SurePayroll Reviews

23 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-16 of 16)

Michael Lien | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 16, 2020

SurePayroll Decision

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Adding new personal and tracking 1099 contractors
  • Printing and distribution of checks, 1099, 941, W2
  • It works well with our annual Workers comp audits
  • They've been very helpful with yearend reviews and any changes in updating forms
  • Better chat bot interaction
Read Michael Lien's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 09, 2020

Great for small nonprofits!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • ease of navigation
  • ease of granting other users read-only access (ie, the accountant, audit purposes, etc)
  • reminders to ensure payroll gets done
  • users at the org could not reset their own password
  • would love options for video training for employees who access the platform
  • would love options for video training for accountants and contractors who access the platform
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 02, 2020

My favorite payroll service!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Calculates taxes, which is a tricky thing if you don't know the rules
  • Files taxes, which is important for a small business because fines are imposed for not correct filing
  • They offer great customer service that's easily accessible.
  • The method for entering paid time off such as vacation days is a bit confusing.
  • Tracking a certain employee's allowable time off.
Read this authenticated review
Coby Pfaff | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2018

SurePayroll is the best, hands down!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Super easy interface - honestly running payroll couldn't be easier on their site.
  • Incredible customer service - VERY knowledgeable, professional and friendly. They will walk you through anything you need to do on the site and understand payroll, tax and benefit issues.
  • Tax filing and payments and year-end paperwork for 1099 contractors and W-2s. They make it so easy.
  • Truthfully, I don't see how SurePayroll could be better - I honestly have no complaints.
Read Coby Pfaff's full review
Rob Siders | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 25, 2018

SurePayroll ... near-perfect for small business!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Filing and paying quarterly taxes
  • Payroll, soup-to-nuts
  • Employee self-service
  • My chief complaint is the software sometimes requires me to have a code sent to my phone before I can continue with some process. That in itself is fine. The problem is the check box that lets SurePayroll remember the computer doesn't actually do that. I select that check box every time, but the software doesn't remember me or my computer.
  • Fees have creeped higher every year over the last two or three years. I feel like I'm nitpicking here, though. What I spend for the service is reasonably priced for the amount of headaches it prevents.
  • I have a case where an employee is sometimes salaried and sometimes contract. There's not a way to handle that without terminating him when he needs to switch.
Read Rob Siders's full review
Marcie Kleiman | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 03, 2018

SurePayroll in a nut shell

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Customer support is very helpful when I need to write an additional check or again recently when we hired an intern from India.
  • The program is very intuitive so I am able to walk someone else through it if I am on vacation.
  • Surepayroll sends me emails to remind me of employees' birthdates, which is a nice added bonus.
  • If I made a mistake on the payroll and realized it just a minute after approving, it's usually too late to go back and correct. However, customer support is helpful in showing me how to make corrections after the fact.
Read Marcie Kleiman's full review
Daniel Lieber | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 01, 2018

SurePayroll works well for SMB

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Process payroll quickly. The interface works well and is quite consistent.
  • Accept responsibility for occasional, rare errors. When we've had issues with the tax services, they have had direct discussions with the taxing authorities and resolved the issue without us having to get further involved or pay penalties.
  • Allow for additional payment types. We have S-corp health insurance and they accommodate the payments well for tax purposes.
  • The interface could use more permanent recurring payment types (e.g. S-corp health insurance)
Read Daniel Lieber's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 01, 2018

SurePayroll is great when there are no issues to resolve.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Automated payroll processing
  • Keeping up to date with payroll tax codes
  • Processing payroll quickly
  • We've had several issues with SurePayroll not reporting correctly to our state government. These issues have taken months to resolve, and I'm not confident the issues have been completely resolved. Through the process, SurePayroll's representatives have always been polite, professional and courteous.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 08, 2018

SurePayroll is great for a nanny!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It provided me with reminders as far as timing/deadlines.
  • It took care of all calculations.
  • It took care of tax time reporting.
  • Perhaps some quick checklist of what to do at tax time. That seemed confusing as to what SurePayroll was doing vs. my responsibility.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 03, 2018

SurePayroll For Sure!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • I like that you can process payments early. So I usually check in once a month and take care of a few payments ahead.
  • SurePayroll breaks down the numbers each time and shows you exactly where the companies money is going.
  • It is very user friendly. Easy to navigate through the website and a speedy process to make sure payroll is approved.
  • Reminder emails for the payments need to be approved are very appreciated.
  • I don't like that you have to log out of the system and log back in to approve payments ahead of time. After approving one, there should be a button that says "approve the next payment."
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 01, 2018

Easy and affordable to use but not for short term Nanny Payroll

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Payroll is easy to do
  • They do tax preparation, so no more manual maintenance of pay stubs, etc.
  • Monthly cost is affordable
  • They should have a customized nanny package
  • They should also have short-term quarterly package
  • App is not that easy to navigate
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (7)
9.9
Support for external payroll vendors (4)
9.0
Benefit plan administration (3)
8.7
Direct deposit files (7)
9.4
Salary revision and increment management (7)
9.6
Reimbursement management (4)
8.6

About SurePayroll

SurePayroll offers an online payroll service that lets small business owners run payroll anywhere, anytime. The vendor automatically pays and files federal, state and local payroll taxes.
Categories:  Payroll

SurePayroll Features

Has featureOnline
Has featureLow Cost
Has featureAutomatic Tax Pay & File
Has featureAward-Winning Customer Service

SurePayroll Screenshots

SurePayroll Integrations

Priority AccountEdge, QuickBooks, Xero, Less Accounting, Intacct

SurePayroll Competitors

ADP, Paylocity, ZenPayroll

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

SurePayroll Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase

SurePayroll Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry
Supported Countries:United States
Supported Languages: English, Spanish