TrustRadius
TeamSupport is customer support software built for B2B software and technology companies. The solution offers ticket management, a customer and contact database, reporting and analytics, multi-channel support, built-in collaboration tools, and many native integrations.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/39/1p/TTTERX54F4DE.PNGNew User of a Great ProductTeamSupport is going to allow us to streamline our customer service in a great way. We will have a great way to track and automate our process. It helps that TeamSupport was one of the few B2B focused systems we found!,Agent Tracking and accountability Knowledge Base Automated Emails and small time savers.,UI (I prefer more Trello board) Detail of automations Cannot be a full business management solution without email marketing capabilities/integrations.,8,Streamlined our support Allowed us to automate our system a little. Reaching a greater amount of clients with less effort. The knowledge base has been great.,ActiveCampaign, Adobe Premiere ProTeamSupport makes work easy!Our entire company uses TeamSupport. It helps us keep track of all of our current and disabled clients. We are able to create tickets for an entire team or individual to follow up with customers, log customer complaints or issues, and we can quickly resolve them. I love that it helps us in customer retention, and keeps our customers happy because their issues/concerns/needs are resolved ASAP due to the ticketing system. I love the areas where we can publish knowledge based articles and it's easy for any team member to access these and assists them in their questions. I also really love the wiki area where we can go in and see "how to's" within our company. All amazing things!,TeamSupport is a great way to keep our customers in line and organized. It allows my team to see what products each customer has associated with their groups (I work in a EHR environment). TeamSupport houses all of our knowledge base articles and wiki's so that our team can perform at their best ability. It's quick access to the knowledge base that we use on a daily basis. TeamSupport allows us to create tickets for current customer issues. It allows us to resolve issues quickly and that makes all of our customers happy! It also keeps us in line with resolving system issues as they come up.,It is sometimes hard to create a ticket when you are in certain areas of TeamSupport. When you are under the knowledge base area, and you create a new ticket, it becomes a new knowledge base article instead of a ticket. This can be an issue at times. We do get lag time sometimes but TeamSupport tends to resolve the slowness issues very quickly. Certain required fields to create a ticket are sometimes out of my departments range (sales) and are more for support and it makes it very hard for me to move forward at times without having the correct information (ie: server prod number, location etc).,10,Keeps us organized Keeps our employees educated Allows us to resolve issues quickly,Zoho CRM,Zoho CRM, Live2Support Live Chat, SlackTeamSupport Rocks!I was tasked with choosing and implementing a support ticket system for our company and after many demos and product reviews I decided TeamSupport was a good fit for us. I've received praise for my decision and personally been happy with it since day one. We use it internally, as well as with our external clients. Another huge benefit we can say TeamSupport has provided is accountability. TeamSupport helps us track and research our issues more efficiently, as well as provides us with a great data base of past issues to pull knowledge from.,Very intuitive User friendly interface Great for collaboration Inventory tracking Reports / Auditing,More reports,10,Efficiency Accountability,Skype for Business, Polycom RealPresence Immersive Video Conferencing, ZoomTeamSupport was great decision for usWe currently use the TeamSupport product in two departments of our company. These are two completely separate installations because of the nature of the two functions in our company. The first one is an outward facing customer support portal to a technical/engineering audience. The other installation is an internal use where we manage documents coming into our technical documentation group for publication and revisions. All communication for the second installation is all in house.,TeamSupport is great at allowing the user to respond much in the way you can in a rich text e-mail tool. Many solutions we had looked at were strictly text based and are hard to follow. With TeamSupport we can have rich content in our responses including formatted data, tables, graphs, pictures and such. TeamSupport is very easy to get going with their sandbox environment in that you can get started with a few simple clicks.,We would like to see a structure to the ticket numbering system. In a previous system we had a numbering system like this mmddyy-xxxxxx This was very easy to see when a ticket was created based on just it's number. Currently with TeamSupport they assign a random number to tickets that is not very informative without a created date field. Reports are nice but lack some rollup capabilities that are needed. Any given report can only work against two data tables at max. This is a limitation that we had to create custom contact fields to get around. They store phone, address and base contact info in separate tables. This makes it impossible with a standard system to create a report of all tickets along with the ticket and contact information in one report. The previous system we were on, allowed you to tie as many related data tables together that was needed to create one high level report. Need Ability to notify external users of ticket activity in regions. So what I mean is we have FAE's in the field that want to know what their customers are asking for their region. They don't want or need a TeamSupport account but want simple e-mails of activity. This has been a lost feature for us going to a new system. I have to create a manual report each week and forward to the people that want this kind of information. Ticket Automation rules will only run against a ticket one time. I understand why they did this to prevent uncontrolled loops but it would be nice to be able to set a limit that was greater than one. This limitation often causes us to have to write multiple rules to handle certain ticket cases.,9,We spend less time responding to tickets. In our old system anytime we had to include screen shots, graphs and such in our response we had to create a separate document and attach to the ticket. Now with TeamSupport we can do that directly into our response. The cost of this solution is very affordable when comparing to other offerings in this type of software Our customers enjoy a better experience when communicating back and forth with our group. This is due to the rich response abilities of the system.,,10,10,Technical Support tool for customers FAQ tool for customers Sales lead tool for follow-up with field FAE's (Field Application Engineers) or sales staff,We are using the tool to manage jobs with our technical documentation group. They benefit from the same rich text conversation abilities of tool allowing them to connect to the internal staff and collaborate with multiple engineers on the documentation of our products.,Manage our evaluation board groups work Manage change orders to sales orders from customers,10,Yes,Price Product Features Product Usability Product Reputation Positive Sales Experience with the Vendor Third-party Reviews,We evaluated many solutions and only a few rose to a higher level to take a closer look. TeamSupport made this easy with their free trial of a fully functional system.,Implemented in-house,Yes,Change management was minimal,Data Import from our old provider. Customizing the look and feel of site to match our website. Creating custom API single sign-on process for our website. Creating custom API ticket viewer for our sales people and FAE's not working in the tool directly,8,No,9,Yes,We had a lot of problems with our data import from our existing system. I think we supplied 10 times more data than any customer had ever in the past. They worked diligently to best import this data. We had multiple goes at it before it was successful but they didn't give up on it.,Adding rich content into a response to a customer Managing your open tickets Creating reports,Advanced reports that require more than 2 data tables to be combined. No ability to schedule reports to run automatically.,Yes,9TeamSupport, a helpful help desk and ticketing software.We are using TeamSupport as our help desk software to track tickets. We'll also use it to track inventory. It is currently being used by our IT technicians as a ticket tracking software. It will help us address reporting on tickets and with responding to tickets in a timely fashion.,Reporting Inventory Management Ticket Tracking Knowledgebase,So far not too many weaknesses that I have noticed,9,Anticipating better customer service Better reporting Better inventory tracking,,5,Creating custom fields to track additional information Creating knowledge base articles Creating custom reports,None that I can think of,Yes,9,8
Unspecified
TeamSupport
57 Ratings
Score 8.7 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

TeamSupport Reviews

TeamSupport
57 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 57 vetted TeamSupport reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 50)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
No photo available
October 10, 2018

TeamSupport Review: "New User of a Great Product"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TeamSupport is going to allow us to streamline our customer service in a great way. We will have a great way to track and automate our process. It helps that TeamSupport was one of the few B2B focused systems we found!
  • Agent Tracking and accountability
  • Knowledge Base
  • Automated Emails and small time savers.
  • UI (I prefer more Trello board)
  • Detail of automations
  • Cannot be a full business management solution without email marketing capabilities/integrations.
TeamSupport is great for using when you're in a B2B scenario. The knowledge base helps deter oncoming questions and keep the customer support team focused.
Read this authenticated review
Sarah Lohsl profile photo
April 23, 2018

User Review: "TeamSupport makes work easy!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire company uses TeamSupport. It helps us keep track of all of our current and disabled clients. We are able to create tickets for an entire team or individual to follow up with customers, log customer complaints or issues, and we can quickly resolve them. I love that it helps us in customer retention, and keeps our customers happy because their issues/concerns/needs are resolved ASAP due to the ticketing system. I love the areas where we can publish knowledge based articles and it's easy for any team member to access these and assists them in their questions. I also really love the wiki area where we can go in and see "how to's" within our company. All amazing things!
  • TeamSupport is a great way to keep our customers in line and organized. It allows my team to see what products each customer has associated with their groups (I work in a EHR environment).
  • TeamSupport houses all of our knowledge base articles and wiki's so that our team can perform at their best ability. It's quick access to the knowledge base that we use on a daily basis.
  • TeamSupport allows us to create tickets for current customer issues. It allows us to resolve issues quickly and that makes all of our customers happy! It also keeps us in line with resolving system issues as they come up.
  • It is sometimes hard to create a ticket when you are in certain areas of TeamSupport. When you are under the knowledge base area, and you create a new ticket, it becomes a new knowledge base article instead of a ticket. This can be an issue at times.
  • We do get lag time sometimes but TeamSupport tends to resolve the slowness issues very quickly.
  • Certain required fields to create a ticket are sometimes out of my departments range (sales) and are more for support and it makes it very hard for me to move forward at times without having the correct information (ie: server prod number, location etc).
TeamSupport is great to keep my entire team in line with our customers. It gives us easy access to our knowledge base articles which also help us assist our clients. When a customer would like to talk about a potential integration with another system (like a clearinghouse/biller) we will generate a ticket with the information for our developer to reach out to speak with the other company.

When a customer has an issue in the system, like a bug that causes a lag, we are able to fix the issue for not only the customer but in our system in general. It's a great way to keep our system flowing properly!
Read Sarah Lohsl's full review
Ryan Blodgett profile photo
April 15, 2018

User Review: "TeamSupport Rocks!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I was tasked with choosing and implementing a support ticket system for our company and after many demos and product reviews I decided TeamSupport was a good fit for us. I've received praise for my decision and personally been happy with it since day one. We use it internally, as well as with our external clients. Another huge benefit we can say TeamSupport has provided is accountability. TeamSupport helps us track and research our issues more efficiently, as well as provides us with a great data base of past issues to pull knowledge from.
  • Very intuitive
  • User friendly interface
  • Great for collaboration
  • Inventory tracking
  • Reports / Auditing
  • More reports
TeamSupport has worked great for IT support and accountability. Our clients are able to easily submit a ticket and this system make it super easy to manage. If you have a medium to large size company, this is for you. It might be a little overkill for small companies due to the cost but well worth it for anybody if that's not a factor.
Read Ryan Blodgett's full review
Ron Johnson profile photo
June 05, 2017

User Review: "TeamSupport was great decision for us"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use the TeamSupport product in two departments of our company. These are two completely separate installations because of the nature of the two functions in our company. The first one is an outward facing customer support portal to a technical/engineering audience. The other installation is an internal use where we manage documents coming into our technical documentation group for publication and revisions. All communication for the second installation is all in house.
  • TeamSupport is great at allowing the user to respond much in the way you can in a rich text e-mail tool. Many solutions we had looked at were strictly text based and are hard to follow. With TeamSupport we can have rich content in our responses including formatted data, tables, graphs, pictures and such.
  • TeamSupport is very easy to get going with their sandbox environment in that you can get started with a few simple clicks.
  • We would like to see a structure to the ticket numbering system. In a previous system we had a numbering system like this mmddyy-xxxxxx This was very easy to see when a ticket was created based on just it's number. Currently with TeamSupport they assign a random number to tickets that is not very informative without a created date field.
  • Reports are nice but lack some rollup capabilities that are needed. Any given report can only work against two data tables at max. This is a limitation that we had to create custom contact fields to get around. They store phone, address and base contact info in separate tables. This makes it impossible with a standard system to create a report of all tickets along with the ticket and contact information in one report. The previous system we were on, allowed you to tie as many related data tables together that was needed to create one high level report.
  • Need Ability to notify external users of ticket activity in regions. So what I mean is we have FAE's in the field that want to know what their customers are asking for their region. They don't want or need a TeamSupport account but want simple e-mails of activity. This has been a lost feature for us going to a new system. I have to create a manual report each week and forward to the people that want this kind of information.
  • Ticket Automation rules will only run against a ticket one time. I understand why they did this to prevent uncontrolled loops but it would be nice to be able to set a limit that was greater than one. This limitation often causes us to have to write multiple rules to handle certain ticket cases.
We have been overall very happy with TeamSupport. We have also provided lots of feedback on things were we see need for improvement. The tool is constantly evolving and getting better so we hold hopes that some of the things we didn't like will be addressed some day. Overall the tool is extremely good for customer support whether it's for an internal or external customer base.
Read Ron Johnson's full review
Adam Keen profile photo
March 16, 2016

Review: "TeamSupport, a helpful help desk and ticketing software."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using TeamSupport as our help desk software to track tickets. We'll also use it to track inventory. It is currently being used by our IT technicians as a ticket tracking software. It will help us address reporting on tickets and with responding to tickets in a timely fashion.
  • Reporting
  • Inventory Management
  • Ticket Tracking
  • Knowledgebase
  • So far not too many weaknesses that I have noticed
TeamSupport is great for tracking help desk tickets in small to medium sized enterprises. It might even be well suited for very large enterprises as well. It's a great way to track inventory, associate inventory with help tickets, and report on numerous help desk related items.
Read Adam Keen's full review
Jennifer Desautels profile photo
September 23, 2015

TeamSupport Review: "Real People Taking Care of Real People!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TeamSupport to service our clients who use our software application. TeamSupport allows us to offer support tools to our users inside our own software application. This allowed us to build a knowledge base of written and video tutorials of our software for our users, communicate across the board with updates, and provide extra support through email.
  • There were other customer support software companies that I looked into at first, however TeamSupport provided exceptional customer service themselves. I paid close attention to how they handled me as a customer to see if they were a company that would understand my desire to give exceptional customer service to my clients and if they had the tools to make the experience easy. Every interaction with them was very positive.
  • Since we needed TeamSupport's software embedded into our software application to give our users easy access to the support tools, the staff at TeamSupport needed to answer many questions and work with our developers to make this possible. They were always willing to take the extra step to ensure a smooth set up.
  • As we continue with TeamSupport, I am especially impressed with the sincerity of the CEO, Robert C. Johnson, and his commitment to us so that together we can deliver exceptional customer support.
  • As with any software, there are always ways to improve the functionality of the product. Since I have other screens I work in while using TeamSupport, it would be helpful to have a counter in the tab (similar to an email counter) to tell me how many new tickets are open. This way I can see immediately if a new ticket came in while I am working in another screen.
TeamSupport is well suited for any company that needs to manage customer accounts and/or products, encourages self-support tools for their customers, and needs a simple way for the support team to communicate with each other.
Read Jennifer Desautels's full review
Krissy Gray profile photo
September 17, 2015

User Review: "TeamSupport is a solid tool"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TeamSupport as our main ticketing software to help track tickets and client interaction. It allows us to manage tickets and issues as well as track time, issues, clients, "temperature checks", etc. It also allows reporting on all of these features and graphical representation. My largest complaint is that you can only sort on one level, the search feature must be exact, not keywords, and that the newest update has released several bugs into the system. We use TeamSupport companywide to help manage any issues that arise both internally and externally. We use the knowledge base feature to help track solutions and to save time in the future. We create reports, charts, dashboards, and graphs from the system to help manage and display the important metrics. Our Customer Service Department uses it the most and our clients are able to submit tickets via email. We like the tagging/subscription feature that allows you to follow a ticket without being assigned to it. There's also a group mechanism to allow everyone that would be an expert on that topic to see the tickets associated with those keywords that are tagged or associated to it so fewer items slip through the cracks.
  • Groups and Tagging feature to separate ticket types
  • Subscription and notification ability
  • Severity monitoring
  • Graphs and charts
  • Dashboards
  • Metrics
  • Search feature needs to be less difficult to find items
  • Filtering on multiple layers
TeamSupport is well suited anytime that you need to tack and manage issues either with a client or internally. It helps to keep track of what has been done, what needs to be done, how much time and effort has been spent etc. You can report on everything inside the ticket as well as share it across the board. It allows for escalation and easy visibility internally and externally.
Read Krissy Gray's full review
Hannah Pace profile photo
September 17, 2015

User Review: "GO TEAMSUPPORT"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our firm uses TeamSupport to manage all day-to-day requests. I typically spend the majority of my day in creating, responding to, and closing tickets. The ticket system has allowed my team and I to keep very detailed records of correspondence between us and the advisors we service. This program has provided us with a high level of accountability and efficiency. TeamSupport is more than convenient, and allows us to track our every move. TeamSupport is convenient and easy to teach to newcomers. I find the program to be useful in things like managing daily tasks as well as longer term requests. I use TeamSupport to service accounts for financial advisors. On a normal day, I process things like systematic distribution requests, account transfers, account openings, technology questions/concerns, overall account maintenance issues, and general support questions. I spend most of my day, every day, reviewing my open tickets and addressing any requests in them. I also enjoy the Reminders function. This allows me to see all of my urgent and less urgent responsibilities in one place. TeamSupport creates a very clean and organized work environment, and I would highly recommend it anyone and everyone interested in growing their business and becoming more time efficient.
  • TeamSupport is very clean and easy to navigate.
  • The program allows my firm to stay organized and efficient.
  • The ticket system is very convenient and helps us prioritize our days.
  • I would be interested in seeing a way to sort tickets under 2 filters. Example: I'd love to be able to sort my tickets oldest to newest - AND - by customer within the first filter.
  • I would also like to be able to customize my user profile. I think it would be cool to be able to change colors and formats.
  • I love TeamSupport!
TeamSupport is perfect for everyday tasks. The program is very well suited to organizing daily duties and addressing short term requests. There is not much we don't put in tickets. Our firm tries to log every action in TeamSupport. The only thing I can think of leaving out of tickets is more internal communication. My team and I typically address private requests/questions outside the realm of tickets.
Read Hannah Pace's full review
Damon Pike profile photo
September 17, 2015

Review: "TeamSupport Transformed Our Support Team"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TeamSupport is used as an internal ticket support program and is rolling out to our end user clients at the end of September. The program has addressed a long time need of support tracking and accountability of our support staff.
  • Ease of Use. TeamSupport is very well laid out and is obviously being designed by people that have their customers in mind. I can find what I need quickly and have found none of the customizable features to be confusing.
  • TeamSupport supports their clients well. Anytime I need help, they are an email or phone call away and I receive prompt, if not immediate assistance.
  • TeamSupport integrates with our Salesforce CRM well. The integration was as easy as entering a token and then choosing the fields I want to sync to Salesforce. The initial import of data from Salesforce did not give me all of my customers, but that was because of how I had Salesforce set up and after talking to TeamSupport and making a few changes, we restarted the data import and it has been smooth sailing ever since. Now my Sales Staff can see what is happening on the ticket side of their accounts without having to ask, because TeamSupport automatically updates Cases in Salesforce. Very well done feature.
  • The Live Chat feature is something that I have not had a lot of time to play with and does not seem as easy to use as the standard ticketing features in TeamSupport. There are a few too many clicks for my liking, but that could also be a training issue and my lack of time on this side of the program.
  • No other thoughts on this.
I recommend TeamSupport to anyone that I know is looking for a ticketing system. If you need a system to support end users with tickets, purchase TeamSupport.
Read Damon Pike's full review
Caelen McMillan profile photo
June 11, 2015

Review: "TeamSupport, support for the whole team!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Since our company has grown, we've needed to find a way to document and organize our support calls. We used to get by with emails, but with the increase in volume, it became clear that a formal ticketing system would be required. We've now been using TeamSupport across all departments for a few months now and it's made issue management much easier. We were all able to pick up the software very quickly and have made the transition virtually seamlessly. Less calls slip 'through the cracks' and we can keep an eye on which customers are requiring more support than others and whether we need to address the issue by coming up with customized resolutions for those customers. We can also identify the quantity of certain TYPES of issues and decide if it's something that requires more attention in addressing.
  • Quick updates to log new information on tickets. This is nice if you're on the phone or just tried to contact someone and need to make a quick note about an open ticket.
  • Custom ticket views, as many of us wear many 'hats' and cross department lines. Now, I can create ticket views for normal and IT support. I can also set time restraints for when I change roles throughout the day based on the time of day.
  • Integrated with our email practices and creates tickets automatically without requiring the customers to interface with a GUI. This is arguably the most important and underrated feature. If there's anything worse than implementing a new software, it's making the customers assimilate YOUR changes into THEIR workday. Now, the customer can do nothing more than what they'd normally do... send an email to support or call us and leave a message.
  • The most glaring issue is if a customer replies to an issue that is 'connected' to a previous ticket. It forces us to remove the unwanted content and create a new ticket from scratch. However, the upside of customers updating the ticket simply by replying, is worth it overall.
  • The ticket merging tool is also a little clunky. The 'winner' and 'loser' aspect isn't the most efficient.
  • The ability to split a ticket would be really nice too. Sometimes customers send multi-part emails and we'd want it listed as two different tickets.
The aspects that separated TeamSupport from other software packages we were looking into were:

  • Linking ticket creation to emails from customers.
  • Ability to catalog and reference old tickets with key terms and aggregate data to create high-level views to see where our support team is spending the most time/effort with customers.
Read Caelen McMillan's full review
Tony Gump profile photo
September 18, 2015

TeamSupport Review: "GREAT things so far. Love it."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TeamSuppprt is being used across the organization. We use it to address issues from our clients. We also use it for our customer service center to send a ticket on behalf of a customers' account. It has proven useful as a knowledge base and a records keeping system that is much more easily searched than email!
  • Custom everything!
  • Layout is slick and easy to read.
  • If you need it for a small reason it can do that, if you need it to handle 100's and 100's of new information a day, it can do that too.
  • More options for "contacts".
  • More user friendly reporting system. The current one is GREAT if you learn it enough.
If you have piles and piles of emails going back and forth or calls back and forth with customers or clients it can really go a long long way to help organize that process and streamline it. It allows us to track issues and prevent problems from falling off our radar.
Read Tony Gump's full review
Carolyn Gowins profile photo
September 18, 2015

TeamSupport Review: "Easy, Breezy Team Support!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TeamSupport is used company-wide by all of our staff to track support issues, enhancement requests, bugs, testing and build our knowledge base.
  • Ticket tracking
  • Reporting
  • Search functionality
  • Keyword tagging
  • Response time
  • Dashboard layout
I've worked with several ticketing/service desk software suites in my career - Peoplesoft, Footprints, Trackit, Peregrine Service Center - and TeamSupport is the most straightforward, easy-to-jump-into, intuitive programs around. It is truly one-stop shopping for all of the bullet points I outline in the rest of this review. I can do a keyword search in TS and find a ticket from 5 years ago that could solve a problem reported today. That is the most common feature for me!
Read Carolyn Gowins's full review
Patricia-Lynn Evans profile photo
September 17, 2015

User Review: "TeamSupport Wins"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TeamSupport is used across our business, by many of our departments, to track program issues, tickets from customers and employees (and even prospects). It is also used as a method of tracking and communication across the board. We use it for our knowledge base, where you can find many of our procedures on how to do things, as well as the reports feature, which helps us gather information when necessary.
  • Reporting- There are thousands of reports already there, and ones you can customize, or even create.
  • Helps sort data easily.
  • TeamSupport customer service is always quick and friendly, and willing to help resolve any issue we may incur.
  • Customer ticketing system - LOVE this feature. All of our current customers are able to send us tickets, which we can track and add to for any assistance they need.
  • The new calendar feature is a little confusing.
  • The place to edit a ticket is a lot different and took some getting used to. There are no boxes any longer, so I wasn't aware I had to click a blank space to select something.
  • When closing a ticket, and entering the time, there is no easy way to select a time, you can scroll up or down only.
I like two features the most, ticketing, and also the knowledge base. It's easy to input your own instructions in there so other employees can find it. As for the ticketing, I love this because I can track when a client comes back for assistance, and ensure we were there to help them, if not - we're able to see why the ball was dropped.
Read Patricia-Lynn Evans's full review
Edward Bell profile photo
September 17, 2015

TeamSupport Review: "It's Easy and Efficient!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our Customer Service Department uses TeamSupport to track all incoming and outgoing calls and emails.
  • User Friendly. It is fast and easy to track calls and emails.
  • Reporting capability is endless. It is easy to build graphs and reports to track just about anything.
  • The dashboard makes it easy to find exactly what you want to see. It's easy to customize and helps you keep everything organized.
  • Not able to stop sending "spam" emails to clients who contact our support department. There is no way for us to stop sending emails notifying clients that a ticket was updated.
  • The search feature sometimes gets stuck or does not work.
  • The name does not default on the ticket when a known customer calls. Also, when we type the name of a new customer in the search, we have to type it again to add a new customer. This should be automatic.
It is user friendly and easy to track both calls and emails in an efficient manner. We were also able to link our phone system to TeamSupport so the customer's information pops up when they call from a known phone number.
Read Edward Bell's full review
Julian Morgan profile photo
September 17, 2015

Review: "TeamSupport is a trusty and all round solution to Service Desk controls"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TeamSupport is currently being used by our technical support team to track and audit issues raised by customers who use our software; we also use the knowledge base and customer portal which we find very useful. Before using TeamSupport we had no audit trail of issues that we were dealing with for clients.
  • It has a clear and easy to use ticket recording/updating and audit trail
  • Customer portal is easy to configure
  • The Water Cooler is a great feature for interdepartment communications
  • Integration with Salesforce
  • Some minor functionality could be improved for instance the ability for auto refresh the ticket list
  • The ability to restore deleted ticketes
  • The ability to split tickets when a new ticket has been created in reply to an old one
The API integration with Salesforce and other software is beneficial and also the Water Cooler and customer chat function. The knowledge base is good as well as the Wiki section and the ability to send customers a link to a Wiki article without giving them access to the entire Wiki is useful. Overall TeamSupport does everything well.
Read Julian Morgan's full review
Tyler Smith profile photo
September 17, 2015

User Review: "TeamSupport Pros/Cons"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fusion uses TeamSupport as an internal and external ticketing system to track client requests. We are using it across the whole organization.
  • I love the properties feature. You can require clients to provide information.
  • I also enjoy the workflow feature as an operations person.
  • Very user friendly.
  • There are some kinks in the new update. I do not like the new pop-up window for related tickets.
  • When you search for a ticket once and then try to search again nothing comes up so you have to log out.
  • Workflows don't always work.
TeamSupport is perfect for tracking client requests. Outside of that I'm not 100% what its other uses could be.
Read Tyler Smith's full review
Elizabeth Schurdak profile photo
September 17, 2015

"TeamSupport Performance Review"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using TeamSupport as a ticketing system, but also to provide timesheet reporting. It's used mostly in one department to support our customers via email and phone. We are also using it to keep track of any ongoing issues with our product that will require customer contact at a later date.
  • Fairly intuitive interface
  • Very flexible
  • Good reporting capabilites
  • Rollout of the new system was done without enough beta testing, and so created disruptions in service
  • SLAs don't seem to have had any exception handling built in
  • New ticket interface was not well designed
If you're using the SLA functionality at all, TeamSupport is good for email based communication for clients. It doesn't handle tickets that start with a phone call very well. It's also good for a team environment, as all users can access all tickets. It's also good for checking ticket history of particular clients.
Read Elizabeth Schurdak's full review
Gwen Pierre profile photo
September 17, 2015

TeamSupport Review: "One stop shop for Support"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses TeamSupport for two departments. Our support department uses it in chat and email ticket support to address client questions, ideas and concerns. Our development team uses it to track and monitor support representative questions and issues, as well as product development enhancement.
  • Product enhancement - they are always evolving and improving the platform.
  • Response accuracy - rarely have trouble with customers receiving responses.
  • Up time - application is almost always up and available and the rare instances of outages have become less frequent over the last two years.
  • When adding customers to a ticket it would be nice to have a hover view where you can see the email address of the contact before adding them. We often have one contact within the same customer listed multiple times for multiple email addresses and I'd like to add the correct one the first time.
  • Chat is a newer feature and has room for more visibility including letting the team see who is on which chat right now, without looking at All Tickets > Chat.
  • Preview of a ticket before you click on it when you are searching for tickets using Ticket Tags.
I'm not sure who it would NOT be a good fit for - TeamSupport is a good fit for us.
Read Gwen Pierre's full review
Terrence Tichenor profile photo
October 28, 2015

TeamSupport Review: "I can dig it!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Everyone at my company uses TeamSupport. From the CEO for tracking support trends, to the customer service reps to keep track of their own case load, and to track time worked. It's great.
  • It keeps a history of tickets so that we can build a knowledge base of common issues and concerns.
  • When viewing a ticket, the customer contact information is not prominently visible and when you hover over the customer name, it is still hard to read.
The tags or keyword feature is nice for me, because I can include a certain keyword in my tickets, and I'll be able to go back and search for those tickets for reference.
Read Terrence Tichenor's full review
Fernando Jiménez MIT PMI SMC ITIL OSA RCV COBIT BPMN profile photo
June 11, 2015

Review: "TeamSupport : The hidden tool for ITSM and Customer Service!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

TeamSupport started as an internal customer client tool for supporting all the employees in the company. It was originally used for the IT Department which is composed of Support, Service Delivery, Project Management and Infrastructure. After the success of this tool we implemented it throughout the company. Currently we're using this tool for our customers. We implemented a functional service desk which attends to internal and external customers.


This software really surprised us, due to the flexibility and ease of use for all kinds of users. This tool is as good as many other more "popular" tools. For our company which is a company in growth, it attends to our requirements. The stability and support is excellent, which is a good point for this software. Other tools have poor support. Also this software is updated constantly so it represents a big value for us to know that we purchased a tool in constant evolution.


Due to my experience on ITSM I’m glad to say that this tool is a "secret key for solutions" which will also surprise all people who want to use it.

  • Excellent Support after acquiring the product
  • Flexibility and customization
  • SaaS architecture
  • In the future will be a great option to link incident and problems (related tickets)
  • A calendar more integrated and automated with tickets
  • A basic CMDB option to construct a complete repository of information
If you're a company that is growing this is the perfect option. If you don't want expensive costs with massive solutions this is an excellent option for you.
Read Fernando Jiménez MIT PMI SMC ITIL OSA RCV COBIT BPMN's full review
Richard Bellew profile photo
June 11, 2015

TeamSupport Review: "The right middle ground for many small to medium business needing a support system."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TeamSupport lends itself to more than just customer service, in our office we use it to track progress on projects in several departments. We use the ticketing system to track user technical problems in our technology department; we track progress and requirements on extensive paperwork packets for in our service department, and we track efficiency using the reports panel.
  • Making and tracking requirements on accounts using ticketing system. The flexibility on the ticketing system is unrivaled.
  • Accessibility -TeamSupport is very well designed and a very short acclimation period.
  • Great customer service.
  • Mobile App. Not everyone is always in the office in front of a computer.
  • Website widget. Having a website widget that could make it simpler for clients to submit information to TeamSupport.
Ticketing systems are normally aligned particularly well for one use, internal or external use. Internal use for tracking internal company issues or external use for supporting customer needs. With TeamSupport you get a system that can be used well for either application. The only real drawback is the price per user model can get expensive.
Read Richard Bellew's full review
Christine Axsmith profile photo
June 11, 2015

User Review: "TeamSupport for Law Firm IT"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Axsmith Law LLC uses TeamSupport as our CRM. Although it is designed as a support desk tool, its flexibility permits our firm to organize and store client data on a cloud such that it is accessible in the court house.

TeamSupport differs from simple smart phone use in that it really is like having all your computer files with you.

And, once scanned and attached to a client matter, there is a permanent backup to all files. That came in handy when a fire destroyed my offices. There were no worries about losing client files or information, though, thanks to the TeamSupport system.
  • Flexible design.
  • Ability to store "lessons learned" for the whole team to see.
  • Thought and process organization.
  • They are down for maintenance every few months.
  • I would like to be able to delete within a ticket, some of them are out of date or get too much errata in them.
If you don't know or understand information systems, you should get someone who does to set it up for you.
Read Christine Axsmith's full review
Frances Summerhill profile photo
June 03, 2015

TeamSupport Review: "New user"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by our Client Support team. It enables us to keep accurate customer contact records that are easily visible to the entire team.
  • We switched to Team Support from a home-grown system, and the new system allows us to easily collaborate between departments. We have three different departments within our Client Services Team and collaboration of this kind is very important. The implementation of Team Support made us more streamlined and efficient. For example, multiple people might be working on a single ticket and it's easy to see all the people who are working on it and a history of what has happened with the ticket so far.
  • Voice mails to our Support line drop right into Team Support making it easy for every team member to access them if necessary. Prior to this we could only listen to and save voice mails in our phone system which was not tied into our homegrown merchant note system.
  • It is not consistent in how it responds to commands. For example, the system sometimes prompts the question "Do you want this to be visible?" once "Visible to Customers" is checked when completing a ticket action, but this message does not appear consistently. This is a very helpful caution and the system should always display this prompt when "Visible to customers' is selected.
  • Another issue is that if I create a ticket and I've selected more than one contact associated with the account name, it's not clear who is receiving email associated with that ticket. If only one recipient replies, does the other recipient see the reply also?
  • The UI does not make it very easy to get orphaned tickets assigned to the right customer.
Read Frances Summerhill's full review
Jacob Martin profile photo
September 21, 2015

TeamSupport: "Team Support Review."

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TeamSupport is used at Real Pro Systems as a CRM system, but also to track our customers support work orders through to completion. We used to use an old outdated CRM system, that handled billing as well. This old CRM was not reliable nor did it handle customer requests competently.
  • Work Order Management
  • Client Communications
  • Internal Knowledge Base
  • Customer Support
  • Bug Fixes
  • Load times and Outages
Read Jacob Martin's full review
John Clark profile photo
September 17, 2015

TeamSupport Review: "Great price for a good product"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TeamSupport as our help desk system. It works really nice because it can support multiple product lines. The use of triggers have been very useful for automating tasks. The recent face lift is really nice.
  • Triggers are really nice for workflow.
  • Multiple product lines are very useful.
  • The use of groups is nice to control where tickets need to go.
  • Knowledge base is weak, you cannot organize your data.
  • It would be nice to have a video section so you can create a how-to video.
  • The lack of design control on the public portal really hurts the product.
There are features that are lacking in the product. The price of the product is very reasonable.
Read John Clark's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (4)
9.3
Expert directory (1)
7
Ticket creation and submission (4)
9.3
Ticket response (4)
8.3
External knowledge base (2)
10.0
Internal knowledge base (4)
9.0
Customer portal (2)
8.0
Email support (4)
9.0
Help Desk CRM integration (2)
9.5

About TeamSupport

TeamSupport is customer service and support help desk software that is cloud-based. It is built for B2B companies, especially those in the technology and software industry where support requests are typically more complicated and longer, more detailed solutions are required. The vendor says that their collaborative platform allows team members to work together to solve customer issues faster and more efficiently. The solution includes a customer and contacts database and native integrations with developer and CRM tools.

The vendor also says the solution can be implemented within two weeks. A 14 day free trial is available.

Categories:  Help Desk

TeamSupport Features

Incident and problem management Features
Has featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Does not have featureExpert directory
Has featureSubscription-based notifications
Does not have featureITSM collaboration and documentation
Has featureTicket creation and submission
Has featureTicket response
Has featureAutomated responses
Has featureAttachments/Screencasts
Has featureSLA management
Self Help Community Features
Has featureForums
Has featureExternal knowledge base
Has featureInternal knowledge base
Does not have featureQ and A
Has featureSurveys/polls
Multi-Channel Help Features
Has featureCustomer portal
Has featureLive help chat
Has featurePhone support
Does not have featureIVR
Does not have featureCall scripting
Has featureSocial integration
Has featureEmail support
Has featureHelp Desk CRM integration
Additional Features
Has featureCustomer & Contacts Database
Has featureCustomer Self-Service
Has featureOmniChannel Support
Has featureTicket Automation
Has featureLive Chat
Has featureProducts & Inventory tracking
Has featureVideo & Screen Recording
Has featureTicket Collision Prevention
Has featureAgent Ratings
Has featureCustomer Distress Index
Has featureCustomer Alerts
Has featureCollaboration
Has featureBuilt for B2B
Has featureSLA Management

TeamSupport Screenshots

TeamSupport Videos (4)

Watch Customer Support Software that Actually Focuses on the Customer

Watch Better Customer Support Through Collaboration

TeamSupport Downloadables

TeamSupport Integrations

Slack, HubSpot CRM, Oracle Sales Cloud, Team Foundation Server, Microsoft Visual Studio Team System, Beanstalk, MailChimp, Dropbox, Zapier, Salesforce CRM, Zoho CRM & Reports, Jira, Highrise CRM, Facebook, CustomerThermometer, Nicereply, Rest API

TeamSupport Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Enterprise$55Per User per Month
Support Desk$40Per User per Month

Pricing is based on annual billing

TeamSupport Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
40%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
52%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)Enterprises (> 500 employees)
8%

TeamSupport Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
facebook

TeamSupport Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Mobile Web
Supported Countries:US, Canada, UK, Australia, Scandinavia, Europe
Supported Languages: English