Sugar Sell (SugarCRM) Reviews

215 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-10 of 10)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 26, 2021
Sebastian Cuadras | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
The support overall at least for us has been phenomenal. Anytime that the system has any Issues at all IT gets in contact from someone from support to get the system back up and running. Have never gone more than 30 minutes with the system not working. So overall I will be definetely recommending this system in any other company that I may work for in the future.
Read Sebastian Cuadras's full review
March 14, 2021
Jay Moore | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Have only used their support a few times and not in quite a few years. When I did reach out with a question or issue they were very responsive and I was satisfied with the end result.
Read Jay Moore's full review
March 09, 2021
Uriel Martinez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Because it provides us with the necessary support and with the updates that are being made in the system, it allows us to improve our work experience and makes it easier for the entire team. When requesting some type of support it is effective and immediate and with this, it [does not] stagnate our productivity.
Read Uriel Martinez's full review
March 08, 2021
Carla Peralta | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Usually when we have a trouble with Sugar [Sell (SugarCRM)], they fix it really easy and quick.
We can keep using while they're working on it. When it gets down usually it takes 15 minutes or so to be back and after being back they keep monitoring it in order to ensure it's working properly.
Read Carla Peralta's full review
May 30, 2018
Peter Fletcher | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Generally excellent, but not perfect. The support team responds quickly and they have a P1 / P2 / P3 ticket classification system. I personally wish that there was a P4 for product enhancement requests, but Sugar does not handle enhancement requests via this channel.

Also, like all support organizations, they have a tendency to close tickets too quickly. If customers do not respond to messages, they automatically close the ticket even if the issue has not been completely resolved.
Read Peter Fletcher's full review
July 22, 2016
Marc Prince | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
When we run into a problem is not the garden variety the SUgar support team sees day to day, so it takes some extra effort on their part. We rarely require a scripted, cookie cutter, answer.
Read Marc Prince's full review
June 03, 2013
Tom Kreiner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Most of our support comes from the documentation on the SugarCRM web site. There is lots of documentation available, but sometimes, it takes a little time to find the piece that pertains to your system. The SugarCRM software has changed a lot over the years and documentation for all of the versions is still available on the web.
Read Tom Kreiner's full review
June 04, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
With SugarCRM, you really have to do it yourself. Support can give examples of how to do things, but ultimately it's up to you. With such a complex program, be prepared to sink some considerable FTEs into this effort.
Read this authenticated review
December 07, 2013
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Our SugarCRM support staff is fantastic and definitely better than any other support staff I've used. They are fantastic and will always give me an idea of how long something will take but will often have the request completed within the day. They're extremely respectful and are always willing to show me how the resolved the issue so I can become even more self-reliant going forward.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (30)
9.1
Workflow management (26)
9.1
Territory management (23)
9.0
Opportunity management (23)
9.4
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (26)
8.9
Contract management (23)
8.5
Quote & order management (21)
9.1
Interaction tracking (27)
9.1
Channel / partner relationship management (22)
9.2
Case management (21)
8.8
Call center management (17)
9.4
Help desk management (15)
9.2
Lead management (20)
9.2
Email marketing (21)
7.3
Task management (24)
9.3
Billing and invoicing management (16)
9.1
Reporting (22)
9.2
Forecasting (22)
9.4
Pipeline visualization (23)
8.8
Customizable reports (25)
9.2
Custom fields (27)
9.1
Custom objects (24)
8.9
Scripting environment (17)
9.5
API for custom integration (23)
9.2
Single sign-on capability (19)
9.4
Role-based user permissions (24)
8.8
Social data (17)
9.3
Social engagement (14)
9.5
Marketing automation (17)
9.1
Compensation management (11)
9.6
Mobile access (18)
8.2

What is Sugar Sell (SugarCRM)?

Sugar Sell from SugarCRM is a collaborative CRM, allowing users to track and monitor activities, map each customer’s journey and automate as many workflows as you need to. Sugar Sell is presented by the vendor as lean, fast and integratable with anything.

Sugar Sell replaces former editions of the SugarCRM product, including the SugarCRM Community Edition, the open source edition, which is discontinued.

Sugar Sell (SugarCRM) Integrations

Sugar Sell (SugarCRM) Competitors

Sugar Sell (SugarCRM) Pricing

Starting Price: $35

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Sugar Cell$80.00Per Month

Sugar Sell (SugarCRM) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Sugar Sell (SugarCRM)?

Sugar Sell from SugarCRM is a collaborative CRM, allowing users to track and monitor activities, map each customer’s journey and automate as many workflows as you need to. Sugar Sell is presented by the vendor as lean, fast and integratable with anything. Sugar Sell replaces former editions of the SugarCRM product, including the SugarCRM Community Edition, the open source edition, which is discontinued.

How much does Sugar Sell (SugarCRM) cost?

Sugar Sell (SugarCRM) starts at $35.

What are Sugar Sell (SugarCRM)'s top competitors?

Insightly, Zoho CRM, and Pipedrive are common alternatives for Sugar Sell (SugarCRM).

What is Sugar Sell (SugarCRM)'s best feature?

Reviewers rate Compensation management highest, with a score of 9.6.

Who uses Sugar Sell (SugarCRM)?

The most common users of Sugar Sell (SugarCRM) are from Mid-size Companies and the Information Technology & Services industry.