previous system. In addition, having all modules connected and under one "umbrella" has allowed for more detailed analysis and reporting to be conducted. With the implementation of Kwiktag all documents are tagged in Navision which has eliminated hours of manual filing and searching for files when conducting analysis.,Altus Dynamics is very customer focused! Altus Alliance is just one example! Offers an integrated product which meets the needs of the users! Continuously invests in the product to make each release better than the last!,Building in additional training support for end users as part of an implementation or upgrade. Sharing of best practices amongst like minded organizations and creating system and or reporting standardizations where possible. It would be great to see a "cashless schools" module as part of the product which integrates into the financial system!,10,With using Kwiktag as part of our solution we are now able to provide our auditors with a computer and read-only access to our solution which has saved both parties considerable amount of manual labour in digging through files. Everything is available electronically at our fingertips. We have also saved extensive hours of filing. We use to file invoices for example, by vendor and now through the integration of Kwiktag we are able to file by batch. The solution has helped to transform the roles within our organization from being data input in nature to being more analytical in nature. This is a result of now having "real-time" data available at our fingertips.,Altus Dynamics is dynamic!Altus Dynamics ERP is being used in finance, HR, and payroll and is accessed by all employees through the SharePoint Employee Web App. This ERP has made it possible to connect all financial information, including payroll directly to the GL and allows reports to be accessed by budget unit heads giving them information that is up-to-date at all times. The connection to SharePoint for employees allowed us to decentralize our purchasing functions and made the purchase order process faster and easier for all departments. The ERP solution has made our finance department more efficient and has allowed members of the department to focus more energy on analysis and review.,Integrates finance with payroll. Many solutions still run these as separate functions and this was one of the deciding factors for King's when purchasing Microsoft NAV in 2005. Altus has added an employee web app that seamlessly connects the outside 'users' to the information they require. HR position management has taken the many details of an employee in this environment and allowed each position to be tracked individually.,Many of the improvements are being met with each upgrade. Altus Dynamics has an idea portal that customers can add ideas to and vote on other customer ideas. This means that most issues that come up are resolved with each new upgrade.,9,There has been no increase in finance staffing over the last 5 years. Purchasing is more effective and employees in other departments are able to take control of their own purchase orders. Employees can check pay stubs, update personal information and submit expenses. This not only empowers others it allows finance to focus on other areas.,,OneDrive, Microsoft Access, Microsoft Exchange,18,2,Reporting HR position management with payroll Web App,Time sheet entry and hiring functions Allows others to see what finance sees and make corrections that may not have been found otherwise Tracking courses taught,T4 - on the portal Contracts,10Great SupportOur finance department uses the Altus Dynamics ERP product for all financial tracking. This includes accounts payable, general ledger and capital tracking.,Dimension combinations allow us to report on expenses in various ways. The support from Altus Dynamics is superb. They truly understand our business processes and help mold the software solution around that. The migration to the Altus Dynamics ERP is one of the smoothest deployments of my career.,Custom development/reports are difficult to do on our own, however Altus Dynamics is open to assisting with that.,10,As a technician it's hard for me to say what effect the ROI has had on our organization, however our finance team seems satisfied on it. We look forward to deploying the staff dashboards for better financial tracking throughout our whole organization.,Awesome (Altus) DynamicsWe use Altus Dynamics CRM for our non-profit charity to do our accounting related activities. Altus is only used by our department. The business problem Altus solves for us is the customization and ease of use component. We have found Altus Dynamics to be very useful and it is a highly recommended product.,Customization Ease of use Great customer service,10,Increased Employee Efficiency,Microsoft Dynamics 10.0,Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Windows
Sparkrock
13 Ratings
Score 9.1 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Sparkrock Reviews

Sparkrock
13 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.1 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 13 vetted Sparkrock reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-8 of 8)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Malcolm McAuley profile photo
March 23, 2016

Sparkrock Review: "Dynamics CRM Helps Connect our Dots"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Altus Dynamics CRM is the centralized CRM system used by the Big Brothers Big Sisters offices across Canada. The user base is made up of our front line mentoring coordinators, as well as agency executives to garner data about the current state of operations from a service delivery perspective. The system manages basic information about constituents, and helps keep staff on track of their day-to-day tasks.
  • Data collection - the system is robust and we can tailor it to collect the information we need.
  • Easily configurable - the system is easy to configure to meet our specific business needs.
  • Reporting and data extraction - the system allows for easy access to information that helps inform business decisions.
  • Learning curve can be a challenge for some, but by having dedicated support channels to help users find the answers to questions they need, users can adapt to the processes quickly.
  • While reporting is a positive, the sheer robustness of the system can be overwhelming for some. Understanding how to extract the exact data they want can be challenging at times.
  • The system is huge. There is so much to learn that getting users to focus on the basics first can be a challenge. That said, we'd rather have a system that includes many areas of functionality that we can grow into than feel limited by lack of system potential.
Altus Dynamics CRM is a fabulous tool that meets our needs. Where we identify gaps, we can quickly and easily configure the system to meet those needs. Altus Dynamics as a partner were excellent at helping us get the system set up initially to meet our needs, though the lack of function specific training meant that we had to ensure resources on our end to learn through some trial and error at times. That said, Dynamics CRM resources are bountiful on the internet through community forums and groups and questions can often be solved within minutes of searching for the item.
Read Malcolm McAuley's full review
Alecia Lantz profile photo
May 25, 2016

Sparkrock Review: "The Solution of the Future!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Navision is currently being used by our Finance, Purchasing, Human Resources and Payroll departments within our organization. We are also using the WebApps (formerly known as Altus Employee Portal) as a self-service tool for employees to view payroll information and access pay stubs; to submit purchase requisitions as well as p-card and expense reports. In addition, we also implemented Kwiktag to compliment our work towards a "paperless" environment.

Through our implementation of Navision we have been able to reduce the administrative burdens that we were experiencing as a result of our previous system. In addition, having all modules connected and under one "umbrella" has allowed for more detailed analysis and reporting to be conducted. With the implementation of Kwiktag all documents are tagged in Navision which has eliminated hours of manual filing and searching for files when conducting analysis.

  • Altus Dynamics is very customer focused! Altus Alliance is just one example!
  • Offers an integrated product which meets the needs of the users!
  • Continuously invests in the product to make each release better than the last!
  • Building in additional training support for end users as part of an implementation or upgrade.
  • Sharing of best practices amongst like minded organizations and creating system and or reporting standardizations where possible.
  • It would be great to see a "cashless schools" module as part of the product which integrates into the financial system!
Navision is a very flexible ERP solution that has set our organization up well to deal with changing financial reporting requirements over time. Altus Dynamics, through their Road Map process has helped us to continue to be "future oriented" in our work by helping us map out our continued utilization and enhancement of the solution to meet our overall goals and objectives.
Read Alecia Lantz's full review
Phyllis Fidler profile photo
January 15, 2016

Sparkrock Review: "Altus Dynamics is dynamic!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Altus Dynamics ERP is being used in finance, HR, and payroll and is accessed by all employees through the SharePoint Employee Web App. This ERP has made it possible to connect all financial information, including payroll directly to the GL and allows reports to be accessed by budget unit heads giving them information that is up-to-date at all times. The connection to SharePoint for employees allowed us to decentralize our purchasing functions and made the purchase order process faster and easier for all departments. The ERP solution has made our finance department more efficient and has allowed members of the department to focus more energy on analysis and review.
  • Integrates finance with payroll. Many solutions still run these as separate functions and this was one of the deciding factors for King's when purchasing Microsoft NAV in 2005.
  • Altus has added an employee web app that seamlessly connects the outside 'users' to the information they require.
  • HR position management has taken the many details of an employee in this environment and allowed each position to be tracked individually.
  • Many of the improvements are being met with each upgrade. Altus Dynamics has an idea portal that customers can add ideas to and vote on other customer ideas. This means that most issues that come up are resolved with each new upgrade.
Altus Dynamics works very hard to make the solution work for the client. I don't see a disadvantage to using this solution.
Read Phyllis Fidler's full review
Shaun Sinden profile photo
March 17, 2016

Sparkrock Review: "Great Support"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our finance department uses the Altus Dynamics ERP product for all financial tracking. This includes accounts payable, general ledger and capital tracking.
  • Dimension combinations allow us to report on expenses in various ways.
  • The support from Altus Dynamics is superb. They truly understand our business processes and help mold the software solution around that.
  • The migration to the Altus Dynamics ERP is one of the smoothest deployments of my career.
  • Custom development/reports are difficult to do on our own, however Altus Dynamics is open to assisting with that.
For this product to be effective I feel you do truly need an experienced and professional finance and accounting team. A one person finance department may find the solution overwhelming.
Read Shaun Sinden's full review
Duke Ganeshalingam profile photo
April 19, 2016

Sparkrock Review: "Awesome (Altus) Dynamics"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Altus Dynamics CRM for our non-profit charity to do our accounting related activities. Altus is only used by our department. The business problem Altus solves for us is the customization and ease of use component. We have found Altus Dynamics to be very useful and it is a highly recommended product.
  • Customization
  • Ease of use
  • Great customer service
Altus Dynamics CRM is well suited for a charity's accounting department. It addresses all the basic needs.
Read Duke Ganeshalingam's full review
No photo available
March 21, 2016

Sparkrock Review: "NAV Payroll"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used for human resources, payroll, accounts payable and receivable, client management, and scheduling. It has replaced a system that was not supported any longer, so it provides information on employee files, employee positions, employee scheduling and diminishes the amount of manual entry. It also provides information for financial reporting.
  • It is easy to gather information for reports.
  • It is fast to find information that is needed.
  • It has diminished manual entry for payroll.
  • The scheduling module is missing a few key parts that would enhance our employee's use of the system.
  • Payroll is not yet stable and there is difficulty posting payroll.
  • Some of the pay controls do not work to the ability that we would like them to.
I feel that our organization may be somewhat too complicated for the system and so we have had to have many customizations.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 22, 2016

Sparkrock: "Altus K-12 review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Altus Dynamics ERP for K12 in the finance department only for our accounting software and purchasing needs. It has helped to streamline some processes and ease some other processes for staff.
  • Organization of data from an accounting perspective. It is logical and easy to use.
  • Linking of data between modules - accounting and purchasing. Very easy to get the whole story when looking up a vendor.
  • Reporting - the canned reports do not meet our needs.
  • Budgeting module - needs improvement and updating.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 18, 2016

Sparkrock Review: "Altus"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Altus for our accounting system. We have our finance department using the full version with management and school sites using the portal.
  • Data is easily exported to Excel which allows for easy manipulation and reporting options.
  • There are many filtering options to provide specific data.
  • Some functionality is difficult to find within the program.
  • When there are data issues/errors, the program doesn't tell you what the error/issue is. You need to go through everything to find it.
Large companies that utilize all parts of the program.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (2)
7.4
Benefit plan administration (1)
7.3
Direct deposit files (2)
8.9
Salary revision and increment management (2)
7.4
Reimbursement management (2)
7.4
API for custom integration (1)
2.7
Plug-ins (1)
4.5
Single sign-on capability (3)
7.1
Role-based user permissions (4)
7.2
Dashboards (2)
7.1
Standard reports (3)
6.6
Custom reports (2)
7.4
Accounts payable (4)
8.9
Accounts receivable (4)
7.8
Inventory tracking (1)
7.3

About Sparkrock

Sparkrock’s cloud-enabled solution helps organizations manage their finance and accounting, human resources and payroll, human services case management, and donor and fundraising activities.

According to the vendor, key benefits and features include:

  • Finance Management helps you control your finances the way you want to. Our solution offers rich and flexible capabilities to help your organization increase transparency and reduce risk.
  • Workforce Management helps your front-line employees deliver services to your clients. Our tools help them to be more productive on the go and help you manage them more effectively.
  • Case Management helps your organization get the critical information you need to ensure the highest quality of care and program delivery.
  • Donor Management provides you with a complete view of all donor activities, helps you build relationships with donors, and improves fundraising effectiveness.

Sparkrock says it partners with Microsoft Dynamics to build a solution with vertical-specific functionality based on over a decade’s worth of experience working in the nonprofit sector. Additionally, the vendor says this means users get a solution that has cutting-edge technology and unique capabilities that are meaningful to them and their organization.

Sparkrock Features

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting Features
Has featureAccounts payable
Has featureAccounts receivable
Has featureGlobal Financial Support
Has featurePrimary and Secondary Ledgers
Has featureIntercompany Accounting
Has featureLocalizations
Has featureJournals and Reconciliations
Has featureEnterprise Accounting
Has featureConfigurable Accounting
Has featureCentralized Rules Framework
Has featureStandardized Processes
Subledger and Financial Process Features
Has featureAutomated Invoice Processing
Has featureShared Services Payments
Has featureBillings Management
Has featureCustomer Receipt Applications
Has featureCustomer Collections
Has featureRevenue Recognition
Has featureCash Management
Has featureAsset Management
Has featureTravel & Expense Management
Has featureBudgetary Control & Encumbrance Accounting
Has featurePeriod Close
Has featureTransactions Tax
Has featureSubledger Reconciliations
Does not have feature3rd Party Accounting Systems
Inventory Management Features
Has featureInventory tracking
Has featureAutomatic reordering
Has featureLocation management
Does not have featureManufacturing module
Order Management Features
Does not have featurePricing
Does not have featureOrder entry
Does not have featureCredit card processing
Does not have featureCost of goods sold
Does not have featureOrder Orchestration
Does not have featureEnd-to-end order visibility
Does not have featureOrder exception Resolution
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Customization Features
Has featureAPI for custom integration
Has featurePlug-ins
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability
Has featureMulti-factor authentication
Has featureUser-level audit trail
Grants Management Features
Has featureAward Lifecycle Management
Has featureSpending Control
Has featureIndirect Cost Management
Does not have featureBilling
Project Financial Management Features
Has featureBudgeting and Forecasting
Has featureProject Costing
Has featureCost Capture
Has featureCapital Project Management
Has featureCustomer Invoicing
Has featureCustomer Contract Compliance
Has featureProject Revenue Recognition
Has featureProject Financial Performance Analysis
Has featureProject Financials Dashboard
Has featureReal-time Financial Reporting
Has featureEmbedded Business Intelligence
Has featureProject Planning Collaboration
Project Execution Management Features
Does not have featureProject Planning and Scheduling
Does not have featureProject Manager Dashboard
Does not have featureResource Manager Dashboard
Does not have featureTask Insight for Project Managers
Does not have featureProject Manager Mobile Functionality
Does not have featureTeam Member Task Collaboration
Does not have featureTeam Member Mobile Functionality
Does not have featureProject Candidate Search
Does not have featureProject Candidate Comparison and Analysis
Does not have featureDefineable Resource Pools
Does not have featureDefineable Resource Pools
Does not have featureTalent Profiles
Does not have featureReal-Time Project Reporting
Does not have featureAbsence Management
Does not have featureProduct Lifecycle Management
Procurement Features
Has featureSourcing Team Collaboration
Has featureSourcing Analysis
Has featureBids Analyzed and Compared
Has featureCatalog Shopping E-Commerce for Employees
Has featureContract Authoring
Has featureContract Compliance Management
Has featureContract History
Has featureContract Renewal Automation
Has featureContract Repository
Has featureContract Standardization and Enforcement
Has featureElectronic Signatures
Has featureInvoice Automated Matching
Has featurePurchasing Risk and Compliance Management
Has featureRequisitions-to-Purchase Orders Integrated
Has featureSpend Compliance Management
Has featureSupplier Assessment
Has featureSupplier Communication and Collaboration
Has featureSupplier Management
Has featureSupplier Portal
Risk Management Features
Does not have featureRisk Repository
Does not have featureControl Management
Does not have featureControl Mapping
Does not have featureControl Efficiency Assessments
Does not have featureAutomated Control Assessments
Does not have featureAssessment Capture
Does not have featureIssue Detection
Does not have featureAutomatic Notification
Does not have featureRemediation and Certification
Logistics Features
Does not have featureTransportation Planning and Optimization
Does not have featureTransportation Sourcing Management
Does not have featureTransportation Process Integration
Does not have featureTransportation Execution Management
Does not have featureFreight Payment Automation
Does not have featureTrade Management
Does not have featureTrade Regulatory Compliance Management
Does not have featureCustoms Entry Management
Does not have featureCustoms Document Management
Does not have featureCustoms Document Collaboration
Does not have featureFulfillment Management
Does not have featureInventory Visibility
Does not have featureWarehouse Workforce Management
Manufacturing Features
Does not have featureProduction Process Design
Does not have featureSupply Chain Business Flows
Does not have featureProduction Management
Does not have featureContracted Manufacturing Management
Does not have featureConfiguration Management
Does not have featureWork Definition
Does not have featureWork Execution
Does not have featureAdvanced Fulfillment
Does not have featureManufacturing Costs
Supply Chain Features
Has featureForecasting
Has featureInventory Planning
Has featureMulti-tier Supply Chain Planning
Has featurePerformance Monitoring
Product Lifecycle Management Features
Does not have featureIdeation Management
Does not have featureRequirements Management
Does not have featureProposal Management
Does not have featureInnovation Portfolio Management
Does not have featureProduct Master Data Management
Does not have featureVendor Portal
Does not have featureProject Portfolio Management
Additional Features
Has featureFlexible architecture with multiple integrations
Has featureMicrosoft-based tool
Has featureSecure Mobile Access
Has featureVolunteer Management
Has featureGrant Management
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureDonor Management
Has featureFund Accounting
Has featureEmployee Scheduling

Sparkrock Screenshots

Sparkrock Integrations

MS SharePoint, Power BI For Office 365, Microsoft Outlook, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, Office365

Sparkrock Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
Entry-level set up fee?Required

Sparkrock Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
90%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)Enterprises (> 500 employees)
10%

Sparkrock Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Live Chat
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Tickets

Sparkrock Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Canada, United States
Supported Languages: English, French