SwipedOn Reviews

16 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-10 of 10)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
John Mota | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 02, 2020

Best Visitor Management system for the money... put your virtual receptionist to work for you!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SwipedOn as a visitor management system. People visiting the company frequently comment on the ease of use and how much they like the system. Soon, we will add another SwipedOn kiosk for an additional door. This system replaces the manual, write-in visitor log and allows us to keep track of who visits and when. It also acts as an account of all visitors in the building in case of fire alarms.
  • Easy to use
  • Prints our photo badges automatically!
  • Kiosk mode doesn't work well. iPad frequently goes into "Sleep" mode regardless of kiosk setting.
  • Connection to printer via WiFi isn't great... loses connection frequently. Bluetooth works awesome!
I can only speak to using this as a visitor access system, but it does that very well!
I haven't had to use support yet... their help files and tutorials answered just about all my questions!
Read John Mota's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

Good product but not an exact fit

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it in the School of Nursing for tracking student hours, the nursing clinical skills practicum courses, skills lab practice hours, and time spent in the simulation labs.
  • Easy and intuitive interface for students and visitors to log in.
  • Data is downloadable to CVS format.
  • I had difficulty scheduling training with support due to time zone differences.
  • I need more customizable pages for types of visitors and reasons for visit which open to pages specific for those types.
The main issue I have had is in the customization after the first login page. I would like to be able to customize subsequent pages by each type of visitor (student, employee, guest, etc) wherein based on their visitor type, they are presented different options that open below or on subsequent pages. For example, if a student is checking in for a skills practicum course, they should be sent to a page where they can choose from a pre-set list of available courses, then when they select the course, they then see a list of the instructors for only that course. An employee, however, would not necessarily see all of those options or might see them in a different order.
It works well for what we want but we could use more training and realtime support on creating the custom login pages.
Read this authenticated review
Damian Shacklock | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2019

SwipedOn Happy Customer

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SwipedOn is used by our business as a method for employees and visitors to sign in and out of the building. Data from SwipedOn is used to assess timekeeping and is also used as an evacuation list for fire safety purposes.
  • Great example of innovation for visitors to the business. We often hear remarks from visitors how impressed they are.
  • Simple yet effective method for employees to sign in out.
  • Simple administration tools to add/remove employees.
  • Information can easily be extracted into Excel.
  • Software reliability - I don't know if it is a software issue of whether it is our iPad, but occasionally the application crashes.
It is well suited to us as a sign in and out system. Can't comment on where it wouldn't be appropriate.
Always had an instant response when needed.
Read Damian Shacklock's full review
Carolyn McLean | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2019

SwipedOn Visitor Management System - A Great Tool for Knowing Who is In or Out of the Office

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Boffa Miskell uses SwipedOn Visitor Management System to log visitors to the office, and also the comings and goings of all staff members across the company. It is a very useful tool to check who is in or out, and when they will be back. It is also useful to account for staff and visitors in the event of an evacuation, should one occur.
  • SwipedOn is great for knowing the whereabouts of staff and who is in the office at any given time.
  • SwipedOn is great for accounting for all staff and visitors during an evacuation (for example if we experience an earthquake or fire alarm).
  • Our staff that uses SwipedOn Visitor Management System find it very easy and useful. Some visitors struggle a little, not realizing they need to scroll down to complete the sign-in process.
SwipedOn Visitor Management System is well suited to day to day comings and goings of staff.
I have only every had to call on support once in my time using SwipedOn and my query was answered very quickly.
Read Carolyn McLean's full review
Alistair Dandy | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2019

SwipedOn Visitor Management System - A great tool at a good price.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SwipedOn Visitor System is used by all our sites in the UK and Ireland. It helps us manage visitors to our sites and keep them updated on safety requirements as well as informing our teams of people visiting them. Before we implemented the system we had visitor books and piles of handouts to cover the management of visitors. Now we have everything kept neatly updated in one central location. When we have an update to safety regulations or changes on-site, we can swiftly update the central T&C's and then it's distributed to all sites immediately.
  • SwipedOn works great to provide a visitor system that can be centrally managed and updated as needed.
  • The SwipedOn use of iPad's makes set up and presentation a breeze.
  • SwipedOn has also recently added a way to manage deliveries which is great.
  • Integration with the enterprise-active directory is coming out nicely.
  • It would be nice if the system integrated into the door system so that employees logging in could use their security tokens.
I can see lots of reasons to use SwipedOn and it works well on many levels. The only time it might be less useful is if there is no or poor wifi/cell signal say at a mine or other construction site not yet with full infrastructure. But overall, the system is very adaptable.
We have had excellent support whenever we have needed it.
Read Alistair Dandy's full review
Mike Eisenberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2019

Definitely worth consideration as your visitor management system

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SwipedOn for all guest entries and exits within our corporate main office. Prior to this we only had a manual sign-in book that was hard to keep track of as well as to get guests to utilize. Our guests have been quite impressed with what SwipedOn offers as a guest check experience, and it had also helped us address a number of security concerns as well.
  • Guest check in & visitor management
  • Cloud-based visitor logs
  • Visitor pre-registration
  • Employee sign in/out
  • Some very minor bugs in the app that are hardly worth mentioning.
Well suited for any business looking to modernize their guest arrival and departure experience; very cost-effective tools that anyone can set up and use almost right away.
Can't recommend it highly enough. It has even more than we were expecting to get for the price we'd paid on our annual license.
Read Mike Eisenberg's full review
Josephine Lim | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2019

SwipedOn Visitor Management System Review

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

The system has been used not only in our Singapore regional office but [also in other offices including] Asia Pacific i.e. Malaysia, Indonesia, Vietnam, Thailand and Philippines.

Two reasons for doing this:

  1. Show professionalism in the way we welcome visitors
  2. In case of a building evacuation, we have a list of external visitors to “marry up” with the list of employees
  • The notification of a visitor via email is very useful especially when the receptionist is not at the counter. At least the employee whom the visitor is visiting aware his/her guest has arrived.
  • Often, the receptionist will provide a badge with the sticker to the visitor who has signed in.
  • The administrator can trace back visitors if an office badge has not been returned.
  • In case of a building evacuation, we have a list of external visitors.
  • SwipedOn has all the fields that our company requires.
  • N/A
I would say the selfie [is what] our visitors enjoy the most. They have the chance to relax and just smile.
It is simple and easy for the guest to sign in and the dashboard is user-friendly for the administrator.
Read Josephine Lim's full review
Stacey Boyce | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 21, 2019

SwipedOn Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
All visitors sign in using SwipedOn and in January all employees will also sign in and out the same way.
We no longer have a reception here so the SwipedOn system was introduced as a way of letting people know their visitor had arrived but also as a fire register/ evacuation and Health and safety measure in the event of not being able to locate someone.
  • Quick to switch to evacuation mode.
  • Photo taken so the staff knows who their visitor is and so that we can look for someone in the event of a fire.
  • Easy and quick to use to clock in and out for employees - nobody can mislay their clocking in card.
  • We would love the availability of many departments in one location. It isn't an issue having multiple devices but all on one would be less costly.
  • The ability to print a fire register off the iPad, not just the dashboard.
We regularly get multiple visitors daily which can cause confusion and embarrassment when people come to the office. The photo is a brilliant way to determine who is here, who they are visiting and if they are missing, what they look like. When conducting a fire evac, it is easy to go into evacuation mode and determine who should be there.
I had a lot of questions about the process, how it works, and if it will work for us. Mauro was initially the person I dealt with and he was a great help. Anything we couldn't do via email was scheduled for a call. There was no pressure to purchase but plenty of support before we signed and been the same since.
Read Stacey Boyce's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 26, 2019

Good Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I understand that it has been rolled out to the other Metso branches over the past few months. I started using it with Wearx Pty Ltd. My main use is to keep track of contractors/visitors and for evacuation drills.
  • Glad to see it finally got the employee roaming up and running
  • Easy to keep track of employees, if they are on site or not
  • Easy to set up new employees
  • Visitor login - I think the "Remember Me" should be turned on and show green, then allow people to turn it off - this is always missed.
Great for evacuation drills so we know who is in the office including contractors.
Quick replies and explanations, the team has always been helpful and taken onboard suggestions for improvements. Great to have the employee roaming function.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

SwipedOn offered us an innovative, cost saving solution.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently have a central reception area that is sealed off to restrict movement in and out of the offices. We do not have a receptionist to deal with visitor requests. It is used by the entire office as a means of communicating and booking in arrivals for meetings etc. This addresses our issue with not having a full-time receptionist.

It can also be used as an effective evacuation management solution which we have not implemented yet.
  • Easy to set up and implement.
  • Good adoption rate.
  • Clean UI.
  • Pricing is very competitive.
  • Easy to support.
  • Having more third party integrations would be beneficial.
We only have one iPad and it's perfect for that, but if you were to use this system in multiple rooms then it could become more costly. We have a very small IT team here so having a portal that is easy to navigate and support is well suited to a smaller company.
Great account management and support. The time difference can be a pain but I always get a reply overnight (we are UK based).
Read this authenticated review

About SwipedOn

SwipedOn visitor management system is a visitor management software platform that allows businesses to reinvent their welcome systems. According to the vendor, they have helped thousands of businesses welcome millions of visitors around the globe. The vendor's goal is to provide a clever design and unbeatable value, backed up by true customer care.

SwipedOn takes care of the visitor registration process, allowing users to focus on the person and provide a warm welcome. Visitors sign in on the iPad and SwipedOn does the rest automatically, whether it’s asking for their car registration, snapping a photo, printing a badge or getting them to sign a non-disclosure agreement. SwipedOn will even notify the staff member to let them know their visitor has arrived.
Categories:  Visitor Management

SwipedOn Features

Has featureInstant notifications of visitor arrival
Has featureCompletely customizable to your brand
Has featureCapture signed visitor agreements
Has featureSnap visitor photos and wirelessly print ID badges
Has featureAdministrator dashboard for complete oversight
Has featureSync multiple devices across multiple locations
Has featureHelpful evacuation management tool
Has featureUnlimited recording of essential visitor details and categories
Has featureOptional employee digital in-out board
Has featureActive Directory integration (Enterprise)

SwipedOn Screenshots

SwipedOn Integrations

SwipedOn Competitors

SwipedOn Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starter$29month
Business$59month
Enterprise$99month

Starter Plan - one location, one linked iPad, unlimited visitors, up to 25 employees Business Plan - one location, link multiple iPads, unlimited visitors, up to 250 employees Enterprise Plan - multiple locations, link multiple iPads, unlimited visitors, unlimited employees, active directory

SwipedOn Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
20%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
60%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
20%

SwipedOn Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

SwipedOn Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English