Talkdesk

Talkdesk

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.7 out of 100
Top Rated
Talkdesk

Overview

Recent Reviews

Talkdesk as a VOIP

8 out of 10
March 31, 2022
Talkdesk is used as the main telephony to support customers for the company. This addresses the communication and support to all our …
Continue reading

Talkdesk

9 out of 10
March 31, 2022
I use Talkdesk on a daily basis to contact my clients and receive inbound calls. The only problem that occurs is that sometimes it cancels …
Continue reading

Reason to choose Talkdesk

9 out of 10
March 06, 2022
We use a Talkdesk in our company mainly to communicate with our stakeholders such as couriers, restaurants, and customers. Also, we …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Relationship 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Value 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Feature Set 2022

Popular Features

View all 22 features

Recording (357)

9.4
94%

Warm transfer (346)

9.1
91%

Outbound response (337)

8.6
86%

Agent dashboard (365)

8.5
85%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews (1)

Record

Pricing

View all pricing

Professional

$65

Cloud
per seat/per month

Professional +

Contact sales team

Cloud

Enterprise

Contact sales team

Cloud

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

Contact Center Software

8.6
86%

Workforce Optimization (WFO)

8.9
89%

Product Details

What is Talkdesk?

Talkdesk® is a global customer experience provider for customer-obsessed companies. Their contact center solution provides a way for businesses and customers to engage with one another. Talkdesk's goal is to support businesses everywhere to deliver better customer experiences through any channel, and drive higher customer satisfaction, cost savings and profitability. Talkdesk CX Cloud™ is an end-to-end customer experience solution that aims to combine enterprise scale with consumer simplicity. Talkdesk boasts 1,800 companies around the world, including IBM, Acxiom, Trivago, and Fujitsu as partners with Talkdesk who deliver a better way to great customer experience.

Talkdesk Features

Contact Center Software Features

  • Supported: Agent dashboard
  • Supported: Validate callers
  • Supported: Outbound response
  • Supported: Call forwarding
  • Supported: Click-to-call (CTC)
  • Supported: Warm transfer
  • Supported: Predictive dialing
  • Supported: Interactive voice response
  • Supported: REST APIs
  • Supported: Call scripts
  • Supported: Call tracking
  • Supported: Multichannel integration
  • Supported: CRM software integration
  • Supported: Automatic speech recognition (ASR)
  • Supported: Natural language processing for IVR
  • Supported: Communications forecasting

Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features

  • Supported: Inbound call routing
  • Supported: Omnichannel inbound routing
  • Supported: Recording
  • Supported: Quality management
  • Supported: Call analytics
  • Supported: Historical reporting
  • Supported: Live reporting
  • Supported: Customer surveys
  • Supported: Customer interaction analytics

Omnichannel support Features

  • Supported: Email
  • Supported: Voice (phone)
  • Supported: VoIP
  • Supported: SMS/Text
  • Supported: Video channel
  • Supported: Live chat channel
  • Supported: Co-browse
  • Supported: Screen-share
  • Supported: Social media channels
  • Supported: Mobile applications

Predictive Analytics Features

  • Supported: Intelligent call routing
  • Supported: Chatbots
  • Supported: AI assistance for live agents

Talkdesk Video

Talkdesk provides a better way for organizations to unlock the promise and potential of great customer experience. Experience. A better way.

Talkdesk Integrations

Talkdesk Competitors

Talkdesk Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Talkdesk?

Talkdesk is a cloud-based contact center platform with voice, digital channel, and workforce engagement management capabilities. Talkdesk’s key features are its customizable user interface, built-in AI automation, and its integration with numerous CRM and helpdesk applications.

What is Talkdesk's best feature?

Reviewers rate Recording highest, with a score of 9.4.

Who uses Talkdesk?

The most common users of Talkdesk are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 395)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My team has to contact our customers and partners with Talkdesk, so it makes the communication between us (platform) and both parties possible. Without it, the communication would be much slower per email. We also have a chat function, but in some cases, a call solves the issue more effectively than an email or chat.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Talkdesk allows our company to connect with colleagues from across the country with the touch of a button. Instead of dialing a number, we are able to simply select someone's name to transfer a call. We also utilize the ring group feature, where a call goes through a web of employees in order from who is best equipped for that specific call. This allows our guests to always get someone on the other line and allows their call to be directed in the correct direction. This is incredibly helpful in customer service, where instead of a voicemail a guest gets put in a "queue" with their call answered in order. They also have the option of receiving a callback, which has been incredibly helpful with wait times.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Talkdesk is currently used in our company for our call centers. They work from home in this corona pandemic time and its user-friendly software to use at home. We are still busy with the implementation for the whole company. It solves problems like having old desk phones on the desks because they are not needed anymore with Talkdesk, just a headset is enough.
Tyler Neuwirth | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Talkdesk is our main inbound & outbound phone tree we use for various departments within our organization.

We've used various phone platforms in the past and the largest problem we were having is setting up proper workflows our customers experience when calling in. The Talkdesk application certainly solved this issue we were running into. Their Studio / Flow building was super easy to use and very user-friendly.

My absolute favorite thing with Talkdesk is their Studio Academy. This is what sold us on using your system as it allowed our team to self-service any questions we had without having to call in, set up and appointment to chat with an agent, etc. etc.

We use Talkdesk & Callbar for all our in/outbound call needs across various departments and I'm basically our company's go-to when it comes to setting / modifying items.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Having a reliable VOIP service that offers a remote team amazing tools and analytics to assist our customers. In addition, the WFM and scheduled reports help us provide the best service experience by getting folks on the phones when we need it. The Studio allows us to develop and build our own IVR.
March 31, 2022

Talkdesk as a VOIP

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Talkdesk is used as the main telephony to support customers for the company. This addresses the communication and support to all our customers. Providing the best and real-time customer support is our top priority. Most of the time, customers would rather call than send emails to address their needs. This is what Talkdesk is providing my business, the ability to communicate to customers and address their needs as fast as possible.
March 31, 2022

Talkdesk

Vanessa Fland | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Talkdesk on a daily basis to contact my clients and receive inbound calls. The only problem that occurs is that sometimes it cancels the calls during the conversation but overall it is very satisfied with the application. Also it works perfectly from my phone which I like (I use an iphone 13 plus).
Chris Sanzone | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Talkdesk allows us to go back and listen to calls, whether it's a refresher for a broker or even for quality assurance. It also makes our brokers more efficient through the click-to-call feature that can be implemented into Salesforce, our sales and document platform. The integration with Salesforce has been such a blessing.
Kyle Dusi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used to dial out to all of our leads. It is used across the whole org. It allows us to use to be as efficient as possible, switch between numbers we're dialing out from and connect to leads in a very fast fashion. It rarely ever has issues, but sometimes customers do complain about the call quality and that we're cutting in and out.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use a Talkdesk in our company mainly to communicate with our stakeholders such as couriers, restaurants, and customers. Also, we monitor the call to maintain our quality and service level. Skip the dishes is a food delivery company, so a lot of our inquiries come from customers and couriers. Team members need to call couriers to check if they have any issues with their ongoing order and we receive calls from customers and restaurants as well to solve their problems.
Fernando Santos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Talkdesk is used for call routing for up to 10 customer service lines. It's used for customer call routing but also for the calls of internal teams. The studio flow design allows for seamless routing, correctly capturing the call's motive and delivering such calls to agents with the most appropriate skill. Talkdesk was also chosen for its Salesforce integration capabilities.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We receive calls from drivers, dispatchers, and companies requiring Emergency Road Service. I work 12 hour days. I am using Talkdesk during my entire shift. I am also able to review my calls in case I question an item that was needed i.e. tire size, or location of the breakdown. With Talkdesk I am also able to select a disposition of the call so reporting to upper management is easier. They can simply pull the reports. I am also able to forward a call to another agent or tech easily. This program works seamlessly w/ my Dell Computer and doesn't use a great deal of RAM.
February 26, 2022

Simple but potent.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We leverage Talkdesk primarily for our customer support call center. We migrated from a more entry-level product looking for more robust reporting and a more friendly user experience. We have been able to provide a user-friendly platform to our associates that have a cohesive feature set. We didn't want to introduce any added complexity to the agents' workday or workflows. It has the added benefit of being rather user-friendly on the admin side. We have been able to enhance our call routing and introduce SMS into our communication channels with little to no involvement from a developer.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The main use is to communicate with all parties involved in our daily operations. We use it to solve customer-related issues, problems with orders, questions about payments, condition of the products, etc. Talkdesk is used each and every day to make hundreds of calls, all of them are recorded and we can review the calls to give feedback when necessary. The recording quality is pretty good and it also allows us to use coaching during the call!
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The QA team uses Talkdesk to make phone calls and audit the phone calls that the reps make with our customers. We also export data about the phone calls for analysis, headcount planning, and agent performance. As a third main activity, we export the agent activity from talkdesk to calculate levels of efficiency and service.
February 22, 2022

Talkdesk IS the Solution!

Rus Cordova | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Originally implemented for a small remote call center team. It worked so well we made the decision to move our entire organization over. Cost and ease of use make it the perfect solution for our employees. Our previous solution was bulky and built on old POTS technology. TalkDesk is far superior to Momentum and other outdated telecom solutions.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used to be an admin and manage the users within the organization. It was a key part during the covid times as the company I was working for was very linked to the travel industry. I set up a new studio from scratch so we could completely change the way the calls were [re-directed].
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This is an amazing product for organizations to connect with our customers all across the world without any delay or hampering customer experience. The voice quality of the product is really great for both listener and speaker. This product gives access to connect with every country. Talkdesk is a huge gift for our organization to allow us to connect with our customers anytime. Working from home proved one of the important and impactable applications for us.
December 25, 2021

TalkDesk review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our team uses TalkDesk to run reports on our agents on a daily basis to ensure that they are meeting set expectations. The reports I use frequently include the ‘Calls’, ‘Agents Report’, ‘Inbound’, ‘Service Level’, and a custom report. It allows us to recognize areas of weakness and strengths and use those reports to train and coach on these areas with our agents. Some business problems we have run into are seldom, but we do have them on the occasion. I have noticed that when calls are answered by an agent and then transferred to another phone number, that agent’s call and talk time do not reflect those transferred calls in the ‘Agents Report’. In addition, there is a bit of a delay when the agent ends the call/moves to a different status, ie: ‘After Call Work’, ‘Away’, and ‘Available’ versus real-time. When trying to ensure agents are staying focused and on task, this does cause a slight worry on the occasion, but nothing that vitally affects their day. Hope this helps!
December 22, 2021

Talk Desk!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I love the reporting feature. [Talkdesk] gives several different options to watch real-time numbers and address issues right away. Plus it's easy to use. There are so many different options and different things you can do. Which is great for keeping track of data and speaking what is needed and what's not.