SurveyMonkey Reviews

752 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 27)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Jeannette Saquet | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2015

A monkey can't use SurveyMonkey but virtually any professional market researcher can

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
It really depends upon client needs and we've not had many requests for surveys that would fit SurveyMonkey use in the past year or two. If we get a request, we may look at newer alternatives on the market to see if there's something better but are comfortable with going back to SurveyMonkey. At the moment, most of our clients have more complicated studies and sample requirements so we tend to use companies with panels and let them do the questionnaire programming and data compilation rather than doing it in-house.
Read Jeannette Saquet's full review
Ben Donkor | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 08, 2014

Easy and flexible surveys for everyone.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Compared to other competitors in the market (including a few I've used internally), if you're looking for a survey application, this one does the job and it's quite inexpensive too. Considering the fact that it comes with a handy mobile application too (on iOS and Android), you also get flexibility thrown in the deal too.
Read Ben Donkor's full review
Dave Guo | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 10, 2015

Good product with room to improve

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7

We have used it for many years and we have lots of surveys with SurveyMonkey. It would be difficult to migrate to a different platform;

We also have many internal users with experience of developing surveys or using reports on SurveyMonkey, and they won't like to change.


Read Dave Guo's full review
Megan Abbott | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 16, 2014

Great for small nonprofits and user friendly and time saver!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
It's very budget friendly. I think we pay a little over $200 a year for our annual subscription and we pretty much use it on a monthly basis to get feedback from our members on meetings, conferences, trade shows and gathering contact info.
Read Megan Abbott's full review
Michelle Norton | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2014

Surveying SurveyMonkey

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
We will renew because we believe in this product and have had wonderful experiences working with it. It is simple and easy to use. It is also easily taught to someone not familiar with the program.
Read Michelle Norton's full review
Rachel Berry | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 15, 2014

Good platform marred by recent, bad experience with a now-discontinued feature

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
I think there's plenty of room for competition in this area, and after our recent disappointment with the prize feature, I might give SurveyGizmo a try. UPDATE: Other departments in our organization are using SurveyGizmo - so far, they have been satisfied with it.
Read Rachel Berry's full review
Eric Ely | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 24, 2014

The Survey Tool That Gets the 'Monkey' Off Your Back.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
Renewing SurveyMonkey is a no-brainer, especially if you are in the field of any sort of communication. Running a business effectively means you need to make sure that everyone is satisfied, from the customer to the employees who make the company GO. Renewing also makes it easier that you can do it right there on the website, and you are notified well in advance that the subscription is coming due.
Read Eric Ely's full review
Kelly Rates | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 10, 2014

A Consultant's Case for SurveyMonkey

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
It is not me personally who has paid for SurveyMonkey, it is my clients that set up the account. But from my experience, I believe they renew it because it is a great tool to have at the ready. If I had to purchase, I would most likely renew as long as I still needed the product for work.
Read Kelly Rates's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 08, 2015

SurveyMonkey for the Win!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We have been renewing and will continue to renew our Survey Monkey account. I use it for all of our Marketing needs, and the rest of the firm is now aware of it's capabilities and people
very often come to me and want a survey done. Aforementioned, I believe our ROI is very high and it is an inexpensive product.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 27, 2014

Best Survey Solution for the Money

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We will continue to renew SurveyMonkey as it's an excellent tool for collecting customer data. The user interface is intuitive and we can share the log in information with virtually anyone in the company and they can easily create and analyze surveys for their department needs. SurveyMonkey is just a great fit for our organization.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 08, 2014

Surveymonkey is above the rest

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
Their personal customer service is great. There has been a few times where I have had issues on the site and called them up and they were more than happy to walk me through everything. Very helpful.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 07, 2014

Love this product!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Ease of use, Low cost for ROI, Ability to export and analyze the data, text analysis for free response questions. Our organization's use of SurveyMonkey has been extremely helpful in a variety of situations and a variety of departments. We use it both for internal (associate feedback) and external purposes (mining for consumer data outside of the business). Super helpful tool to gather hard, quantitative data as well as qualitative.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 06, 2014

Basic user experience

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
I haven't tried other survey tools and would like to see try other products before using Survey Monkey again.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Survey templates (42)
8.6
Themes (37)
8.3
Custom logo/branding (37)
7.2
Changes to live survey (31)
9.0
Question design help (39)
8.0
Multiple question types (43)
8.9
Survey logic flexibility (40)
8.3
Response tracking (43)
9.1
Data export (41)
8.9
Standard reports (42)
8.2
Custom reports (34)
7.8
Analytics (36)
8.2
Access controls (36)
8.5
Compliance (31)
8.4
Vendor-offered crowdsourcing (17)
8.3
Respondent restrictions (24)
8.4

About SurveyMonkey

According to the vendor, SurveyMonkey is trusted by 98% of Fortune 500 companies and is used in over 350,000 organizations. Additionally, the vendor says SurveyMonkey’s people powered data platform gives millions of people around the world a way to turn feedback into action that drives growth and innovation.


SurveyMonkey Features

Survey Format & Appearance Features

Has featureOnline surveys
Has featurePaper surveys
Has featureSurvey templates
Has featureSurvey library
Has featureThemes
Has featureCustom logo/branding
Has featureSingle page survey
Has featureProgression bar
Has featureResponsive design

Survey Content Features

Has featureMultimedia content
Has featureDrag-and-drop editor
Has featureChanges to live survey
Has featureQuestion bank
Has featureQuestion design help
Has featureMultiple question types
Has featureMatrix questions
Has featureTranslation/multi-lingual

Survey Logic Features

Has featureSurvey logic flexibility
Has featureResponse requirement/validation
Has featureSkip logic
Has featureConditional questions
Has featureQuestion branching
Has featurePiping logic
Has featureRandomization

Survey Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureResponse tracking
Has featureData export
Has featureReal-time results
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Has featureVisualizations
Has featureAnalytics

Survey Integrations Features

Has featureCRM Integration
Has featureSocial media integration
Has featureE-commerce integration

Survey Automation Features

Has featureNotifications and alerts
Has featureCalendar/scheduling
Has featureFollow-up emails

Survey Distribution Features

Has featureIn-tool invites
Has featureEmail distribution
Has featureCross-channel distribution
Has featureAnonymous responses
Has featureVendor-offered crowdsourcing
Has featureUnlimited questions per survey
Has featureUnlimited responses per survey
Has featureRespondent restrictions

Survey Administration & Security Features

Has featureMultiple users
Has featureAccess controls
Has featureCompliance
Additional Features
Has featureNOTE: Features vary by plan. See details here: https://www.surveymonkey.com/pricing/details/

SurveyMonkey Integrations

Marketo, Google Drive, Zapier, Slack, HubSpot Marketing Hub, Zendesk, Mailchimp, Eventbrite, Trello, Freshdesk, Hootsuite, Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud), Salesforce, Microsoft, Tableau

SurveyMonkey Competitors

SurveyMonkey Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Visit our website for details: https://www.surveymonkey.com/pricing/

SurveyMonkey Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

SurveyMonkey Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web