TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/P1/vM/GUAFP3H3D1NN.PNGSyspro Is What We UseSyspro functions as our manufacturing software and feeds the financials for our company. We use one company and 27 cost centers and multiple work centers.,It tracks inventory well Purchasing is seamless Queries are incredible, SQL backbone makes it easy to write reports.,We have been using 6.0 and the security is not so good. The program is a bit difficult to learn for rollout The Learning Channel could be improved - downloadable mp4's would be nice to include in the program vs moving back and forth to the learning channel. Since the program is difficult to learn, it would be nice to be able to utilize the learning channel within the program. Also, the learning channel is pretty complicated to use.,9,The program is a little pricey but you get what you pay for.,Epicor ERP, QuickBooks Enterprise Solutions and Microsoft Enterprise Mobility + Security,Microsoft Office 2016, Microsoft Visio, Adobe Acrobat DCSYSPRO...it just worksWe use SYSPRO from cradle to grave for all of our business operations. We begin the process with the Contact Management, Quotation modules and continue on to the Sales module to kick off our processes that flow down to purchasing and manufacturing. As soon as a Sales order is generated, the Planning Department starts their planning by creating a bill of materials to manufacture the product. Purchasing then kicks off their workflow to order materials, hardware, etc...several processes, which frequently happen concurrently. After planning completes the BoMs they generate a Manufacturing Shop Order (MSO) that flows to our raw materials department that will use Syspro to receive in the materials ordered for each job. The material and MSO then flow into the manufacturing department to fabricate the product(s). Data collection is performed outside of Syspro, however, the data collected is automatically imported into Syspro for processing and analysis. After manufacturing is complete, the product is verified by the Quality Assurance Department. The product, along with any required certifications is forwarded to the shipping department for processing and shipment to the customer. As you can see, with very little exception, SYSPRO is part of nearly every process that flows product through our facility. We do use third party integrated products for data collection, however, SYSPRO accepts integrations via their Business Objects access and APIs.,If you are a small or medium business, SYSPRO is a great fit due to its flexible design. If you perform warehousing and inventory management Syspro performs these functions very well. SYSPRO has been around since 1978 and it shows in its development and support. I have been through several re-sellers for our support function, however we have now moved to SYSPRO corporate for our technical support and development/customizations. SYSPRO corporate supports their customers VERY well. The SYSPRO interface is highly customizable and nicely laid out. Even with the basic implementation, you can still get off the ground and run without performing too many modifications. SYSPRO forms and reporting templates are easy to customize/modify.,The ability to create custom dashboards and retrieve information from SYSPRO in ways that are easier to visualize the data. Executive level reporting. Integration into Active Directory to allow use of single sign on. Security groups and roles are difficult to navigate and vague when trying to determine what user should have as far as rights in the system go. There should be pre-canned groups that include full functionality for a specific function, for example; Purchasing vs Purchasing Manager or Estimator vs Estimation Manager. Performing upgrades can be a bit nerve racking. Syspro does a great job at implementing improvements/fixes/customer suggestions, however, you must carefully research the updates as to not "break" anything.,8,We have been able to grow our business logistically with SYSPRO which has had a positive impact. SYSPRO has more administrative overhead than other smaller niche products which is negative ROI for us. SYSPRO is extremely flexible in its customization and can be molded to fit your business model(s). Highly recommend utilizing Syspro Corporate instead of third-party vendors for development.,E2 Shop System,Microsoft SQL Server, Citrix ShareFileSyspro - our best decisionSyspro is used across our whole organization. We use it to control our Sales process along with Shipping and Distribution, as well as our Manufacturing and Fabrication operations. All of these areas then feed directly to the Accounting section which allows us to have a very accurate picture of our entire operation at a glance at any point in time.,Syspro is very customizable yet still remains upgradable. This is a VERY important feature that is often overlooked. We can write (or have it written for us) small customizations that get executed at "trigger points" which helps make the software conform to our operations instead of the other way around. User Interface is very intuitive and simple to use. Very well designed and again fully customizable by the individual user or by the Role as an administrator. The Real-time G/L is a huge time-saver as well as giving managers and executives up to the minute views of critical data in real-time.,Support is generally Very Good, but I have seen times where the response is a bit slow. At least slower than I would like and maybe my expectations are too high...,10,Without a doubt, Syspro has been a positive influence on our business since we implemented over 16 years ago. It was adaptable so we did not have to change the way we worked to conform to it. It is also customizable for those functions that all businesses have that are unique to their operations. As I previously stated, the most important benefit for us has been the productivity gains which has allowed us to do so much more with the same amount of people.,,uniPoint,Yes,Product Features Product Usability Positive Sales Experience with the Vendor,Frankly, we have said this many times. Whether we just got lucky or were really that smart, we did everything right when we selected and went with Syspro. Unfortunately, we had just completed an experience where we did NOT make the best decision so maybe this time we were more driven to get straight answers and not accept promises or assurances.A robust and powerful tool in the right handsSyspro 7 is used across the whole organization touching on enterprise resource planning (ERP) with Material requirements planning (MRP as a just in time solution), sales, invoicing, purchasing, reports and finances. The business problems being addressed vary from keeping track of inventory between two separate lines of business on four provinces to tracking consumer trends and rewards.,Syspro 7 offers plenty of customization. If there isn't a solution currently made to fix your needs, we've found them to be accommodating in working with us to create one. Tracking inventory, sales, invoices and purchasing. A continually improving the user interface and Syspro does that in spades.,If not tamed, a new user can be overwhelmed by all the data. This can require some work based on the size of the company. Java is used so the desktops will require any updated to be monitored or to use a RemoteApp approach to distribute to workstations. The installation isn't as smooth as I'd hoped.,8,Our resent upgrade from Syspro 6 to Syspro 7 has had a few bumps in the road and the response time from the support time can be frustrating at times. The reporting systems are a powerful tool that we take advantage off often. The rest of the product is working as the people that use it.,,Kaspersky Endpoint Security, Microsoft Office 365, FoxitPhantom PDF,Changing user permissions were easy,The security options are vast. There are over 2000 unique settings..,8SYSPRO is a flexible system that takes time to see all it has to offer.It is being used across the entire organization along with some customized parts for inventory management and planning.,It has a very customizable layout. You can set it up for your functionality, and see only the things needed by your position with little effort. It keeps track of virtually everything. There are some very good user support groups available.,It could use some premade printed forms. It tends to be slow. The interface looks out of date.,7,Reports are hard to customize - Negative. BOMS, formulas and batching has worked very well for our company which makes cleaning products. The well organized menu helps streamline finding information to get things done in a more timely fashion.,uniPoint, SAP Crystal
Windows
SYSPRO
14 Ratings
Score 8.5 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

SYSPRO Reviews

SYSPRO
14 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 14 vetted SYSPRO reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-7 of 7)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Rhena Reynolds profile photo
September 25, 2018

User Review: "Syspro Is What We Use"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Syspro functions as our manufacturing software and feeds the financials for our company. We use one company and 27 cost centers and multiple work centers.
  • It tracks inventory well
  • Purchasing is seamless
  • Queries are incredible, SQL backbone makes it easy to write reports.
  • We have been using 6.0 and the security is not so good.
  • The program is a bit difficult to learn for rollout
  • The Learning Channel could be improved - downloadable mp4's would be nice to include in the program vs moving back and forth to the learning channel. Since the program is difficult to learn, it would be nice to be able to utilize the learning channel within the program. Also, the learning channel is pretty complicated to use.
Although the program can be very complicated, I would recommend it. I have worked with other ERP systems and this is versatile and has some bugs but overall is a great system.
Read Rhena Reynolds's full review
No photo available
June 29, 2018

User Review: "SYSPRO...it just works"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SYSPRO from cradle to grave for all of our business operations. We begin the process with the Contact Management, Quotation modules and continue on to the Sales module to kick off our processes that flow down to purchasing and manufacturing. As soon as a Sales order is generated, the Planning Department starts their planning by creating a bill of materials to manufacture the product. Purchasing then kicks off their workflow to order materials, hardware, etc...several processes, which frequently happen concurrently. After planning completes the BoMs they generate a Manufacturing Shop Order (MSO) that flows to our raw materials department that will use Syspro to receive in the materials ordered for each job. The material and MSO then flow into the manufacturing department to fabricate the product(s). Data collection is performed outside of Syspro, however, the data collected is automatically imported into Syspro for processing and analysis. After manufacturing is complete, the product is verified by the Quality Assurance Department. The product, along with any required certifications is forwarded to the shipping department for processing and shipment to the customer.

As you can see, with very little exception, SYSPRO is part of nearly every process that flows product through our facility. We do use third party integrated products for data collection, however, SYSPRO accepts integrations via their Business Objects access and APIs.
  • If you are a small or medium business, SYSPRO is a great fit due to its flexible design. If you perform warehousing and inventory management Syspro performs these functions very well.
  • SYSPRO has been around since 1978 and it shows in its development and support. I have been through several re-sellers for our support function, however we have now moved to SYSPRO corporate for our technical support and development/customizations. SYSPRO corporate supports their customers VERY well.
  • The SYSPRO interface is highly customizable and nicely laid out. Even with the basic implementation, you can still get off the ground and run without performing too many modifications.
  • SYSPRO forms and reporting templates are easy to customize/modify.
  • The ability to create custom dashboards and retrieve information from SYSPRO in ways that are easier to visualize the data. Executive level reporting.
  • Integration into Active Directory to allow use of single sign on.
  • Security groups and roles are difficult to navigate and vague when trying to determine what user should have as far as rights in the system go. There should be pre-canned groups that include full functionality for a specific function, for example; Purchasing vs Purchasing Manager or Estimator vs Estimation Manager.
  • Performing upgrades can be a bit nerve racking. Syspro does a great job at implementing improvements/fixes/customer suggestions, however, you must carefully research the updates as to not "break" anything.
If your company is an ISO or AS9100 type company that needs to maintain traceability of your products throughout the manufacturing process this is a good fit. Additionally, it performs well with inventory tracking and warehouse management. If you as just a basic job shop that just needs basic functions such as inventory, scheduling, work orders, etc...I would recommend using a product more manageable and less expensive such as ShopTech E2 Systems.
Read this authenticated review
Bradley Jones profile photo
April 24, 2018

User Review: "Syspro - our best decision"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Syspro is used across our whole organization. We use it to control our Sales process along with Shipping and Distribution, as well as our Manufacturing and Fabrication operations. All of these areas then feed directly to the Accounting section which allows us to have a very accurate picture of our entire operation at a glance at any point in time.
  • Syspro is very customizable yet still remains upgradable. This is a VERY important feature that is often overlooked. We can write (or have it written for us) small customizations that get executed at "trigger points" which helps make the software conform to our operations instead of the other way around.
  • User Interface is very intuitive and simple to use. Very well designed and again fully customizable by the individual user or by the Role as an administrator.
  • The Real-time G/L is a huge time-saver as well as giving managers and executives up to the minute views of critical data in real-time.
  • Support is generally Very Good, but I have seen times where the response is a bit slow. At least slower than I would like and maybe my expectations are too high...
Almost, since day one Syspro has been saving us time and making us more productive as a whole. We have been able to grow our revenue exponentially with keeping our personnel needs at nearly the same level. Syspro is a great system for an organization that has multiple needs like Distribution and Manufacturing and/or multiple locations.
Read Bradley Jones's full review
David Whittaker profile photo
January 09, 2018

SYSPRO Review: "A robust and powerful tool in the right hands"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Syspro 7 is used across the whole organization touching on enterprise resource planning (ERP) with Material requirements planning (MRP as a just in time solution), sales, invoicing, purchasing, reports and finances. The business problems being addressed vary from keeping track of inventory between two separate lines of business on four provinces to tracking consumer trends and rewards.
  • Syspro 7 offers plenty of customization. If there isn't a solution currently made to fix your needs, we've found them to be accommodating in working with us to create one.
  • Tracking inventory, sales, invoices and purchasing.
  • A continually improving the user interface and Syspro does that in spades.
  • If not tamed, a new user can be overwhelmed by all the data. This can require some work based on the size of the company.
  • Java is used so the desktops will require any updated to be monitored or to use a RemoteApp approach to distribute to workstations.
  • The installation isn't as smooth as I'd hoped.
Like many ERP systems, IT departments will attempt to use Syspro to manage their data better or more effectively. As the old adage states: "Garbage In, Garbage Out". The system will work only so well if data entry is flawed. This product seems a better fit for a mid to large size company with a single invested staff member managing Syspro.
Read David Whittaker's full review
Julie Babikan profile photo
January 05, 2018

Review: "SYSPRO is a flexible system that takes time to see all it has to offer."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across the entire organization along with some customized parts for inventory management and planning.
  • It has a very customizable layout. You can set it up for your functionality, and see only the things needed by your position with little effort.
  • It keeps track of virtually everything.
  • There are some very good user support groups available.
  • It could use some premade printed forms.
  • It tends to be slow.
  • The interface looks out of date.
It is very good for a manufacturing scenario where you can see production dates, etc. It has great functions when it comes to inventory and different warehouses as well as trends on sales.
It is not a good fit for strictly retail business. There is too much functionality that would be wasted.
Read Julie Babikan's full review
La Donna Young profile photo
January 05, 2018

User Review: "SYSPRO saved my Sanity"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

At my current company, we use SYSPRO mainly for inventory, AP and AR accounting functions.

At my previous job, we used it company-wide.

It has wonderful MRP capabilities.

  • Their MRP system works extremely well.
  • The product is very customizable to meet your company's needs.
  • Being a fully integrated system makes is work for all departments.
  • Is very user-friendly.
  • Their Projects and Contracts module is not as good as other ERP systems I have used. Tracking by Project for Sales and Purchases is cumbersome as it uses Jobs as the connecting point for the Projects and not the Project ID itself.
  • They do not have a way to have system to allow Non-Stock Part Codes to be kept in a table that you can use in Purchasing that go to a particular GL code which you can use over and over again. It only has stocking items, and all Items in a Warehouse go to that Warehouse GL code.
  • Similar to above the GL coding is not on the product but on the Warehouse that product is located in. I prefer it to be by Product not Warehouse.

It is great for a job shop environment. It also can work well with a process manufacturer.

Manufacturing is its strong point. I have not used it for a service industry.

The full integration from all modules and the ease in which you can access information allows everyone in the company to be on the same page.

Read La Donna Young's full review
No photo available
January 09, 2018

Review: "SYSPRO - Great ERP for Mid-sized companies."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SYSPRO is the core ERP used by the organization. We use SYSPRO for order processing, shipments, supply chain, Work in Progress (WIP) and assembly jobs, labor tracking and inventory etc. SYSPRO is used across the board by all departments. We also utilize SYSPRO in our e-commerce systems by interfacing the customer-facing websites (B2C and B2B) with SYSPRO for order imports. Order statuses and shipment information are relayed back to the websites from SYSPRO.
  • Integrations with peripheral applications e.g. eCommerce websites.
  • SYSPRO does this very well through the use of it's web services and e.NET business objects. This makes integrations very easy.
  • Non-stocked configurable product production and management.
  • Through the use of SYSPRO's product configurator, configurable products are easily set-up and managed by the use of selections, criteria and tying it to parts. This is particularly useful for companies that produce configurable products and want to give their customers the ability to customize.
  • Document Management.
  • Out of the box, SYSPRO provides document management through crystal reports (Syspro Reporting service Reports and Documents for invoices, order acknowledgements etc.).
  • Accounting functions like Nightly Processing, Month end closing, General Ledger set-up etc. are easy to set-up and manage in SYSPRO.
  • The hard client is old technology. It would be great if SYSPRO moved to a web based platform.
  • SYSPRO's REST API isn't as advanced as it's web services. Improving the REST APIs would be awesome!
  • Completely switching to SQL and getting rid of the .DAT files. It's old technology, not secure and leaves room for data corruption.
  • Improving on the row locking mechanisms in the base code. Results in several instances where SQL has blocks and processes need to be killed.
Well suited:
Mid-sized company using it for manufacturing in areas such as - Accounting (General ledger management, cost and labor tracking, month end closing, nightly processing etc.), shipments (SYSPRO has some add-on modules that do this very well e.g. Cadacus shipment solution etc.), inventory management and assembly, configurable product set-up, order processing and integrations etc.

Not suitable: Large companies or corporations. Out of the box EDI capability is also limited (recommended to pair with a peripheral EDI tool).
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

API for custom integration (5)
9.6
Plug-ins (6)
9.5
Role-based user permissions (7)
9.9
Dashboards (7)
8.6
Standard reports (7)
7.7
Custom reports (7)
8.8
Accounts payable (6)
8.8
Accounts receivable (6)
9.0
Inventory tracking (7)
9.2
Automatic reordering (4)
8.0
Location management (6)
8.7
Manufacturing module (5)
9.2
Pricing (6)
9.0
Order entry (6)
8.0
Credit card processing (3)
9.0
Cost of goods sold (6)
8.3

About SYSPRO

SYSPRO is a highly scalable, industry-built Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) software solution that can be deployed in the cloud, on-premise, or accessed via any mobile device. SYSPRO is designed to simplify business complexity for manufacturers and distributors by providing actionable insight that supports effective decision-making, strong cost control, streamlined processes and improved productivity.

SYSPRO Features

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting Features
Has featureAccounts payable
Has featureAccounts receivable
Does not have featureGlobal Financial Support
Does not have featurePrimary and Secondary Ledgers
Does not have featureIntercompany Accounting
Does not have featureLocalizations
Does not have featureJournals and Reconciliations
Does not have featureEnterprise Accounting
Does not have featureConfigurable Accounting
Does not have featureCentralized Rules Framework
Does not have featureStandardized Processes
Subledger and Financial Process Features
Does not have featureAutomated Invoice Processing
Does not have featureShared Services Payments
Does not have featureBillings Management
Does not have featureCustomer Receipt Applications
Does not have featureCustomer Collections
Does not have featureRevenue Recognition
Does not have featureCash Management
Does not have featureAsset Management
Does not have featureTravel & Expense Management
Does not have featureBudgetary Control & Encumbrance Accounting
Does not have featurePeriod Close
Does not have featureTransactions Tax
Does not have featureSubledger Reconciliations
Does not have feature3rd Party Accounting Systems
Inventory Management Features
Has featureInventory tracking
Has featureAutomatic reordering
Has featureLocation management
Has featureManufacturing module
Order Management Features
Has featurePricing
Has featureOrder entry
Has featureCredit card processing
Has featureCost of goods sold
Does not have featureOrder Orchestration
Does not have featureEnd-to-end order visibility
Does not have featureOrder exception Resolution
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Customization Features
Has featureAPI for custom integration
Has featurePlug-ins
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Does not have featureSingle sign-on capability
Does not have featureMulti-factor authentication
Has featureUser-level audit trail
Grants Management Features
Does not have featureAward Lifecycle Management
Does not have featureSpending Control
Does not have featureIndirect Cost Management
Does not have featureBilling
Project Financial Management Features
Does not have featureBudgeting and Forecasting
Does not have featureProject Costing
Does not have featureCost Capture
Does not have featureCapital Project Management
Does not have featureCustomer Invoicing
Does not have featureCustomer Contract Compliance
Does not have featureProject Revenue Recognition
Does not have featureProject Financial Performance Analysis
Does not have featureProject Financials Dashboard
Does not have featureReal-time Financial Reporting
Does not have featureEmbedded Business Intelligence
Does not have featureProject Planning Collaboration
Project Execution Management Features
Does not have featureProject Planning and Scheduling
Does not have featureProject Manager Dashboard
Does not have featureResource Manager Dashboard
Does not have featureTask Insight for Project Managers
Does not have featureProject Manager Mobile Functionality
Does not have featureTeam Member Task Collaboration
Does not have featureTeam Member Mobile Functionality
Does not have featureProject Candidate Search
Does not have featureProject Candidate Comparison and Analysis
Does not have featureDefineable Resource Pools
Does not have featureDefineable Resource Pools
Does not have featureTalent Profiles
Does not have featureReal-Time Project Reporting
Does not have featureAbsence Management
Does not have featureProduct Lifecycle Management
Procurement Features
Does not have featureSourcing Team Collaboration
Does not have featureSourcing Analysis
Does not have featureBids Analyzed and Compared
Does not have featureCatalog Shopping E-Commerce for Employees
Does not have featureContract Authoring
Does not have featureContract Compliance Management
Does not have featureContract History
Does not have featureContract Renewal Automation
Does not have featureContract Repository
Does not have featureContract Standardization and Enforcement
Does not have featureElectronic Signatures
Does not have featureInvoice Automated Matching
Does not have featurePurchasing Risk and Compliance Management
Does not have featureRequisitions-to-Purchase Orders Integrated
Does not have featureSpend Compliance Management
Does not have featureSupplier Assessment
Does not have featureSupplier Communication and Collaboration
Does not have featureSupplier Management
Does not have featureSupplier Portal
Risk Management Features
Does not have featureRisk Repository
Does not have featureControl Management
Does not have featureControl Mapping
Does not have featureControl Efficiency Assessments
Does not have featureAutomated Control Assessments
Does not have featureAssessment Capture
Does not have featureIssue Detection
Does not have featureAutomatic Notification
Does not have featureRemediation and Certification
Logistics Features
Does not have featureTransportation Planning and Optimization
Does not have featureTransportation Sourcing Management
Does not have featureTransportation Process Integration
Does not have featureTransportation Execution Management
Does not have featureFreight Payment Automation
Does not have featureTrade Management
Does not have featureTrade Regulatory Compliance Management
Does not have featureCustoms Entry Management
Does not have featureCustoms Document Management
Does not have featureCustoms Document Collaboration
Does not have featureFulfillment Management
Does not have featureInventory Visibility
Does not have featureWarehouse Workforce Management
Manufacturing Features
Does not have featureProduction Process Design
Does not have featureSupply Chain Business Flows
Does not have featureProduction Management
Does not have featureContracted Manufacturing Management
Does not have featureConfiguration Management
Does not have featureWork Definition
Does not have featureWork Execution
Does not have featureAdvanced Fulfillment
Does not have featureManufacturing Costs
Supply Chain Features
Does not have featureForecasting
Does not have featureInventory Planning
Does not have featureMulti-tier Supply Chain Planning
Does not have featurePerformance Monitoring
Product Lifecycle Management Features
Does not have featureIdeation Management
Does not have featureRequirements Management
Does not have featureProposal Management
Does not have featureInnovation Portfolio Management
Does not have featureProduct Master Data Management
Does not have featureVendor Portal
Does not have featureProject Portfolio Management

SYSPRO Screenshots

SYSPRO Competitors

SYSPRO Support Options

 Free Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

SYSPRO Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Languages: Chinese, English, French, German, Russian, Spanish