Splunk IT Service Intelligence (ITSI)

Splunk IT Service Intelligence (ITSI)

Customer Verified
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 9.1 out of 100
Splunk IT Service Intelligence (ITSI)

Overview

Recent Reviews

Used the product

10 out of 10
June 16, 2022
We use this solution as the main tool for our NOC and love the ability to assign events to an employee for further analysis and play …
Continue reading

ITSI Valuable asset of Splunk

6 out of 10
June 15, 2022
One of the IT departments uses ITSI to monitor the services ( IT monitoring and management ), it helps to identify the message flow …
Continue reading

My review for you

8 out of 10
June 15, 2022
We use Splunk IT Service Intelligence to monitor all our environments. several departments use this awesome application. With this …
Continue reading

Splunk ITSI review

7 out of 10
March 09, 2022
It is the only real-time cloud monitoring platform for infrastructure as per my knowledge, it provides powerful visualization, proactive …
Continue reading

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Splunk IT Service Intelligence (ITSI), and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Splunk IT Service Intelligence (ITSI)?

Splunk supports IT operations analytics with the Splunk IT Service Intelligence premium offering, a software application available to subscribers to Splunk Cloud or Splunk Enterprise log analytics and SIEM platforms.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.splunk.com/en_us/software/p…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

2 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Datadog?

Datadog is a monitoring service for IT, Dev and Ops teams who write and run applications at scale, and want to turn the massive amounts of data produced by their apps, tools and services into actionable insight.

What is Amazon CloudWatch?

Amazon CloudWatch is a native AWS monitoring tool for AWS programs. It provides data collection and resource monitoring capabilities.

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Splunk IT Service Intelligence (ITSI)?

ITSI is a premium analytics solution that correlates and applies machine learning to all data for real-time, predictive performance monitoring and one fully integrated IT management solution; this enables teams to prevent incidents before they happen and detect, respond and resolve incidents all from one place.

Splunk IT Service Intelligence (ITSI) Features

  • Supported: Dashboards to monitor service health and KPIs in real-time
  • Supported: Intelligent alerting and automated event clustering
  • Supported: Predictive analytics to prevent incidents 30 minutes in advance

Splunk IT Service Intelligence (ITSI) Integrations

Splunk IT Service Intelligence (ITSI) Competitors

Splunk IT Service Intelligence (ITSI) Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows, Linux, Mac
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesGlobal

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Splunk IT Service Intelligence (ITSI)?

Splunk supports IT operations analytics with the Splunk IT Service Intelligence premium offering, a software application available to subscribers to Splunk Cloud or Splunk Enterprise log analytics and SIEM platforms.

What are Splunk IT Service Intelligence (ITSI)'s top competitors?

Dynatrace, Datadog, and Sumo Logic are common alternatives for Splunk IT Service Intelligence (ITSI).

What is Splunk IT Service Intelligence (ITSI)'s best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.7.

Who uses Splunk IT Service Intelligence (ITSI)?

The most common users of Splunk IT Service Intelligence (ITSI) are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (43)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-23 of 23)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Glasstables built-in ITSI is being used by our department. We are building Services/KPIs to build our Glasstables. Glasstables help us with monitoring our Services and alert us for any service degradation or issues. We are using it for IT monitoring and management, event analytics and management, and Service insights and monitoring
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization has used Splunk for many years however my team just started ingesting our data. We started off small and are figuring out what Splunk can do. Once you have the correct search results, the power is incredible. We can see how many calls come into our network, what errors are occurring and where exactly they are. In fact, for the first time, we used our dashboard (which hasn't been made public to the rest of the organization yet) to troubleshoot a possible outage. The on-call person opened the dashboard, and we knew right away it wasn't our team’s issue. The time we saved by not manually pulling calls from SQL, looking for errors within those calls, and simply digging through our network to find where the issue was occurring allowed the on-call person to immediately open a ticket with a vendor. We were able to show when the issue started, where the issue was, and defer to the vendor even though they had not seen the issue. If we can find this with the little data we are ingesting, just imagine what we can do with more. The possibilities are endless!
Timothy Pacl | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Splunk IT Service Intelligence is the primary tool for assessing the health and stability of our online footprint on a daily basis and especially during the peak holiday sales season. It is integral to monitoring web servers, applications, databases, and more. Now we are expanding into AI Ops.
June 16, 2022

Used the product

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use this solution as the main tool for our NOC and love the ability to assign events to an employee for further analysis and play booking. It takes a lot of elbow grease to set up and it doesn’t seem to be an offering that Splunk pours its innovative efforts into.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
One of the IT departments uses ITSI to monitor the services ( IT monitoring and management ), it helps to identify the message flow errors, HTTP errors, SQL services, and OS later services. Transaction response time glass table monitoring using several services and underlying KPIs. It's being used for IT monitoring & management.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ITSI is a competitive tool that helps with highlighting issues and more importantly where the root cause lies. There is not much of a learning curve to get value out of ITSI, especially compared to the competitors out there. Spunks user groups are also a big help for quick responses.
June 15, 2022

My review for you

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Splunk IT Service Intelligence to monitor all our environments. several departments use this awesome application. With this application, we are able to limit downtime as much as possible by having a team be able to respond quickly to any outage that could occur. I think that the product is very useful for our company.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Splunk IT Service Intelligence (ITSI) as the centerpiece of our Observability strategy for multiple product lines that provide interactive television services. It helps us to ensure the proper functionality of our services and the surrounding ecosystem as well as reducing mean time to service restoration when outages occur. Our Splunk ITSI system observes telemetry from our data center and clouds infrastructures as well as telemetry collected from our customer media consumption endpoint software on set-top boxes, IPTV streamers, mobile devices and web browsers.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ITSI along with our proprietary Splunk App for business process observability solution iControl to provide deep down details of business SLA breaches related to IT-related outages ITSI helps us to tie together business insights with IT world in near-real-time and save precious time in finding call to action and precious time to find causes of outages.
March 09, 2022

Splunk ITSI review

Ahmed Mujeeb | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is the only real-time cloud monitoring platform for infrastructure as per my knowledge, it provides powerful visualization, proactive alerting of the organization. Splunk IT Service Intelligence (ITSI) has helped us greatly reduce the response time on critical incidents if not help us proactively detect one.
Rekha Yadav | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using SPLUNK for our end customer as a standard offering for Event Management, Event Analytics and Log Analytics. However, we are now expanding the usage of SPLUNK for predictive intelligence using its AI-ML capabilities.
SPLUNK is used by mainly NOC, Command Center Team, sometimes Monitoring Administration, Ticket Handling team also uses the same for root cause analysis.
Nikhil Kumar Sharma | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Splunk is being used by our infrastructure monitoring team to review events from different sets of infrastructure devices such as Networks, Servers, Storage, Databases and Security devices. Splunk is helping out our IT team by collecting the events from multiple data sources and aggregating all of them in a single glass pane.
Sharique Khan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Splunk ITSI is used along with traditional Splunk for a particular product line to augment the existing DevOps and SRE processes. This AIOps solution is used to intelligently parse logs and check for events to ensure high service uptime in the microservice architecture.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Splunk ITSI is being used by our clients across different projects and IT teams to manage the critical issues being reported by different application teams and timely resolution of those issues in order to ensure a smooth user experience for the end-users. Different IT teams are able to work on the different issues based on the defined priorities and parameters.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Splunk IT Service Intelligence is used by development teams I work with to monitor their systems by ingesting performance data from other applications and providing output that can be read and archived in easily accessible formats. It keeps them aware of any performance anomalies during high traffic and peak events.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Splunk IT Service Intelligence (ITSI) is used to monitor our infrastructure using glass tables to provide a quick overview of the health of our environment. Its gives an overview for all of IT services as a one-stop shop, tying together various areas with IT that were in silos previously.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Splunk IT [Service Intelligence (ITSI)] to help reduce the reliance on institutional knowledge and put real-time actionable information in the hands of technicians troubleshooting a production problem. ITSI will help us to ensure that our recent hires are able to identify root causes to an ongoing incident as quickly as our more seasoned team members. ITSI allows us to layer information from various sources into a single pane of glass view of our entire topology.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ITSI is used by our business unit in order to provide operational visibility into all our Splunk data. Splunk does a great job of aggregating data into a single searchable dataset, but Splunk Enterprise alerts are disjointed from one another and there are too many metrics we would need to alert on in Splunk Enterprise to be manageable. ITSI provides a framework to define the IT services that matter to you, such as the health of a server, an application, or a client, constantly monitor the KPIs that make up the health of that IT service, and organize all of so that is it operationally easy to view the health of all services yet easy to drill down to a specific server or process experiencing a problem.
August 02, 2020

Splunk ITSI FTW

Mike McGrail | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Splunk ITS Service Intelligence is used to consolidate alerts from various IT tools. Along with other logs and performance data, it is used by infrastructure operations, application developers, DevOps and other stakeholders to quickly see service health of applications and the IT infrastructure components. It helps eliminate data silos and having to reach out to individual teams managing point solutions.
ShuYun Du | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We tried to use Splunk IT Service Intelligence to create a single pane of glass to monitor the health of our Splunk infrastructure. It works well and displays us the end to end view of our Splunk IT Service Intelligence infrastructure. It had been used within our team only today; however, it is a plan to demonstrate this to another team.