Talkdesk Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
270 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 39)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
October 09, 2020
Mark de Gruiter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
The ease of use of this product blows my mind! I'm able to manage every different facet of our organization all from one dashboard. Whether that be our sales team, onboarding team, customer support team, call center team, and operations team. I can do it all from one dashboard and I absolutely love that about this software.
Read Mark de Gruiter's full review
October 09, 2020
Kelly Hogan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
The Callbar often glitches, and we almost daily have to clear our Callbar caches, which is not something that is straightforward and simple for any user to do, nor is it very realistic that we can have every single agent clear their Callbar application multiple times a day to avoid glitches.
Read Kelly Hogan's full review
October 08, 2020
Vítor Hugo Pacheco | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
That's the major argument for Talkdesk--it is in the true sense of the word easy to use and to set up, no doubt about that. I only need 10 minutes to train an agent to use Talkdesk in terms of how they answer a call, register a log, make a transfer, etc.
Read Vítor Hugo Pacheco's full review
October 04, 2020
Kerri Koczen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Overall, it is very easy to use. There are certain things that I wish were a bit more intuitive and simple additions to their callbar- such as adding a "hold" option! It is super frustrating to first have to mute the caller to do some work on their account and then transfer.
Read Kerri Koczen's full review
September 30, 2020
William Forbes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
The application is simple for any user to get working on their desktop device. We have a range of teams with a wide range of technological proficiency so it's important to have a simple to use tool. Because of it's ease of use, it makes setting up and training very easy.
Read William Forbes's full review
September 30, 2020
Andrew Pindelski | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
I find Talkdesk very easy to use and easy to help train others how to use. It is a great training tool for new employees so they can listen to previous conversations and become comfortable with the system and how everything works. It is a pretty simple program that is easy to pick up.
Read Andrew Pindelski's full review
September 17, 2020
Kallen Bakas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
When onboarding new agents, the training for Talkdesk only takes 5 minutes. The system is very intuitive for agents and for admins alike.
Read Kallen Bakas's full review
September 09, 2020
Andrew Deister | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Our agents, some of which are not native to technology tools, find Talkdesk easy to use and they understand what is needed. Those that lead teams find the administrative side of Talkdesk useful and easy to understand.
Read Andrew Deister's full review
September 25, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
This is why we stick with this product. It's easy to learn, to use, and it's reliable. It's really that simple. We train entry-level staff on the product throughout the year and each time, it's the quickest, easiest part of our training and deployment. For that alone, they win our business.
Read this authenticated review
September 22, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Talkdesk usability is great. It's an easy software to use. I recommend this to anyone whose job is based on phone calls. My whole job is phone based. I talk to several people a day. This makes my days so much easier. This is the best software my company could have purchased.
Read this authenticated review
September 19, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Easy for agents to understand how to use it.
Read this authenticated review
September 09, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Talkdesk is easy to use and does not require an experienced user to manage it, either from an admin or a user perspective. The portal allows the admin to assign different access privileges to different users depending on their tasks, which allows the maximum usability of the tool. It is easily integrated with our ticketing system, which gives a good insight on the team's performance
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (212)
8.2
Validate callers (190)
8.9
Outbound response (190)
8.7
Call forwarding (189)
8.8
Click-to-call (CTC) (179)
9.0
Warm transfer (205)
9.2
Predictive dialing (98)
8.7
Interactive voice response (132)
8.9
REST APIs (116)
8.6
Call scripts (89)
9.0
Call tracking (197)
9.0
Multichannel integration (141)
7.8
CRM software integration (176)
8.3
Inbound call routing (192)
8.9
Omnichannel inbound routing (132)
8.6
Recording (210)
9.3
Quality management (189)
8.5
Call analytics (196)
8.3
Historical reporting (198)
8.5
Live reporting (192)
8.4
Customer surveys (107)
8.7
Customer interaction analytics (122)
8.7

What is Talkdesk?

Talkdesk Enterprise Cloud Contact Center aims to enable companies to make customer experience their competitive advantage. According to the vendor, Talkdesk easily adapts to the evolving needs of sales and support teams and their end-customers, resulting in increased customer satisfaction, productivity and cost savings. Over 1,400 innovative enterprises around the world, including Discovery Education and Peloton, rely on Talkdesk to power their customer interactions.

Talkdesk Features

Contact Center Software Features

Has featureAgent dashboard
Has featureValidate callers
Has featureOutbound response
Has featureCall forwarding
Has featureClick-to-call (CTC)
Has featureWarm transfer
Has featurePredictive dialing
Has featureInteractive voice response
Has featureREST APIs
Has featureCall scripts
Has featureCall tracking
Has featureMultichannel integration
Has featureCRM software integration
Has featureAutomatic speech recognition (ASR)
Has featureNatural language processing for IVR
Has featureCommunications forecasting

Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features

Has featureInbound call routing
Has featureOmnichannel inbound routing
Has featureRecording
Has featureQuality management
Has featureCall analytics
Has featureHistorical reporting
Has featureLive reporting
Has featureCustomer surveys
Has featureCustomer interaction analytics

Omnichannel support Features

Has featureEmail
Has featureVoice (phone)
Has featureVoIP
Has featureSMS/Text
Has featureVideo channel
Has featureLive chat channel
Has featureCo-browse
Has featureScreen-share
Has featureSocial media channels
Has featureMobile applications

Predictive Analytics Features

Has featureIntelligent call routing
Has featureChatbots
Has featureAI assistance for live agents

Talkdesk Video

What is TalkDesk?

Talkdesk Integrations

Zendesk Support Suite, Slack, Olark, Nimble, Shopify, Freshdesk, Front, Help Scout, Intercom, Pipedrive, OnePageCRM, Contactually, by Compass, Kustomer, from Facebook, Salesforce, Google, Infusionsoft, Zoho, Big Commerce

Talkdesk Competitors

Talkdesk Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Professional$65per seat/per month
Professional +Contact sales team
EnterpriseContact sales team

Talkdesk Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Talkdesk Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No