Sugar Market (Salesfusion) Reviews

19 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 4.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-7 of 7)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 20, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Sugar Market (Salesfusion) is being used as a contact management and marketing platform to ensure we are reaching all of our potential customers. Mostly the usage is to view web traffic and manage posted forms. However, single promotional emails are sent throughout the year with little usage of large scale campaigns.
Read this authenticated review
June 24, 2015
Lindsey Wilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use SalesFusion in the Marketing Department for almost everything we do. We use this to create, execute, and track campaigns as well as tracking traffic on our website.

One of the best problems that SalesFusion has helped is knowing what campaigns are working and creating leads for our sales team. With our previous software we were unable to receive all of the analytics from past campaigns.
Read Lindsey Wilson's full review
April 08, 2015
Amy Bailey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use SalesFUSION as a marketing automation platform to send message to our partners, prospective partners, customers and prospective customers. We also white-label market on behalf of our partners. We have webinars and recently hosted a partner conference and used SalesFUSION for all correspondence for the show. I am in the system a few times a week if not daily. Like many other software applications, there are so many features I cannot use them all, but I use what I need to get my job done. They have excellent training when you want to go to the next level.
Read Amy Bailey's full review
September 13, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Salesfusion has been used by our marketing team. We use it for our communication hub for our customer communication. We send 5-6 various promotional/operational emails a week (not including ones that are a part of nurtures or auto-generated). We also use it to manage our mailing lists and to provide feedback to our sales department with regards to incorrect contact information, etc. It helps us to keep our CRM clean.
Read this authenticated review
February 08, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

When I worked with FMSI, I used Salesfusion to track my calling efforts and response rate. It was used primarily by the sales department and was our primary tracking tool for cold calling contacts, managing appointments and evaluating the results of our efforts. The reason I liked it so much was that it was easy to use and navigate. I didn't have to constantly search around to find what I was looking for - it was self explanatory.
Read this authenticated review
January 29, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use Salesfusion as one part of overall marketing strategy for our clients. Some use the service to communicate with existing clients, others use the system as a platform to attract new customers based on website interaction.
Read this authenticated review
December 04, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SalesFUSION is being used in several different departments throughout the organization. We use it for everything from all of our email marketing campaigns across all departments to creating surveys to gather opinions of our clients and customer base.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (3)
3.0
Dynamic content (3)
5.0
Ability to test dynamic content (2)
4.0
Landing pages (3)
6.0
A/B testing (3)
4.0
Mobile optimization (3)
1.0
Email deliverability reporting (6)
7.0
List management (4)
4.0
Triggered drip sequences (3)
6.0
Lead nurturing (4)
6.0
Lead scoring and grading (4)
4.0
Data quality management (4)
5.0
Automated sales alerts and tasks (3)
6.0
Calendaring (3)
6.0
Event/webinar marketing (2)
7.0
Social sharing and campaigns (1)
8.2
Dashboards (4)
5.0
Standard reports (4)
1.0
Custom reports (4)
1.0
API (2)
5.0
Role-based workflow & approvals (2)
6.0
Customizability (2)
3.0
Integration with Salesforce.com (2)
9.2
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (1)
1

What is Sugar Market (Salesfusion)?

Sugar Market (formerly Salesfusion) is a marketing automation solution built to work for the user. With a curated toolset that includes intuitive campaign builders, automations and reporting, the vendor says they focus on what matters most to marketers -- streamlining campaign creation, understanding engagement, improving conversion, and driving more revenue.

Salesfusion was acquired by SugarCRM May 2019.
Categories:  Marketing Automation

Sugar Market (Salesfusion) Features

Email & Online Marketing Features

Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences

Lead Management Features

Has featureLead nurturing
Has featureLead scoring and grading
Has featureData quality management
Has featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks

Campaign Management Features

Has featureCalendaring
Has featureEvent/webinar marketing

Social Media Marketing Features

Has featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Has featureSocial profile integration

Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports

Platform & Infrastructure Features

Has featureAPI
Has featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Has featureIntegration with SugarCRM
Additional Features
Has featureMarketing Lead Database
Has featureLead Segmentation
Has featureLead Lifecycle Workflows
Has featureSales Intelligence
Has featureSales Campaigns
Has featureBudgeting
Has featureProgram Management
Has featureSocial Listening and Tracking
Has featureSocial Engagement and Promotion
Has featureSocial Analytics
Has featureSandbox / Test Environment
Has featureSecure Partitions / Workspaces
Has featureUser Roles and Permissions
Has featureContent Management System
Has featureReverse IP Lookup
Has featureSEO Optimization
Has featureWebsite Tracking & Analytics
Has featurePPC & Adwords Integration
Has featureMulti-channel Campaign Management
Has featureSurveys

Sugar Market (Salesfusion) Integrations

Google Analytics, Multiple CRMs: e.g. Microsoft Dynamics and InforCRM, Event Management: e.g. Webex and GoToWebinar, Lead Enrichment: InsideView, Social Media: Oktopost, Email Testing: e.g. Litmus and SpamAssassin

Sugar Market (Salesfusion) Competitors

Sugar Market (Salesfusion) Pricing

Starting Price: $750

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Core$1,000Database size

Prices listed are monthly subscription rates. Our packages include live support and training. Additional charges apply for contact databases above 10k, dedicated IPs, CRM integration and sandboxes. Please complete the form on our site to request a quote based on your specific needs.

Sugar Market (Salesfusion) Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
20%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
70%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
10%

Sugar Market (Salesfusion) Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Dedicated Customer Success Manager
Dedicated Onboarding Coach

Sugar Market (Salesfusion) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: English, French