Streak Reviews

31 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-12 of 12)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 27, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

They offered a "free" plan which I have been using for a while. Now that my business has become reliant on the software, they stripped away key elements of the free plan so we can no longer use the free version. All this in the middle of the COVID-19 pandemic where my business is struggling. This is a deceptive business tactic that is unfair and appalling. I am now searching for an alternative and will no longer use Streak.
Read this authenticated review
December 03, 2019
Stephanie Majeran | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The free version is honestly pretty robust if you are a one-person organization! If you have more than one team member, I'm certain the free version wouldn't work, but I have been very happy with the ease in setting up client boxes and tagging emails to be included in the boxes. I wish it was easier to do a search within a box, there's often I am trying to find a specific keyword within a box and there isn't a fast way to do that. I like the Task Due Date feature, I forget to utilize it more.
Read Stephanie Majeran's full review
February 21, 2020
Paul Diaz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you communicate with clients daily, Streak is very useful because you will know if a client views your email. As soon as a notification pops up that they viewed your email, you could reach out to them and make it easier on your end.
Read Paul Diaz's full review
November 07, 2019
Sharon Ayalon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Streak is ideal for start-ups, small/medium businesses, and smaller teams within commercial/enterprise companies looking for a lightweight CRM. It is not ideal for larger companies.
Read Sharon Ayalon's full review
January 30, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you receive a notification that a prospect just read your email and you don't receive a response, you're then aware they've received it and your pitch or product is on their mind -- making a call later that day all the more effective.
Read this authenticated review
March 16, 2019
Raphael Sanguinete | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think Streak is well suited for companies and users that want to better manage contacts and deals inside their Gmail/Gsuite inbox in a simple way, with the benefit of getting some productivity features that help save some time when working with a lot of e-mails. I think it is less appropriate for users that have a huge database of contacts and heavy CRM needs.
Read Raphael Sanguinete's full review
November 18, 2018
Aaron Nielsen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Streak is absolutely perfect when you want to send a standard format to a large amount of people. When you want to set up work flows for different members of the team and know exactly where you stand.

If however you'd like a highly visual advertisement style email and commercial list management, I'd recommend another CRM.
Read Aaron Nielsen's full review
November 16, 2017
Shiraz Dole | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Streak is well suited for almost email settings. I believe it does a great job of letting you know when someone has and has not viewed your email. Therefore, you know what subject line to use to engage an individual's attention. It also lets you know if someone is ignoring your emails.
Read Shiraz Dole's full review
October 09, 2017
Pablo Povarchik | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Streak is well suited for the early stage of the sales process, especially where you don't know yet if there is a real opportunity or not. It is not a replacement for full-fledged CRM when it comes to established clients.
Read Pablo Povarchik's full review
June 12, 2017
Corey Calder | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited for a sales rep who wants basic visibility into who is opening or not opening emails. Also very well suited for any individual managing relationships with clients/prospects (CSM role, account manager, support, etc.). Streak would not work well for someone wanting deep analytics into email campaigns and templates (prospect marketing, lead generation, customer marketing, etc.).
Read Corey Calder's full review
July 21, 2016
Matthew Fox | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Streak is very well rounded in the number of scenarios it can be used in, especially for small businesses looking to have a simple system. However its scalability is probably something that could be improved.
Read Matthew Fox's full review
October 24, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Very well suited for salespeople. I would use it for anything to be honest, there is always a feature that anyone could make use of with Streak - as long as they're sending emails, they can benefit from it. And the majority of its great features are free. I highly recommend it.
Read this authenticated review

What is Streak?

Streak is a cloud-based sales email tracking tool for Gmail. The vendor describes Streak as "CRM in your inbox," and the mission is to allow users to run their entire businesses from their inboxes. It includes email power tools such as view tracking info, mail merge, snooze, send later, snippets, and thread splitter. Streak is used by a range of different teams: Sales, Product Dev, Deal Flow, Fundraising, Support, Hiring, and Real Estate. 

Streak Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No