Talkdesk Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
270 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 149)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
January 22, 2021
Christopher Pash | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We needed to be able to move to a cloud base solution for
home working on a global scale and our current infrastructure would not allow for
this growth.



We had been undergoing an ROI for sometime and while all of
the interactions were amazing with all involved, it came down to deployability
at the time.

Read Christopher Pash's full review
February 11, 2021
Max Safier | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Blows most of them out of the water, Five9 would be Talkdesk's best competition out there in the space at the moment.
Read Max Safier's full review
February 10, 2021
Sarah Blair | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

inContact has all the functionality but it's clunky and support is not as great. Five9 is a great price but the UI is not as strong. We chose Talkdesk because we wanted something we could use as we grow. We also thought Talkdesk had the most potential for being a leader in the industry down the road.
Read Sarah Blair's full review
October 09, 2020
Mark de Gruiter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Talkdesk blows these two competitors away. There is not a contest in my eyes if you ask me. Talkdesk trumps these competitors (if you even call them that) with their many different customizations, ease of use, remote workforce options, and the ability to be able to manage our employees from their homes.
Read Mark de Gruiter's full review
January 13, 2021
Milena Waterman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Swyft used Talkdesk a little over a year ago and then we switched to Dialpad for a year. Talkdesk is 100 times better than Dialpad. The customer support at Dialpad was very poor and extremely slow. Even if we were able to provide all of the details that Dialpad customer service representatives needed, they were still unable to locate or solve the problems.
Read Milena Waterman's full review
January 11, 2021
Nordia Anaje | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Honestly, it had to do with cost. Talkdesk offers a very great product at a very competitive price. While the other products had several things, Talkdesk gives you the ability to use what the business needs at the time instead of giving everything at once at a higher price. In some cases, you probably don't use it all anyway, so why pay for what you aren't using.
Read Nordia Anaje's full review
January 11, 2021
Gabriel LeBlanc | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

While I was only hired after the implementation of Talkdesk, I did hear feedback and complaints about the previous system while making the comparisons between the two. The older system (the name escapes me) was not as efficient when transferring a customer call to another employee. It didn't allow a warm transfer and it was often a blind call with no idea what was on the other end of the line.
Read Gabriel LeBlanc's full review
October 08, 2020
Vítor Hugo Pacheco | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Talkdesk is easier to manage and has a major advantage that is a native connection with our future CRM (Salesforce) solution. The fact that our agents are VPN and extra software free is also an advantage. They just need Google Chrome to start working on their personal or corporate computer. Right now we're going through some improvements in our solution to match our needs, and it's been a tough but rewarding path with mutual learning.
Read Vítor Hugo Pacheco's full review
October 06, 2020
Jeffrey Adams | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Myphoner is similar to Talkdesk. My personal opinion is that Talkdesk is a little over priced and Myphoner is able to do the same and more for a fraction of the price. That being said, Talkdesk is a little more reliable in some cases so a small percentage of my team has continued to use Talkdesk.
Read Jeffrey Adams's full review
October 04, 2020
Kerri Koczen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

RingCentral was very glitchy and their customer service was abysmal. We constantly needed to reach out to RC with issues, and all the support we got was a new person each time "escalating" us to another tier. Very frustrating. We appreciate Talkdesk and their customer support, as they are way more responsive and attentive to our needs.
Read Kerri Koczen's full review
September 30, 2020
Andrew Pindelski | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have had no previous experience with other programs like Talkdesk but I do enjoy the user experience and layout and would definitely use it to compare other programs to. I do believe there is room for improvement with the app but I believe the web mode is very effective.
Read Andrew Pindelski's full review
September 11, 2020
Christian Thurgood | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We used another phone system before Talkdesk, and Talkdesk is night and day better. It is very reliable and easy to use, and we know we can trust it.
Read Christian Thurgood's full review
September 10, 2020
Kelsey Gan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Grasshopper was fine when we were smaller, but it was definitely a burden to have to take all calls to me cellphone - it basically made it so that my cell phone rang off the hook all hours of every day. Talkdesk allows me to unplug in my off hours.
Read Kelsey Gan's full review
September 07, 2020
Jose Rodas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The company just uses Talkdesk, not sure what else they used beforehand but I'm sure Talkdesk is better and is the reason why we have stuck with it for a good bit now. Great experience so far and can only say good things about this platform and plan on using it for the future.
Read Jose Rodas's full review
September 24, 2020
JR A | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Should've switched over to Talkdesk sooner! Compared to RingCentral, the sound quality of the calls and the functionality of the Talkdesk app overall are much better and reliable. Talkdesk has made our job easier and in turn, made our team more effective.
Read JR A's full review
January 29, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I am unsure, as I was not involved in the making of this decision.
Read this authenticated review
January 30, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have not used any other products outside of Talkdesk for calling online.
Read this authenticated review
September 22, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Talkdesk
Talkdesk is the only company I have used for online phone service. This is the first job I have used something like this for. I think this has made my job much more productive. I'm not sure how I would be able to get anything done without this software. The handsfree is the best.
Read this authenticated review
September 09, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Avaya Business Communications Manager (discontinued)
Talkdesk is not hardware dependent and allows mobile work. It has mobile versions as well as workstation-based versions. But, Avaya provides more control on the skill sets and priority of the agents on different queues. Avaya is also more thorough on the reporting side as the reporting is more customizable.
There is a price competitiveness when it comes to Talkdesk, and Talkdesk does not require experienced users to manage it. It gives the agents flexibility and a view on the queue as well throughout the portal.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (212)
8.2
Validate callers (190)
8.9
Outbound response (190)
8.7
Call forwarding (189)
8.8
Click-to-call (CTC) (179)
9.0
Warm transfer (205)
9.2
Predictive dialing (98)
8.7
Interactive voice response (132)
8.9
REST APIs (116)
8.6
Call scripts (89)
9.0
Call tracking (197)
9.0
Multichannel integration (141)
7.8
CRM software integration (176)
8.3
Inbound call routing (192)
8.9
Omnichannel inbound routing (132)
8.6
Recording (210)
9.3
Quality management (189)
8.5
Call analytics (196)
8.3
Historical reporting (198)
8.5
Live reporting (192)
8.4
Customer surveys (107)
8.7
Customer interaction analytics (122)
8.7

What is Talkdesk?

Talkdesk Enterprise Cloud Contact Center aims to enable companies to make customer experience their competitive advantage. According to the vendor, Talkdesk easily adapts to the evolving needs of sales and support teams and their end-customers, resulting in increased customer satisfaction, productivity and cost savings. Over 1,400 innovative enterprises around the world, including Discovery Education and Peloton, rely on Talkdesk to power their customer interactions.

Talkdesk Features

Contact Center Software Features

Has featureAgent dashboard
Has featureValidate callers
Has featureOutbound response
Has featureCall forwarding
Has featureClick-to-call (CTC)
Has featureWarm transfer
Has featurePredictive dialing
Has featureInteractive voice response
Has featureREST APIs
Has featureCall scripts
Has featureCall tracking
Has featureMultichannel integration
Has featureCRM software integration
Has featureAutomatic speech recognition (ASR)
Has featureNatural language processing for IVR
Has featureCommunications forecasting

Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features

Has featureInbound call routing
Has featureOmnichannel inbound routing
Has featureRecording
Has featureQuality management
Has featureCall analytics
Has featureHistorical reporting
Has featureLive reporting
Has featureCustomer surveys
Has featureCustomer interaction analytics

Omnichannel support Features

Has featureEmail
Has featureVoice (phone)
Has featureVoIP
Has featureSMS/Text
Has featureVideo channel
Has featureLive chat channel
Has featureCo-browse
Has featureScreen-share
Has featureSocial media channels
Has featureMobile applications

Predictive Analytics Features

Has featureIntelligent call routing
Has featureChatbots
Has featureAI assistance for live agents

Talkdesk Video

What is TalkDesk?

Talkdesk Integrations

Zendesk Support Suite, Slack, Olark, Nimble, Shopify, Freshdesk, Front, Help Scout, Intercom, Pipedrive, OnePageCRM, Contactually, by Compass, Kustomer, from Facebook, Salesforce, Google, Infusionsoft, Zoho, Big Commerce

Talkdesk Competitors

Talkdesk Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Professional$65per seat/per month
Professional +Contact sales team
EnterpriseContact sales team

Talkdesk Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Talkdesk Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No