Splunk Enterprise Reviews

294 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-16 of 16)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Fraser Clark | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 29, 2020

Splunk Enterprise - Log collection & aggregation

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
If going through a reseller, their support can be very good and I have experienced this.
However, when dealing directly with Splunk for support it can be quite challenging. The support is okay, but has a lot of room for improvement. Sometimes tickets just get no response for weeks with multiple chases. It's very hard to speak to a member of the team that would actually work on your ticket, it's always just frontline who then just send it to the correct team.
Read Fraser Clark's full review
ShuYun Du | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2020

Splunk is a single tool that does everything

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
It is a great tool that does an excellent job. However, the only downside of Splunk is that the learning curve is not very flat. It requires the user to investigate some time to train a beginner becomes an expert. Also, working on the Splunk Web GUI is very different from working on Splunk infrastructure. Even if the Splunk environment is well designed, you will still need someone to constantly watching the performance of the Splunk instance. Other than this, everything works very well.
Read ShuYun Du's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

Splunk leads the pack

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Splunk maintains a well resourced support system that has been consistent since we purchased the product. They help out in a timely manner and provide expert level information as needed. We typically open cases online and communicate when possible via e-mail and are able to resolve most issues with that method.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Splunk Enterprise review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Support is good and responsive. Even sometimes not the best answers are given from support, they will follow up for questions or issues after. We just lack time to implement all suggested solutions and may not be able to update Splunk version fast enough due to processes that we need to carry.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2020

Won't you take me to Splunkytown

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
We found the Splunk support team were experts and friendly, though the online documentation could stand to be reviewed and broken links, etc., fixed.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

Excellent product for our cybersecurity team

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Support from the Splunk team has been great. They could answer most of our questions with a relatively acceptable time. However, there is a forum that we extensively been utilizing to find answers and some hints. There have been quite successful and great events that Splunk has been organizing, which benefit our team to learn continuously.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

Splunk Enterprise: A powerful, but expensive tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Splunk Enterprise's customer support is amazing. They will go above and beyond even for the smallest issue. Outside of customer support, Splunk Enterprise also has a very active community that will answer more specific questions for unofficial Splunk Enterprise applications. We once ran into an issue with an application plugin and out the answer was provided by a community member.
Read this authenticated review
Kuntal Das | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Splunk: The log expert

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
The Splunk support team is very helpful and active when it comes to asking questions or raising issues. It is very rare that we had to contact them as the software is flawless. However, the support we received when a problem happened due to the version update, they reached out to us instantly and recommended steps to fix that.
Read Kuntal Das's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2019

Using Splunk in Educational Sectors

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
It helped us and is still helping to deploy new modules, installing and configuring new databases without worrying about a huge bottleneck or lack of understanding, and monitoring the post-deploy impacts. This has been our main tool across the University IT sectors to utilize all of its monitoring options, and sharing those alerts with end-users as needed.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 11, 2015

Review of Splunk

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Support from Splunk to our company is extremely good . Our team developed many dash boards , reports and alerts in Splunk which saved so many hours of our development time and made us very very efficient . We are extremely happy with current functionality provided by Splunk and have no complaints at all . I would definitely recommend it to everyone .
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Centralized event and log data collection (44)
9.5
Correlation (44)
9.1
Event and log normalization (44)
9.1
Deployment flexibility (40)
8.5
Integration with Identity and Access Management Tools (40)
8.3
Custom dashboards and views (45)
9.1
Host and network-based intrusion detection (28)
8.6

About Splunk Enterprise

Splunk is software for searching, monitoring, and analyzing machine-generated big data, via a web-style interface. It captures, indexes and correlates real-time data in a searchable repository from which it can generate graphs, reports, alerts, dashboards and visualizations.

Splunk Enterprise Integrations

Splunk Enterprise Competitors

Splunk Enterprise Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Splunk Enterprise Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No