Splunk Enterprise Reviews

304 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 60)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 20, 2019
Kuntal Das | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Ease of collecting IP for blacklisting.
  • Generation of metrics against compromised accounts based on location and time of the year. It helped in launching phishing education campaign before hitting the most vulnerable month of the year.
  • It helped in neutralizing vulnerable word-press sites across the campus, leading to the decrease of account compromise.
Read Kuntal Das's full review
February 18, 2020
Daniel Garrett | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Decrease of MTTR in the course of operational activity
  • Decrease of time spent finding pertinent log data
  • Greater visibility and translation of metrics in many areas
Read Daniel Garrett's full review
April 14, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Reduced time search across different systems for logs.
  • Increased efficiency from having all teams using the same system.
  • Regulatory complaisance.
Read this authenticated review
March 06, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Can generate good and neat reports.
  • Forecast on issues based from log collection and analyzing.
Read this authenticated review
February 28, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Ability to proactively deal with security threats before they become a problem.
  • Able to identify everything affected right away when a problem occurs.
  • Able to drill into problems, including historic problems, and work out the root causes.
  • No negative impacts.
Read this authenticated review
February 26, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The total cost is expensive compared to the upfront benefit that my organization experienced, probably due to the lack of our technical team knowledge.
Read this authenticated review
February 26, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Great for the smaller teams as one individual can easily find issues across multiple systems from one location.
  • The amount of time and manpower saved may not be enough to make up for the overall cost of Splunk Enterprise.
  • Less time required trying to locate specific issues from logs.
Read this authenticated review
May 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Able to analyze data more effectively.
  • Capture data and threats more efficiently.
  • By using data models, it makes the Splunk system easy to learn.
Read this authenticated review
May 15, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Improved MTTR for all our incidents.
  • Reduced alert noise with powerful correlation engine.
  • Performance Analytics dashboards.
Read this authenticated review
January 02, 2019
Rounak Jangir | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • There are a lot of positive impacts that Splunk had made, we have real-time exception alerting which is very useful
  • We have report generation out of the logs which again helped us in many ways.
  • The only negative thing I can say is that it requires good learning and that takes a long time
Read Rounak Jangir's full review
December 10, 2018
Dhruba Jyoti Nag | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The impact was tremendous in terms of dollar values. The real-time alerts generated helped salvage many business transactions which would have been a nightmare to deal with later.
  • Legacy reporting systems were decommissioned and reporting moved to Splunk which helped in saving maintenance costs.
  • The upfront expenditure is Splunk but whether that can be considered negative depends on the organization.
Read Dhruba Jyoti Nag's full review
August 10, 2018
Matt Overton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Splunk has allowed us to reduce losses via fraud. We have actually be able to monetize how much money it has saved us. This alone has allowed the tool to pay for itself.
  • Splunk provides key machine data easily. This data is used for all sorts of processes throughout the company and is very valuable to other systems/departments.
  • Splunk has allowed us to closely monitoring and catch items before they impact our large customer facing applications. It is hard to quantify, but this has saved us money by keeping more customers happy.
Read Matt Overton's full review
March 28, 2018
Ryan Stasel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Awesome ROI for me. Again, while I don't use the software daily, when I do use it, it beats the pants off manually searching logs.
  • Allows me to provision less storage for logs on my servers, as I can have Splunk ingest and then archive/remove logs from those servers.
Read Ryan Stasel's full review
March 21, 2018
Larry Helms | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We make each user group pay for the data that their systems index. We have not had any negative reactions indicating that the tool doesn't meet their needs
Read Larry Helms's full review
November 13, 2017
Eric Krueger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • By going with Splunk we have reduced our overall costs on security without sacrificing and functionality.
  • The return on this investment has paid for itself with the ability to customize reporting.
  • Support for security has been reduced by having more people able to monitor systems without dedicating their full time to one task.
Read Eric Krueger's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Centralized event and log data collection (44)
9.6
Correlation (44)
9.1
Event and log normalization (44)
9.1
Deployment flexibility (40)
8.6
Integration with Identity and Access Management Tools (40)
8.4
Custom dashboards and views (45)
9.1
Host and network-based intrusion detection (28)
8.5

What is Splunk Enterprise?

Splunk is software for searching, monitoring, and analyzing machine-generated big data, via a web-style interface. It captures, indexes and correlates real-time data in a searchable repository from which it can generate graphs, reports, alerts, dashboards and visualizations.

Splunk Enterprise Integrations

Splunk Enterprise Competitors

Splunk Enterprise Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Splunk Enterprise Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Splunk Enterprise?

Splunk is software for searching, monitoring, and analyzing machine-generated big data, via a web-style interface. It captures, indexes and correlates real-time data in a searchable repository from which it can generate graphs, reports, alerts, dashboards and visualizations.

What is Splunk Enterprise's best feature?

Reviewers rate Centralized event and log data collection highest, with a score of 9.6.

Who uses Splunk Enterprise?

The most common users of Splunk Enterprise are Enterprises from the Information Technology & Services industry.