TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/SN/Tq/K0UN0BTHNAH8.JPEGAlways hitting the TARGIT!TARGIT is being used by almost everyone in my organization. We are using it to report information from our sales department, support department, development department, professional services department, as well as suggesting that our own clients use TARGIT. In sales, we track open opportunities, real vs. actual, and all stages of the pipeline.,The user interface is very appealing and super easy to use Ability to easily create reports The flexibility of all the information that we are able to report on Their team! Working with them has been and continues to be such a pleasure!,I wish that there were more canned reports or out-of-box reports,10,,10,10,DocuPhase, HubSpot CRMTargit BI Tool is an excellent option.Targit is used across the entire organization from HR, finance, manufacturing, labor, sales, etc. It has truly become the single source of truth for the organization.,Ease of use for end users Easy to implement and maintain Functionalities like dynamic time, comparisons, etc., are absolutely awesome.,Improve some of the flexibility with creating dashboards. Small issue since we find the simplier the dashboard the better.,10,10,10Keep your analysis on Targit!We use Targit primarily for sales and purchasing reporting, though we also have some finance and web site data. Every department in the company uses it. It has helped us uncover product sales trends that would have been difficult and time-consuming via other means, and we're constantly expanding the ways in which we use it.,Targit reports are incredibly easy to use. The software is instantly impressive to everyone who sees it, which helps with the buy-in. Our Targit developer knew parts of our NAV database better than we did, and we've been working with it for 10 years. User management is incredibly fast and easy. The controls that you can apply are vast, yet easy to understand and implement. The ability to do batch and scheduled reports is phenomenal.,I think including the Data Discovery module in the base package instead of charging extra for it would go a long way to making the software better. If you don't have much background with SSIS or SSAS and you do not buy the module, it will be difficult for you to add or modify data sources. There are a couple small tweaks to the interface that would be helpful but are far from necessary. For example, unlike an Excel pivot table, you cannot move the measures above the dimensions in a table interface. There are workarounds for this, however. I understand the need to make their calculation language as complex as it is, but it still seems like it could be made simpler. It's helpful that it comes with several standard calculations that you can easily add to an object, but if you want to modify a calculation or create your own, it can be more complicated than I would like.,9,This has been difficult to quantify for us. It has easily saved hundreds of hours of our analyst's time in putting together and running reports.,Jet Reports,No,Product Features Product Usability,I would have specified the desired reporting outcome better so that the implementation could have been completed faster.,10,NoRight on TARGIT!TARGIT has allowed us to efficiently enter the business intelligence realm and gain valuable insight into our data. It is allowing us to achieve this in alignment with direction from our senior management team. It is allowing us to be able to drive better decisions and continue creating reporting efficiency opportunities. We have users from our senior management team, directors and managers across different functional areas in our organization benefiting from TARGIT.,The intuitive user interface does not intimidate users that are new to BI. Dashboards really stand out with great metrics and KPIs. Great dedicated team behind the product that is willing to work with you while you get acclimated with their product set.,We look forward to the opportunity to be able to take advantage of Data Discovery for Ad-Hoc scenarios. This is something that didn't necessary work as expected from Day 1 but TARGIT has enhanced the functionality moving forward and [we] look forward to testing and implementing it. We should have looked at TARGIT sooner!,9,Domo, Jet Reports and QlikView,Microsoft Dynamics NAV, timeXtender, Microsoft SQL Server,It really has answered questions during decision-making conversations where a task item would have been created with days of turnaround time instead of getting the necessary information within minutes during that same conversation. Unified Reporting that maintains in alignment with business needs.If you're looking for a BI tool that your users will find easy to learn and use, Targit is the answer.With a user community that knows how to make steel but does not necessarily know the ins and outs of software applications and data Targit has been an invaluable tool to get our users quickly analyzing their data. Its easy drag and drop capability as well as its toggle buttons allow users to easily visualize their data from cross tabulations to graphs and charts with the click of a button without having to know complicated query strings or data relationships. With the 2k11 release of Targit they have included rich dynamic date functionality that allows users to easily create views using fiscal date comparisons. With the use of the Documents tab in the Smart Pad of Targit users are easily able to collaborate by viewing other people's reports and changing criteria to make it their own without "reinventing the wheel".,Probably one of our biggest complaints from the user community is the inability for the user to see the details behind the data. I know with the tool you can write reporting services reports that would allow users to see the detail by right clicking on a measure and selecting Actions, but for a very lean IT shop there simply has not been time to build these Actions for every possible scenario a user might want to see detailed reporting on. Another complaint I've heard is the inability for the user to know exactly what the data represents from the source. If Targit had maybe some type of capability to hover over a measure or dimension and see a pop up of a more detailed description this might help resolve that issue. The most difficult concepts to teach our users is how and when to use comparisons and the syntax for calculations. Creating comparisons has become much simpler with the 2k11 release but it is still difficult for my users.,Our sales department has created dashboards and scorecards and has displayed them on monitors in their department so they are able to see up to the minute statuses of their KPIs and have set goals for themselves that they can view and take immediate action to reach and exceed their goals. Our production departments are using Sharepoint to monitor KPIs to improve their yield on the shop floor and are able to advertise the correlation of their yield and how it affects their bonuses. This inspires them to make immediate decisions to increase production.,10,9
Unspecified
TARGIT
17 Ratings
Score 8.1 out of 101
TRScore

TARGIT Reviews

TARGIT
17 Ratings
Score 8.1 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 17 vetted TARGIT reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-15 of 15)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Kolleen Martin profile photo
November 17, 2017

User Review: "Always hitting the TARGIT!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
TARGIT is being used by almost everyone in my organization. We are using it to report information from our sales department, support department, development department, professional services department, as well as suggesting that our own clients use TARGIT. In sales, we track open opportunities, real vs. actual, and all stages of the pipeline.
  • The user interface is very appealing and super easy to use
  • Ability to easily create reports
  • The flexibility of all the information that we are able to report on
  • Their team! Working with them has been and continues to be such a pleasure!
  • I wish that there were more canned reports or out-of-box reports
Targit is very strong when the data is presented to the system. Because of this, we are able to report on almost all of the information that is valuable to us. When we have questions or ideas on how to better leverage Targit, they are great to work with. We track our sales progress/process in Targit and AP tracks things such as outstanding invoices, open invoices, etc.
Read Kolleen Martin's full review
Mel Heckman profile photo
July 14, 2017

User Review: "Targit BI Tool is an excellent option."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Targit is used across the entire organization from HR, finance, manufacturing, labor, sales, etc. It has truly become the single source of truth for the organization.
  • Ease of use for end users
  • Easy to implement and maintain
  • Functionalities like dynamic time, comparisons, etc., are absolutely awesome.
  • Improve some of the flexibility with creating dashboards. Small issue since we find the simplier the dashboard the better.
I implemented Targit at a number of sites before coming to Plano Synergy. It applications [work] across all industries in my opinion.
Read Mel Heckman's full review
No photo available
December 16, 2016

User Review: "Keep your analysis on Targit!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Targit primarily for sales and purchasing reporting, though we also have some finance and web site data. Every department in the company uses it. It has helped us uncover product sales trends that would have been difficult and time-consuming via other means, and we're constantly expanding the ways in which we use it.
  • Targit reports are incredibly easy to use. The software is instantly impressive to everyone who sees it, which helps with the buy-in.
  • Our Targit developer knew parts of our NAV database better than we did, and we've been working with it for 10 years.
  • User management is incredibly fast and easy. The controls that you can apply are vast, yet easy to understand and implement.
  • The ability to do batch and scheduled reports is phenomenal.
  • I think including the Data Discovery module in the base package instead of charging extra for it would go a long way to making the software better. If you don't have much background with SSIS or SSAS and you do not buy the module, it will be difficult for you to add or modify data sources.
  • There are a couple small tweaks to the interface that would be helpful but are far from necessary. For example, unlike an Excel pivot table, you cannot move the measures above the dimensions in a table interface. There are workarounds for this, however.
  • I understand the need to make their calculation language as complex as it is, but it still seems like it could be made simpler. It's helpful that it comes with several standard calculations that you can easily add to an object, but if you want to modify a calculation or create your own, it can be more complicated than I would like.
Targit is great when you have limited analysis resources but a high demand for analysis. Every report that's built can be customized with nearly every field in your database as a filter, allowing a wide range of end users to derive value from the data. Targit is especially great if you already have some in-house SSIS and SSAS expertise since that's what the platform is built on.
Read this authenticated review
Jesse Reyna profile photo
October 03, 2016

User Review: "Right on TARGIT!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TARGIT has allowed us to efficiently enter the business intelligence realm and gain valuable insight into our data. It is allowing us to achieve this in alignment with direction from our senior management team. It is allowing us to be able to drive better decisions and continue creating reporting efficiency opportunities. We have users from our senior management team, directors and managers across different functional areas in our organization benefiting from TARGIT.
  • The intuitive user interface does not intimidate users that are new to BI.
  • Dashboards really stand out with great metrics and KPIs.
  • Great dedicated team behind the product that is willing to work with you while you get acclimated with their product set.
  • We look forward to the opportunity to be able to take advantage of Data Discovery for Ad-Hoc scenarios. This is something that didn't necessary work as expected from Day 1 but TARGIT has enhanced the functionality moving forward and [we] look forward to testing and implementing it.
  • We should have looked at TARGIT sooner!
TARGIT is really a great application that allows any organization to jump into BI and data analytics. It centralizes the reporting efforts of any organization. It does require BI ambassadors within an organization to promote TARGIT and the value it can produce for all reporting needs.
Read Jesse Reyna's full review
Sue Feneck profile photo
November 22, 2013

Review: "If you're looking for a BI tool that your users will find easy to learn and use, Targit is the answer."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • With a user community that knows how to make steel but does not necessarily know the ins and outs of software applications and data Targit has been an invaluable tool to get our users quickly analyzing their data. Its easy drag and drop capability as well as its toggle buttons allow users to easily visualize their data from cross tabulations to graphs and charts with the click of a button without having to know complicated query strings or data relationships.
  • With the 2k11 release of Targit they have included rich dynamic date functionality that allows users to easily create views using fiscal date comparisons.
  • With the use of the Documents tab in the Smart Pad of Targit users are easily able to collaborate by viewing other people's reports and changing criteria to make it their own without "reinventing the wheel".
  • Probably one of our biggest complaints from the user community is the inability for the user to see the details behind the data. I know with the tool you can write reporting services reports that would allow users to see the detail by right clicking on a measure and selecting Actions, but for a very lean IT shop there simply has not been time to build these Actions for every possible scenario a user might want to see detailed reporting on.
  • Another complaint I've heard is the inability for the user to know exactly what the data represents from the source. If Targit had maybe some type of capability to hover over a measure or dimension and see a pop up of a more detailed description this might help resolve that issue.
  • The most difficult concepts to teach our users is how and when to use comparisons and the syntax for calculations. Creating comparisons has become much simpler with the 2k11 release but it is still difficult for my users.
If your user base is technically saavy they may find Targit limited due to the fact that the data that is available in Targit is generally from a data warehouse that is created by IT and the ability to analyze other data that does not already exist is limited (although I think Targit is working on that). Also Targit does not have strong customer service and support. They originated in Europe and I believe they may have a US customer service department but it is not easy to find Targit help if needed with their limited customer base. With all that said, I would highly recommend Targit for a company who's needs are to have an easy to use BI tool for users and for companies with a lean IT staff.
Read Sue Feneck's full review
Jenna Templin profile photo
June 18, 2014

Review: "TARGIT - Useful In the Event You Know Exactly What You're Looking For."

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It addresses sales data for our products.
  • Accurate data
  • It does what you ask it to do
  • Wealth of historical data storage
  • User interface could use some friendlier terms
  • Intuitive reports - versus multiple avenues for error
  • Speed
It is well suited for business intelligence.
Read Jenna Templin's full review
roger sheets profile photo
December 07, 2013

User Review: "Targit BI Suite 2K11 Build 5418"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Very easy to use front end.
  • Easy to maintain user permissions
  • Easy to schedule exporting of analysis and reports to multiple people with the analysis/report filtered for that individual
  • Web portal should be tab based to allow users to have more than one report/analysis open at once.
  • Chart/graph formatting should be more powerful with Excel like options
  • Custom calculations are difficult.
Key questions to ask would be:
How easy customization is for the ETL and for the cubes/dimensions if you are using their prebuilt data pulls/cubes?
How easy is it to schedule batch exporting?
User maintenance - adding new users, cube/folder permissions.
Custom calculations.
User interface - web or installed windows program?
Training - is training available for end users? via web?
Read roger sheets's full review
Tim Sondag profile photo
November 21, 2013

TARGIT Review: "Excellent reporting software for NAV but advanced calcluations and graphs could be improved"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Drag and drop dimensions and measures.
  • Filtering reports.
  • Easy to navigate.
  • Calculations are cumbersome to create.
  • Graphs are clunky looking.
  • Lack of static fields.
What type of metrics and measurements are you most often needing to capture?
How imprortant is visuals such as charts and graphs?
Would the end user be tech savy?
Read Tim Sondag's full review
Franz Kistner profile photo
November 22, 2013

Review: "TARGIT has made a difference for our Organization"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • TARGIT is easy to deploy.
  • Prepackaged cubes for Dynamics AX.
  • Easy to use.
  • Sporadically I would like to use the scheduling function but it is a separate license and the cost does not justify the benefit.
It is easy to deploy, especially in a distributed environment, and easy to learn.
Read Franz Kistner's full review
No photo available
March 18, 2015

Review: "TARGIT is a user-friendly, robust sales reporting tool for the non-tech savvy individual."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TARGIT is used across our organization by Finance, Inventory Control, Marketing, Sales and others. It's used for a variety of reports. In my department, it's primarily used for sales reporting and analysis, and distributor business reviews. TARGIT addresses our need for a robust reporting system. We use ROSS ERP, and the reporting out of ROSS is not sufficient. We also use Sales Discovery System for basic sales reporting, however, the options are limited. I would compare TARGIT to SAP Business Warehouse, and Crystal Reporting. The program, though robust, is simple enough for the most basic user with minimal introduction and training.

Overall, TARGIT is a valuable tool, and more and more associates are realizing this every day. It's become our standard for sales reporting. I would recommend the software for use at other companies.
  • Quick start-up and report turnaround time.
  • Easy drag and drop capabilities as well as user friendly command options.
  • Ability to share reports among other users making it easy to use an already created report and simply changing the criteria to suit your own needs.
  • Ability to save a base report that can be modified as needed repeatedly, instead of recreating from scratch.
  • Easy visual for final layout.
  • Ability to run multiple reports within one screen without jumping around.
  • Graphing tools are not easy to work with.
  • Comparisons and advance calculations are not user friendly or intuitive. Easier to export to Excel and create the calculations there.
  • Confined to just the dimensions and measures already made available by IT. To add more, it requires IT support.
  • Interactive dashboard capabilities are lacking.
  • There are not many TARGIT experts within our company. Utilizing functionality beyond the basics becomes difficult because of this.
  • It is not always clear what the the dimension or measure represents. There should be a quick description of what the dimension/measure is.
  • Automatic updates/sending of reports doesn't work well.
Overall, TARGIT is a valuable tool, and more and more associates are realizing this every day. It's become our standard for sales reporting. I would recommend the software for use at other companies, and I often encourage fellow associates to gain access and basic training.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 08, 2015

Review: "TARGIT is Fast, Efficient, and Easy to Use!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TARGIT is used to get reliable information extremely fast and efficient. The reports that are set up give you the exact answers you are looking for in just a few minutes time. It also helps our company track current orders in the system which helps us plan for future forecasts. Before TARGIT, we had used Jet Reporting in Microsoft Excel to get most of our data and those reports can take over an hour to run. TARGIT eliminates the wait.
  • Extremely Fast
  • Easy to Understand
  • Exports to Excel which is very beneficial
  • There could be a more "dumbed down" Help option for those that aren't power users.
It is well suited for any business that has the need to track sales and shipments. It may not be as well suited for a company that does not have a glutony of data to search through.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 27, 2014

Review: "TARGIT is an Fast, Effective Business Insight Tool"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TARGIT is being used by most of our departments - Sales, Marketing, Operations, and Finance. In my current role in Sales and Marketing support, I mostly use the Sales cube in TARGIT as a way to track shipments of new items and of current items, both as a way of tracking trends and for forecasting. TARGIT sales reports are also used manage the quotas for our sales teams, and evaluate performance. TARGIT allows us to compare shipments to consumption (AC Nielsen data) to help us ensure proper in-stocks at our retailers. I will also assist Customer Service with analysis of open orders in this cube. This helps in identifying which brands and customers may or may not be meeting required shipping lead times, as well as help in projecting inventory. I found some of graphical components in TARGIT extremely intuitive and user friendly, and visualizing data can be an extremely impactful way of showing trends in sales and shipments.

Our company has really only been using the "tip of the iceberg" in terms of what TARGIT can do. Operations uses the Inventory and Purchase cubes to assist in their department. We are continually bringing in new dimensions (through Microsoft NAV) such as item weights, product order weights, and other dimensions to help Finance evaluate freight profitability, and gain other business insights. We have begun using TARGIT to help assist in our trade spending analysis as well, along with other areas.

TARGIT has proven to be simple, and very fast way of analyzing data. Other software and programs we used to use took minutes to run reports, but TARGIT can filter through and create reports in only a matter of seconds - saving us valuable time. We are very pleased so far, and are continually looking for ways to use TARGIT in other areas of our business.

  • Speed of reports
  • Ease of Use
  • Broad functionality
  • Creating custom groups can be difficult
  • There have been some errors in how % change is calculated
  • It is often easier to export files into excel and do formatting and manipulation
Running reports for sales and shipments can be done very easily. More analytical reports are a bit more complex, but with a training session can be made a lot easier.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 27, 2014

User Review: "'Excel' with Targit"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across the entire organization as a Business Intelligence and reporting tool. It is the central tool for our fiscal decisions.
  • Reporting
  • Data Management
  • Easy to use
  • Inability to directly talk to the ERP system. The translation is often lost
The main question that I would try to answer in selecting TARGIT as a tool is "what functions of or in TARGIT can eliminate the need to transfer the data pulled to Excel for analysis?" This would thus address the ease of calculations, the 'pivoting' of the data in TARGIT and then reporting on it.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 22, 2013

Review: "How do you measure your goals without TARGIT?"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Target enables me to take a 30,000 foot view of my business. I can look at trending, pinpoint products to see where I am selling or not selling into a particular client.
  • I really like using the business review tool. It gives my customers a snapshot of what my services do to help their business be efficient.
  • I am not sure of all of the dynamics that Target may be able to provide. I am only limited to what my company allows me to see. It would great to be trained on this. I have never had any official training other than me poking around.
I would ask them how they currently gather data regarding their existing business. In my previous company utilized sales data tremendously. I am able to use this software as navigation on how to utilize my time. I would also ask them how they evaluate business currently. If they are able to add a tool to help them with a tool to help recognize trends, and also customize for a customer, would that be beneficial?
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 21, 2013

TARGIT Review: "Cut and Dry"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Identify business opportunities and problems.
  • Easily gathers data.
  • Custom dashboards and creativity.
  • Manual data input for goals and other variables.
I would tell them to ask a few simple questions:
1. What are you looking for in a BI Suite?
2. What do you expect out of this product?
3. What type of information or data are you hoping to utilize?
4. How many people will be using this application?

If you are looking at cut and dry numbers from your system quickly and easily than this is for you. If you are looking for a program that can be easily used and viewed then this is for you. Its customizable dashboards allow you to make things visually easier to read and view for non Targit users. If you are looking for a program that you can manipulate the data or input your own data than this is not the program currently for that. Easy and very cut and dry on what it can and cannot do.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (4)
8.1
Customizable dashboards (5)
8.3
Report Formatting Templates (2)
8.3
Drill-down analysis (6)
9.1
Formatting capabilities (5)
8.3
Integration with R or other statistical packages (1)
9.1
Report sharing and collaboration (4)
8.7
Publish to Web (3)
8.7
Publish to PDF (5)
9.1
Report Versioning (3)
8.7
Report Delivery Scheduling (3)
9.1
Delivery to Remote Servers (2)
8.3
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (4)
8.9
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (4)
8.9
Predictive Analytics (3)
8.5
Multi-User Support (named login) (5)
9.1
Role-Based Security Model (4)
9.0
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (4)
9.0
Single Sign-On (SSO) (2)
9.1
Responsive Design for Web Access (4)
8.7
Dedicated iOS Application (3)
8.6
Dedicated Android Application (2)
8.7
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (4)
8.7
REST API (2)
7.9
Javascript API (1)
9.1
iFrames (1)
9.1
Java API (1)
9.1
Themeable User Interface (UI) (1)
9.1
Customizable Platform (Open Source) (1)
9.1

About TARGIT

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Viewer$53
Standard User$105
Developer$1,500
ANTserver$8,000
Business Intelligence Accelerator$2,375

All prices given are starting points; see vendor for more details.

TARGIT Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No