Talkdesk Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
215 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 187)

Paul James Rea | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 15, 2020

Cloud based solution of contact centre - has worked well during the current pandemic

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Talkdesk works well in terms of the Cloud-based approach. This has helped on-board colleagues new to roles during the move to working from home for our company.

Support can be quite delayed and a lack of immediate resolutions sometimes impacts our ability to serve customers.

Read Paul James Rea's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 17, 2020

Connecting and reporting seamlessly with Talkdesk

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We have certain teams that use direct numbers and it has caused a few issues. Our biggest benefit overall is the ability to take the call information through reporting to justify staffing needs and find out where are strengths and weaknesses are. We can show the time each disposition takes and how frequently they occur. This helps to focus and correct issues that need to be addressed
Read this authenticated review
Alex Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

Talkdesk Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Talkdesk is very well suited for a mobile contact center if you have people out in the field. Talkdesk has been very willing to work with us to customize their platform and our deployment to meet our very specific business needs.
Read Alex Jones's full review
Clara Rizzo | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 24, 2019

Talkdesk is definitely what it promises, it won't let you down.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Talkdesk is well suited in those scenarios where you need to do loads of customer service calls. For example, when you need to evaluate NPS, or how is the customer's experience.
Talkdesk is less suited in those scenarios where you don't have the tools to migrate the information of the call to somewhere else, like a database, and then download the information in reports.
Read Clara Rizzo's full review
Tunji Amushan | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 21, 2019

Talkdesk Performances

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Very well suited to fully concentrate on the customer while the call is ongoing and then the ability to go back and listen to the calls again for missing points. However this strength becomes a weakness when 24 hours has passed, it becomes incredibly difficult to source out specific calls after the fact.
Read Tunji Amushan's full review
Liza Seltzer | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

TalkYES!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's very well suited to deal with high volume calls but also for everyday use as well. We use it for our support team which can get up to 50 calls per day per person and as well in our strategy department which can use it to click-to-call quickly to address people's needs.
Read Liza Seltzer's full review
Ralph Casafrancisco | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Great call quality and easy to deploy for System Admins

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Talkdesk works well in a call center environment. Allows users to call from their computers and a physical phone is not required. This saves on costs and allows our users to use any type of headphones they wish, even if it is not the ones that we provide.
Read Ralph Casafrancisco's full review
Monique Abrams | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Great Product!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's great for teams that need to make high volume dials since there is a click to dial function and we're able to integrate call information with Salesforce. It's also helpful to listen in on calls for coaching purposes or to give feedback. I can't think of a situation where it would not be at least somewhat helpful when making dials.
Read Monique Abrams's full review
Taylor Minnis | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2019

Accurate logging and offers great support

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Talkdesk is well suited to the Sales department. There are many layers in the sales process and it's easy to let important details slip through the cracks. Talkdesk helps to avoid this by accurately logging and recording a call.

I do not think phone interviews should be recorded through Talkdesk for confidentiality reasons.
Read Taylor Minnis's full review
Jose Rodas | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Great platform

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I work for an online car sales company so primarily I am on the phones assisting customers and it is nice having all the numbers organized and also able to hear the calls or retract the numbers of calls for that day. Very user-friendly and very easy to use.
Read Jose Rodas's full review
Sanaz Salmassi | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Pros and Cons of Talkdesk

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Talkdesk is great for making hundreds of outbound calls a day. It's incredibly easy and fast and you can get a lot done in an 8-hour workday. Talkdesk at times becomes unreliable when there is an outage meaning our customers are unable to reach us. There was a time where an outage was almost 2 hours.
Read Sanaz Salmassi's full review
Steve Samuel | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2019

Talkdesk is a reliable application

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is easy to answer calls and to complete warm transfers and cold transfers. Obviously it helps to keep track of call history and allows us to revisit the calls if needed. When a user is placed on hold, and then brought into a conversation, there is not a way to place the user back on hold. There are instances when it may be necessary to place the user on hold again, but there is not a way currently to accomplish that, without having to end the call and initiate another call.
Read Steve Samuel's full review
Megan Gallagher | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2019

Nothing Better!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We use Talkdesk every day, mainly for inbound calls and it works great. I especially love how reliable it is when routing calls to my cell phone, never had any issues with it. They also have a great support team! When an issue comes up (which rarely happens) I've emailed and called and they always are quick and responsive to fix the issue.
Read Megan Gallagher's full review
Sean Wallenburg | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 21, 2019

Simple Service for Everyone

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

One example of a scenario where it's fantastic and boded well is when I heard a representative having a hard time with a call. I listened in on the call afterward and it was so easy to find where I was able to empathize with the rep and instruct on how to handle a difficult situation like that a bit better next time. The real-time on this program is very helpful and quite sophisticated.
Read Sean Wallenburg's full review
Bryan Wheeler | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 10, 2019

Love TalkDesk

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The real time dashboard is awesome. It is so great to be able to see what my reps are doing in real time. This helps me manage the queues better and to be able to see how meeting and other offline activities hurt the service levels. I also love that I can track real time after call work.
Read Bryan Wheeler's full review
Colby Seifert | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 02, 2019

A solid, dependable workhorse for call centers

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

TalkDesk is well-suited to high volume call/support center work. I haven't used it for anything aside from this, so I can't really speak to any other uses. Included in this environment are receiving calls, bridging calls, in-office transfer, client-to-contractor transfer and contact recall for tracking down accounts. This is definitely a good fit for a high volume operation, likely less so for something like a doctor's office or small business.
Read Colby Seifert's full review
Robert Nunez | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 28, 2019

Why you should check out Talkdesk

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The ease to implement and manage makes Talkdesk a great solution for mid range companies. The ability to create and launch IVRs is impressive, you can implement these solutions with a few clicks and provide the level of support that your customers expect. You can record messages on the fly to provide critical information to your customers before reaching a live representative. The call back feature is very popular with our customers.
Read Robert Nunez's full review
Kyler D | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 15, 2019

Great Phone Solution!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Talkdesk is great for an inbound phone team that doesn't need to transfer across many departments. I think that in an environment with substantial queues and the need for specificity, Talkdesk isn't the best choice. As our team grew, we thought that the additional reporting and customization of other systems was more beneficial to our business.
Read Kyler D's full review
Logan Blackburn | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 15, 2019

Talkdesk: a CCaas that just works

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If an angry customer calls, the manager can easily be added to any call to help resolve or escalate the issue. The API is amazing and I can't rave about it enough. If you want to 'live' in another system, but still have your call reports, it is simple. Most employees could do it regardless of their technical training.
Read Logan Blackburn's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (164)
8.6
Validate callers (143)
8.6
Outbound response (147)
9.2
Call forwarding (142)
8.9
Click-to-call (CTC) (141)
8.6
Warm transfer (160)
8.6
Predictive dialing (79)
8.3
Interactive voice response (97)
8.6
REST APIs (89)
8.2
Call scripts (73)
8.5
Call tracking (152)
8.9
Multichannel integration (111)
8.3
CRM software integration (141)
8.3
Inbound call routing (146)
8.9
Omnichannel inbound routing (102)
9.1
Recording (163)
9.3
Quality management (149)
8.7
Call analytics (153)
8.4
Historical reporting (153)
8.9
Live reporting (149)
8.7
Customer surveys (87)
8.2
Customer interaction analytics (96)
8.2

About Talkdesk

Talkdesk Enterprise Cloud Contact Center aims to enable companies to make customer experience their competitive advantage. According to the vendor, Talkdesk easily adapts to the evolving needs of sales and support teams and their end-customers, resulting in increased customer satisfaction, productivity and cost savings. Over 1,400 innovative enterprises around the world, including Discovery Education and Peloton, rely on Talkdesk to power their customer interactions.

Talkdesk Features

Contact Center Software Features
Has featureAgent dashboard
Has featureValidate callers
Has featureOutbound response
Has featureCall forwarding
Has featureClick-to-call (CTC)
Has featureWarm transfer
Has featurePredictive dialing
Has featureInteractive voice response
Has featureREST APIs
Has featureCall scripts
Has featureCall tracking
Has featureMultichannel integration
Has featureCRM software integration
Has featureAutomatic speech recognition (ASR)
Has featureNatural language processing for IVR
Has featureCommunications forecasting
Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features
Has featureInbound call routing
Has featureOmnichannel inbound routing
Has featureRecording
Has featureQuality management
Has featureCall analytics
Has featureHistorical reporting
Has featureLive reporting
Has featureCustomer surveys
Has featureCustomer interaction analytics
Omnichannel support Features
Has featureEmail
Has featureVoice (phone)
Has featureVoIP
Has featureSMS/Text
Has featureVideo channel
Has featureLive chat channel
Has featureCo-browse
Has featureScreen-share
Has featureSocial media channels
Has featureMobile applications
Predictive Analytics Features
Has featureIntelligent call routing
Has featureChatbots
Has featureAI assistance for live agents

Talkdesk Integrations

Zendesk, Slack, Olark, Contactually, by Compass, Nimble, Shopify, Freshdesk, Front, Help Scout, Kustomer, Intercom, Pipedrive, OnePageCRM, Salesforce, Google, Infusionsoft, Zoho, Big Commerce

Talkdesk Competitors

Talkdesk Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Talkdesk Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No