Spekit Reviews

10 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-8 of 8)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
January 21, 2021
Eric Dreshfield (He/Him) | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce Org documentation is the life-blood of an organization. It's what helps keep them moving forward, as staffing changes happen. But there’s a reason why many Salesforce Orgs lack good (and/or current) documentation - it’s always been a challenge to create documentation that’s easily accessible where and when it's needed, and it has always been a struggle simply to keep that documentation relevant, up-to-date & meaningful as changes to processes, etc., take place.

Spekit solves the documentation challenge by making its creation so easy, it’s almost like they can read my mind! And with in-browser support, that documentation is right at the user's fingertips, no matter where they are - in Salesforce, in an email, or any browser-based application!
  • Spekit is quick and easy to install and start using.
  • Spekit's customer support is second to none.
  • Spekit offers a lot of flexibility for users to customize for particular situations.
  • Spekit is a small company, that's growing rapidly...for some companies that tends to cause issues like slow responses to emails, roadmaps of future product enhancements that don't meet customer needs, etc. - but this does not seem to be the case with Spekit. They really care about their customers' success.
If you are using Salesforce and have any kind of processes in place, you need Spekit. If you are a fast growing company with new team members coming on board often, you need Spekit. If you have simply avoided documenting your Salesforce Org because doing so is time consuming and a real pain, you REALLY need Spekit!
Read Eric Dreshfield (He/Him)'s full review
February 17, 2021
Shannon Frohme | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Spekit is embedded in our internal enterprise platform and is used across the entire entire organization. Spekit helps with ongoing training and helpful reminders of system processes, nomenclature, and best practices. It aims to solve the ongoing business problem of keeping employees up to date when new system features are released over time.
  • In-app speks (similar to tool tips) that link to more detailed instructions when necessary
  • Robust topic library
  • Ability to share speks with colleagues
  • The speks sometimes get in the way or are difficult to close out
If undergoing a major internal application or software overhaul, Spekit is a great way to ease the burden of change management.
Read Shannon Frohme's full review
February 13, 2021
Joslyn Murray | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company rolled out Spekit as a tool to help train the organization on our new ERP software. Before the ERP, we had numerous platforms used in different ways depending on the teams utilizing them. Our company is made up of roughly 150 people across three offices, so individual training wasn't an option. The rollout of the ERP was also scheduled during COVID, so all training and communication was handled virtually. Luckily the Operations team managing the implementation of the new software utilized Spekit as a training guide to better educate individuals on the ins and outs of the new tool.
  • Centralized hub of information.
  • Updated design makes me feel like I'm using a tool from this century.
  • Easy search functionality: I can easily find the topic I'm looking for using a few keywords.
  • I experienced some bugs with the Chrome extension.
Spekit is a great tool for mid-sized and large companies, especially when all employees can't be in the same room at all times. It's a great resource for Operations teams to communicate to their organization without the hassle of creating decks and scheduling training sessions.
Read Joslyn Murray's full review
January 23, 2021
Amanda Mizell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses Spekit company wide and it has been an absolute life saver. Whenever I have a question I no longer need to email anyone I just look it up on Spekit first and we have step by step instructions to guide us.
  • Very organized.
  • Can easily find speks.
  • Clear instructions.
  • Sometimes it doesn't lock in place even when you lock it.
  • It can get in the way of your work, so it would be nice if when you opened it split the screen.
This is well suited in a sales role as some employees may still be learning and they can look it up themselves and get clear guidance.
Read Amanda Mizell's full review
January 21, 2021
Greg Roland | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently Spekit is being used by our marketing department. It helps us make a single source of truth for word tracks and email templates for our existing and incoming Sales Development Representatives to follow when reaching out to customers and using our tools that we use daily.
  • Stores information.
  • Helps keep spekit slides organized.
  • Search bar allows for easy finding of a specific spekit.
  • It would be nice if it was more laid out like a "tree" for finding each spekit.
For what we use it for in my department, it REALLY helps!
Read Greg Roland's full review
January 29, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We deployed Spekit for the use of our front line phone representatives. It replaced an aging and cumbersome resource hub utilized by the entire organization. Search results were often outdated, incorrect, irrelevant, and too numerous to effectively locate pertinent information quickly and efficiently. By having one information hub for the service department we are able to limit the number and volume of results by customizing and updating the information as needed.
  • Great Wiki page.
  • Can browse topics by individual Speks or in the dictionary.
  • Can communicate with the Spek owner to clarify and/or update information.
  • Notification feature is very useful. We can identify Spek updates as they are released.
  • Wish it was easier to insert hyperlinks.
  • Wish changes could be made once and duplicated to related pages.
  • Would be nice to rearrange Speks on a user level.
  • Do not seem to be able to share specific Speks.
Fantastic at communicating information additions, updates, and changes across entire departments or organizations. Clarification of and changes to Speks is easy by using the reaction buttons and sending an email. Would not be useful in a situation where personal and sensitive information is required. I don't think it would be useful if several departments are on the same account. The concern there would be too much irrelevant information clogging up search results.
Read this authenticated review
January 25, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[Used] as a tool for the sales team as part of our tech stack to find answers in the moment for onboarding and on-going training/unification of processes. Mostly used in Sales/AE team now... perhaps more org-wide eventually. Helps solve "how-to" videos getting lost in Slack.
  • In the moment/in your face
  • Organized location
  • Search tool
  • Helps bring a team's resources all together in one place and searchable!!
  • The Spekit icon just gets in the way, but I dont want to hide it either!
  • Sometimes had to add yet another tool to the tech stack, but once learned, fairly easy to navigate.
Well suited for a growing company that needs one location/unification for training tools. Works very well for our sales team to have one location for all our resources and to share tips and tricks to new AEs.
Read this authenticated review
January 21, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's a great tool to help me learn the new software. I use it almost every day. It saves me from asking my coworkers for help on simple tasks on our various software. The company is using Spekit to help with new hires and it's a great way to avoid bothering other coworkers.
  • Looks great, the design of the plug-in looks very streamlined. It makes a difference if a plugin is ugly.
  • Integration is great. It installs into Google Chrome in seconds. It's always accessible when you need it
  • Usability is amazing. It automatically places itself near tabs that you might need help on.
  • Sometimes gets in the way. This only happens when I'm looking for stuff that I am already familiar with. Sometimes it wants to help you too much.
  • Hard to disable the big pop up on the right-hand side. I was able to figure it out but it's not the easiest.
  • Can pop up when you don't need it. This goes along with getting in the way. The plug-in wants to help all the time. There should be settings for the different lever of users.
I use it all the time on Salesforce and its super helpful. The plug in helps me complete paper work that I normally would not know how to complete. It is also helpful in my down time to run through the training part of the plug in. Over all there are many times where I have used it.
Read this authenticated review

Spekit Scorecard Summary

What is Spekit?

Spekit is an in-app digital enablement and learning platform designed to help employees learn their tools and navigate process changes by accessing answers and enablement resources in real-time, everywhere they work. Built by sales ops professionals for growing & remote teams, Spekit blends the sophistication of a modern digital adoption platform with the simplicity of a contextual knowledge base, providing continuous employee training.


As a Salesforce Certified Partner that integrates with Salesforce to build training from existing processes, Spekit is a solution for sharing knowledge, onboarding, driving adoption and communicating process changes in real-time, across the organization.


✔ DRIVE ADOPTION

Drive adoption across any tools your team uses with in-app help icons, a searchable knowledge base, step-by-step walkthroughs and digital alerts.

✔ BOOST PRODUCTIVITY

Enable your team with the knowledge, training and resources they need to be succesful in their roles - right where they're working.


✔COMMUNICATE CHANGE

Use real-time notifications to communicate change – when and where it happens. Deliver bite-sized, contextual updates to your team in real-time via email, notifications and in-app to drive home change.


✔ONBOARD EMPLOYEES

With Spekit, training continues outside of the classroom. Surface the same information in multiple formats, across any application, to reinforce knowledge at every step of the learning journey.


Spekit Features

Has featureIn-app, contextual learning that surfaces across any tool your team is using
Has featureStep-by-step walkthroughs to guide employees through new tools and processes
Has featureA consolidated knowledge base searchable from anywhere
Has featureDigital alerts and notifications to notify your team of crucial updates and process changes

Spekit Screenshots

Spekit Videos (4)

Spekit Downloadables

Spekit Integrations

Slack, Salesforce CRM, Outlook, Chrome Extension

Spekit Competitors

Spekit Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Spekit Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Spekit Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No