Talkdesk Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
327 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 115)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 13, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
On my point of view, it's doing the role that we need.
Read this authenticated review
May 25, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Pretty helpful but could do better especially when the issue was complex and that they should give constant updates and faster service level
Read this authenticated review
October 09, 2020
Mark de Gruiter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
If Talkdesk had a dedicated phone support line I would have given this rating an overall 10. Their knowledge base is absolutely HUGE and at times very helpful. It's easy to search through and their customer support chat system works perfectly fine, but there are just some times that you need to speak to a human on the phone to ensure you are always on the same page.
Read Mark de Gruiter's full review
October 09, 2020
Kelly Hogan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
They are quick to respond and good at understanding the situation that you are describing. However, more often than not, there is no solution in place or anything they can really do to resolve issues. A lot of this is due to Talkdesk's lack of basic functionality. Many issues end up just becoming "feature requests," even though they have to do with basic functionality that most phone providers have.
Read Kelly Hogan's full review
October 08, 2020
Vítor Hugo Pacheco | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Although the support is fast and easy to reach, if you make the courses in academy and read carefully the support knowledge base you dont need to reach them very often.

In some scenarios we find hard to get a response that matches our requests, specially when it comes to very techincal issues, in my opinion there is a big distance between the eng team and the support.
Read Vítor Hugo Pacheco's full review
October 06, 2020
Jeffrey Adams | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

4
Talkdesk needs a dedicated customer support manager for each client. I don't feel that Talkdesk truly understands its customers fully. They are quick to get back to you if you have an issue however, typically they are not able to identify issues but they seem to work out the kinks eventually.
Read Jeffrey Adams's full review
October 04, 2020
Kerri Koczen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
All in all it comes to good software and customer service to back it up should something go wrong or need explaining. We have been able to grow with Talkdesk and we appreciate being able to track our progress with its help! I would definitely recommend Talkdesk for other businesses!
Read Kerri Koczen's full review
September 30, 2020
William Forbes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
We have never had any major issues with talkdesk in the past. In the event of minor downtime, it was quickly resolved and we experienced very little interruption.
Read William Forbes's full review
September 30, 2020
Andrew Pindelski | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I do not have much input on the support from their team. I have never had to reach out to Talkdesk for support as I have not experienced any major issues with their system. I do get email updates and tips about their system that is helpful. They have been supportive without me every really needing their support.
Read Andrew Pindelski's full review
September 17, 2020
Kallen Bakas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
It is an easy to set up, easy-to-use product that has the ability to be very customizable, and it offers many of the features you would find in a much more expensive tool.
Read Kallen Bakas's full review
September 09, 2020
Ivan Getsov | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
There's always been pop ups when something wrong happens. If you can't find the solution with the AI assistant you can always get in touch with live person who responds fairly quick.
Read Ivan Getsov's full review
September 09, 2020
Andrew Deister | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
When we have had issues, the Talkdesk team has been responsive and worked hard to make things right. They seek to understand our issue and check afterward to make sure the fixes have been what was needed.
Read Andrew Deister's full review
August 26, 2020
Tyson Bramer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
The support team has always been so quick and informative when reaching out to them. They have been a great help in resolving any issues or questions that we have.
Read Tyson Bramer's full review
August 23, 2020
Rhonda Katsiamakis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
There have been just a few times where we needed support and were told that it was not part of our support package and that there would be a charge for it. We were able, however, to find a workaround with the help of the TalkDesk Support team.
Read Rhonda Katsiamakis's full review
August 21, 2020
John Magdaleno | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Ease of use and stability with Salesforce. Having experienced other software this was a welcomed change when Parcel Pending started using Talkdesk. Faster, easier and clearer customer calls.
Read John Magdaleno's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (241)
8.2
Validate callers (215)
8.8
Outbound response (215)
8.6
Call forwarding (217)
8.5
Click-to-call (CTC) (205)
9.0
Warm transfer (231)
9.3
Predictive dialing (110)
8.1
Interactive voice response (147)
8.8
REST APIs (126)
8.7
Call scripts (102)
9.1
Call tracking (221)
8.9
Multichannel integration (159)
8.3
CRM software integration (199)
8.7
Inbound call routing (219)
8.8
Omnichannel inbound routing (155)
8.4
Recording (235)
9.3
Quality management (214)
8.5
Call analytics (220)
8.4
Historical reporting (220)
8.3
Live reporting (216)
8.3
Customer surveys (120)
8.7
Customer interaction analytics (134)
8.9

What is Talkdesk?

Talkdesk® is a global customer experience provider for customer-obsessed companies. Their contact center solution provides a way for businesses and customers to engage with one another. Talkdesk's goal is to support businesses everywhere to deliver better customer experiences through any channel, and drive higher customer satisfaction, cost savings and profitability. Talkdesk CX Cloud™ is an end-to-end customer experience solution that aims to combine enterprise scale with consumer simplicity. Talkdesk boasts 1,800 companies around the world, including IBM, Acxiom, Trivago, and Fujitsu as partners with Talkdesk who deliver a better way to great customer experience.

Talkdesk Features

Contact Center Software Features

Has featureAgent dashboard
Has featureValidate callers
Has featureOutbound response
Has featureCall forwarding
Has featureClick-to-call (CTC)
Has featureWarm transfer
Has featurePredictive dialing
Has featureInteractive voice response
Has featureREST APIs
Has featureCall scripts
Has featureCall tracking
Has featureMultichannel integration
Has featureCRM software integration
Has featureAutomatic speech recognition (ASR)
Has featureNatural language processing for IVR
Has featureCommunications forecasting

Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features

Has featureInbound call routing
Has featureOmnichannel inbound routing
Has featureRecording
Has featureQuality management
Has featureCall analytics
Has featureHistorical reporting
Has featureLive reporting
Has featureCustomer surveys
Has featureCustomer interaction analytics

Omnichannel support Features

Has featureEmail
Has featureVoice (phone)
Has featureVoIP
Has featureSMS/Text
Has featureVideo channel
Has featureLive chat channel
Has featureCo-browse
Has featureScreen-share
Has featureSocial media channels
Has featureMobile applications

Predictive Analytics Features

Has featureIntelligent call routing
Has featureChatbots
Has featureAI assistance for live agents

Talkdesk Video

Talkdesk provides a better way for organizations to unlock the promise and potential of great customer experience. Experience. A better way.

Talkdesk Integrations

Zendesk Support Suite, Slack, Olark, Nimble, Shopify, Freshdesk, Front, Help Scout, Intercom, Pipedrive, OnePageCRM, Contactually, by Compass, Kustomer, from Facebook, Salesforce, Google, Infusionsoft, Zoho, Big Commerce

Talkdesk Competitors

Talkdesk Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Professional$65per seat/per month
Professional +Contact sales team
EnterpriseContact sales team

Talkdesk Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Forum/Community

Talkdesk Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Talkdesk?

Talkdesk is a cloud-based contact center platform with voice, digital channel, and workforce engagement management capabilities. Talkdesk’s key features are its customizable user interface, built-in AI automation, and its integration with numerous CRM and helpdesk applications.

What is Talkdesk's best feature?

Reviewers rate Warm transfer and Recording highest, with a score of 9.3.

Who uses Talkdesk?

The most common users of Talkdesk are from Mid-size Companies and the Computer Software industry.