Talkdesk Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
215 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 112)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 17, 2020

Connecting and reporting seamlessly with Talkdesk

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have used several different CRM's and call center software programs. The reason we went to talkdesk is the adaptability to multiple teams, and the access to meaningful data. Other programs worked for one team well, but failed the needs of other teams. And it would often lead to additional data entry.
Read this authenticated review
Alex Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

Talkdesk Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Talkdesk has trouble stacking up against these other major players when it comes to a traditional cloud contact center. The other platforms are more mature and loaded with out of the box features and integrations. However, Talkdesk has something that the others cannot provide at the time of this writing, which is a mobile friendly application for agents. If you have an entirely mobile or a hybrid contact center, Talkdesk cannot be beaten.
Read Alex Jones's full review
Clara Rizzo | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 24, 2019

Talkdesk is definitely what it promises, it won't let you down.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Oracle was harder to learn to use for a non-tech worker. Also, it is not as user-friendly as Talkdesk. Nonetheless, it was not worthy for the poor results that I could achieve by my own without needing the TEK team every step of the way. It is a matter of personal preferences, but I would not change Talkdesk for any other option in the market.
Read Clara Rizzo's full review
Liza Seltzer | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

TalkYES!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

it was not very easy to use - the transferring was not seamless there were constant issues with the service being down. Connections were poor at times and I felt like it was truly just a desk phone - no click-to-call and no real way to see agents who were live etc.
Read Liza Seltzer's full review
Jose Rodas | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Great platform

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The company just uses Talkdesk, not sure what else they used beforehand but I'm sure Talkdesk is better and is the reason why we have stuck with it for a good bit now. Great experience so far and can only say good things about this platform and plan on using it for the future.
Read Jose Rodas's full review
Sanaz Salmassi | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Pros and Cons of Talkdesk

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Talkdesk seems to be more easy to train employees on along with being really easy to navigate. At times Zendesk was a little overwhelming or confusing to navigate. Talksdesk has all of your calls/stats organized in order by date and Zendesk sometimes has the dates all mixed up and it's hard to figure out the proper way to filter it.
Read Sanaz Salmassi's full review
Bryan Wheeler | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 10, 2019

Love TalkDesk

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

TalkDesk is way above and beyond what we found in Ujet. TalkDesk has way better reporting and live time stats. We have found that we are able to manage way faster with TalkDesk than we could with UJet. We did like the real time reporting on customer reviews on Ujet better.
Read Bryan Wheeler's full review
Kyler D | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 15, 2019

Great Phone Solution!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We've been using ACW recently and we've really enjoyed that process. That being said, I definitely miss the views available in Talkdesk. The visuals made it incredibly easy to know where I needed to focus my efforts. Often, I'd reference it to see where I had available agents, or to see how long they'd been in different statuses.
Read Kyler D's full review
Ryker Watts | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 01, 2019

Simple and easy to use!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Incontact was functional, but hard to use and understand, especially for newer employees. While the incontact call routing was expansive, their interface was also a little clunky. Incontact also did not integrate with any of the third party products that use here, which was a very important feature for us to have.
Read Ryker Watts's full review
Jordan Chevalier | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 30, 2019

Game changer!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Talkdesk had better specifications and professional sales reps. Talkdesk furnished us the best RFQ of all competitors. They answered with a lot of detail quickly and efficiently. They also have the best Salesforce integration on the market, which was very important for our scorecard. And price was competitive. We recommend Talkdesk!
Read Jordan Chevalier's full review
Leslie Travis | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2019

Easy to use!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I do not have any other products like Talkdesk I can compare too. I have dealt with multi line systems but this is a first that is online through a computer system and not directly through a phone line. This system is so much for efficient than anything i have ever used.
Read Leslie Travis's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (164)
8.6
Validate callers (143)
8.6
Outbound response (147)
9.2
Call forwarding (142)
8.9
Click-to-call (CTC) (141)
8.6
Warm transfer (160)
8.6
Predictive dialing (79)
8.2
Interactive voice response (97)
8.6
REST APIs (89)
8.2
Call scripts (73)
8.5
Call tracking (152)
8.9
Multichannel integration (111)
8.3
CRM software integration (141)
8.3
Inbound call routing (146)
8.9
Omnichannel inbound routing (102)
9.1
Recording (163)
9.2
Quality management (149)
8.7
Call analytics (153)
8.4
Historical reporting (153)
8.9
Live reporting (149)
8.7
Customer surveys (87)
8.2
Customer interaction analytics (96)
8.2

About Talkdesk

Talkdesk Enterprise Cloud Contact Center aims to enable companies to make customer experience their competitive advantage. According to the vendor, Talkdesk easily adapts to the evolving needs of sales and support teams and their end-customers, resulting in increased customer satisfaction, productivity and cost savings. Over 1,400 innovative enterprises around the world, including Discovery Education and Peloton, rely on Talkdesk to power their customer interactions.

Talkdesk Features

Contact Center Software Features
Has featureAgent dashboard
Has featureValidate callers
Has featureOutbound response
Has featureCall forwarding
Has featureClick-to-call (CTC)
Has featureWarm transfer
Has featurePredictive dialing
Has featureInteractive voice response
Has featureREST APIs
Has featureCall scripts
Has featureCall tracking
Has featureMultichannel integration
Has featureCRM software integration
Has featureAutomatic speech recognition (ASR)
Has featureNatural language processing for IVR
Has featureCommunications forecasting
Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features
Has featureInbound call routing
Has featureOmnichannel inbound routing
Has featureRecording
Has featureQuality management
Has featureCall analytics
Has featureHistorical reporting
Has featureLive reporting
Has featureCustomer surveys
Has featureCustomer interaction analytics
Omnichannel support Features
Has featureEmail
Has featureVoice (phone)
Has featureVoIP
Has featureSMS/Text
Has featureVideo channel
Has featureLive chat channel
Has featureCo-browse
Has featureScreen-share
Has featureSocial media channels
Has featureMobile applications
Predictive Analytics Features
Has featureIntelligent call routing
Has featureChatbots
Has featureAI assistance for live agents

Talkdesk Integrations

Zendesk, Slack, Olark, Contactually, by Compass, Nimble, Shopify, Freshdesk, Front, Help Scout, Kustomer, Intercom, Pipedrive, OnePageCRM, Salesforce, Google, Infusionsoft, Zoho, Big Commerce

Talkdesk Competitors

Talkdesk Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Talkdesk Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No