TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/dw/p7/GT4KZ56LGG19.PNGSpigit - worth it if you don't need to customize or pay to customizeWe use Spigit in multiple instances or communities. Our biggest community spans engineering, product management/marketing, research, and parts of manufacturing for our consumer electronics division, all working on new product features and ideas for our headphones, music speakers, home theater systems, etc. Our most active community at the moment is the one for our retail salespeople, which is focused on operational improvements -- what selling techniques work best, what merchandising has been successful, and so on. We've also had temporary communities for cross-functional teams of a few dozen people working on special projects.,Idea Submission: This is the bread and butter, and it's fairly easy to customize a template for idea input to make it work for your organization. Idea Progression: There is a lot of criteria on which you can trigger the progress for an idea, and it's very easy to configure. User Reputations: Weighting the value of each user's input based on the past perceived value of his/her input works well and is pretty useful, both in the core functionality (submitting and evaluating ideas) but also in helping us identify power users. Responsiveness to Customer Needs: We've definitely seen features added that we specifically requested. They use their own tool within their user community to help them identify and prioritize product improvements. Events and Conventions: The Spigit user events (the Ignite summit in particular) have always been high quality and a great help to energize and inspire their community managers and customers.,Detailed Idea Evaluation: It's difficult to do things like expert reviews or specific topical reviews, or to rate ideas by multiple criteria. The built-in visualizations for comparing ideas against each other don't make use of the granularity available in the data, and are mostly useless. Custom Reports: In six years, they're now on their third platform for custom reports. This is important, because their built-in reporting and leaderboards don't track the kind of metrics we want to track. The first reporting system was a complex scripting language that was powerful, but still limited in some respects, and required paid custom work by Spigit employees if you needed high-powered reports that required extensive knowledge of their internal database schema! And still, it had limitations. The second reporting system was a sort of cross-tab dashboard tool that never worked the way I thought it would, and couldn't show the things I wanted anyway. The new tool seems to be a much-improved dashboard-style tool, but it has a bit of a learning curve that we haven't taken the time to climb yet. Site Design and Customization: If you don't pay them for custom work, and you don't like the default pages, you're in for a lot of frustration and helplessness, as their widget system features hundreds of obscurely-named widgets with unhelpful documentation pages. Page-Level Analytics: We have a private site for confidentiality reasons, and we have no idea about how our customers use the site to be able to improve their experience or identify what's working. The platform has no built-in page analytics tools like Omniture, Google Analytics, etc. And we can't use them on a private site because there's no way to get past password protection.,7,We've had difficulty attributing any direct ROI to Spigit because we're mostly focused on product ideas and features, and many of our ideas might have (or do concurrently) come through non-Spigit channels within the company. We have had a mixed impact with employee morale, as people who have a disposition toward innovation and using social tools like this very much appreciated having Spigit available. But people used to the old way of doing things, or those skeptical about the benefits of crowd-sourcing, or those unaccustomed to having their ideas evaluated or criticized, felt like the tool did more harm than good.,Imaginatik, Atlassian Confluence, MS SharePoint, Jama and JIRA Software,JIRA Software, Tableau Desktop, SAP Business Objects,No,Price Product Features Positive Sales Experience with the Vendor Analyst Reports,We would spend the time to do a sandbox test of more platforms. Ultimately, modifying and adapting Spigit to our organization proved to be the most problematic part, and it's possible that other tools might be more flexible, or more easily adapted.Years of experience with this product across multiple deploymentsI have hands on experience experience deploying, launching, and operating Spigit software. This experience includes four deployments in organizations from ~1,000 users up to 165,000 users. I also have experience with the operation for two other companies. Across those deployments, it has been used both enterprise wide and with various departments whose leaders are looking for employee engagement in innovation activities.,I have used the solution to access very large crowds, especially for filtering and selection. Their Pairwise (A-B voting on ideas) generated ~100,000 votes in less than 1 week for one specific event. I have used the solution to engage crowds over ~100K users and less than 10. In each case, the user experience can be tailored to meet specific objectives for the sponsor or it can be deployed in the exact same way repeatedly.,There are many ways to configure the solution. Some features make more sense to use at times and should be hidden from users at other times. It would be nice if Spigit had pre-defined configuration templates that reflect the experience and knowledge of their current customer's experience using the software and not just a 1 size fits all base configuration. The good news is with a little experience, these configurations can be created as saved templates.,10,I've seen ideas that could have come through existing channels but may have faced layers of barriers before getting to the right decision makers bypass all of that bureaucracy and get the level of support needed to proceed. In one case, the value of just one of those ideas created a 27x ROI over the annual expense of running the software and the supporting team. In other words, that one idea justifies the existence of the program for 2 1/2 more decades if there are no other wins. Because the program can literally engage every employee, it tends to be the most visible and tangible innovation asset for the masses. Along side (and connected with) other innovation capabilities like internal incubators, R&D labs, design teams, lean programs, etc., it tends to be the tool that delivers on a strategy of total employee engagement for enterprise wide innovation. Employee perception of innovation has improved significantly since the inception of this program. The software can be used in other ways beyond innovation ideation to drive corporate values, employee engagement, and employee feedback and insights. In nearly every deployment where I have been involved, we have found ways beyond ideation to engage crowds to generate other value for the business. In each case, this was engagement that could not have been delivered in any other way except for a crowd-sourcing technology like Spigit.,IdeaScale, Imaginatik and Hype InnovationSpigit got it!In my company, Spigit is used across the whole organization, with sponsorship and support from HR/Leadership & Development. It is used as a collaborative improvement tool to engage everybody in the company to take part in challenges of disruptive innovation, continuous improvement and operational (micro) improvement. In our company it plays firstly an educational role (to collaboration) and then an operational role. It may be considered in its experimental phase.,Engage employees in challenges to better understand their company: mission, objectives, priorities, and structures. Start an "open" approach to improvement and innovation: a cultural trigger. Gather, improve and evaluate ideas: clear path from proposal to project when good sponsorship is in place.,Versioning of ideas. "Building block" comments, highlighted and embedded in the original idea by moderators and authors. Italian version. Can be improved in the implementation funnel of ideas. Interfacing with other platforms e.g. management platforms, gamification platforms, LMS platforms. Poor gamification.,7,Firstly, it is hard to define or describe an ROI for an innovation project (and tool) that is in its experimental phase... But a positive is the impact in the overall engagement of employees, especially in overpopulated structures where it is not easy to "become visible, and the smart ones wait for a chance like this platform. Where a clear and strong sponsorship is in place, this platform can stimulate ideas that can potentially have a great impact in services improvement Based on our specific limits in engaging top management, we still cannot see a speed in products or processes improvement.,IdeaScale, InnovationCast and Kindling,Microsoft Yammer, MS SharePointContractors viewSpigit is being used across the organization. We are using it as an idea collection platform trying to generate innovation within our culture. Our culture is not accustomed to this as they are very comfortable in silos. We are using this platform to change the way we think. We want our people to understand that not every idea ever thought of is a winner. Good ideas start somewhere and with collaboration they can evolve to a great idea that can affect more than just a few. We generate challenges and reward frequent users and ideators whose ideas are implemented.,On-site training: Spigit provided hands on training very well. I left my level 1 training feeling equipped to make changes and use my instance. Kick off - spigit creates a great team that allows a company to initiate the use of their system. They assigned staff to our organization making it easy to communicate with the same person and create that trust needed to share the internal desires of the use of the system. Follow up - main sales contact follows up with us yearly if not more often to make sure all is still going well. We can address areas of concern with them and they direct us to the appropriate person to handle that concern.,The platform - it is not intuitive. Would like to see it more user-friendly. i.e. creating the store and adjusting the points was very difficult. Platform terminology created a break in ability to delegate implementation. manipulating the look of the challenge should be made easier. Right now we are limited to the options, unless the user is very good with computer terminology. Help desk questions - response to tickets takes too long. Generally when a question is posted the user is looking for an immediate response. Kick off team - it would have been very useful to have a team that was familiar with our industry. There were differences in terminology that created a break in communication at times. Mentors - I would have liked to have been linked up with an organization similar to mine who has been using the system. I tried creating this link at the 2015 conference, but the user did not respond. If this was preset by spigit, it might make this step easier for the newbie.,6,Increased employee productivity by changing the process of a task. Decreased down time on the job site by implementing charging stations per floor. Increased employee moral by implementing a video training library of hands-on tasks that are generally overlooked during on-boarding.,MS SharePoint, Microsoft YammerThe platform of choice for idea managementSpigit is being used throughout Ingeus UK operations and is across multiple contracts. The platform is used to generate ideas from staff members to support the business to improve in a numbers of ways such as: ways of working, technologies, and customer service. Ingeus has roughly 100 offices, and so the platform also provides staff from across the company to network and engage with each other; this can be a productive way to share best practise.Spigit has also been used as a way for management to communicate with staff and involve them in business decisions (through using challenges). Challenges have also been used to gather staff opinion and ideas - for example on new contracts.,Idea Graduation - Lots of customisable features make it possible to manage lots and lots of ideas at the same time (through graduation thresholds). Gamification Settings - Staff enjoy the point scoring system which encourages engagement. These points gained through contributing on the site can be exchanged for prizes in a special store! Customisable interface - The site can be customised to meet your company's branding and specification. It can work alongside any other systems you have in place.,Idea Implementation - Once an idea has been accepted on the system, I believe more could be done to support users to manage the implementation process and also to ensure staff are kept up-to-date with progress. Site Editor/ Widgets - The widgets area could be made easier to use and edit and also to navigate. it is quite a dated aspect of the Administration Settings!,8,We have found it difficult to quantify the value added - still working on ensuring the benefits are measurable... We have often used it to gain an insight into staff options etc.,Newsgator,MS SharePoint
Unspecified
Spigit
24 Ratings
Score 8.4 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Spigit Reviews

Spigit
24 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 24 vetted Spigit reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-20 of 20)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Clark Woolstenhulme profile photo
January 14, 2016

Review: "Spigit - worth it if you don't need to customize or pay to customize"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Spigit in multiple instances or communities. Our biggest community spans engineering, product management/marketing, research, and parts of manufacturing for our consumer electronics division, all working on new product features and ideas for our headphones, music speakers, home theater systems, etc. Our most active community at the moment is the one for our retail salespeople, which is focused on operational improvements -- what selling techniques work best, what merchandising has been successful, and so on. We've also had temporary communities for cross-functional teams of a few dozen people working on special projects.
  • Idea Submission: This is the bread and butter, and it's fairly easy to customize a template for idea input to make it work for your organization.
  • Idea Progression: There is a lot of criteria on which you can trigger the progress for an idea, and it's very easy to configure.
  • User Reputations: Weighting the value of each user's input based on the past perceived value of his/her input works well and is pretty useful, both in the core functionality (submitting and evaluating ideas) but also in helping us identify power users.
  • Responsiveness to Customer Needs: We've definitely seen features added that we specifically requested. They use their own tool within their user community to help them identify and prioritize product improvements.
  • Events and Conventions: The Spigit user events (the Ignite summit in particular) have always been high quality and a great help to energize and inspire their community managers and customers.
  • Detailed Idea Evaluation: It's difficult to do things like expert reviews or specific topical reviews, or to rate ideas by multiple criteria. The built-in visualizations for comparing ideas against each other don't make use of the granularity available in the data, and are mostly useless.
  • Custom Reports: In six years, they're now on their third platform for custom reports. This is important, because their built-in reporting and leaderboards don't track the kind of metrics we want to track. The first reporting system was a complex scripting language that was powerful, but still limited in some respects, and required paid custom work by Spigit employees if you needed high-powered reports that required extensive knowledge of their internal database schema! And still, it had limitations. The second reporting system was a sort of cross-tab dashboard tool that never worked the way I thought it would, and couldn't show the things I wanted anyway. The new tool seems to be a much-improved dashboard-style tool, but it has a bit of a learning curve that we haven't taken the time to climb yet.
  • Site Design and Customization: If you don't pay them for custom work, and you don't like the default pages, you're in for a lot of frustration and helplessness, as their widget system features hundreds of obscurely-named widgets with unhelpful documentation pages.
  • Page-Level Analytics: We have a private site for confidentiality reasons, and we have no idea about how our customers use the site to be able to improve their experience or identify what's working. The platform has no built-in page analytics tools like Omniture, Google Analytics, etc. And we can't use them on a private site because there's no way to get past password protection.
If you have a community with more than 100 active users, and you're looking for ideas around operational improvements that can be acted on in a 6-12 month window, Spigit will work great, and it's one of the best options out there. If you're trying to customize the platform much, you should plan on paying Spigit's service group to do that for you, because it's not easy to do yourself. If you're looking for ideas that will take more than about a year to implement, Spigit is as good as anyone else because that's a really tough thing to do in an innovation community!
Read Clark Woolstenhulme's full review
Gregory Hicks profile photo
February 12, 2016

Spigit Review: "Years of experience with this product across multiple deployments"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have hands on experience experience deploying, launching, and operating Spigit software. This experience includes four deployments in organizations from ~1,000 users up to 165,000 users. I also have experience with the operation for two other companies. Across those deployments, it has been used both enterprise wide and with various departments whose leaders are looking for employee engagement in innovation activities.
  • I have used the solution to access very large crowds, especially for filtering and selection. Their Pairwise (A-B voting on ideas) generated ~100,000 votes in less than 1 week for one specific event.
  • I have used the solution to engage crowds over ~100K users and less than 10. In each case, the user experience can be tailored to meet specific objectives for the sponsor or it can be deployed in the exact same way repeatedly.
  • There are many ways to configure the solution. Some features make more sense to use at times and should be hidden from users at other times. It would be nice if Spigit had pre-defined configuration templates that reflect the experience and knowledge of their current customer's experience using the software and not just a 1 size fits all base configuration. The good news is with a little experience, these configurations can be created as saved templates.
Spigit is great for working with HUGE crowds and people who can't get together in person. It's also possible, with the right planning and experience, to "blend" digital and analog experiences to create a more robust user experience. There are times when meeting and collaborating without a crowd-sourcing technology in place is the right way to drive innovation. It's important to recognize those situations and not force the use of the technology.
Read Gregory Hicks's full review
Paolo De Caro profile photo
January 26, 2016

User Review: "Spigit got it!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In my company, Spigit is used across the whole organization, with sponsorship and support from HR/Leadership & Development. It is used as a collaborative improvement tool to engage everybody in the company to take part in challenges of disruptive innovation, continuous improvement and operational (micro) improvement. In our company it plays firstly an educational role (to collaboration) and then an operational role. It may be considered in its experimental phase.
  • Engage employees in challenges to better understand their company: mission, objectives, priorities, and structures.
  • Start an "open" approach to improvement and innovation: a cultural trigger.
  • Gather, improve and evaluate ideas: clear path from proposal to project when good sponsorship is in place.
  • Versioning of ideas.
  • "Building block" comments, highlighted and embedded in the original idea by moderators and authors.
  • Italian version.
  • Can be improved in the implementation funnel of ideas.
  • Interfacing with other platforms e.g. management platforms, gamification platforms, LMS platforms.
  • Poor gamification.
As I said, Spigit is a great trigger to share a change of culture when it comes to take part in the improvement and innovation of a company. It may be less appropriate to implement a structured innovation process, from idea to actual project. It is of course more appropriate in a digital ready company, otherwise your "experts" and "key figures" are not as easy to engage.
Read Paolo De Caro's full review
Gloria Cook profile photo
January 18, 2016

Spigit Review: "Contractors view"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Spigit is being used across the organization. We are using it as an idea collection platform trying to generate innovation within our culture. Our culture is not accustomed to this as they are very comfortable in silos. We are using this platform to change the way we think. We want our people to understand that not every idea ever thought of is a winner. Good ideas start somewhere and with collaboration they can evolve to a great idea that can affect more than just a few. We generate challenges and reward frequent users and ideators whose ideas are implemented.
  • On-site training: Spigit provided hands on training very well. I left my level 1 training feeling equipped to make changes and use my instance.
  • Kick off - spigit creates a great team that allows a company to initiate the use of their system. They assigned staff to our organization making it easy to communicate with the same person and create that trust needed to share the internal desires of the use of the system.
  • Follow up - main sales contact follows up with us yearly if not more often to make sure all is still going well. We can address areas of concern with them and they direct us to the appropriate person to handle that concern.
  • The platform - it is not intuitive. Would like to see it more user-friendly. i.e. creating the store and adjusting the points was very difficult. Platform terminology created a break in ability to delegate implementation. manipulating the look of the challenge should be made easier. Right now we are limited to the options, unless the user is very good with computer terminology.
  • Help desk questions - response to tickets takes too long. Generally when a question is posted the user is looking for an immediate response.
  • Kick off team - it would have been very useful to have a team that was familiar with our industry. There were differences in terminology that created a break in communication at times.
  • Mentors - I would have liked to have been linked up with an organization similar to mine who has been using the system. I tried creating this link at the 2015 conference, but the user did not respond. If this was preset by spigit, it might make this step easier for the newbie.
Read Gloria Cook's full review
Mark Peitli profile photo
January 18, 2016

Spigit Review: "The platform of choice for idea management"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Spigit is being used throughout Ingeus UK operations and is across multiple contracts. The platform is used to generate ideas from staff members to support the business to improve in a numbers of ways such as: ways of working, technologies, and customer service. Ingeus has roughly 100 offices, and so the platform also provides staff from across the company to network and engage with each other; this can be a productive way to share best practise.

Spigit has also been used as a way for management to communicate with staff and involve them in business decisions (through using challenges). Challenges have also been used to gather staff opinion and ideas - for example on new contracts.

  • Idea Graduation - Lots of customisable features make it possible to manage lots and lots of ideas at the same time (through graduation thresholds).
  • Gamification Settings - Staff enjoy the point scoring system which encourages engagement. These points gained through contributing on the site can be exchanged for prizes in a special store!
  • Customisable interface - The site can be customised to meet your company's branding and specification. It can work alongside any other systems you have in place.
  • Idea Implementation - Once an idea has been accepted on the system, I believe more could be done to support users to manage the implementation process and also to ensure staff are kept up-to-date with progress.
  • Site Editor/ Widgets - The widgets area could be made easier to use and edit and also to navigate. it is quite a dated aspect of the Administration Settings!

I believe It is well suited to managing a large number of ideas coming through from users and ensuring that the best are taken forward (a funneling method is used).

The site is not well equipped for managing the implementation/progressing of ideas once selected.

Read Mark Peitli's full review
Z. Harbi profile photo
January 18, 2016

User Review: "Spigit knows how crowd sourcing works"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Spigit is used across the whole organization. We've identified several open topics that will have an "Always-on" type of challenges to capture the normal ideas that people might have related to these general topics. Also, we've identified closed challenges that are sponsored by senior management and these are closed and time bound for people to compete in. It normally addresses problems related to energy saving, cost optimization and process enhancements as well as innovation.
  • It eliminates the need to have a team to evaluate and filter ideas.. make use of the crowd sourcing.
  • Enhances the collaboration of teams.
  • Social and business meet in these discussions that spigit creates.
  • The pairwise should have an indication of which idea was posted first. Some ideas are repeated and we can't tell who came up with it first.
Spigit is more suited to companies that create products, but we found it as useful for operation focused companies as well.
Read Z. Harbi's full review
Emily Connors profile photo
January 18, 2016

Review: "Spigit is the "Apple" of Innovation Software"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Spigit in various departments but for a limited amount of users (200 registered users). These are individuals throughout various functional areas that act as spokespeople for their respective areas on new product concepts. Our main goal with the Spigit software is to generate new product concept ideas that we can bring into our New Product Innovation (NPI) process. We are using it as an idea generator, idea storage and prioritization tool.
  • Spigit is very good at walking you through the initial process, giving you their professional advice as the expert in this field while still letting the tool work the way you want - what's best for your organization's individual needs.
  • Spigit provides a lot of flexibility around how to use the tool, whether you're launching to every person in your company or whether you're focusing the tool in one particular area, such as new product ideas, process improvement ideas, etc.
  • The guided launch process is very structured and we had some intnerla issues preventing us from following it exactly. There was some trouble getting this worked out, however, in the end, the Spigit team helped brainstorm ways to accomplish both our goals and conserve their team's time and resources.
I think Spigit is geared towards opening up the site to your entire organization and have open collaboration. Our goals were slightly different and we wanted to start by only allowing 200 users in the company to view and contribute to the site. Because our goals were different than their standard client, there was some struggle around aligning the way they normally do things with our goals, however, they were able to adapt and still make a successful innovation site that worked for us.
Read Emily Connors's full review
Ximena Ostos Piedrahita profile photo
January 15, 2016

User Review: "Start with Spigit"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We use it across the whole organization and it's difficult motivate employees to participate. We designed beautiful material to engage all people and configured a special store but no one participated until today. A majority of people were on vacations and returned this week. I hope that next week we have some participation. Whatever, I have to review what happened with my challenge next week, maybe the challenge it not clear to people.
  • It's easy to understand and participate.
  • It's easy to configure a challenge.
  • The features to engage the people as auctions and store.
  • The features where the crowd play an help to select the best ideas as votes, comments, pair wise, predictions.
  • Insights should be able to be generated by the administrator of each community.
  • When you change the parameters of evaluation, the ideas should be able to automatically change the stage.
  • Spigit mobile app should be able to be generated for the users that belong to a community only.
Spigit is helpful principally when the organization has a clear innovation strategy and the employees live the engagement.

Read Ximena Ostos Piedrahita's full review
Andrés Hernández profile photo
January 13, 2016

Review: "Spigit is, first and foremost, a tool for making the innovation process more powerful."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Internally, Spigit is used across the whole organization. We've created challenges for the entire company and some challenges by department. Most of the time, we've helped to deploy Spigit in other companies, in those companies Spigit has allowed them to save money and increase productivity with new ideas. The innovation process is completed using Spigit because the tool helps them make a decision.
  • Spigit adapts to the innovation models defined by organizations and can complement and strengthen it.
  • Spigit is fully customizable according to corporate identity manual.
  • Spigit provides additional tools that complement and support the selection of best ideas for making decisions.
  • Integration with other applications, for example Single Sign On (Currently is very complicated and costly).
  • Project Server, most of the times, the companies want to continue the process with the idea like a project.
Spigit is well suited when the organization has a innovation model defined or if the organization already has worked in innovation process. If an innovation model does not exist then maybe Spigit will not be used completely.
Read Andrés Hernández's full review
Jennette Goans profile photo
January 11, 2016

Spigit Review: "Great Tool"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Spigit is being used across our whole organization, this includes those on the ground floor of our plants and operations. We have used Spigit to address a wide array of business problems from training, to new ideas to foster innovation, collaboration, and ways to better engage our external and internal customers.
  • The Spigit tool is very easy to monitor and administrate from the back end.
  • The Spigit tool is great in that your company can personalize it and make it your own!
  • Spigit support never leaves you to solve a problem yourself, they are very helpful with training, follow-up and extremely timely on all responses.
  • Spigit is very user friendly and those using it have been excited by this.
  • More reports to be generated by the administrator.
  • Ease of use when it comes to adding users.
Since we have used Spigit in all of our departments I believe the tool could help anywhere and everywhere!
Read Jennette Goans's full review
Linda Kinsey profile photo
January 11, 2016

User Review: "Innovate with Spigit"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Spigit is being used by CSAA as part of the insight and innovation project for innovation opportunities and collaboration.
  • Tool is easy to use and engaging.
  • Support staff is attentive and knowledgeable.
  • Tool is easy to modify and reporting is outstanding.
  • Analytics and graphs are real time.
  • List of field descriptions for reporting
  • Mobile app appearance
I'm only a short time user but from our first challenge; Spigit was easy to use and the overall experience for the user community was outstanding. The results from the challenge were better than expected and larger to do with the ease-of-use. For companies that are geared toward empowering their employees to think outside the box and are allowed to express themselves freely; this is the way to do it. Make something fun for people to share knowledge, ideas and gain recognition.
Read Linda Kinsey's full review
Philippe Cassan profile photo
February 12, 2016

Spigit Review: "Excellent tool for innovation campaign, very professional support to launch efficient campaign"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Spigit is used in an innovation department to support innovation/crowdsourcing within the company. We use it for crowdsourcing of ideas, brainstorming, and problem solving.
  • Crowdsourcing.
  • Innovation.
  • Problem solving.
  • Connect the store to online stores in order to automatize the deliveries of rewards.
  • Improve collaboration possibilities between people.
Spigit is very good to "industrialize" a crowdsourcing campaign in a big company. You can launch a campaign very rapidly.
Read Philippe Cassan's full review
Deron Austin profile photo
February 01, 2016

"Spigit by Mindjet Helps Us Collaborate"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Spigit enterprise-wide to engage the workforce in solving challenging business problems. We have used the platform to address issues ranging from customer satisfaction to talent retention to specification development. Users included sales, marketing, customer service, operations, human resources, engineering, product development, and finance. We incentivized participation and rewarded those with the top ideas.
  • Customization
  • Training
  • Ongoing Support
  • Email Automation
  • Smartphone App
  • Price
Spigit does a great job engaging users and providing a platform that looks and feels like social media. Navigation is intuitive and administrative functions are easy to understand. While reporting was cumbersome at first, we were able to create custom reports that worked very well for our business and provided sponsors with data needed to drive decisions.
Read Deron Austin's full review
Carol Carlson profile photo
January 22, 2016

Spigit Review: "Rapid Rubber Revolution"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Spigit for global response and collaboration on innovation challenge questions.
  • Global access
  • Knowledge retention
  • Collaboration across time zones and org structure
  • Community creation could be easier, less programming and more plug/play
  • Include more language options
  • Ability to change actions (easier to reopen a phase)
Spigit is a great basic tool that allows some customization. Capacity for more customization would be great.
Read Carol Carlson's full review
John Eden profile photo
January 19, 2016

Spigit Review: "Great tool. But challenge is the program."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Spigit is being used for building on our culture of innovation.
  • Voting of ideas.
  • Crowd sourcing.
  • Nominations.
  • Need abilities to perform real-time changes on challenge phases.
  • The mobile app needs a desperate facelift.
  • A video platform would be helpful.
Read John Eden's full review
No photo available
February 15, 2016

User Review: "Spigit is Spectacular"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using the Spigit platform across the company. We are using it to find innovative solutions to broad client-driven problems. We are trying to address the problems of silos and grassroots idea flow across the company.
  • Acknowledges and supports the culture around the problem and market it is trying to serve. Just using the platform won't solve our problem, we need a cultural shift and Spigit has helped support that process.
  • Customer service - just overall amazing service. Responses are very quickly turned around, they've gone the extra mile many, many times. They are also very open to platform improvements and take feedback very seriously.
  • As the system administrator, I feel their platform incorporates a great balance of templates, out-of-the-box formatting, etc., and customizable content. In a nutshell, we are able to do what we want but we don't have to spend forever to do it. We can use what they have or we can add in our own design.
  • There are some aspects of setting up a new challenge that are cumbersome and/or difficult to locate. For example, the menu to modify one option is hidden in a separate area of the platform.
  • The platform does take some getting used to. I think it takes people a few days to figure out how to successfully navigate. This was more of an issue at first but they have been steadily making improvements.
The Spigit platform works very well for escalating ideas and breaking down internal silos. We had a very positive response from our employees that used the tool.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 05, 2016

Spigit Review: "Strong platform supporting an ideation program that yields success wherever it is deployed"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is open to being used across the whole organization, though select groups have used it thus far. It has done well to surface ideas for incremental improvement initiatives as well as enhance employee engagement. Each of the challenges we have run has led to actionable ideas and has seen very strong participation rates.
  • Thought leadership: continually enhancing the platform with new features, many gleaned from customer feedback.
  • Modular approach: customizable stage gates available for selecting ideas with many options for evaluating/ranking them.
  • Services: Strong services team to help launch your program and support whenever needed.
  • Reporting: while we can run basic reports automatically and make custom requests, a more robust reporting platform would be great.
  • Mobile: better experience for mobile users (though I think this is just being launched).
So far it has been very strong for running time-bound challenges. It would not be appropriate for teams not looking to support the program with dedicated resources (at least part of their full time role). There is a desire to use it in other settings in the future; can report back then on whether it is well-suited or not.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 29, 2016

User Review: "Spigit for Idea Generation"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Spigit is currently being used by one department for two purposes: the generation of ideas, and the management of ideas. We have launched two challenges to develop new product concepts, and we have also built out a separate component of Spigit to serve as a repository of ideas that are being considered for commercialization.
  • Spigit is extrememly simple to use - it has a very intuitive UI for users involved in a challenge.
  • Spigit provides clear visibility ideas that are in the pipeline, and which ideas have progressed through various stages.
  • Spigit provides a very flexible tool for the creation of new challenges.
  • We would like to see more robust reporting functionality, ideally integrated within the tool as opposed to passing through to a separate platform.
Spigit is an extremely valuable crowd sourcing tool. The interactive nature of the tool provides a very good platform for engaging users and encouraging dialogue among the user community. This leads to the development of a cohesive, well considered concept.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 14, 2016

Spigit Review: "Great Product"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Spigit was used in one organization, it focused around allowing different groups to collaborate on a specific problem. Most people used it as a way to gather different ideas for a problem their own group had. We also used it as follow up for conferences.
  • Gathering ideas
  • Filtering ideas
  • Selecting a winner
  • Some of the graduating criteria were not well defined, or caused confusion. Example - Vote count and approval rating.
  • Some of the new functionality came in the form of paid modules, not cool.
  • The sales rep didn´t care about the relationship.
Spigit is most appropriate for questions that can be solved in many different ways, and don't require a lot of knowledge.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 11, 2016

User Review: "Spigit unleashes innovation potential"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the product to run and manage innovation challenges across the whole business. We also utilise the platform to capture insights that can be utilised to stimulate innovation.
  • Capture and categorise ideas
  • Allows peer review of ideas
  • Promotes collaboration by capturing enriched comments
  • If there are a lot of ideas it can be overwhelming for users to know where to start with reviews
  • Mobile support has only just been rolled out so would like to test this further
Well suited to an engaged community with a focused challenge to be addressed and where there are good downstream processes to evaluate and progress ideas.
Works less well where just looking for general improvement.
Read this authenticated review

Spigit Scorecard Summary

About Spigit

Spigit was founded to help companies unleash the power of their employees, partners, and customers to drive innovation. Spigit is a software for crowdsourced innovation, and is used by companies in systems integration, financial services, insurance, pharmaceutical, healthcare, technology, and more. Spigit’s customers include IBM, Capgemini, Citibank, and Pfizer. The vendor says 4.5M users from 150+ countries have generated over $1B in increased revenue from their enterprise innovation programs. 

Spigit is headquartered in San Francisco with offices throughout the U.S., U.K., France, Germany, and Australia. 

Categories:  Innovation Management

Spigit Features

Has featureWide portfolio of engagement tools
Has featurePairwise (algorithmic voting), and Predictions modules
Has featureDynamic, configurable reporting and dashboarding

Spigit Screenshots

Spigit Videos (3)

Spigit Integrations

Spigit has REST API and a semantic API that works hand-in-hand with existing enterprises. We support our customers to broker connections between Spigit and their business processes. Also supports social integration such as Yammer

Spigit Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No

Our pricing is unique, and designed to fit your specific needs. For pricing inquiries, please contact us at: https://www.spigit.com/contact-us/ Spigit is here for our customers’ success. Our standard offering includes site configuration and implementation support, free of additional charge. We also offer a full senior strategy advisor team.

Spigit Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)Enterprises (> 500 employees)
100%

Spigit Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
In Platform Communication Tools

Spigit Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Mobile Web, Yes, browser based, same robust security, requires no app download
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: 11 languages out of the box including: English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, German, Chinese, Russian, Arabic, and Japanese. LDK for custom languages and custom localization is also available.