TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/Gk/dr/KKU28FAG7X23.JPEGThe perfect BI Platform for publishersWe use TapClicks for our advertisers. Before TapClicks, my colleagues simply sent out Excel reports in the form of a table. There were little analytics. We were not able to compete with the upcoming agencies which provide clients with BI solutions tools. Our sales representatives and clients are very impressed to see the dashboards from TapClicks.,Abundance of widgets for building dashboard templates. It offers the structure of business units, groups of client groups and client groups etc which makes it easy to organize the clients according to our company structure. The dashboards are easy to modify. Sections and dashboards can be copied/duplicated for use in other dashboards. Users are assigned profiles to make the appropriate dashboards available to them A lot of data sources' APIs have already been built.,Bar charts and pie charts are not sorted in descending/ascending order. They are in alphabetical order. Support's response time can be slow. Steep learning curve,10,We are able to steer more business from clients who have been provided with BI solutions.,Tableu and YellowfinHelping multi-unit organizations manage marketing programs effectively and efficientlyOur agency specializes in helping multi-unit organizations surround each of their locations with the right social, mobile and digital marketing support that drives business results. Tap Analytics is vital to our business model, allowing us to measure and optimize efforts in real-time, at scale. The platform is used across our entire organization on a daily basis. Our ability to pull data at a store-level, groups of stores or at the brand level gives us an edge and makes us work smarter. We have connect Facebook Insights, Facebook Ads, Google, Twitter, Instagram, Mailchimp, Constant Contact, and set-up numerous Import Wizards that pulls in app data, online order data and in-store POS data for a comprehensive, actionable report.,Customizable dashboards: these are easy to set-up and manage and tell a powerful story. We appreciate that they can be exported. Import Wizard: it's very important that we are able to include custom data points in our reports through the Import Wizard. After a short learning curve, we are not importing data on a weekly basis for a comprehensive report that not only shows marketing trends, but the business results too. Groups and Clusters: The ability to manage client groups and clusters has been vital to how we report out to the client.,Parsing Time: We rely on the Import Wizard quite a bit. When we upload a new file, sometimes it parses and is in the dashboard within 30 minutes but usually it takes a full day. We usually need that data much faster and it would be great if it could parse quicker. We had a long standing issue where the Total Facebook Likes and Twitter Likes in the dashboard would display a compounded aggregate, not the total. So for example, we have 1,000 Likes on Nov 3, 1,002 Likes on Nov 4th (because we added 2 people) - the Big Number would show this as a total of 2,002 total likes instead of 1,002.,10,,Import Wizard: vital for what we do, very happy with this functionality and it keeps getting easier to use. Facebook Insights: great, except for fan community size metrics on the dashboard. Facebook Ads: A lot of reporting options here, which is good, but also overwhelming. Twitter: We would love to see this developed more, similar to Facebook Insights. Very limited reporting options. Instagram: We would love to see this developed more, similar to Facebook Insights. Very limited reporting options. Google Analytics: great Google AdWords: great Mailchimp: see below, same. Constant Contact: Overall good but we'd like the ability to pull data based on list. Currently there is no way to report out on results based on list - it's just an aggregate. We have internal and external emails and only want to report on the external emails.,Yes, we believe it has driven impact to our organization. Our clients often ask for a report with very short notice and we are able to provide that data to them through this platform. They may not value the platform like we do BUT they value that our team can provide them with more data that tells a story than any other marketing partner they work with.Streamline Client ReportingTapClicks is used to provide custom data visualization and reporting for our clients. Integration with service providers such as DoubleClick Bid Manager, Facebook and Google Analytics saves our firm tens of hours every week.,Data Visualization Custom Reporting Custom Dasboards White-label Branding,Improve Wiki & Knowledge Center Simplify instructions Reporting breakdown by day,9,Automate reporting Increase productivity Improve client communication,Campaign data from multiple sources especially include 1st and 3rd party technologies.,Our firm realized a savings of 10-25 hours per week by using TapClicks.,5,3,Client Reporting Data Visualization Billing,Geographic data Visualization Custom reports First party data analysis,Data analysis Data research Marketing,10,Less time spent in Excel Automated reporting Error reduction,SEMRush, DoubleClick, QuickBooks for MacOverall Good ProgramWe use TapClicks for our digital dashboard for our clients. This is used across the organization to provide data to our clients about their digital campaigns. The business problem this addresses, is it saves us a lot of money from doing custom development or having resources for manually pulling reports to send to clients. The portal increases customer retention because they are able to see in near real time how their campaigns are doing.,Easy to use. Easy to customize. Clearly shows important data.,The API pushes could be more real time instead of us having to go into the dashboard and update it to get up-to-date results. Have the ability to set customer access dates. So, if we have a client that is running a 3 month campaign then we can set up the client and after 3 months their access is turned off. They are still missing some data that we feel is important, such as active view impressions for Google Adwords campaigns.,8,Improve client communication Cost savings Increase Revenue,We use the out of the box TapClick. Not exactly sure what the question is asking. We have tied together Google Adwords, Facebook, CallSource, BMI Elite, and a few other campaigns. Support has always been pretty helpful.,At this point we have not seen increase in revenue due to TapClicks. We are fairly new with them, and believe we will start realizing increased revenue in the next few months.Director of Finance's Review of TapClicksOur organization currently uses the TapClick dashboard to allow our clients access to their marketing campaigns and analytics for the products and services that our organization provides. Our sales and executive teams also use the dashboard to view client marketing analytics.,They send out communications regularly to provide information regarding updates and changes to the platform. They are willing to listen to and take into account any feedback that we provide regarding the platform. The TapClick team members are always friendly, cooperative, and readily available.,The platform is not user friendly and is complicated not just for basic users but admins also. The platform is not set up in a logic manner. The reporting tool doesn't have as much functionality and is not easily customized as we would like. The import function that we are currently utilizing is very time consuming and often experiences errors so data is not imported.,4,,Digital Services ProductsFacebookGoogleBingManual Data Sources (Matchbacks & ROI Reports) for Direct Mail Products & Shared Mail,At this point, TapClicks has not driven any additional revenue for our organization. Our clients still find the platform difficult to navigate and prefer emailed reports for results over the dashboard.
Unspecified
TapClicks
41 Ratings
Score 8.2 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

TapClicks Reviews

TapClicks
41 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 41 vetted TapClicks reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 25)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Kevin Yip profile photo
April 15, 2018

TapClicks Review: "The perfect BI Platform for publishers"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TapClicks for our advertisers. Before TapClicks, my colleagues simply sent out Excel reports in the form of a table. There were little analytics. We were not able to compete with the upcoming agencies which provide clients with BI solutions tools. Our sales representatives and clients are very impressed to see the dashboards from TapClicks.
  • Abundance of widgets for building dashboard templates.
  • It offers the structure of business units, groups of client groups and client groups etc which makes it easy to organize the clients according to our company structure.
  • The dashboards are easy to modify.
  • Sections and dashboards can be copied/duplicated for use in other dashboards.
  • Users are assigned profiles to make the appropriate dashboards available to them
  • A lot of data sources' APIs have already been built.
  • Bar charts and pie charts are not sorted in descending/ascending order. They are in alphabetical order.
  • Support's response time can be slow.
  • Steep learning curve
It is well suited for organizations without the proper staffing of data scientists or analysts because no knowledge of Python or even SQL is needed. They do everything behind the scene for you. On the other hand, the dashboard may not be as easily modified as you would to those which can be modified by Python or SQL. It may not be a good solution if you don't have enough budget or a lot of clients because they charge by each active client.
Read Kevin Yip's full review
Melissa Telsrow profile photo
November 04, 2016

TapClicks Review: "Helping multi-unit organizations manage marketing programs effectively and efficiently"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our agency specializes in helping multi-unit organizations surround each of their locations with the right social, mobile and digital marketing support that drives business results. Tap Analytics is vital to our business model, allowing us to measure and optimize efforts in real-time, at scale. The platform is used across our entire organization on a daily basis. Our ability to pull data at a store-level, groups of stores or at the brand level gives us an edge and makes us work smarter. We have connect Facebook Insights, Facebook Ads, Google, Twitter, Instagram, Mailchimp, Constant Contact, and set-up numerous Import Wizards that pulls in app data, online order data and in-store POS data for a comprehensive, actionable report.
  • Customizable dashboards: these are easy to set-up and manage and tell a powerful story. We appreciate that they can be exported.
  • Import Wizard: it's very important that we are able to include custom data points in our reports through the Import Wizard. After a short learning curve, we are not importing data on a weekly basis for a comprehensive report that not only shows marketing trends, but the business results too.
  • Groups and Clusters: The ability to manage client groups and clusters has been vital to how we report out to the client.
  • Parsing Time: We rely on the Import Wizard quite a bit. When we upload a new file, sometimes it parses and is in the dashboard within 30 minutes but usually it takes a full day. We usually need that data much faster and it would be great if it could parse quicker.
  • We had a long standing issue where the Total Facebook Likes and Twitter Likes in the dashboard would display a compounded aggregate, not the total. So for example, we have 1,000 Likes on Nov 3, 1,002 Likes on Nov 4th (because we added 2 people) - the Big Number would show this as a total of 2,002 total likes instead of 1,002.
Well suited for multi-unit organizations.
Read Melissa Telsrow's full review
Dan Nichols profile photo
November 23, 2016

TapClicks Review: "Streamline Client Reporting"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TapClicks is used to provide custom data visualization and reporting for our clients. Integration with service providers such as DoubleClick Bid Manager, Facebook and Google Analytics saves our firm tens of hours every week.
  • Data Visualization
  • Custom Reporting
  • Custom Dasboards
  • White-label Branding
  • Improve Wiki & Knowledge Center
  • Simplify instructions
  • Reporting breakdown by day
TapClicks is the perfect solution for advertising agencies who leverage third-party technology providers for digital marketing. TapClicks streamlines client reporting by enabling users to create branded reports from multiple vendors, automagically.
Read Dan Nichols's full review
Jeff Rackley profile photo
November 11, 2016

TapClicks Review: "Overall Good Program"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TapClicks for our digital dashboard for our clients. This is used across the organization to provide data to our clients about their digital campaigns. The business problem this addresses, is it saves us a lot of money from doing custom development or having resources for manually pulling reports to send to clients. The portal increases customer retention because they are able to see in near real time how their campaigns are doing.
  • Easy to use.
  • Easy to customize.
  • Clearly shows important data.
  • The API pushes could be more real time instead of us having to go into the dashboard and update it to get up-to-date results.
  • Have the ability to set customer access dates. So, if we have a client that is running a 3 month campaign then we can set up the client and after 3 months their access is turned off.
  • They are still missing some data that we feel is important, such as active view impressions for Google Adwords campaigns.
TapClick is well suited for marketing agencies that have clients running digital campaigns and the agency doesn't have the resources to develop their own custom dashboard.
Read Jeff Rackley's full review
Brandy Lupo profile photo
November 08, 2016

"Director of Finance's Review of TapClicks"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization currently uses the TapClick dashboard to allow our clients access to their marketing campaigns and analytics for the products and services that our organization provides. Our sales and executive teams also use the dashboard to view client marketing analytics.
  • They send out communications regularly to provide information regarding updates and changes to the platform.
  • They are willing to listen to and take into account any feedback that we provide regarding the platform.
  • The TapClick team members are always friendly, cooperative, and readily available.
  • The platform is not user friendly and is complicated not just for basic users but admins also. The platform is not set up in a logic manner.
  • The reporting tool doesn't have as much functionality and is not easily customized as we would like.
  • The import function that we are currently utilizing is very time consuming and often experiences errors so data is not imported.
A organization that has a smaller customer base would be ideal for this platform and ideally only provides services/products that can be automatically synced with the platform. An organization that has over 3,000 customers where each customer hierarchy is unique, like our organization, is not the most ideal customer for TapClicks. We also sell a lot of products that cannot be automatically synced with the dashboard and therefore it is a very cumbersome, manual process to get the appropriate data into the dashboard to make it useful.
Read Brandy Lupo's full review
Will Gallahue profile photo
November 07, 2016

TapClicks: "An Honest Review of TapAnalytics"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for all client reporting and dashboards. The business problems it solves is providing a single place for all client service reporting.
  • Easy to manage
  • Easy to onboard clients
  • Easy to set up client access
  • Lack of communication when data doesn't populate/APIs are updated
  • Lack of oversight when breakdowns occur/no ETA when problems will be fixed
If you have a number of clients with common services and KPIs you can set up reporting for everyone in a single day.
Read Will Gallahue's full review
Rebekah Steen profile photo
November 02, 2016

User Review: "Perks of TapClicks"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our fulfillment team currently uses TapClicks. We are responsible for providing reports for all client campaigns across both of our locations. Using TapClicks frees up my team's time to focus on other tasks besides pulling reporting. The TapClicks reports are very easy to use and easy for our clients to understand.
  • Easy to add clients to dashboard
  • Easy to understand reports and metrics
  • Easy to schedule monthly reporting
  • Needs improvement on being able to customize reports
I haven't come across any scenarios where TapClicks wasn't appropriate. TapClicks is well suited for a digital agency that supplies monthly, quarterly, and yearly reporting for their clients.
Read Rebekah Steen's full review
Matthew Barrowclough profile photo
November 01, 2016

TapClicks Review: "Programmatic Trading Desk Startup"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Tapclicks is currently used across our entire organization and all clients. Internally, we primarily use TapClicks to capture insights and manage goals across multiple advertising channels. Our clients use our TapClicks white-label solution to monitor advertising campaign performance and to share insights across their organizations with ease.
  • Very intuitive to use and quickly scales from a single data service to hundreds of data services with no-IT involvement.
  • Rigorous product development cycle ensures improved functionality comes to market each month.
  • Quick turnaround for all support related questions.
  • Pricing. Scaling an organization should see the economies of scale kick in. It is not the case today as subscription prices do not have logical pricing tiers.
  • Improve current data service integrations to go deeper in what is accessible by the API versus expanding data integrations.
  • Some form of trigger notification tool to send notifications to users based upon pre-determined triggers.
Tapclicks is well-suited to entities that have multiple clients or leverage multiple services where the inefficiency of monitoring performance data is cumbersome. Entities that require very specific reporting will not necessarily appreciate the structure of TapClicks.
Read Matthew Barrowclough's full review
Stig Martin Fiskå profile photo
August 12, 2016

Review: "TapClicks took us from 2 days work down to minutes"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use TapClicks to analyse and report on our own and our customers' activities on digital marketing efforts.
  • TapClicks gathers vast amounts of datasets into one overview with the ability to drill or filter down to details when needed.
  • TapClicks has an extensive lists of integrations that are simple to click and point to set-up and just work in literarily seconds.
  • As far as a reporting tool, TapClicks provides us with customisable reports that pull out the data and visualizations we need. It saves us hours of work.
  • When new datasets or integrations are available, requested or need improvement, TapClicks delivers fast and with quality in their product release cycle.
  • While visualizations are plentiful and more are added regularly, it still could look more beautiful - especially when exported to a PDF.
  • Sorry to say, but seeing how PowerPoint still is a standard within presenting reports, it would have been a wonderful thing if we could export reports to a PowerPoint template.
  • Setting up and altering setup could have been more intuitive.
We use TapClicks for analytics and even more so for reporting on digital marketing efforts and advertising both for ourselves and our customers. For this purpose, and especially if you don't want to spend loads of time and costs on making custom integrations, TapClicks works beautifully.
Read Stig Martin Fiskå's full review
Jeffrey Raper profile photo
July 29, 2016

TapClicks Review: "Easy to Use Marketing Dashboard"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a white label marketing service. We use TapClicks to display campaign KPIs across many services in a single easy to use interface.
  • Integrates with most major marketing platforms
  • Easy to use intuitive interface
  • Evolving platform with new features being added monthly
  • Great customer service
  • Further development of custom widgets so we can combine and display data from different services in a single interface.
Great for displaying campaign KPIs across different marketing platforms. All major platforms are already integrated.
Read Jeffrey Raper's full review
Seth Reeser profile photo
July 22, 2016

User Review: "TapClicks - A Breath of Fresh Air"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TapClicks at Calcium to showcase data for our Pharma client's products. We needed a dashboard that aggregated many data sets rather than sending individual reports or compiling data manually.
  • The amount and selection of API integrations is exactly what we needed.
  • The user interface of TapClicks was better than competitors.
  • Retrieving data from new API integrations takes a long time.
  • Able to add new metrics rather than contacting our account rep then an engineer.
  • Able to back-date data.
We demoed many options. TapClicks was the best option, however the technology still feels a bit immature, but, headed in the right direction.
Read Seth Reeser's full review
Robert Henrikson profile photo
July 19, 2016

User Review: "Tap into TapClicks."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TapClicks is being used to provide Paid Media Campaign Performance and Delivery reporting to our clients. We are an advertising agency and run campaigns on MediaMath, DBM, Adwords, Bing, etc. This replaced a manual process that was very labor intensive.
  • Easy implementation. I had the dashboard up and running, ready for client facing deployment during my free trial without any support.
  • Easy management. Very little training is required to be able to manage the tool.
  • API Library. Very robust library of available services.
  • Service support. Some services aren't fully implemented and may not be fully available in the Dashboard concepts (i.e. heat mapping international delivery via MediaMath).
  • Custom services. This isn't very intuitive and could use a user experience release.
For Mid to Small Sized Agencies, this is a great tool. Rather than having to develop a dashboard, you can plug and play this service with little or no effort.
Read Robert Henrikson's full review
Brett Doucette, ABC, MBA profile photo
November 04, 2016

Review: "TapClicks is great if you can get it set-up correctly and invest the time"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used in the Marketing department and for monthly data visualizations for the purpose of monthly marketing operational metrics.
  • Flexibility and versatility of data visulaizations
  • Feature rich
  • Can identify trends fairly easily
  • Extremely laborious in set-up
  • Little in the way of tech support
  • Difficulty in pulling programmatic advertising data from various publishers and 3rd part ad platforms
Birds-eye view metrics for monthly reporting = well suited
If you are rushed for time and have less time to dedicate for set-up, it is not an ideal solution
Read Brett Doucette, ABC, MBA's full review
Simon Gould. Founder. Sydney Digital profile photo
August 02, 2016

TapClicks Review: "An easier agency life with Tap Analytics"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
To report on all our clients as a digital marketing agency - we use tap to give us a helicopter view of individual campaigns as well as providing a transparent platform for our clients to see how their campaigns are performing
  • Easy to use
  • Large range of API's to platforms
  • Custom configuration
  • Reporting
  • Visual look in reporting
  • Alerts when campaigns are not performing
It's well suited to agencies looking to provide a on stop single login portal for their clients. Although the visual representation of performance could be improved to allow for easier interpretation - faster.
Read Simon Gould. Founder. Sydney Digital's full review
No photo available
July 29, 2016

User Review: "TapClicks Rocks!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I worked with DFM, and we leveraged TapClicks as the analytical platform for our automotive product. We upsold the platform to dealers as well. The analytics platform solved a need for us to consolidate reporting from DFP, exchanges, email partners, Craig's List, social platforms, all into one consolidated reporting solution for clients.
  • Tap's ability to integrate and build APIs is world class
  • The elegant presentation of data puts function and form into action and allows you to convey complexity to clients without overwhelming.
  • The team is great at innovating and responding to customer needs.
  • The rankings for leads needs to continue to be refined
TapClicks is strongest in its ability to pull together data from integrated campaigns. For a client trying to pull together complex results, the platform provides real-time results to allow for optimization.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 20, 2016

TapClicks Review: "Forget manual reports- have all of your data compiled into one easy dashboard."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TapClicks has decreased the manual work that goes into our operations team's day to day work. By compiling a resource that integrates with all of our Digital Marketing platforms it both saves us time, and allows our clients to view how their campaigns are running in real time. We are currently in the process of rolling out TapOrders and TapWorkflow, which I believe will save us even more time, and will provide a cleaner and more detailed portal where they can submit RFPs and Orders.
  • Integrates with numerous platforms, and if they don't integrate you can set up a data integration yourself.
  • Categories allow you to combine similar products from different services so your clients can see a total number, instead of the separate services.
  • Easy to generate reports.
  • The support team sometimes isn't very responsive, and I can go a week without hearing from the TapClicks team on an open issue.
  • I would love to have the categories feature enhanced so that I could combine several services, and be able to break out reporting by the flights/adgroups/lineitems within those services.
  • I would love for the custom dashboards that are created to be integrated into reporting so that, for example, I could use the Categories dashboard as the title page of an exported report.
When you have multiple platforms you are pulling data from, TapClicks is perfect for you. If you don't have many platforms, or you don't have many clients who need to see their data in real time it might not be needed.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 20, 2016

Review: "TapClicks Solves Real Business Problems."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TapClicks has the ability to incorporate lots of data from most of the top publishers on the web and bring them into one place. It can also quickly import custom data as needed and build widgets off it. TapClicks has quickly grown in our company because of its flexibility across products, metrics types, and publishers. We're incorporating it across different business units, external partners, and connecting it to our billing and CRM systems.
  • Integrate Data.
  • Build Automated Reports.
  • Bulk Adding of Customers.
  • Missing some configuration of metrics, timelines, reporting.
  • Bugs happen regularly, though this is offset by quick patches and lots of new features all the time.
  • Ability to hide reporting sources and widgets when they don't have any data. This should be automatic.
TapClicks is great for bulk loading lots of customers and partner/resellers onto a platform that is configurable for each experience.

TapClicks is less appropriate for huge scale enterprise customers that require specific configurations of metrics and high customization of reports beyond their current dashboards.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 19, 2016

User Review: "TapClicks truth."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TapClicks for our internal reports, as well as reports we send to clients. The ability to have our clients log in so they can review their metrics in real time has proved to be a very useful tool. We use it across our entire organization and I would say the problem that it best addresses is its ability to be a single point of entry for all our data.
  • Their customers support is superb, any question you have is quickly answered.
  • They're open to new ideas and feedback from my use of their product. I've even seen them implement an idea I had which was really cool.
  • It's user friendly and fairly easy to use and navigate through. The ability to control what information is used and not used gives us the ability to show our clients exactly what they want.
  • I'd say they could work at implementing their product with more vendors. They have a ton available, I wouldn't say this is a fault or negative point, but the more people they work with and plug into the better.
TapClicks is well suited if you work with multiple vendors and need to pull all your data into one concise dashboard and report. It would be less suited if your vendors are not currently able to plug into TapClicks. The problem this solved for us was that it took a bunch of reports that we were sending clients, and consolidated them down to one report.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 11, 2016

User Review: "Our Experience with TapClicks"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We use Tapclicks in our digital marketing department to pull in our data from our display advertising efforts, web analytics and importing of offline data. This allows us to easily create branded reports that we can send to our clients. We also use Tapclicks to monitor our internal digital analytics.
  • Great visual representation of data. This helps us quickly analyze data.
  • Easy to use and intuitive interface. This provides more time creating dashboards, and client reports.
  • Fantastic integration. All of our advertising services are added at the click of a button.
  • Specifically for our use, the El Toro display ad service API needs some work. For example, we have to calculate device clicks, and impression percentage offline, and then import it through the wizard.
  • Organization of dashboards would be helpful. Integration of folders would help with the large amount of dashboards we have.
  • Individual themes per users would also be nice. We like the velvet light, it fits well with our branding. But internally we would like to use a darker theme, sense it is easier on the eyes.
We find that TapClicks is well suited if you are running multi-channeled digital marketing tactics. You can easily put together a visual story of campaigns with the services that you connect. We find that importing our offline direct mail data is a bit challenging, but we are working on the steps to improve that.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 16, 2016

TapClicks Review: "Great but not cheap dashboard"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I've been using TapClicks for the last year and it has been very helpful to distribute the actual reports to my clients, helping them to access their campaigns in real time and make better decisions to manage their budgets. The workflow between our clients has been improved exponentially.
  • Get different profiles to every client.
  • Concentrate all data in one place.
  • Integration with everybody's traffic source.
  • Not cheap.
  • Can't use a flat rate if you have a lot of clients.
TapClicks is a great solution when you need to have the whole of your data in located in one place and bring access to everybody who need to make decisions over the campaigns. We concentrate the data as administrators and then we decide who needs to see certain parts of that data and who doesn't.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 01, 2016

User Review: "My Trial Experience of TapClicks"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My biggest needs was to find a software that made reporting seamless. I used TapClicks for its integratable metrics from Google Analytics, Google Adwords, and social media campaign monitoring. It is used by me personally for my clients. It addresses the problems of providing a report that CEO's or Executives of the company can comprehend and understand how digital metrics of their website and(or) campaigns are being measured and analyzed.
  • Integrates well with Google Analytics and Adwords Reporting.
  • Provides a complete client report that is ready to be sent to your client which are ready in HTML and PDF formatting.
  • Visually it's very easy to read, especially campaign monitoring, such as social media.
  • The team/staff could be more responsive to questions and(or) issues.
  • The customization of the reports could be more flexible.
  • The basic pricing should be listed. I'm still not completely sure how much it would cost to use the standard features for two clients.
It's great for delivering metric reports to clients, because it is visually easy to read and understand. Another great use of this software is when you are running multiple campaigns and need to track everything in one place. The dashboard provides that accessibility to all your campaigns.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 29, 2016

TapClicks Review: "Solid dashboard with great pricing"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TapClicks to provide data to our clients who use a mobile web product that we offer in the HR space. It is only being used in the analytics department for client services purposes. It allows us to give clients direct insight into numbers and circumvents our team from constantly having to send reports and updates out.
  • It's a very good looking dashboard compared to others I looked at.
  • The way you can structure clients and users is excellent.
  • The customization feature is quite easy to use.
  • Scrolling on the dashboards is terrible. If you are using a mouse to scroll it constantly scrolls through the different widgets rather than just the dashboard. This is especially bad for maps.
  • There seems to be little bugs that pop up out of nowhere. For example, right now a widget of mine says that there is no data for the specified time frame when I know there is.
  • Setting up reports is not very straightforward.
TapClicks is great for a basic reporting tool. I use it to as a tool for clients to be able to see data without having to be set up in Google Analytics. It's sort of a step up from Google Analytics dashboards. I have found that this is not a tool that allows you to manipulate the data in any way. It's a dashboard that is very well priced and not hard to use like some others out there.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 19, 2016

TapClicks Review: "More slicing and dicing keeps customers happy"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TapClicks to consolidate several data sources to give our clients a holistic perspective of what is happening on the internet, including our products and other resource that Tap supports.
  • Pulls data from multiple sources: this allows our customers one stop shopping for all of their data vs. going from one login to the next.
  • Displays well: It gives the ability to create nice dashboards that are custom to each customer
  • Limited connections: Not all top tier vendors are integrated with Tap. They do add some, but main providers like Criteo are not on their list
Anyone that has multiple data sources that they want to bring to a single point of connection should look at Tap.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 02, 2016

User Review: "Love TapClicks!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used only in our department. It helps our team aggregate data for our clients so we can send them 1 full report on all of their digital media campaigns running. We also use it to check optimization across platforms and enables us to move money around more quickly based on performance.
  • They integrate with a lot of different programs.
  • They are open to suggestions and changes you would like to see in the platform.
  • There are a lot of bugs.
  • The support team isn't as responsive as we would like them to be.
TapClicks is great if you have a variety of campaigns running on different digital platforms for multiple clients. If you're only measuring data on 1-2 platforms, it might not be as cost effective.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 22, 2016

TapClicks Review: "Highly recommend TapClick to any ad agency"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TapClicks is being used by our Campaign Managers for DSP sales. The platform is also being used by sales reps to see performance of all digital campaigns-DSP and also digital buys on our digital platforms. The main problem it solves is reporting on monthly campaigns and also automatic weekly status reports to clients and/or sales reps.
  • Integration with DSP platforms is very simple.
  • Our account manager with TAP does an exceptional job of keeping in touch with us and helping if there is any issue.
  • TAP has a great dashboard and is very User Friendly
  • Additional reporting for Ad Words
TapClicks is well suited for any ad agency using multiple platforms for easy of reporting and campaign performance reviews.
Read this authenticated review

About TapClicks

TapClicks is a leading marketing technology company for agencies, media companies, brands, and enterprises. Its integrated Marketing Operations Platform includes workflow and order management, analytics, and automated reporting -- all within a single intuitive user interface available on demand in the cloud. TapClicks has delivered over 1,000,000 dashboards to over 5,000 brands and over 500 media companies and agencies worldwide. The TapClicks platform leverages over 150 native API integrations with leading marketing and advertising platforms and rounds out its solution with ImportWizard, which enables the platform to use data from virtually any source. TapClicks was founded in 2009, is headquartered in Silicon Valley, has development and sales offices in Boston and Canada and sales offices in Europe and Latin America.

TapClicks Features

Has featureConnect to 150+ services
Has featureAutomatic Reporting
Has featureActivity Dashboard
Has featureCampaign Management
Has featureData Import/Export
Has featureCustom charts and user interface
Has featureData Analytics Engine
Has featureCustomer Segmentation
Has featureUser and permissions access
Has featureWhite-label feature
Has featureData Aggregation
Has featureData and Web Analysis
Has featureData Visualization
Has featureData Mapping
Has featureEase of use
Has featureCall Tracking
Has featureReal-time analytics

TapClicks Screenshots

TapClicks Integrations

Google Analytics, AdRoll, AdGear Advertiser, ApexChat, AppNexus, Bing Ads, CallRail, Callcap, CallSource, Constant Contact, iContact, MailChimp, Yahoo! Advertising, Marchex, MicroStrategy Analytics, Moat Analytics, Moz, ReachLocal, Simpli.fi, Sizmek, The Trade Desk, Wufoo, TubeMogul, Twitter Ads, Vertical Response, DoubleClick Bid Manager, Linkedin, Google Adwords, Google Webmaster Tools, AspenEmail, Avanser, BMI Elite, Boostability, Choozle, CDS, Celtra, Centro DSP, Clipcentric, Data Dynamix, DoubleClick for Advertisers, DoubleClick for Publishers, DudaMobile, DudaOne, El Toro, ExactTarget, Facebook Ads, Facebook Insights, Foursquare, Goldbach, Instagram, IV Interactive, Jivox, Jumptap, Lamark Media, LitBreaker, MediaMath, MediaProwler, Mocentric, Pinterest, Recrue, YaSabe, Yashi, Youtube, Yext, Yelp

TapClicks Competitors

Domo, Datorama, Tableau

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No

TapClicks offers a subscription on a month-to-month basis. We offer multiple packages catered to your needs. Try us out for free, no credit card required.

TapClicks Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

TapClicks Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:United States, Australia, Canada, United Kingdom, Mexico, Latin America, Europe, Global
Supported Languages: English