Task Factory Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
56 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 37)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 07, 2020
John Stuchly | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using Task Factory to better standardize our ETL and to reduce the number of script tasks leveraged. It is primarily used for data flow and control flow tasks, although some connections are used as well. This is used as a standard, centralized tool within IT, along with other 3rd party SSIS tools.
  • Email notifications.
  • File management.
  • User defined settings for external package calls.
  • Better software update methodology.
Being able to easily call packages from other projects is the biggest win. Having a single process to handle all child calls is a big win over using the standard component for calls within a project, and some other mechanism (via SQL stored procedure calls and/or SQL agent calls) for packages not within the same project.
Yes it has. I do not have a quantifiable amount of time savings, but it is considerable where script tasks were the only option previously available. We have been retiring off old script tasks, making maintenance/administration easier as well. This will also provide faster ramp-up for new developers as it is simpler to understand what the package components are doing as you do not have to interrogate the scripts.
Read John Stuchly's full review
April 30, 2020
Bob Amy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our prima facie need was to increase the speed for loading our data warehouses. We used SSIS, and needed an easy way to convert to bulk updates and deletes. Task Factory offers several tools that reduce our load time by about 60 times. These are Upsert, Bulk Update and Bulk delete. We were already using the SSIS fast load, but had we had Task Factory earlier, it would have saved a huge amount of development. We have used a few of the other tools as well, but unfortunately, our addition of Task Factory was retrofit and not new development.
  • Fast, large updates and deletes.
  • Simple Upsert logic.
  • Very nice integrated help, including video.
  • Easy to install, well documented, and easy to use.
  • Support was excellent under Pragmatic Works. I cannot attest to Sentry One.
  • We had one case of an upgrade that would not work with existing code. They did release a next version very quickly.

I bought Task Factory for the Upsert, Bulk update, and Bulk delete tools. It was WELL worth it to not have to develop bulk loading techniques ourselves.

I never got the chance to use the nuggets tool for generic code patterning.

Compared with major rewrites to force SQL and SSIS to do bulk updates, Task Factory saved us a few man-years. Our alternative likely would have been much more expensive hardware, if Task Factory were not available.
Read Bob Amy's full review
April 28, 2020
Steven Gockley, MBA, MCSA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are heavy SQL Server Integration Services shop. There are a number of instances where we were faced with hand-coding solutions that would take hours or days to implement, but with Task Factory we were able to do it in seconds. We have a large number of highly visible, customer-facing processes that depend on Task Factory, and it has been very reliable and easy to use.
  • Our first use case was integrating with our Partners' Secure FTP Sites. Task Factory did this seamlessly.
  • Our second use case involved Excel. We have multiple groups that use Excel to monitor their processes, and using the Excel refresh task made this very quick and simple.
  • Our third use case was for SMTP. The basic SMTP did not give us enough control out of the box that we needed. We send out E-mails on behalf of our partners using their SMTP servers, so being able to change those connections effortlessly using this task was a huge time saver.
  • Not sure. I have not run into an instance where their transform didn't provide what I needed more easily than other solutions.
We use Task Factory a lot for our report automation. We have several use cases where we send out thousands of reports on a schedule to certain groups of customers, and Task Factory allows us to easily get files and move them via SFTP, FTP, or Email very easily. We have used it in our data warehouse as well, but not as heavily.
Before we purchased Task Factory we had already spent about 2 man-weeks on different solutions that would almost work. Once we installed Task Factory we had the original need changed and implemented into production in under an hour. If we would have had Task Factory from the beginning, we would have saved thousands in development costs.
Overall, the best vendor we currently have on the data side of the house. No issues, issues are resolved very quickly and upgrades go without any issues.
Compared to some of the other transformations I have worked with, it really is pretty simple for the type of functionality you get.
Read Steven Gockley, MBA, MCSA's full review
April 14, 2020
Karl Blacquière | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Task Factory is used by the BI and the Integration Department. It helps us to standardize the way we are extracting and transforming data into our data warehouse and also the way we are connecting different applications (CRM and ERP).
  • The Slowly Changing Dimension Component saves us a huge amount if time compared to the native SSIS component.
  • JSON Transform is really useful to convert record and send it to rest API.
  • The advanced derived columns allow us to use really cool functions that are not available in the regular transforms.
  • We were disappointed that the Marketto Connector has been retired from the components.
  • We had a problem integrating Task Factory with LegiTest (license problem). It took a lot of time for Sentry to find and fix this problem
I think Task Factory is really helpful when building regular ETL in SSIS. IT helped us save time by replacing the native SSIS component with a more advanced one. However, there are some cases where TF was not performing well when the keys are GUID. We had to remove some TF components in that case.
We replaced multiple native components like SCD, derived column, and lookup. TF allowed us to increase the speed of development and also improve execution time. The Lookup increased our lookup efficiency by 1000% because it avoids the reloading in a loop scenario.
Read Karl Blacquière's full review
February 27, 2020
Francisco Murillo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Task Factory is being used by the IT BI department. It is part of our daily SSIS processes, for example, reads from XML or JSON sources, extracts from websites, compresses and decompresses zip files, handles data to be inserted or updated on tables, parses address information, sends email on different stages of the process.
Specifically, we can use it to download a zip file and decompress it and later use TF Upsert to update or insert zip code data into tables.
  • Upsert data on dimensions
  • Read XML and JSON information from website
  • Allow Upsert to just load bulk data
Task Factory is well suited to update and insert data on EDW database.
Reading and parsing XML and JSON are easy with Task Factory.
Read Francisco Murillo's full review
April 28, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Task Factory within our team. We have a need to ensure efficient ETL design to drive our high-performing data-centric application. Task Factory helps us reduce development time spent programming custom SSIS tasks, gives us components and tasks that are optimized to perform well in production, and a broad array of connections to various data platforms.
  • One-click Auditing Feature. Simply push a button, and all of your SSIS packages now have detailed auditing built-in, including the ability to watch it in real-time.
  • Wide variety of connections. If you need to connect to a common data source, Task factory will have what you need. No need to roll your own anymore.
  • The Upsert Component. Task Factory has a simple and FAST way to do an insert or update with new row data. It just works and works well.
  • SCD component could be a little more intuitive.
  • The help documents could be more detailed and current with what is actually released.
You should strongly consider Task Factory if you are a Microsoft Data platform shop. It really rounds out SSIS. If you don't know what SSIS is, then this is the wrong product for you.
Yes, so much yes. Everything Task Factory does is about increasing productivity. It does this by taking the things you normally would have to create yourself or spend a lot of time setting up your self and just gives you something to work with right out of the box. Need to audit all of your packages? ONE BUTTON CLICK and all of your packages now have detailed auditing. That alone is worth many times the cost of the software.
Read this authenticated review
April 28, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Usage: We are using Task Factory inside the IT department to enhance the capabilities of SSIS (SQL Server Integration services).

Business problem: Your team can keep using SSIS and tackle data problems they could not resolve before (read from different sources without any code and do data upsert in one component).
  • Read from APIs without code.
  • Upset mechanism.
  • Can be longer to debug.
  • Need one license for dev servers.
Well suited:
  • When the capabilities of SQL Server Integration Services (SSIS) are not enough for you.
  • When you want to extract data from web sources without writing some code.
Not Well suited:
  • If you have separate servers for all your environments (that will cost you more money).
  • If your team does not know SSIS enough (the tool can be difficult to debug).
One of our biggest projects was done using Task Factory. We had to extract data from an OData partner into our own databases. With Task Factory, we were able to complete these projects without using our Programmer team. We only used SSIS developers. That was huge for us because we were able to keep the programmers in other projects.
Read this authenticated review
April 23, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Task Factory is used to support our SQL Server Integration Services (SSIS) needs. SSIS has many tasks built in but we have found they fall short of our needs and Task Factory fills that gap for us. The components provided are well designed and easy to configure for the package to use and allow parameters to be configured for ease of use across environments.
  • The SFTP task is particularly helpful with proxy capabilities and setup with environment variables.
  • The RestAPI task is something new that we have found helpful now.
  • The latest UpSert task has also been a great addition.
  • I thought it needed to improve the UpSert task to include delete capabilities but was informed it is present. Just might be useful to be more apparent to an infrequent user.
One task we use with every package is the Advanced Email task, although simple and used primarily for our monitoring of package success, it is helpful and simple to use. Only downside as with any product is it does require some maintenance and has had the occasional blip of an update breaking an existing functionality.
I am certain if I had been required to do things I do without Task Factory my work would have been far more complicated. We have had Task Factory since before I arrived, but I do see older packages that existed before this purchase and see easily how much more difficult things had been previously.
Read this authenticated review
April 21, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use the tools mainly for the slowly changing dimensions as we load our warehouse.
  • Slowly changing dimensions.
  • Error logging during the process.
  • Ease of setup.
  • The ability to move records to different tables based on the data.
  • None
I only use the tool for our slowly changing dimensions in our data warehouse. The error hanging is great and the ability to move records around to other tables based on the data is a nice feature.
It has been very helpful in the time savings aera where the slowly changing dimensions are concerned.
Read this authenticated review
March 25, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Task Factory is being used to integrate to a number of external organisations and data sources so it can be loaded into our organisations data warehouse. It helps make the integrations through SSIS very easy and simple using Task Factory's connectors. The main connector we are using it for is the Salesforce ones which are simple and effective.
  • Easy to install.
  • Easy to use.
  • Great support if stuck.
  • New connectors are not released very often.
  • Updating the connectors is not an easy task.
  • Troubleshooting a problem can be difficult.
Task Factory is well suited for integration with Salesforce, REST APIs and other offline sources.
Rather than programme your own connectors, the Task Factory connectors will make it simple and easy to download and parse data from JSON/XML into a database or table.

Task Factory is less suited for custom/very secure API connections especially if they require hashing the connection string each time.
Task Factory has saved the organisation a lot of time by extending the native SSIS components without any programming our side. This has led to increased productivity as well as being able to get our Warehouse up and running very quickly. The benefit has outweighed the cost of purchase and I would recommend it.
Read this authenticated review
March 22, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our Data Integration team uses Task Factory as a 3rd-party plugin tool to support Microsoft SSIS packages. Task Factory makes our job simple in terms of connecting to "CRM", "SharePoint" or to pull data/files from a web service where we don't need to write a C# code to get this done. Also, it seems very effective when doing encryption and decryption techniques.
  • Task Factory does a pretty good job in terms of connecting to any 3rd-party website/Web API/CRM and downloading/uploading files into them without using any program code.
  • Task Factory makes it easier to encrypt/decrypt incoming/outgoing files.
  • I believe they should improve the "address parser" feature where it simply parses the incoming address but didn't check/verify whether the incoming address is valid (or) checks whether the address has USPS address standard format.
Task Factory works well if we need to connect to any 3rd-party website/tool like CRM / web services / WebAPI, where we can easily download/upload files without writing any code.

Task Factory is less effective in a SharePoint connection feature task where they don't have a variable option to overwrite the existing file in SharePoint site.
Yes. Task Factory has helped our team to reduce the development time by 40%.
Read this authenticated review
November 23, 2019
John C Hill | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Task Factory is used in the IT department only. It addresses the need for data connections and transformations that are not included in the base SQL Server Integrations Services system.
  • Tasks are more automated than having to create them by hand.
  • Support is great either in forum settings or direct contact with support.
  • Maybe ensuring that all assemblies are deleted when having to install Task Factory on the server.
For the tasks available in Task Factory, it does them very well. The upsert task is ideal for my uses. I do wish that there was some sort of delete or mark as delete feature when loading data into a data warehouse. We don't run Enterprise Edition of SQL Server so we don't have the change data capture feature.
Agreed. I would guess that 25% of my time has been saved.
Read John C Hill's full review
August 26, 2019
Jason Loy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am testing Task Factory features and functionality to determine if it's a good fit for our organization. It is currently not widely implemented across the business, but there is potential for it if the POC proves viable. I am primarily looking at Task Factory to replace cumbersome, manual API calls and to streamline data flow from 3rd parties into our internal data warehouses.
  • Good SSIS integration with other packages and processes.
  • Easy to configure 3rd party account logins, credentials, etc.
  • Intuitive interfaces.
  • The user-experience could be a little more intuitive. Struggled a bit to put all the pieces together the right way in order to get the data processed the way I needed.
Task Factory seems like it would be great for moving data out of our third-party systems and into our own data warehouse where it can be combined with our other mission-critical data. We are really seeking a way in which we can merge our users' front-end behavior and actions with back-end outcomes. Task Factory seems suited to the task.
The need for programming is definitely diminished while using Task Factory. While the need for programming knowledge and expertise is not completely eliminated, it is certainly reduced such that wider adoption of SSIS components along with Task Factory can be easily achieved. All in all Task Factory will likely save 2-3 man-hours per week simply in its ability to automate tasks that previously required manual updating.
Read Jason Loy's full review
August 19, 2019
Peter Berrens | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Task Factory in our daily ETL processes. These processes are built and maintained by the Business Intelligence department
  • The task to call another package in a different solution
  • Advanced lookup and other tasks
  • Improvement can be achieved when new releases are tested better. We had a few times that our ETL stopped when implementing a new release.
When having a complex ETL environment and calling packages in different solutions, it's the only software we found that works according to expectations.
It has and it's hard to say how much time, but we save a few hours daily since it runs fully automatic.
Read Peter Berrens's full review
September 10, 2019
Brett Archer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The main reason we purchased Task Factory was to decrease the time to do Upserts into SQL Server and Oracle databases. Without it, developers would manually have to do lookups/inserts/updates in SSIS.

Although this was the main reason for the purchase, there are so many other components we use in SSIS like the termination task, the Sharepoint task, and the email task. Some of these tasks seem like "no brainers" that should be in SSIS by default!
  • Upserts to Oracle and SQL Server
  • Email
  • Secure FTP
  • Cleaning up DB objects when Upserts fail
Well suited for upserts. However, there are some limitations based upon primary keys, column names, etc. Sometimes if you package crashes or fails, Task Factory doesn't clean the temporary objects in the database.
Read Brett Archer's full review
August 19, 2019
Al Rubel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used for data ETL and interfacing between databases and packages.
  • Data validation
  • Data cleaning
  • Quickly building interfaces between databases, non-database sources, and packages.
  • Would like to see more detailed documentation and examples.
Well suited for building complex interfaces.
Task Factory has reduced design, development and test time by 75%.
Read Al Rubel's full review
July 30, 2019
Ryan Lundahl | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Task Factory on the BI team to help with data connectors in SSIS and with tracking our nightly jobs. This solves writing custom code to handle certain data connectors.
  • Job management
  • Data Connectors
  • Easy to Use
  • It is hard to justify keeping a license when your platforms are adding the same functionality that Task Factory provides. This must keep ahead of software providers to justify the use.
We use Task Factory for monitoring our nightly jobs and adding functionality to SSIS in the form of custom connectors. Task Factory does a good job in these areas.
This is definitely a time saver, but more and more components are being added natively all the time by MS so its value is decreasing. Overall though this has saved us probably 400 hours.
Read Ryan Lundahl's full review
November 01, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used and implemented by my team , serving company needs . Connecting to REST API.
  • Rest API
  • FIle properties
  • Secure FTP task
  • Upsert
  • Amazon Connectors
  • S3 Connectors
  • Red Shift Connectors
  • Tableau Connectors
Data source calls where SSIS has limitations task factory can work well but there are company's outside has all the connectors. So, Task Factory has to improve its list of items.
Sure, nothing to gauge here but has saved considerable time.
Read this authenticated review
October 28, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our Business and Application Reporting team is using this tool. We are using this to take the data from our Salesforce org into a data warehouse. Once the data is there we use it to create Microsoft Power BI reports. Also we use Task Factory to upsert data into Salesforce for any data migration projects. This has solved a numerous amount of issues regarding moving Salesforce data in and out of our data warehouse and other ETL.
  • Upsert Salesforce data.
  • It is simple to use.
  • Very straightforward upgrade process.
  • Continually getting new features that are useful.
  • More drag and drop interfacing.
  • Modernize the UI.
Works great for Salesforce. I can take any flat file or other source and upsert to Salesforce. I think the other way around is also well done. I would like to see a better way to create the relationship between records, but otherwise well done. It has always finished the tasks we need it to.
I concur that Task Factory has been designed to extend native SSIS components without programming in order to increase productivity and save time. This has saved our team a ton of time.
Read this authenticated review
October 25, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It was initially used to upload and download data from Salesforce. It was then used as part of our ETL to load data for Analysis Services models, both MOLAP and Tabular.
  • Connect and access data in Salesforce
  • Slowly changing dimensions task
  • Error codes and descriptions
  • I haven't used enough in recent months to suggest improvements.
On-premise SQL Server running integration packages. I have not tried to use Task Factory with the intergration packages in Azure.
Read this authenticated review
October 09, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Purchased for Salesforce connectivity from our SQL Server platform. We have since leveraged other features such as Upsert.
It is used in support of our organization-wide data warehouse.
  • Upsert - simplifies coding.
  • Facilitates an odbc connection to the Sales Force world without the complication of using APIs.
  • Various other utilities to simplify ETL development.
  • We have run into compatibility issues or low level problems between SQL server and Task Factory. Working with both SentryOne and Microsoft, they both ended up blaming each other and not offering a fix.
Utilities such as Upsert have provided us with significant improvements in the reduction of repetitive code.

Because of bugs/complications with data type conversions (eg. Decimal to Numeric), care must be taken when converting numeric types.
The Salesforce connectors have allowed my existing team to easily write integrations with Salesforce without having to learn or build coding skillsets for the use of APIs.
The Upsert framework avoids developers from having to redundantly code upsert-like functionality.
Read this authenticated review
September 10, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My department's role is to support business intelligence reporting of ITIL process areas. We are currently using Task Factory to perform ETL processing and data warehouse processing. We utilize the email task to send our reports in pdf format, and we also rely on the data warehouse fact processing task and the dimension processing task as it makes processing much smoother and easier to manage.
  • Advanced Email task makes it easier for an end-user to configure.
  • Fact Load task makes the data flow much easier to manage than the OOTB lookup function in SSIS.
  • Dimension Load task makes it easier to track multiple dimension types when loading into the DB.
  • Would really like to see an SSRS generate PDF output with parameter input.
  • Load improvement for larger datasets in the Upsert function.
  • Consistency with expressions for every task.
The Nulls processing task has really improved the speed it takes to transform null data. Otherwise, scripting is involved or a very lengthy derived column tasks will need to be developed. This would make it really hard to manage, especially when you have over 100 ETL processes to manage.
Task Factory has definitely increased our productivity as I have mentioned before. Although there is a little bit of a learning curve with understanding how to use a task, once learned the amount of time saved is huge.
An example of this is when we were going to have to switch our data pulls from XML to SOAP/REST. Once we learned that there was a REST process within Task Factory and we were able to learn how to apply it, we saved a ton of time and increased productivity 5x what we would have had to do without it.
Read this authenticated review
November 18, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for linking our SQL DB to the Salesforce cloud connection for data integration and a variety of other data processing components.
  • Easy to install, use and learn with basic SQL and SSIS knowledge.
  • Wider component selection available for different use cases.
  • I don't have any issues with the program.
It's a great tool to use. For the price, it's good for our use case to integrate SQL DB with the Salesforce cloud. This product was helpful to make the integration simple and robust.
It's saved the development of integration services and data manipulation time by more than 80%. Depending on which use case the system can be automated.
Read this authenticated review
October 09, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Helps us send data securely to vendors.
  • Email templates.
  • Secure file transmissions.
  • Rest API.
  • Can’t think of any.
Less coding for SFTP and rest API.
Yes, SFTP and rest API.
Read this authenticated review
August 01, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used by the BI department. Simplifies some file & SQL related transformations.
  • File related tasks.
  • PGP tasks.
  • Web related tasks.
  • Create a snowflake transform - source & destination.
  • simplify SCD transform - too many options.
Good for basic & advanced transforms.
Not so good to keep things updated.
Agreed. SCD transforms are a good time saver.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Connect to traditional data sources (37)
8.1
Simple transformations (36)
8.0
Complex transformations (33)
7.5

What is Task Factory?

According to the vendor, Task Factory offers high-performance components and tasks for SQL Server Integration Services (SSIS) that save you time and money by accelerating ETL processes and eliminating many tedious SSIS programming tasks. With more than 70 components, Task Factory helps you connect to nearly any data source, increase productivity, improve the performance of your data-centric applications, and load and manage your data warehouse.

Task Factory components include:

Dimension Merge SCD Transform
Upsert Destination
Fact Table Destination
REST Source/Destination
Salesforce.com Source/Destination
Microsoft Dynamics CRM Source/Destination
Secure FTP Task
File Gateway Task
Data Cleansing Transform
Data Validation Transform
Error Output Description Transform
PGP Encryption Task
Unpack Data Transform
XML Destination
XML Generator Transform

Task Factory Features

Data Source Connection Features

Has featureConnect to traditional data sources

Data Transformations Features

Has featureSimple transformations
Has featureComplex transformations

Task Factory Screenshots

Task Factory Videos (7)

Task Factory Integrations

Microsoft SQL Server, Salesforce.com, Microsoft SharePoint, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Twitter, Facebook, Azure Machine Learning, REST

Task Factory Competitors

Microsoft SQL Server Native SSIS Components, Codeplex, Devart

Task Factory Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Task Factory1,245 (annual subscription license)per server
Task Factory Azure Data Factory1,495 (annual subscription license)per ADF node
Task Factory Modules$425-$795 (annual subscription license)per server

Task Factory Standard and Pro editions are licensed per server instance, with the exception of clustered servers. Each cluster within a cluster group must have a Task Factory license. Task Factory Azure Data Factory edition is licensed per Azure Data Factory node. A Task Factory license is not required to use Task Factory when developing and running packages in Visual Studio/SSDT. However, a Task Factory license is required to use Task Factory for packages run outside of Visual Studio/SSDT. Please contact sales@sentryone.com for more information.

Task Factory Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
25%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
75%

Task Factory Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Task Factory Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English