TrustRadius
Sumo Logic is a log management offering from the San Francisco based company of the same name.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/XD/WJ/N6SC9O7T6ZAO.pngSumoLogic -- Reliable, cost efficient, and versatile -- but slowCurrently, SumoLogic is being used to track ALL activity, error, usage, warning, data, and debug logs, that are logged by any user action, or any messages that a service my company uses communicates between other services. Anytime a button is clicked, a page is accessed, workflow is done, or process is completed by an end-user, we log the action in Sumo. Anytime a service or ec2 is running and completes a process or sends/receives a service message, we log that interaction between services. This robust logging allows us to pinpoint specific areas where we need to get more information or want to track specific metrics. We have set up our implementation with Sumo to log anything we tell it to log. If we want a message logged every time an end-user logs in and clicks a certain button, we can log that specific of information down to the second they did it and which browser version they were on. The level of logging is all up to how much you build into your service logging.,Activity Tracking Realtime/interactive Dashboard Aggregation of data into tables and graphs Exporting information to be imported into other programs Integrates well with our other internal services Accessibility of information,Sumo is very slow compared to other programs like Splunk Sumo only holds data for a certain amount of time, so if you want to reference an entry that was logged 6-months ago, you better have saved your logs in an external database somewhere because Sumo no longer has that information Automatic parsing of data is not set up in Sumo as opposed to Splunk where it automatically parsed ALL logs,8,I can't think of any negative side effects other than it being SO slow sometimes, but compared to Splunk everything is slow It's SO much cheaper than Splunk that the time it takes to query information is well worth it In the times that we've had Sumo go down or stop logging information, we've found that we'd be absolutely lost without Sumo,Splunk EnterpriseSumo Logic - More than just log aggregationSumo Logic is used mostly for analysis in gaps where other monitoring tools fall short. Specifically, log aggregation and even more importantly than the aggregation is that it uses intelligent (and customizable) heuristics to analyze logs for specific event information and sorting. We use sumo logic primarily for historical analysis but it is very reliable and customizable. For example, for errors that show symptoms directly in their log files (which we already piped to sumo logic for historical analysis) we have used this to generate alerts. This is ideal as log errors often occur before a service fully crashes and has reduced our response time to these types of incidents. Finally, we have turned some of these into dashboards for certain business users. I don't think there is much helpful use to technical needs, but it can help quickly satisfy business users by providing simple and quick insights into the IT infrastructure. This is a common type of request for internal IT and it is nice to be able to actually fulfill those tickets instead of declining them (without a good tool, it might not be practical to fulfill such small impact requests).,Log Aggregation and uploading. The architecture for Sumo Logic makes a great deal of sense and works very well. Automated analysis. It still impresses me how well a newly uploaded log can be broken into intelligent parts, then searched and sorted using their tools. Dashboards. It might not be what YOU will need as an IT admin, but you can give access to these dashboards easily to business users who love that kind of stuff. Most other types of (monitoring / alerting) tools, for no apparent reason, lack this feature. Reporting, monitoring, and graphing. Given, you need to have useful log generation for an application or service as a prerequisite for sumo logic to be able to gain use, once it has it is an amazingly powerful tool.,I do not think, as I remember, Sumo Logic works well with things that don't generate as a 'standard' of log. Therefore, sumo logics natural limitation is that it works best with pre-existing logs and doesn't do well to monitor a system for other types of events that don't reach a flat file or standardized log format. If you develop mostly internal applications and like to rely on sumo logic, you may find yourselves begging the developers for more useful and cleaner logs.,10,Sumo Logic helps meet audit points fairly well, as we see it, it is a secondary control for many events as it is hard to hide from sumo logic. Sumo Logic sends things quickly to the cloud service. Sumo Logic is not very expensive compared to suites with similar feature sets or the cost per data processed. Unexpectedly we were able to use this product to give business insights into the infrastructure. It turned out to be an excellent tool for this use case. Business users and C Levels love this kind of insight. Reporting was more useful than expected. This was the first log collector most of us have used and we are impressed with the reports we can drive from it. It gives a lot of information about the business with little effort. Again, our initial purchase was more for the need of historical data.,Splunk Cloud,VMware vCenter Server, Spoon, Cohesity, NagiosLog all the things with Sumo LogicWe use Sumo Logic to centralize all of our application logs into one easy to use and easy to search interface. This is used not only for production but also our development environments. We use it for troubleshooting issues, development assistance, as well as for security and compliance. Having all of our logs in one place is fantastic.,Centralized management, everything can be done from the website. Software upgrades of the collectors, once again all done from the website. Easy to identify out of date collectors Searching and parsing logs. Very easy run a query logs and quantify the data.,Changing collectors from web config to local configs could be handled a bit better.,10,Less time logging onto systems and combining logs looking for issues resulting in faster diagnoses and resolution. One less system to care and feed for. Hosted solution.,SplunkThe Logical Choice: Sumo LogicMy department uses Sumo Logic to evaluate problems with our customer's integration. It gives us valuable insight into the issues our customers are running in to and the visuals to determine a fast solution. Without Sumo Logic, we wouldn't be able to properly troubleshoot with the speed and accuracy needed to help our customer's who are looking for quick resolutions over the phone.,Detailed insights into API calls. Fast and accurate results to specific search parameters. Easy to use interface.,More customizable shortcuts. Better UI for time-based searches. Adaptive learning for user preferences.,8,Helps achieve fast SLA times. Support responses are more accurate on the first try. Happy customers.,None,Salesforce.com, Zendesk, When I Work, CalendlySumo Wrestling Your Logs with Sumo LogicSumo Logic was being used by developers, system engineers, management, and InfoSec as a primary log aggregation tool. It was replacing the Splunk deployment in our enterprise because it was cheaper, hosted by Sumo Logic, and helped bring larger visibility to the enterprise (as we were able to ingest larger amounts of logs than we had before). As a result, many developer teams that did not initially have the insight into their applications were able to get instant access to how things were running on their systems.,Sumo Logic allowed for our InfoSec team to ingest logs from our CDN directly, in real-time, instead of massive compressed archives that were sent every two-hours (the only alternative at the time). Sumo Logic had an app for these logs, that allowed us to easily get an immediate payoff from the data, with canned dashboard and saved searches. Sumo Logic has a fairly extensive REST API when it comes to log sources, source configurations, dashboard data, searches, etc. Their wiki for the API is usually kept up to date. Sumo Logic, during the period of time I had used their product, had added the ability to configure agents via configuration files. This allowed customers to configure their endpoints, and modify the endpoints, with configuration management tools like Chef / Puppet / Salt. Beforehand, the only option was to always make changes either via the web portal or REST API. The solutions engineers were extremely helpful, and easily reachable when issues would occur. Users at our company found it easy to get started, working on new dashboards, scheduled searches, and alerting. The alerting worked well with our third-party paging tool.,Sumo Logic, during the period that I used their product (up until at least November 2015), did not have a User / RBAC API. This made it very difficult to manage users (we had about 100 users). Even though they had SAML integration, allowing us to utilize a single-sign on solution, we would have to do manual reviews of user accounts in Sumo Logic on a regular basis. There was no export feature, so it became a matter of copy/pasting all users from the web portal, and creating a spreadsheet out of the data. This was a big pain, as we were all about automation. I had been told that a User / RBAC REST API would be made available sometime during Q1 - Q1 2016. The user who creates any saved search queries, alerts, reports, or dashboards, is the only user that is able to edit them. In a collaborative environment, or larger enterprise, this brings a level of difficulty. For example, if an alert breaks and is spamming an inbox/pager, it cannot be edited or stopped unless done specifically by the user who created it. The RBAC has not been improved enough to allow groups/teams/organizations to have ownership over them (as of November 2015). If you are to delete a user account in Sumo Logic, as your account is setup to allow a specific amount of user accounts in addition to the storage limits agreed in contract, all of the work they had created for teams -- dashboards, scheduled searches, alerting, reporting, etc. -- all become unpublished and unscheduled. They all become inherited by the user that deletes their account. This may create a mess, as this may now completely stop many useful reports/alerts/dashboards that were being taken care of initially. As a result, deletion of a user who is no longer having access to Sumo Logic (due to leaving the company, or leaving a team the needs access), requires a complete review of everything the user has saved in order to see whether anything needs to be rescheduled for alerting/reporting or republished for dashboard viewing. This is all as of November 2015. Purging log data can be extremely difficult. Sumo Logic stores data in a WORM (Write Once, Read Many) type of database. This is done for security reasons, and the database also stores it's data in an encrypted form. If you wish for any data to be removed for any reason, such as PHI / PII / etc. information, you have to wipe out absolutely all data within a time range that Sumo Logic has ever gathered for you. This does not just include the source of the data you are trying to purge, but would include all log data from all sources that you have (even if separately indexed, or partitioned). I am unsure of whether this is still the fact, or if this has at least narrowed down to partition/index, or source. In the web portal, Sumo Logic has icons for agents that are working -- green/yellow if I remember right. Source hosts would always show a big green checkmark for health, even if certain sources were completely failing. If Sumo Logic agents are logging errors that logs can't be collected (permissions, some agent issue, etc.), there wasn't a way to visibly see there was an issue unless you were looking for it in logs. This resulted in periods of time where we did not receive logs from many sources. This is hard to alert on, as we found we would have to create a scheduled search of Sumo Logic agent logs that looked for as many error/warning messages as we could, that we knew about. This was incredibly difficult, and unmanageable.,7,It was nearly all positive impacts for us. Teams that never had data so easily accessible beforehand (such as developers, and managers being able to see dashboards for infrastructure health) were able to make immediate changes based on what they found. This could be said, likely, of any log aggregation toolset being used at a company. Though, with Sumo Logic, the default apps were very helpful in quickly showing us issues that were proactively resolved (so, unknown amount of time/stability gain there). Being able to integrate log data from our CDN, creating great real-time visibility for our InfoSec team, was a huge win. We were unable to get this with Splunk at the time (not sure if Splunk has made any changes), so this was likely the clinch. Before, we were getting large archives of log data every two hours. We couldn't ingest this into Splunk due to cost, so it was useless data. That data was able to be ingested in real-time with Sumo Logic, resulting in 100's of gigabytes of data being ingested daily from that data source alone. The insight was tremendous! The Developers that were given access to use Sumo Logic were very happy with the data they had access to, and the representation of it within Sumo Logic (through custom created items, and canned apps). One feature we requested, which was a live tail of source data to be able to watch events occur in real-time, went through beta and into production during our use. We were invited to web meetings directly with Sumo Logic developers on prototypes, tried out the beta, and made use of it in production. This feature was extremely helpful during testing, and application deployments, where previously we were having to constantly run new searches after the fact.,Splunk and Logentries,Duo Security, Amazon Web Services, SaltStack, Slack, Jenkins, Oracle VM VirtualBox, Pluralsight, lynda.com, Trend Micro OfficeScan, Chef,Vendor implemented Implemented in-house,Yes,Change management was a minor issue with the implementation,Sumo Logic agents had a harder time on Windows Server than they had on Linux servers. Certain standard log files were unable to be ingested, such as logs generated by SQL server. Even with help from our solutions engineer, and Sumo Logic support, this issue was not resolved. I have spoken to other customers that did not have this issue, and had seen a demo environment where it was working without problem. I am not sure if this bug was resolved, if it was indeed a bug. Agentless brought about problems later on. It seemed the best choice to implement, to quickly get up and running all the way into a production environment with little hassle. Agents would not have been ideal at the time (Winter 2014), as the only way you could manage/fix source configurations was via the web portal or REST API only. I managed sources via a PowerShell Module I had developed (), as it was the only reasonable way to make changes to large amounts of collectors/sources at a time. In the web portal GUI, one is only able to make modifications to one collector/source at a time. Sumo Logic later introduced the ability to make new changes on the collector locally, via configuration files, thus introducing proper configuration management. This made agentless highly unnecessary, as now we could modify many sources/collectors at a time and not have a single-point of failure (biggest reason not to go agentless!). If the central log collector server used in an agentless setup would run into any issues, you could go for long periods of time collecting zero logs from many sources. Ouch. Since November 2015, there was not a documented way to have redundancy with an agentless setup without major scripting and unavoidable pitfalls. User creation and management: I went more in-depth in my review, but the absence of a user / RBAC API caused problems. Being that Sumo Logic is a hosted solution, accessible from the internet, if someone leaves the company or no longer needs access due to a change of role, it cannot be automated (as of November 2015).,9
Unspecified
Sumo Logic
18 Ratings
Score 8.0 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Sumo Logic Reviews

Sumo Logic
18 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 18 vetted Sumo Logic reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-7 of 7)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
No photo available
May 07, 2018

Sumo Logic Review: "SumoLogic -- Reliable, cost efficient, and versatile -- but slow"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, SumoLogic is being used to track ALL activity, error, usage, warning, data, and debug logs, that are logged by any user action, or any messages that a service my company uses communicates between other services. Anytime a button is clicked, a page is accessed, workflow is done, or process is completed by an end-user, we log the action in Sumo. Anytime a service or ec2 is running and completes a process or sends/receives a service message, we log that interaction between services. This robust logging allows us to pinpoint specific areas where we need to get more information or want to track specific metrics. We have set up our implementation with Sumo to log anything we tell it to log. If we want a message logged every time an end-user logs in and clicks a certain button, we can log that specific of information down to the second they did it and which browser version they were on. The level of logging is all up to how much you build into your service logging.
  • Activity Tracking
  • Realtime/interactive Dashboard
  • Aggregation of data into tables and graphs
  • Exporting information to be imported into other programs
  • Integrates well with our other internal services
  • Accessibility of information
  • Sumo is very slow compared to other programs like Splunk
  • Sumo only holds data for a certain amount of time, so if you want to reference an entry that was logged 6-months ago, you better have saved your logs in an external database somewhere because Sumo no longer has that information
  • Automatic parsing of data is not set up in Sumo as opposed to Splunk where it automatically parsed ALL logs
It's great for logging all interactions you tell it to log and it's great for sharing information found in queries made by individuals because specific queries can be shared via links that Sumo creates. It's not great for holding information for longer than 30 days or for accessing information over a long period of time.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 14, 2017

Review: "Sumo Logic - More than just log aggregation"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sumo Logic is used mostly for analysis in gaps where other monitoring tools fall short. Specifically, log aggregation and even more importantly than the aggregation is that it uses intelligent (and customizable) heuristics to analyze logs for specific event information and sorting.

We use sumo logic primarily for historical analysis but it is very reliable and customizable. For example, for errors that show symptoms directly in their log files (which we already piped to sumo logic for historical analysis) we have used this to generate alerts. This is ideal as log errors often occur before a service fully crashes and has reduced our response time to these types of incidents.

Finally, we have turned some of these into dashboards for certain business users. I don't think there is much helpful use to technical needs, but it can help quickly satisfy business users by providing simple and quick insights into the IT infrastructure. This is a common type of request for internal IT and it is nice to be able to actually fulfill those tickets instead of declining them (without a good tool, it might not be practical to fulfill such small impact requests).
  • Log Aggregation and uploading. The architecture for Sumo Logic makes a great deal of sense and works very well.
  • Automated analysis. It still impresses me how well a newly uploaded log can be broken into intelligent parts, then searched and sorted using their tools.
  • Dashboards. It might not be what YOU will need as an IT admin, but you can give access to these dashboards easily to business users who love that kind of stuff. Most other types of (monitoring / alerting) tools, for no apparent reason, lack this feature.
  • Reporting, monitoring, and graphing. Given, you need to have useful log generation for an application or service as a prerequisite for sumo logic to be able to gain use, once it has it is an amazingly powerful tool.
  • I do not think, as I remember, Sumo Logic works well with things that don't generate as a 'standard' of log. Therefore, sumo logics natural limitation is that it works best with pre-existing logs and doesn't do well to monitor a system for other types of events that don't reach a flat file or standardized log format. If you develop mostly internal applications and like to rely on sumo logic, you may find yourselves begging the developers for more useful and cleaner logs.
Sumo Logic is great anytime you already have a flat log file that your application uses well, and naturally it does not perform well if your applications or services do not write useful information to their logs. We particularly rely on sumo logic to help with post mortems and root cause analysis as we can look environment wide for log anomalies.
Read this authenticated review
Jason Sievert profile photo
March 31, 2017

User Review: "Log all the things with Sumo Logic"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sumo Logic to centralize all of our application logs into one easy to use and easy to search interface. This is used not only for production but also our development environments. We use it for troubleshooting issues, development assistance, as well as for security and compliance. Having all of our logs in one place is fantastic.
  • Centralized management, everything can be done from the website.
  • Software upgrades of the collectors, once again all done from the website. Easy to identify out of date collectors
  • Searching and parsing logs. Very easy run a query logs and quantify the data.
  • Changing collectors from web config to local configs could be handled a bit better.
If you have more than one server or application that you generate logs on, Sumo Logic makes the pain of collecting the data and searching it go away. Also with their live tail feature, you can view and parse logs in real time. Sumo Logic makes it easy to collect logs from file based, windows event logs, and network syslog sources.
Read Jason Sievert's full review
Tim Mortensen profile photo
March 27, 2017

User Review: "The Logical Choice: Sumo Logic"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My department uses Sumo Logic to evaluate problems with our customer's integration. It gives us valuable insight into the issues our customers are running in to and the visuals to determine a fast solution. Without Sumo Logic, we wouldn't be able to properly troubleshoot with the speed and accuracy needed to help our customer's who are looking for quick resolutions over the phone.
  • Detailed insights into API calls.
  • Fast and accurate results to specific search parameters.
  • Easy to use interface.
  • More customizable shortcuts.
  • Better UI for time-based searches.
  • Adaptive learning for user preferences.
Anytime you are in a customer service role that requires support users connect to your system, you could greatly benefit from your reps using Sumo Logic. Without Sumo Logic, it would be very difficult to troubleshoot in a fast and accurate way. It completely removes the need for a back and forth with your customer to ask probing questions, and replaces it with a direct visual of the problem.
Read Tim Mortensen's full review
Derek Ardolf profile photo
February 05, 2016

Review: "Sumo Wrestling Your Logs with Sumo Logic"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sumo Logic was being used by developers, system engineers, management, and InfoSec as a primary log aggregation tool. It was replacing the Splunk deployment in our enterprise because it was cheaper, hosted by Sumo Logic, and helped bring larger visibility to the enterprise (as we were able to ingest larger amounts of logs than we had before). As a result, many developer teams that did not initially have the insight into their applications were able to get instant access to how things were running on their systems.
  • Sumo Logic allowed for our InfoSec team to ingest logs from our CDN directly, in real-time, instead of massive compressed archives that were sent every two-hours (the only alternative at the time). Sumo Logic had an app for these logs, that allowed us to easily get an immediate payoff from the data, with canned dashboard and saved searches.
  • Sumo Logic has a fairly extensive REST API when it comes to log sources, source configurations, dashboard data, searches, etc. Their wiki for the API is usually kept up to date.
  • Sumo Logic, during the period of time I had used their product, had added the ability to configure agents via configuration files. This allowed customers to configure their endpoints, and modify the endpoints, with configuration management tools like Chef / Puppet / Salt. Beforehand, the only option was to always make changes either via the web portal or REST API.
  • The solutions engineers were extremely helpful, and easily reachable when issues would occur.
  • Users at our company found it easy to get started, working on new dashboards, scheduled searches, and alerting. The alerting worked well with our third-party paging tool.
  • Sumo Logic, during the period that I used their product (up until at least November 2015), did not have a User / RBAC API. This made it very difficult to manage users (we had about 100 users). Even though they had SAML integration, allowing us to utilize a single-sign on solution, we would have to do manual reviews of user accounts in Sumo Logic on a regular basis. There was no export feature, so it became a matter of copy/pasting all users from the web portal, and creating a spreadsheet out of the data. This was a big pain, as we were all about automation. I had been told that a User / RBAC REST API would be made available sometime during Q1 - Q1 2016.
  • The user who creates any saved search queries, alerts, reports, or dashboards, is the only user that is able to edit them. In a collaborative environment, or larger enterprise, this brings a level of difficulty. For example, if an alert breaks and is spamming an inbox/pager, it cannot be edited or stopped unless done specifically by the user who created it. The RBAC has not been improved enough to allow groups/teams/organizations to have ownership over them (as of November 2015).
  • If you are to delete a user account in Sumo Logic, as your account is setup to allow a specific amount of user accounts in addition to the storage limits agreed in contract, all of the work they had created for teams -- dashboards, scheduled searches, alerting, reporting, etc. -- all become unpublished and unscheduled. They all become inherited by the user that deletes their account. This may create a mess, as this may now completely stop many useful reports/alerts/dashboards that were being taken care of initially. As a result, deletion of a user who is no longer having access to Sumo Logic (due to leaving the company, or leaving a team the needs access), requires a complete review of everything the user has saved in order to see whether anything needs to be rescheduled for alerting/reporting or republished for dashboard viewing. This is all as of November 2015.
  • Purging log data can be extremely difficult. Sumo Logic stores data in a WORM (Write Once, Read Many) type of database. This is done for security reasons, and the database also stores it's data in an encrypted form. If you wish for any data to be removed for any reason, such as PHI / PII / etc. information, you have to wipe out absolutely all data within a time range that Sumo Logic has ever gathered for you. This does not just include the source of the data you are trying to purge, but would include all log data from all sources that you have (even if separately indexed, or partitioned). I am unsure of whether this is still the fact, or if this has at least narrowed down to partition/index, or source.
  • In the web portal, Sumo Logic has icons for agents that are working -- green/yellow if I remember right. Source hosts would always show a big green checkmark for health, even if certain sources were completely failing. If Sumo Logic agents are logging errors that logs can't be collected (permissions, some agent issue, etc.), there wasn't a way to visibly see there was an issue unless you were looking for it in logs. This resulted in periods of time where we did not receive logs from many sources. This is hard to alert on, as we found we would have to create a scheduled search of Sumo Logic agent logs that looked for as many error/warning messages as we could, that we knew about. This was incredibly difficult, and unmanageable.
Sumo Logic is best suited, as of the time of this review, for a smaller-to-medium sized enterprise. Medium may be pushing it, depending on the deployment. The larger the enterprise, user access, and server agent count, the harder Sumo Logic is at scaling and realistically using. I have not managed or deployed other log aggregation solutions, so I'm not aware of whether competitors may suffer from the same setbacks as Sumo Logic. The ease of use, ability to deploy quickly, always having the latest version of the web portal (due to it being hosted), and being able to have data readily available for a critical time of the year were great benefits. Sumo Logic had also shown that they were taking our feedback seriously, and seemed to be working on resolutions to many of these issues for 2016. I'm giving a 7 out of 10 based on the Sumo Logic as it was in November 2015. If one is in talks with the vendor, the cons listed here should be mentioned in order to see if they have been resolved.
Read Derek Ardolf's full review
No photo available
June 02, 2016

Sumo Logic Review: "Sumologic - logging with limited hassles"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sumo logic is being used as a single source of log aggregation for multiple system types from Windows, Linux, Networking, Mainframe, etc. This allows cross OS/cross system searches for specific items. This allows our IT security team to research issues quickly. This also allows us to limit the amount of disk space used to store logs on internal systems. We can build custom reporting to track issues or changes that can be shared with teams and management without allowing direct access to the systems involved.
  • Custom reporting
  • Multiple platform access
  • Easy setup for consuming log data
  • Report engine takes work to create useable info
  • User interface needs improvement
  • Better training options
If you are looking for an internal only system then this may not work for you, but aside from that I cannot see where this would be less appropriate. This system is well suited to bring diverse system info together for cross platform research and auditing. It is really helpful where custom reporting is desired or required.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 28, 2016

Review: "Sumo Logic makes storing and analyzing your data seamless."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sumo Logic is used to aggregate our logs from multiple environments and allows us a one stop location to see everything that's happening within our infrastructure. We just log into Sumo Logic and are able to use their query system to easily get at the data we need to make decisions.
  • One stop shop to analyze your data.
  • Great search tool to drill down to issues/problems you might have.
  • Easy interface.
  • Can be daunting at first.
  • Need to educate people on how the categorizing and searching works.
  • Setup can be a bit slow.
For us using Sumo Logic as the centralized location for all of our logs is great. You can either set up custom dashboards to see your data or they have default dashboards/graphs for whatever type of data you're trying to input (web logs, server logs, etc). It makes seeing your data easy.
Read this authenticated review

About Sumo Logic

Sumo Logic is a log management offering from the San Francisco based company of the same name.
Categories:  Log Management

Sumo Logic Competitors

Sumo Logic Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No