Squarespace Reviews

182 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 65)

Bryan Hume | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

Simple & Powerful Website Platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Lead Acquisition: Our website platform provides clarity on our services and bridges the connection to new clients, including reliable contact forms and easy-to-build landing pages.
  • Business Growth: The platform makes scaling easy and actionable without tons of hoops to jump through for generating content and refining elements like SEO.
Read Bryan Hume's full review
Robbin Block | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 23, 2019

Designer Look and Feel is Ideal for Creative Businesses

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • My clients are very happy with the results they're getting from their websites.
  • They don't really manage the sites themselves, so can't really speak to the ease of use for them. However, I find it relatively easy to build good looking sites for them. This in turn makes it economical for them.
  • Making changes and updating their sites can be done relatively quickly. We can embed whatever elements they need, like video.
  • We can easily manage updates to their on-site SEO.
Read Robbin Block's full review
Andrew Folts | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2019

Squarespace: the best choice for small businesses and freelancers!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I spend zero time on maintenance now. It's really nice to finish a project and feel that my client is self-sufficient.
  • Revision processes are a lot easier than they are with custom-code websites because I can simply do one round of revisions, then turn the site over to my client, so they can do what they want with it.
  • Visual editing means I can simply start designing in the CMS itself, which saves time by cutting out the prototyping and coding phases.
Read Andrew Folts's full review
Dan Talvi | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2019

Webpage development that's as easy as it looks in the commercials.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased Web Interaction: We migrated to Squarespace from using a customized WordPress template. Squarespace built and configured a clean and functional website for our church that must be more welcoming to visitors, as we have seen an increase in interaction with our existing members (signing up for events via website) and new visitors reaching out (via contact us form).
  • Easy to Manage: Before switching to Squarespace, due to the complexity of adding updates or announcements to our website, all updates needed to be run through a volunteer who managed our website. Now we can assign multiple contributors to update information for our events, distributing the workload.
Read Dan Talvi's full review
Emily Muhoberac | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 23, 2018

If Squarespace went to high school, they would have won "best all around" as their senior superlative.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our Squarespace website has saved us thousands of dollars in our technical development budget, as we were able to build and support our website internally instead of outsourcing the project to an agency.
  • In combination with Hubspot, we've been able to increase our inbound website leads by 150% over the last year.
Read Emily Muhoberac's full review
Daniel Shatzkes CEO Entrepreneur, Manufacturer, Musician | TrustRadius Reviewer

Return on Investment

  • Our direct to consumer selling platform is done primarily via our website so Squarespace is the major player here. We do sell on Amazon and eBay as well, but the majority of our direct to consumer revenue is generated via our website with Squarespace.
  • Due to the above-mentioned deficiencies in making shipping costs product specific we do see a small percentage of loss in individual orders depending on where an order is being shipped to. We have to make sure our shipping prices are not exorbitant so in some cases the cost to ship a product is greater than what we charge the customer. This could be rectified is Squarespace would enhance the way they allow users to implement shipping charges.
  • The clean look of the website, the ease of creating new content and the ability to add new products in the Commerce Advanced plan has surely allowed us to grow our sales with a clean look and added product offerings. Hard to measure though how much the can be attributed though directly to Squarespace.
Read Daniel Shatzkes CEO Entrepreneur, Manufacturer, Musician's full review
Mary Racter | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 22, 2019

It just works

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has allowed us to get a company handbook up quickly and easily
  • The sleek template used for the handbook is attractive and easy to read
Read Mary Racter's full review
Alicia Kramer | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2019

Squarespace plays game of Customer Keep-Away!

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive in the way that our organization has a web presence. I felt that Squarespace was a good decision because of its expandability to a more complex site if we ever needed it.
  • Dealing with customer care has been a big setback timewise. I don't feel as though Squarespace cares about my business when they don't respond in a timely manner.
Read Alicia Kramer's full review
Edmond Lorts | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 23, 2018

Simple and beautiful solution for artist.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The modest cost of using Squarespace is always covered with a single transaction.
  • Having a clean, modern, and beautiful site is invaluable when reaching new customers.
  • I've been able to easily change my plan as my business has changed over the years. Keeping it cost effective.
Read Edmond Lorts's full review
John Selkow | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2018

Squarespace is a hit

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our website design gives us a leg up on our competition because it stands out.
  • The fluidity that the platform allows us to transition from web-based to mobile base without losing content or design standards is a big benefit for us.
  • The SEO options are easy to use and work affectively.
  • We love the blogging option.
Read John Selkow's full review
Dave Becker | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2018

Easy Website Creation For Anyone

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Squarespace is able to host our company blog, so we can get weekly entries from our CEO and we can all learn what is going on in the company. Thi has lead to increased clarity throughout the organization
  • Since we are able to link to our files (we use OneDrive for cloud file storage), our employees are always only a few clicks away from finding the resources they need, and in a very organized manner. They are better able to answer customer questions now.
  • We have a "sandbox site" associated with our site, so admins can go in and test out new pages and features before making them live. This allows us to test out new ideas and find any bugs before we roll them out to the entire company.
Read Dave Becker's full review
Faith Barker | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2018

Love Squarespace!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Great looking design - perfect for design portfolio website
  • Better visibility on search engines
  • Easy to navigate, update, and add - saves me time and money!
Read Faith Barker's full review
Sarah Daggett | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2018

Helped this Novice Get Going

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • So far, I haven't had any business hits because of having a webpage, but I have referred a lot of people to it. It's such a comfort to know I have something out there and potential leads can access my demos whenever they want.
Read Sarah Daggett's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Role-based user permissions (42)
8.9
API (28)
7.9
Internationalization / multi-language (21)
8.5
WYSIWYG editor (54)
8.7
Code quality / cleanliness (49)
8.5
Admin section (64)
8.8
Page templates (65)
9.0
Library of website themes (63)
8.8
Mobile optimization / responsive design (61)
9.1
Publishing workflow (55)
8.0
Form generator (49)
8.2
Content taxonomy (48)
8.1
SEO support (53)
7.8
Bulk management (26)
6.2
Availability / breadth of extensions (39)
6.4
Community / comment management (42)
8.1

About Squarespace

Squarespace is a CMS platform that allows users to create a DIY blog, eCommerce store, and/or portfolio (visual art or music). Their templates are designed to be elegant and give users maximum control over the look & feel of the website. Some Squarespace templates are industry or use case-specific, such as menu builders for restaurant sites.

Squarespace allows eCommerce users to customize not only elements like themes and fonts, but also structural elements like online store layout. Templates are optimized for mobile shopping. SEO, product galleries, and order management features are built in. Squarespace integrates with Stripe for credit card payments, and ShipStation for shipping.

Squarespace Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No