Talkdesk Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
215 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 187)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 17, 2020

Connecting and reporting seamlessly with Talkdesk

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Software was adaptable to our unique configurations.
  • Data from calls and dispositions are easily accessible for reporting.
  • Click to dial from CRM.
  • Setting up call queues to roll over to other available teams.
  • Adjusting dispositions for multiple teams, without adding to many to create confusion.
Read this authenticated review
Alex Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

Talkdesk Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Mobile-friendly platform.
  • Ease of use.
  • Talkdesk is still a smaller player in the market and has room to grow.
  • Integrate more with social media platforms.
Read Alex Jones's full review
Madison Loftus | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2019

Talkdesk is amazing!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Talkdesk provides clear communication between the agent and the customer. It is easy to hear exactly what the customer is saying and vise vera.
  • Talkdesk connects with Zendesk which helps in easily identify who is calling.
  • Status updates make it easy to see where my coworkers are at; may that be on a call, finishing up a call or on a break.
  • Rarely, calls are dropped. Typically, this issue occurs when the weather is acting up.
  • Rarely, there is a lag on either the customer's end or the agent's end.
  • Sometimes the time it takes for the call to connect to Zendesk takes a minute longer than I prefer.
Read Madison Loftus's full review
Clara Rizzo | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 24, 2019

Talkdesk is definitely what it promises, it won't let you down.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Records call data.
  • Keeps your telephone's contact numbers saved.
  • It works well across other platforms like Salesforce.
  • The way it looks on the platform.
  • I would like to be able to work both ways (through the browser and the installed app in your laptop).
  • More updates could help with some issues.
Read Clara Rizzo's full review
Lydia E | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2019

Talkdesk makes managing customer service agents simple!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Allows you to monitor metrics that are important to your business.
  • Provides customisable reports for easy and regular tracking.
  • Great clarity on live ongoing calls.
  • I would like to be able to see when an agent was set to which status without having to pull the data, rather than just what proportion of the hour they were set to each status. The individual graphs that show that an agent was set to (e.g.) available for 20 minutes during 9-10am are useful but I want to know WHEN they were available.
  • Being able to search a phone number in TalkDesk to see when the last calls were made would be really useful.
  • Would be useful if the live reporting screen displayed how long each agent had been set to each status, without having to expand the box and cover all the other metrics.
Read Lydia E's full review
Liza Seltzer | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

TalkYES!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Recordings of the calls
  • Being able to warm transfer or blind transfer
  • Sometimes there can be issues with the connection
  • Sometimes you need to reboot but it's a simple fix
Read Liza Seltzer's full review
Ralph Casafrancisco | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Great call quality and easy to deploy for System Admins

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Regular updates to the app
  • Great sound quality
  • Easy to deploy for System Administrators
  • Updates are almost invisible to the users. Very short downtime when an update needs to be installed
  • Occaisonally issues with mic quality even though I can hear the other user just fine. Hang up and redial tends to fix the issue. Unsure if the bad connection is on Talkdesk or the customer's connection.
Read Ralph Casafrancisco's full review
Monique Abrams | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Great Product!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It makes dialing a fast process.
  • It makes it easy to listen back to calls to learn and improve our sales methods.
  • It makes it easy to help new employees with their calls.
  • There is sometimes a lag when switching between web and widget mode.
Read Monique Abrams's full review
Sanaz Salmassi | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Pros and Cons of Talkdesk

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Organizes your stats/calls. These come in handy during review time and when you need to refer back to a call for quality assurance.
  • Gives you the option between web mode and widget mode. User is able to decide which mode is more convenient for them.
  • On your home screen it shows you the service level which helps to determine when to implement some changes for availability for incoming calls.
  • When your status is set for "Available" and you switch to "Dial Out," after you end a call, it puts your status as "Available" again. This glitch has been going on for months.
  • The disposition feature sometimes is unavailable which makes it hard to categorize the type of call you had.
  • Sometimes the sound quality between widget mode and web mode can differ.
Read Sanaz Salmassi's full review
Steve Samuel | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2019

Talkdesk is a reliable application

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Talkdesk integrates well into other applications that we use to keep track of calls for our clients.
  • Talkdesk allows us to revisit the calls and histories, in case we run into any recurring issues, or have any questions about specific calls.
  • Talkdesk is an easy app to understand and navigate.
  • When a user is placed on hold, and then brought into a conversation, there is not a way to place the user back on hold.
  • There are instances when it may be necessary to place the user on hold again, but there is not a way currently to accomplish that, without having to end the call and initiate another call.
Read Steve Samuel's full review
Megan Gallagher | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2019

Nothing Better!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The call logging is an excellent training tool and its easy to forward transcripts to other departments if need be.
  • I really like that Talkdesk allows me to use my phone when I step away from my desk because it's connected to the internet and not an actual phone line.
  • Talkdesk is incredibly easy to use and very straightforward. I was able to start using Talkdesk right away and haven't run into any issues since.
  • Sometimes there are connectivity issues and when the internet is down, Talkdesk is too, which halts our business operations.
  • Rarely, but sometimes we have audio issues, but that's to be expected from time to time with all audio services.
Read Megan Gallagher's full review
Sean Wallenburg | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 21, 2019

Simple Service for Everyone

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy and accurate statistic tracking which points to how we can make improvements.
  • Easy button functions for the point and clickers on the call bar.
  • It does well at keeping real time service level to let us know how to achieve a better level or how to shift our customer reps.
  • There are a lot of updates, I see one at least once every couple weeks. I get the importance of them to improve the service but they can be a little annoying.
  • It'd be a little bit easier to transfer calls. Every time I need to re route my call, I always feel nervous that I'm going to disconnect from the calling party. Also transferring calls blind to say (A supervisor) Isn't always reliable as when I blind transfer, sometimes the supervisor doesn't get the call and it leaves me to rush into After call work because it puts me right back into available, which is a problem because I still have to note my case with the last person I talked to.
  • Maybe have an option where you can take out statuses that a customer rep should never have the option to be in.
Read Sean Wallenburg's full review
Bryan Wheeler | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 10, 2019

Love TalkDesk

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The the reports I can create to track daily status.
  • The the real-time dashboard
  • Love being able to listen to calls right from TalkDesk
  • Just would really like to be able to customize more reports
Read Bryan Wheeler's full review
Robert Nunez | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 28, 2019

Why you should check out Talkdesk

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Extremely responsive to any problems that arise and to suggestions for improvements.
  • The ability to make changes on the fly due to the user friendly interface.
  • Ease of managing users
  • To able to monitor teams (dashboard) separately. Currently you can only monitor them via ring groups (queues)
  • Support of a mobile app
  • The ability to create custom reporting
Read Robert Nunez's full review
Kyler D | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 15, 2019

Great Phone Solution!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • User interface
  • Dashboard views
  • Ease of use
  • Additional customization availability.
  • Ability to manage settings and queues for multiple employees or groups at once.
  • Difficult to adjust macro settings.
Read Kyler D's full review
Logan Blackburn | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 15, 2019

Talkdesk: a CCaas that just works

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Value: the feature list is so long that you won't find it other places. Competitors cherry-pick in those side by side comparisons on other review sites so be careful.
  • Reporting: the reporting is simply outstanding. It works without having to manipulate data first. Huge time savings for management.
  • Ramp-up time: If you choose Talkdesk, it will be up and running shockingly quick and it is so easy to use that your team will love it.
  • Call quality: Expect that you will eventually have a quality issue and it will be annoying and hard to diagnose. Usually resolves on its own within an hour. Not system-wide but for individual reps.
Read Logan Blackburn's full review
Melissa Lora | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 15, 2019

Talkdesk is very easy to use and lets you provide customer support on the go!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Provide ample support resources and training modules to maximize your use of the product.
  • Allows for call forwarding to mobile devices. Comes in handy when providing customer support on the go!
  • Can be easily integrated with many other softwares.
  • Allow for call returns through mobile devices.
  • Holiday Hours to automatically update per calendar year.
Read Melissa Lora's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (164)
8.6
Validate callers (143)
8.6
Outbound response (147)
9.2
Call forwarding (142)
8.9
Click-to-call (CTC) (141)
8.6
Warm transfer (160)
8.6
Predictive dialing (79)
8.3
Interactive voice response (97)
8.6
REST APIs (89)
8.2
Call scripts (73)
8.5
Call tracking (152)
8.9
Multichannel integration (111)
8.3
CRM software integration (141)
8.3
Inbound call routing (146)
8.9
Omnichannel inbound routing (102)
9.1
Recording (163)
9.3
Quality management (149)
8.7
Call analytics (153)
8.4
Historical reporting (153)
8.9
Live reporting (149)
8.7
Customer surveys (87)
8.2
Customer interaction analytics (96)
8.2

About Talkdesk

Talkdesk Enterprise Cloud Contact Center aims to enable companies to make customer experience their competitive advantage. According to the vendor, Talkdesk easily adapts to the evolving needs of sales and support teams and their end-customers, resulting in increased customer satisfaction, productivity and cost savings. Over 1,400 innovative enterprises around the world, including Discovery Education and Peloton, rely on Talkdesk to power their customer interactions.

Talkdesk Features

Contact Center Software Features
Has featureAgent dashboard
Has featureValidate callers
Has featureOutbound response
Has featureCall forwarding
Has featureClick-to-call (CTC)
Has featureWarm transfer
Has featurePredictive dialing
Has featureInteractive voice response
Has featureREST APIs
Has featureCall scripts
Has featureCall tracking
Has featureMultichannel integration
Has featureCRM software integration
Has featureAutomatic speech recognition (ASR)
Has featureNatural language processing for IVR
Has featureCommunications forecasting
Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features
Has featureInbound call routing
Has featureOmnichannel inbound routing
Has featureRecording
Has featureQuality management
Has featureCall analytics
Has featureHistorical reporting
Has featureLive reporting
Has featureCustomer surveys
Has featureCustomer interaction analytics
Omnichannel support Features
Has featureEmail
Has featureVoice (phone)
Has featureVoIP
Has featureSMS/Text
Has featureVideo channel
Has featureLive chat channel
Has featureCo-browse
Has featureScreen-share
Has featureSocial media channels
Has featureMobile applications
Predictive Analytics Features
Has featureIntelligent call routing
Has featureChatbots
Has featureAI assistance for live agents

Talkdesk Integrations

Zendesk, Slack, Olark, Contactually, by Compass, Nimble, Shopify, Freshdesk, Front, Help Scout, Kustomer, Intercom, Pipedrive, OnePageCRM, Salesforce, Google, Infusionsoft, Zoho, Big Commerce

Talkdesk Competitors

Talkdesk Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Talkdesk Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No