Talkdesk Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
215 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 187)

Paul James Rea | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 15, 2020

Cloud based solution of contact centre - has worked well during the current pandemic

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Talkdesk is currently being used by the Operations department in our company, across 3 different sites in multiple countries. We have been able to adapt to working remotely during the COVID-19 pandemic due to the Cloud based approach of Talkdesk.
Read Paul James Rea's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 17, 2020

Connecting and reporting seamlessly with Talkdesk

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are currently using Talkdesk to help consolidate our communications and give us important data for usage reports and time spent with various dispositions. Combining the resources of multiple CRM software applications has been problematic. With Talkdesk we have replaced redundant data entry and located the information in a single location.
Read this authenticated review
Alex Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

Talkdesk Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Talkdesk is used for one of our departments within the organization that deals with abuse victims. We have multiple case managers that travel out into the field and are unable to do a whole lot when out there. Talkdesk allows us to have a mobile-friendly contact center.
Read Alex Jones's full review
Madison Loftus | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2019

Talkdesk is amazing!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Talksdesk is used for our customer service and sales/marketing department. We use Talkdesk to communicate with our customers. Talkdesk allows us to communicate any issues the customer may be experiencing whether it be the garments do not fit properly, the customer having issues with accessing our website, or general questions from customers.
Read Madison Loftus's full review
Clara Rizzo | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 24, 2019

Talkdesk is definitely what it promises, it won't let you down.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Talkdesk is been used across all corporate departments in order to register all the information of our customers and clients. We provide them with support and assistance in every step of the process. It is easy to use and it does not matter if you are a new joiner or an experienced senior; there is always room to learn how Talkdesk can help you with even more on your daily tasks.
Also, it is so convenient to keep all the data recorded, easy to use, and easy to manage when working with several tools. Everything is integrated, which makes all daily tasks easier to handle. It helps you gain efficiency.
Read Clara Rizzo's full review
Liza Seltzer | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

TalkYES!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Talkdesk is used by our agents to answer incoming calls to our support center. Talkdesk is also used to make outbound calls to clients and conduct three-way calls, if necessary. It is easy to answer calls and to complete warm transfers and cold transfers. The application allows us to keep track and record the calls if needed.
Read Liza Seltzer's full review
Ralph Casafrancisco | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Great call quality and easy to deploy for System Admins

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Talkdesk for our call center support team to call customers and receive calls from customers. It allows us to easily take calls from our computers without the need of a physical desk phone to make our calls. It is used by several of our customer-facing departments but not the whole company.
Read Ralph Casafrancisco's full review
Monique Abrams | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Great Product!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Talkdesk is being used across the organization but primarily for sales since it is essential to our daily tasks. It helps us make high volume dials each day by using a "click to dial" function and it integrates seamlessly with Salesforce. This is helpful for reps to see all their call notes in their Salesforce lead. It's also great for being able to listen in on live calls to help coach new reps or give advice.
Read Monique Abrams's full review
Taylor Minnis | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2019

Accurate logging and offers great support

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Talkdesk is being used in all avenues of innRoad. It helps to avoid human error when employees are speaking with customers. I am on the Sales team and my process is sometimes rushed so I rely on Talkdesk to go back and listen to my calls to be sure I did not miss important details.
Read Taylor Minnis's full review
Jose Rodas | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Great platform

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Easy to use and very user-friendly. It is also very organized and makes my daily tasks much easier. I have been using it for a year now and have no complaints. It is glitchy at times but simply resetting the app makes it work perfectly again.
Read Jose Rodas's full review
Sanaz Salmassi | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Pros and Cons of Talkdesk

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Talkdesk is being used by our customer service department. We have our customers calling in for support, technical tips, loan application status, member-related questions, etc. We also dial out to potential applicants by using the "Dial Out" feature which is incredibly helpful. By being able to do this we reach so many new members.
Read Sanaz Salmassi's full review
Steve Samuel | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2019

Talkdesk is a reliable application

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Talkdesk is used by our agents to answer incoming calls to our support center. Talkdesk is also used to make outbound calls to clients and conduct three-way calls, if necessary. It is great for keeping track of calls and maintaining call histories and case histories. It is easy to answer calls and to complete warm transfers and cold transfers. The application allows us to revisit the calls if needed.
Read Steve Samuel's full review
Megan Gallagher | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2019

Nothing Better!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Talkdesk has been great for across our whole company as we receive a high volume calls each day, and we need to communicate with our other office in India. The call logging helps to keep everyone in the loop on case details and also keeps everyone accountable which is excellent. The call logging system is also an excellent training tool for new team members.
Read Megan Gallagher's full review
Sean Wallenburg | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 21, 2019

Simple Service for Everyone

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The intent with Talkdesk with this organization is just simplicity in general. It's so simple to read all the big numbers on the call bar for all outgoing calls. It's so simple to learn the mechanics of how to transfer a call or put a customer on hold. Not just for a user standards but for a managerial standards it's simple as well. I enjoy the mechanics of how this program tracks every call and every status a customer rep may be in so we can track progress with how we're doing and how we can improve our stats. This makes it easy to judge how to achieve the benchmark service level we need to achieve.
Read Sean Wallenburg's full review
Bryan Wheeler | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 10, 2019

Love TalkDesk

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use TalkDesk to track our day to day effectiveness on answering calls and helping us track our agent statuses. We use the daily reports to help drive up number of calls offered and to drive after call work done. This has let us become more effective and helped drive up GP.
Read Bryan Wheeler's full review
Nelson Bonilla | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 08, 2019

TalkDesk: it's so easy, my grandmother can use it!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

TalkDesk is currently being used by the entire front desk staff at our medical practice. It makes answering calls easier with its built-in caller ID. It also makes life easier for our administrators as it makes it easier to collect any data associated with the phone calls we are receiving.
Read Nelson Bonilla's full review
Colby Seifert | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 02, 2019

A solid, dependable workhorse for call centers

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I work in a support center for a rideshare app operating in one of the largest cities in the world, so call volume is daunting. We use TalkDesk to assign, take and transfer calls. It syncs up beautifully with our email client, Zendesk. The main business problem this tackles is that of contact organization-- we have hundreds of thousands of them, and TalkDesk lines them up and auto-populates tickets with incredible accuracy. Crashes are so rare that I remember each of them-- two total in about seven months. Support was excellent during these occasions.
Read Colby Seifert's full review
Joseph Porter | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 29, 2019

People Manager: Talkdesk

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

This is used by the customer service campaign I work with to make outbound calls. It helps to solve concerns we had regarding having reliable software to make calls, tracking calls made, and recording calls for quality training. I manage a team who uses Talkdesk everyday, its very user friendly and easy to get the hang of.
Read Joseph Porter's full review
Robert Nunez | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 28, 2019

Why you should check out Talkdesk

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used by our customer service department for our reps to support our customers that need help with our product. The versatility of Talkdesk allows us to support customers and make changes in real time. It allows us to monitor the productivity of our reps as well. Due to Talkdesk being an online platform, our reps can assist our customers both on site and remotely.
Read Robert Nunez's full review
Kyler D | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 15, 2019

Great Phone Solution!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Talkdesk was used across the organization. It's a fantastic phone solution that gave us great visibility into what queues our employees were in and where we needed attention. We were able to access patterns and send information to Talkdesk in order to analyze trends both in incoming traffic and in employee behavior!
Read Kyler D's full review
Logan Blackburn | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 15, 2019

Talkdesk: a CCaas that just works

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Talkdesk is used across the organization. We had to replace a Google Voice with a competitor with a real CCaas provider. Talkdesk was far and away the best value on the market. Most other providers are outdated or force inelegant solutions upon legacy systems to compete. We have had a 100% adoption rate. It has been 4 years since we first partnered with Talkdesk. We almost never have an issue. When we do, Talkdesk pushes us notifications and constant updates until the issues are resolved. Thousands of interactions are beautifully handled by our team because of Talkdesk. Management loves that they can see, hear, and replay anything.
Read Logan Blackburn's full review
Melissa Lora | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 15, 2019

Talkdesk is very easy to use and lets you provide customer support on the go!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company uses Talkdesk to provide customer support for our medical device to customers. Talkdesk is used as part of an integration of Salesforce Service Cloud to automatically generate cases as soon as a customer reaches out to us via phone.
Read Melissa Lora's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (164)
8.6
Validate callers (143)
8.6
Outbound response (147)
9.2
Call forwarding (142)
8.9
Click-to-call (CTC) (141)
8.6
Warm transfer (160)
8.6
Predictive dialing (79)
8.3
Interactive voice response (97)
8.6
REST APIs (89)
8.2
Call scripts (73)
8.5
Call tracking (152)
8.9
Multichannel integration (111)
8.3
CRM software integration (141)
8.3
Inbound call routing (146)
8.9
Omnichannel inbound routing (102)
9.1
Recording (163)
9.3
Quality management (149)
8.7
Call analytics (153)
8.4
Historical reporting (153)
8.9
Live reporting (149)
8.7
Customer surveys (87)
8.2
Customer interaction analytics (96)
8.2

About Talkdesk

Talkdesk Enterprise Cloud Contact Center aims to enable companies to make customer experience their competitive advantage. According to the vendor, Talkdesk easily adapts to the evolving needs of sales and support teams and their end-customers, resulting in increased customer satisfaction, productivity and cost savings. Over 1,400 innovative enterprises around the world, including Discovery Education and Peloton, rely on Talkdesk to power their customer interactions.

Talkdesk Features

Contact Center Software Features
Has featureAgent dashboard
Has featureValidate callers
Has featureOutbound response
Has featureCall forwarding
Has featureClick-to-call (CTC)
Has featureWarm transfer
Has featurePredictive dialing
Has featureInteractive voice response
Has featureREST APIs
Has featureCall scripts
Has featureCall tracking
Has featureMultichannel integration
Has featureCRM software integration
Has featureAutomatic speech recognition (ASR)
Has featureNatural language processing for IVR
Has featureCommunications forecasting
Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features
Has featureInbound call routing
Has featureOmnichannel inbound routing
Has featureRecording
Has featureQuality management
Has featureCall analytics
Has featureHistorical reporting
Has featureLive reporting
Has featureCustomer surveys
Has featureCustomer interaction analytics
Omnichannel support Features
Has featureEmail
Has featureVoice (phone)
Has featureVoIP
Has featureSMS/Text
Has featureVideo channel
Has featureLive chat channel
Has featureCo-browse
Has featureScreen-share
Has featureSocial media channels
Has featureMobile applications
Predictive Analytics Features
Has featureIntelligent call routing
Has featureChatbots
Has featureAI assistance for live agents

Talkdesk Integrations

Zendesk, Slack, Olark, Contactually, by Compass, Nimble, Shopify, Freshdesk, Front, Help Scout, Kustomer, Intercom, Pipedrive, OnePageCRM, Salesforce, Google, Infusionsoft, Zoho, Big Commerce

Talkdesk Competitors

Talkdesk Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Talkdesk Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No