Sugar Market (Salesfusion) Reviews

19 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 4.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-7 of 7)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 20, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Single email builder is a great function.
  • Web activity of a specific cookie email is great.
  • Its user functionality is not very intuitive, and I find myself clicking multiple buttons to figure out what I want to do.
Read this authenticated review
June 24, 2015
Lindsey Wilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The analytics from our campaigns is by far my favorite thing about SalesFusion. It really helps determine what our customers like to see and what they are interested in. This has let us realize what is not working and saving us time by not reproducing a similar campaign.
  • Web tracker and alerts have also been a great thing for our sales team. We are able to see a customer on the back end of our website at all times, and we are able to turn that over to a rep who can provide that customer what they need in a short time period.
  • Creating dialogs in front of certain content on our website has also turned leads into HOT leads for our sales team.
  • The HTML creator is not the easiest to design a template in. If you know little HTML it can be quite difficult, but they do provide templates that are very easy to change.
  • Their support team is great, but some times it is a longer wait to hear back than I would like.
Read Lindsey Wilson's full review
April 08, 2015
Amy Bailey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The application is fairly intuitive and once you get into a rhythm things run pretty smoothly.
  • I am able to clone campaigns and emails to save time in the set up of the email and html.
  • They have a great template library for people who are not familiar with html. I have used many of the templates and they have a good variety and a very professional look.
  • The reports are visually pleasing and provide great data about a single email, full campaign or the last XX days of campaigns. I am able to do A/B testing and determine open rates, unsubscribes, etc.
  • They recently changed the interface and I am not a fan. I preferred the grey background because it was easier on my eyes. The menus are modern and pop out from the side, but sometimes I find them to be in the way.
  • When I am looking at past emails I wold like to copy I would like to be able to see an image of the email so I choose the correct one. I think it would be helpful to see the open rate, click through and unsubscribes so I pick the most effective one to copy. This info is all available, but could be in the screen I am choosing from to make it faster.
Read Amy Bailey's full review
September 13, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The email builder is easy to use.
  • The platform has a great mix of usability and functionality.
  • It's not an intuitive process to set up and manage nurture campaigns.
  • Building landing pages is very hard. You need coding knowledge.
  • The functionalities are limited and do not suit the needs of a mid-size company.
Read this authenticated review
February 08, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It was easy to navigate.
  • I liked that I could click on a link to email a potential client and that it would track/link that email back to the Salesfusion profile.
  • I liked the reporting features so that I could see exactly how many cold calls resulted in appointments, with whom I last left voicemail or need to follow up with.
  • I didn't see any room for improvement - I really enjoyed using the system.
Read this authenticated review
January 29, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to locate email tracking results.
  • Database management is simple and effective.
  • Lead scoring is easily managed and extremely helpful in directing potential quality leads to the appropriate contact person.
  • The user interface is somewhat cumbersome and not intuitive at times.
  • Additional user education available through downloads for existing customers rather than scheduled webinars would be helpful.
  • Custom reporting is complicated to set up.
Read this authenticated review
December 04, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • SalesFUSION is amazing is giving support. If you ever have an issue arise, they are extremely quick to respond to email through their support team and they always have a solution to fix whatever is wrong with the way you are using the program, or your account.
  • SalesFUSION is very efficient in uploading distribution lists. As long as you have an Excel file with valid emails, the file easily uploads into the database.
  • Emails are finally made simple! We are able to easily track statistics and look at the email HTML through SalesFUSION, which is a huge improvement over other email marketing software.
  • SalesFUSION only seems to really work properly with Google Chrome. I wish it was more compatable with IE, as that is the default browser at work.
  • They continuously change the logo and site look and feel, which makes it hard to find where you are wanting to go at first glance. Once you find what you want and get a grasp on it, it seems to change with the next login.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (3)
3.0
Dynamic content (3)
5.0
Ability to test dynamic content (2)
4.0
Landing pages (3)
6.0
A/B testing (3)
4.0
Mobile optimization (3)
1.0
Email deliverability reporting (6)
7.0
List management (4)
4.0
Triggered drip sequences (3)
6.0
Lead nurturing (4)
6.0
Lead scoring and grading (4)
4.0
Data quality management (4)
5.0
Automated sales alerts and tasks (3)
6.0
Calendaring (3)
6.0
Event/webinar marketing (2)
7.0
Social sharing and campaigns (1)
8.2
Dashboards (4)
5.0
Standard reports (4)
1.0
Custom reports (4)
1.0
API (2)
5.0
Role-based workflow & approvals (2)
6.0
Customizability (2)
3.0
Integration with Salesforce.com (2)
9.2
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (1)
1

What is Sugar Market (Salesfusion)?

Sugar Market (formerly Salesfusion) is a marketing automation solution built to work for the user. With a curated toolset that includes intuitive campaign builders, automations and reporting, the vendor says they focus on what matters most to marketers -- streamlining campaign creation, understanding engagement, improving conversion, and driving more revenue.

Salesfusion was acquired by SugarCRM May 2019.
Categories:  Marketing Automation

Sugar Market (Salesfusion) Features

Email & Online Marketing Features

Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences

Lead Management Features

Has featureLead nurturing
Has featureLead scoring and grading
Has featureData quality management
Has featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks

Campaign Management Features

Has featureCalendaring
Has featureEvent/webinar marketing

Social Media Marketing Features

Has featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Has featureSocial profile integration

Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports

Platform & Infrastructure Features

Has featureAPI
Has featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Has featureIntegration with SugarCRM
Additional Features
Has featureMarketing Lead Database
Has featureLead Segmentation
Has featureLead Lifecycle Workflows
Has featureSales Intelligence
Has featureSales Campaigns
Has featureBudgeting
Has featureProgram Management
Has featureSocial Listening and Tracking
Has featureSocial Engagement and Promotion
Has featureSocial Analytics
Has featureSandbox / Test Environment
Has featureSecure Partitions / Workspaces
Has featureUser Roles and Permissions
Has featureContent Management System
Has featureReverse IP Lookup
Has featureSEO Optimization
Has featureWebsite Tracking & Analytics
Has featurePPC & Adwords Integration
Has featureMulti-channel Campaign Management
Has featureSurveys

Sugar Market (Salesfusion) Integrations

Google Analytics, Multiple CRMs: e.g. Microsoft Dynamics and InforCRM, Event Management: e.g. Webex and GoToWebinar, Lead Enrichment: InsideView, Social Media: Oktopost, Email Testing: e.g. Litmus and SpamAssassin

Sugar Market (Salesfusion) Competitors

Sugar Market (Salesfusion) Pricing

Starting Price: $750

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Core$1,000Database size

Prices listed are monthly subscription rates. Our packages include live support and training. Additional charges apply for contact databases above 10k, dedicated IPs, CRM integration and sandboxes. Please complete the form on our site to request a quote based on your specific needs.

Sugar Market (Salesfusion) Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
20%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
70%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
10%

Sugar Market (Salesfusion) Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Dedicated Customer Success Manager
Dedicated Onboarding Coach

Sugar Market (Salesfusion) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: English, French