TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/XB/0D/IXT3THL75J0H.JPEGSysomos Heartbeat ReviewSysomos is used to track online trends and conversation in the industry. It helps all business units keep up with current issues or events pertaining to their department.,Tracking online trends and conversations Removing noise to only see relevant content Analytics to track trends overtime and see changes,Expand forum capabilities, make those posts easier to read and track in platform Expand Facebook capabilities - pull in more data from public pages,It has helped us find trends right as they start, allowing us more time to respond if need be. It helps us better understand what people are saying about the industry and gives us insight into different views and ideas.,8,,2,8,,8Sysomos - amongst the best listening tools!I am using it at a client where it's being used across the organisation.,Manual possibility to enter Boolean syntax unlike Radian6. Most retweeted tweets feature. Nice influencer graphs using Gephi.,Sentiment Analysis has a definite scope for improvement. Word cloud should have the ability to deep dive into conversations rather than mentioning account names in big sizes. Would be great if language translator could work on Word Cloud.,7,Being able to service multiple stakeholders in the same organisation. A possibility to maintain a need based backend structure. Creation of need specific tags improves employee efficiency.,Radian6,8Manager, Marketing CommunicationsWe use Sysomos for reputation management and to gauge our share of digital voice, competition analysis, sentiment rating and authority ranking. Sysomos is used by our team's communications and social media editor, e-marketing specialist, myself the manager and interns and the information is shared throughout our organization and globally to audit and analyze our social base and the competition.,Ease of use Dashboard views are nice Easy reporting of main points,Detailed info on authority ranking needs work Insight into your social base is lacking Seems almost to regurgitate already existing info in social platforms, nothing new Account management is poor -- no contact or consult with our account team.,5,Serves the purpose for reputation management This is an affordable product that fits into digital portfolios nicely Easy to distribute reports, educational to staff,Radian6,7Crisis Communications SolutionWe heavily relied on this product during times of crisis with our clients. Being able to easily identify negative comments and sentiment and make smart decisions based on that information was priceless. It allowed us to contain potential bad press and get ahead of the problems.,I have not used the product in the past year and am unable to pinpoint areas of improvement.,We did not quantify the ROI, as we used the tool more for listening and decision making regarding crisis communications.,8,8Great Social Media Listening/Monitoring SoftwareThe product is very user-friendly, it filters most 'noise' from various social media platforms, users are able to create quick/simple queries, the software also does significant amount of analysis, hence increasing productivity among the team.,Create queries for topic profiles or key word analysis, easily builds conversation clouds and sentiment analysis.,The tool does a significant amount of analysis, this has increased productivity by at least 60%,8,9
Unspecified
Sysomos Heartbeat
31 Ratings
Score 8.1 out of 101
TRScore

Sysomos Heartbeat Reviews

Sysomos Heartbeat
31 Ratings
Score 8.1 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 31 vetted Sysomos Heartbeat reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-8 of 8)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
No photo available
October 10, 2017

"Sysomos Heartbeat Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sysomos is used to track online trends and conversation in the industry. It helps all business units keep up with current issues or events pertaining to their department.
  • Tracking online trends and conversations
  • Removing noise to only see relevant content
  • Analytics to track trends overtime and see changes
  • Expand forum capabilities, make those posts easier to read and track in platform
  • Expand Facebook capabilities - pull in more data from public pages
Sysomos is well suited to understand trends and conversations online that are happening in real-time and in the past. It is useful for tracking campaign success online as well as competitor actions.
Read this authenticated review
Princee Jain profile photo
September 13, 2014

Sysomos Heartbeat Review: "Sysomos - amongst the best listening tools!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am using it at a client where it's being used across the organisation.
  • Manual possibility to enter Boolean syntax unlike Radian6.
  • Most retweeted tweets feature.
  • Nice influencer graphs using Gephi.
  • Sentiment Analysis has a definite scope for improvement.
  • Word cloud should have the ability to deep dive into conversations rather than mentioning account names in big sizes.
  • Would be great if language translator could work on Word Cloud.
Sysomos Heartbeat is well suited for organisations with a huge Twitter structure. It is not well suited for finding meaning in the conversations or deep diving to unearth essence of consumer thinking.
Read Princee Jain's full review
Casey Munck profile photo
January 24, 2014

Sysomos Heartbeat Review: "Manager, Marketing Communications"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sysomos for reputation management and to gauge our share of digital voice, competition analysis, sentiment rating and authority ranking. Sysomos is used by our team's communications and social media editor, e-marketing specialist, myself the manager and interns and the information is shared throughout our organization and globally to audit and analyze our social base and the competition.
  • Ease of use
  • Dashboard views are nice
  • Easy reporting of main points
  • Detailed info on authority ranking needs work
  • Insight into your social base is lacking
  • Seems almost to regurgitate already existing info in social platforms, nothing new
  • Account management is poor -- no contact or consult with our account team.
Ask to see the specific dashboards of what you're looking for demoed. Lack of useful knowledge, very baseline info. However, reports come out nice of general information with nice graphics.
Read Casey Munck's full review
Kristy Penzone profile photo
October 18, 2013

Sysomos Heartbeat Review: "Crisis Communications Solution"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • We heavily relied on this product during times of crisis with our clients. Being able to easily identify negative comments and sentiment and make smart decisions based on that information was priceless. It allowed us to contain potential bad press and get ahead of the problems.
  • I have not used the product in the past year and am unable to pinpoint areas of improvement.
Read Kristy Penzone's full review
Patrice Kong profile photo
October 15, 2013

Sysomos Heartbeat Review: "Great Social Media Listening/Monitoring Software"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • The product is very user-friendly, it filters most 'noise' from various social media platforms, users are able to create quick/simple queries, the software also does significant amount of analysis, hence increasing productivity among the team.
  • Create queries for topic profiles or key word analysis, easily builds conversation clouds and sentiment analysis.
Read Patrice Kong's full review
Vinny Poliseno profile photo
November 21, 2012

Sysomos Heartbeat Review: "Still new to product, but so far so good."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • We are starting to get support alerts sooner than when we would just get tagged with complaints. Currently if there is anything negative being said about us we are alert as it happens which allows for us to get on top of the issue should there be one at the present time.
  • The connection into Salesforce.com isn't that strong.
They seemed to be the best product when I was vetting the rest. I'm somewhat happy so far.
Read Vinny Poliseno's full review
No photo available
February 25, 2015

Sysomos Heartbeat Review: "Powerful listening tool with some idiosyncrasies"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Heartbeat to monitor selected campaigns and sectors that are core to our business. It is used by distributed marketers and PR managers around the world, across several business divisions. Goal is firstly to provide visibility of online conversation around topics of business and campaigns, and secondly to provide select social media account managers with measurement and publishing capabilities.
  • Accessible and user-friendly interface. Simple, colorful and easy on the eye. Minimal training required to get to grips with the basics.
  • Quick and easy to read "at a glance" dashboard reporting, eg share of voice, according to pre-configured queries.
  • Easy to drill-down into reporting and understand the specific mentions that contributed to a particular spike, or period of negative sentiment.
  • The partnership between Sysomos Heartbeat and close-relative Sysomos MAP is still confusing. Different set up and process for queries makes moving between the two jarring. They're awkwardly integrated.
  • Exported reports have flaws and, though the data is always sound, sometimes charts do not render correctly.
  • Some rare and short-term but annoying stability issues. Small periods of downtime can be disruptive. Very occasional though.
Sysomos Heartbeat is well suited to situations where there is a well defined need for monitoring. Specific campaign, industry, program. We set out to solve a problem of a lack of general visibility of online conversation, and found that marketers liked knowing that the data was available but didn't know what to do with it. Need really specific use-cases in mind.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 18, 2013

Review: "Sysomos Heartbeat is One of the Best Social Media Tools (Although Limited)"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Aggregate social media channels, even doing it's best to pull Facebook analytics.
  • Graphically explain the social media opinion of a word (in my case a product, brand or person).
  • Pull complete records and create reports from those records.
  • Easy navigation and understanding of the product.
  • With the privacy settings of Facebook it is hard to pull information here.
  • When looking historically it frequently counts Retweets as unique tweets, which was often not helpful.
There are some obvious restrictions in any social media tool, but Heartbeat was one of the best that is out there.
Read this authenticated review

About Sysomos Heartbeat

Sysomos Heartbeat is a real-time social media monitoring and engagement platform that is designed to collect all relevant conversations happening online. The vendor’s value proposition is that this solution enables companies to track and measure activity around their brands and products.

Sysomos Heartbeat Features

Has featureReal-Time Market Insight
Has featureCustomizable Alerts
Has featureCentralized Publishing
Has featureTask and Workflow Management

Sysomos Heartbeat Screenshots

Sysomos Heartbeat Competitors

Sysomos Heartbeat Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No