TeamSupport

TeamSupport

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.2 out of 100
TeamSupport

Overview

Recent Reviews

New User of a Great Product

8 out of 10
October 10, 2018
TeamSupport is going to allow us to streamline our customer service in a great way. We will have a great way to track and automate our …
Continue reading

I can dig it!

9 out of 10
October 28, 2015
Everyone at my company uses TeamSupport. From the CEO for tracking support trends, to the customer service reps to keep track of their own …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2018

Popular Features

View all 11 features

Email support (11)

9.9
99%

Ticket creation and submission (11)

9.5
95%

Organize and prioritize service tickets (11)

9.5
95%

Ticket response (11)

9.5
95%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of TeamSupport, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Support Desk

$40

Cloud
Per User per Month

Enterprise

$55

Cloud
Per User per Month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • $2,000 per installationOptional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttp://www.teamsupport.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $25 per month

Features Scorecard

Incident and problem management

9.1
91%

Self Help Community

9.0
90%

Multi-Channel Help

9.7
97%

Product Details

What is TeamSupport?

TeamSupport is customer service and support help desk software that is cloud-based. It is built for B2B companies, especially those in the technology and software industry where support requests are typically more complicated and longer, more detailed solutions are required. The vendor says that their collaborative platform allows team members to work together to solve customer issues faster and more efficiently. The solution includes a customer and contacts database and native integrations with developer and CRM tools.

The vendor also says the solution can be implemented within two weeks. A 14 day free trial is available.

TeamSupport Features

Incident and problem management Features

  • Supported: Organize and prioritize service tickets
  • Supported: Subscription-based notifications
  • Supported: Ticket creation and submission
  • Supported: Ticket response
  • Supported: Automated responses
  • Supported: Attachments/Screencasts
  • Supported: SLA management

Self Help Community Features

  • Supported: Forums
  • Supported: External knowledge base
  • Supported: Internal knowledge base
  • Supported: Surveys/polls

Multi-Channel Help Features

  • Supported: Customer portal
  • Supported: Live help chat
  • Supported: Phone support
  • Supported: Social integration
  • Supported: Email support
  • Supported: Help Desk CRM integration

Additional Features

  • Supported: Customer & Contacts Database
  • Supported: Customer Self-Service
  • Supported: OmniChannel Support
  • Supported: Ticket Automation
  • Supported: Live Chat
  • Supported: Products & Inventory tracking
  • Supported: Video & Screen Recording
  • Supported: Ticket Collision Prevention
  • Supported: Agent Ratings
  • Supported: Customer Distress Index
  • Supported: Customer Alerts
  • Supported: Collaboration
  • Supported: Built for B2B
  • Supported: SLA Management

TeamSupport Screenshots

Ticket PageCustomer AlertsDashboardScreen & Video RecordingEmbeddable Customer PortalProducts & VersionsWater Cooler internal collaboration and chatLive ChatAgent RatingsCustomer Distress IndexCustomer RecordSLA ManagementTask Management

TeamSupport Videos

TeamSupport Downloadables

TeamSupport Integrations

TeamSupport Competitors

TeamSupport Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)40%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)52%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)8%

TeamSupport Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationMobile Web
Supported CountriesUS, Canada, UK, Australia, Scandinavia, Europe
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is TeamSupport?

TeamSupport is customer support software built for B2B software and technology companies. The solution offers ticket management, a customer and contact database, reporting and analytics, multi-channel support, built-in collaboration tools, and many native integrations.

How much does TeamSupport cost?

TeamSupport starts at $25.

What is TeamSupport's best feature?

Reviewers rate Subscription-based notifications and Customer portal highest, with a score of 10.

Who uses TeamSupport?

The most common users of TeamSupport are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 57)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Sarah Lohsl | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire company uses TeamSupport. It helps us keep track of all of our current and disabled clients. We are able to create tickets for an entire team or individual to follow up with customers, log customer complaints or issues, and we can quickly resolve them. I love that it helps us in customer retention, and keeps our customers happy because their issues/concerns/needs are resolved ASAP due to the ticketing system. I love the areas where we can publish knowledge based articles and it's easy for any team member to access these and assists them in their questions. I also really love the wiki area where we can go in and see "how to's" within our company. All amazing things!
  • TeamSupport is a great way to keep our customers in line and organized. It allows my team to see what products each customer has associated with their groups (I work in a EHR environment).
  • TeamSupport houses all of our knowledge base articles and wiki's so that our team can perform at their best ability. It's quick access to the knowledge base that we use on a daily basis.
  • TeamSupport allows us to create tickets for current customer issues. It allows us to resolve issues quickly and that makes all of our customers happy! It also keeps us in line with resolving system issues as they come up.
  • It is sometimes hard to create a ticket when you are in certain areas of TeamSupport. When you are under the knowledge base area, and you create a new ticket, it becomes a new knowledge base article instead of a ticket. This can be an issue at times.
  • We do get lag time sometimes but TeamSupport tends to resolve the slowness issues very quickly.
  • Certain required fields to create a ticket are sometimes out of my departments range (sales) and are more for support and it makes it very hard for me to move forward at times without having the correct information (ie: server prod number, location etc).
TeamSupport is great to keep my entire team in line with our customers. It gives us easy access to our knowledge base articles which also help us assist our clients. When a customer would like to talk about a potential integration with another system (like a clearinghouse/biller) we will generate a ticket with the information for our developer to reach out to speak with the other company. When a customer has an issue in the system, like a bug that causes a lag, we are able to fix the issue for not only the customer but in our system in general. It's a great way to keep our system flowing properly!
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TeamSupport is used as our primary ticketing system and main inbox for incoming support emails. The software is used by both our front line customer support team as well as our business development team.

TeamSupport offers multiple stock reporting options that we utilize on a daily basis. They also offer the ability to create custom reports to cater to our individual needs.

Our organization takes great pride in our ability to provide exceptional user support and TeamSupport allows us to put our promise to action and provide the stats to support that claim.
  • Reporting: TeamSupport has a large selection of stock reports available, but the ability to create custom reports and have custom fields that we have created included in the reporting is what sets TeamSupport apart.
  • User Support: Our interactions with TeamSupport's support staff have been limited, as the software is very easy to use. That being said, when we have had to call or email in-they are very knowledgable and are able to answer our questions or solve our problems quickly.
  • Customization: The ability to add custom fields to tickets has been extremely valuable. We have unique reporting needs and need to gather uncommon data points. Through TeamSupport we are able to quickly and easily add whatever fields we need to make sure we gather all the information we need at the point of contact.
  • Load Times: TeamSupport seldom experiences outages, which we appreciate greatly, however latency is a common occurrence.
  • Searching: Looking for specific tickets is very slow. We use this tool to look for previously reported issues or a specific ticket that we need to reference. The tool is not very intuitive, and usually requires multiple attempts to locate.
  • Adding Customers: When adding a customer or point of contact to a ticket you are forced to search the database, which takes a long time. And, if you type more than 6-7 characters, the search clears and you have to start over. Our database isn't so large that this is a deal breaker for us, but it might be for some.
TeamSupport works very well as a contact/support teams primary method for tracking customer interaction. It's reporting and customization options are excellent.

I could see in a busier environment that latency and slower moving portions of the software could become a hindrance. If latency and search functionality were refined, I think this would be an ideal software for nearly all applications.
David Chamberlain | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We interact via email thanks to TeamSupport, obtaining a stable and honest conversation with our customers; it has very effective and complete ticket templates, which avoids excessive information questions and excellent help desk software with a reasonably simple configuration that establishes and ensures excellent communication.
  • It gives me various solutions to offer our customers within the context of technical support flexibly and efficiently.
  • It has allowed our department to provide possible solutions to our potential customers, always trying to offer an exceptional experience to the market.
  • It is straightforward to use and has features that allow us to respond quickly and accurately to customer requirements.
  • We have optimized in time and money and the positive results we have obtained thanks to the tool.
  • Their mobile application is limited; they need better functionality to get a more efficient response. I hope they can update it soon.
It is recommended for any company because it generates a lot of customer satisfaction and the ease of organizing the tickets, thus saving time to invest it more effectively in other areas that likewise contribute positively to optimize results.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use TeamSupport as our ticketing platform to support our customers. The customers can open support requests and the appropriate workflow is initiated. We also use TeamSupport Knowledge Base for customer documentation. Our Support Engineers, Client Success Specialists, and other members of the team are assigned tickets for their work. TeamSupport helps us manage our customers and our application.
  • Ease of use when it comes to creating, updating, and managing tickets.
  • Knowledge Base is good for customer documentation.
  • Customers are able to open tickets easily.
  • Email Notifications are great.
  • Customer reporting available.
  • New search is robust to help find old tickets.
  • Mobile app is so bad, they should just remove it.
  • Integration to VSTS is very bad.
  • Dashboards are not helpful and need to be more modern.
  • Chat feature is not that great.
TeamSupport is a great ticketing/help desk platform for small companies. It gets the job done and allows for multiple teams to manage workloads. It is not best for bigger organizations as there are lots of lacking features (mobile app, integrations, robust Jira/Confluence like system). The support for TeamSupport is great too. They usually get in touch with customers quickly when the system is down and they resolve issues quickly as well.
Edward Bell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our Customer Service Department uses TeamSupport to track all incoming and outgoing calls and emails.
  • User Friendly. It is fast and easy to track calls and emails.
  • Reporting capability is endless. It is easy to build graphs and reports to track just about anything.
  • The dashboard makes it easy to find exactly what you want to see. It's easy to customize and helps you keep everything organized.
  • Not able to stop sending "spam" emails to clients who contact our support department. There is no way for us to stop sending emails notifying clients that a ticket was updated.
  • The search feature sometimes gets stuck or does not work.
  • The name does not default on the ticket when a known customer calls. Also, when we type the name of a new customer in the search, we have to type it again to add a new customer. This should be automatic.
It is user friendly and easy to track both calls and emails in an efficient manner. We were also able to link our phone system to TeamSupport so the customer's information pops up when they call from a known phone number.
Eric Krueger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization has gone through many ideas about what to deploy as a Help Desk software solution. After weighing the Pro's and Con's of various software packages we chose TeamSupport. It has definitely delivered for us in a big way. Most help desk software packages have many similarities but we needed a more robust solution. Having a "self help" customer facing site was also one of our requirements. TeamSupport was able to meet all of our needs and then some.
  • Customer facing site and support
  • Organizational customization
  • Overall great tutorials and features, maybe a bit more in the way of instructional videos
  • Reporting choices could have a few more customizations
If you are looking for a robust, efficient experience in your help desk software then this is the way to go. All of the customization features will allow you to set the system up to best compliment your core support teams. Being able to review past communications from end users and team members allows us to review how we do business. Proper communication is key and these functionalities make our job easier. Being able to review how our teams function, communicate, and support our customer base is an ongoing process and this software gets it done.
TeamSupport's ease of use and the way it benefited our company overall. From cost improvements, ROI, and overall management of team members it gets high marks. We are better able to support our customer base by providing improved support in a more timely fashion. The End User view of IT Support overall has improved just through using this platform in our company.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TeamSupport is used by our Client Services team as a way to create and track service issues for our clients. While other departments are able to access the software, the Client Services department is the primary user. The software not only serves as a channel for customer feedback but also as a reporting tool for our company to track service trends.
  • Archiving support tickets are available for reference.
  • Reporting tools are available so that we may track volume and trends.
  • The search function is clunky and at times not even.
  • Software lags at times when ticket number does not reflect the field being displayed.
TeamSupport is nice because it allows our users to create and track service issues for extended periods of time. Additionally, it allows visibility to other users, should they need to add or take over certain issues. It also helps with our internal analytics by tracking issue trends and addressing service issues accordingly.
TeamSupport's communication for service issues/maintenance are always visible. They also offer many opportunities for training on the software via webinar. Additionally, their support team has been available for coaching and guidance on how to use the software more effectively. They also offer training on creating customized reports to suit our specific organizational needs.
Kishion Guyah | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TeamSupport to manage Support requests for customers that use our software. We are able to track tickets and issues and then communicate back with customers on solutions. TeamSupport helps our organization for tracking and maintaining the communication between our customers and the company. This allows for easy support of our software where we can track every bit of communication.
  • Allows communication between customers and our company without the need for personal emails.
  • Areas of improvement would be in the user interface and user friendliness.
This is essential for our business operations, due to how much it helps us communicate and assist our customers. TeamSupport is mostly applicable to our Support department, as we communicate with customers on a daily basis and TeamSupport helps to facilitate and track that communication. It is also transparent for other individuals in the company where they can see and review the communication.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

TeamSupport is perfect for IT help desk organizations looking for a web-based solution to help manage and organize their workflow. We tried several different management platforms and found that TeamSupport was simply the easiest both to get started with, and to customize to our particular needs.

Other solutions that we looked at either 1) were easy to get started with but didn't offer much in terms of customization or 2) required that you spend days and days organizing and customizing the mass amount of features that had to be set up. TeamSupport was the perfect medium between the two!

They also have a mobile app that makes it easy to quickly pull up tickets and find client information while in the field.

  • This platform is easy to get started with and also very easy to customize. You can create custom fields for just about anything (Clients, Tickets, Products, etc) as well as custom workflows, email templates, automation rules, etc.). Out of the box it works great but if there's something you specifically need for your organization, there is undoubtedly a place to configure that in the Admin section.
  • We were able to import all of our clients into TeamSupport quite easily so that we could then start assigning tickets to existing clients right away. This allows us to go into individual clients and pull down entire ticket histories for that client. This is extremely helpful when you have multiple technicians that often have to provide service for different clients.
  • I must commend TeamSupport on their technical support. They have an amazing team that is there to help you 24/7. When implementing TeamSupport in our organization they were outstanding at answering any questions we had and were able to assist with getting our customer data imported in one smooth upload.
  • TeamSupport recently released their mobile app (which was needed for some time). While for an initial release, it does provide basic functions that are very helpful in the field, it is in need of updates for additional functionality that is only available in the web version currently.
TeamSupport is perfect for IT organizations looking to implement help desk solutions for clients. The client portal allows users to submit tickets. Additionally they can email in support tickets and/or create tickets via the chat session.
February 27, 2019

TeamSupport Wins

Patricia-Lynn Evans | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TeamSupport is used across our business, by many of our departments, to track program issues, tickets from customers and employees (and even prospects). It is also used as a method of tracking and communication across the board. We use it for our knowledge base, where you can find many of our procedures on how to do things, as well as the reports feature, which helps us gather information when necessary.
  • Reporting- There are thousands of reports already there, and ones you can customize, or even create.
  • Helps sort data easily.
  • TeamSupport customer service is always quick and friendly, and willing to help resolve any issue we may incur.
  • Customer ticketing system - LOVE this feature. All of our current customers are able to send us tickets, which we can track and add to for any assistance they need.
  • The new calendar feature is a little confusing.
  • The place to edit a ticket is a lot different and took some getting used to. There are no boxes any longer, so I wasn't aware I had to click a blank space to select something.
  • When closing a ticket, and entering the time, there is no easy way to select a time, you can scroll up or down only.
I like two features the most, ticketing, and also the knowledge base. It's easy to input your own instructions in there so other employees can find it. As for the ticketing, I love this because I can track when a client comes back for assistance, and ensure we were there to help them, if not - we're able to see why the ball was dropped.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TeamSupport is going to allow us to streamline our customer service in a great way. We will have a great way to track and automate our process. It helps that TeamSupport was one of the few B2B focused systems we found!
  • Agent Tracking and accountability
  • Knowledge Base
  • Automated Emails and small time savers.
  • UI (I prefer more Trello board)
  • Detail of automations
  • Cannot be a full business management solution without email marketing capabilities/integrations.
TeamSupport is great for using when you're in a B2B scenario. The knowledge base helps deter oncoming questions and keep the customer support team focused.
April 15, 2018

TeamSupport Rocks!

Ryan Blodgett | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I was tasked with choosing and implementing a support ticket system for our company and after many demos and product reviews I decided TeamSupport was a good fit for us. I've received praise for my decision and personally been happy with it since day one. We use it internally, as well as with our external clients. Another huge benefit we can say TeamSupport has provided is accountability. TeamSupport helps us track and research our issues more efficiently, as well as provides us with a great data base of past issues to pull knowledge from.
  • Very intuitive
  • User friendly interface
  • Great for collaboration
  • Inventory tracking
  • Reports / Auditing
  • More reports
TeamSupport has worked great for IT support and accountability. Our clients are able to easily submit a ticket and this system make it super easy to manage. If you have a medium to large size company, this is for you. It might be a little overkill for small companies due to the cost but well worth it for anybody if that's not a factor.
Ron Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use the TeamSupport product in two departments of our company. These are two completely separate installations because of the nature of the two functions in our company. The first one is an outward facing customer support portal to a technical/engineering audience. The other installation is an internal use where we manage documents coming into our technical documentation group for publication and revisions. All communication for the second installation is all in house.
  • TeamSupport is great at allowing the user to respond much in the way you can in a rich text e-mail tool. Many solutions we had looked at were strictly text based and are hard to follow. With TeamSupport we can have rich content in our responses including formatted data, tables, graphs, pictures and such.
  • TeamSupport is very easy to get going with their sandbox environment in that you can get started with a few simple clicks.
  • We would like to see a structure to the ticket numbering system. In a previous system we had a numbering system like this mmddyy-xxxxxx This was very easy to see when a ticket was created based on just it's number. Currently with TeamSupport they assign a random number to tickets that is not very informative without a created date field.
  • Reports are nice but lack some rollup capabilities that are needed. Any given report can only work against two data tables at max. This is a limitation that we had to create custom contact fields to get around. They store phone, address and base contact info in separate tables. This makes it impossible with a standard system to create a report of all tickets along with the ticket and contact information in one report. The previous system we were on, allowed you to tie as many related data tables together that was needed to create one high level report.
  • Need Ability to notify external users of ticket activity in regions. So what I mean is we have FAE's in the field that want to know what their customers are asking for their region. They don't want or need a TeamSupport account but want simple e-mails of activity. This has been a lost feature for us going to a new system. I have to create a manual report each week and forward to the people that want this kind of information.
  • Ticket Automation rules will only run against a ticket one time. I understand why they did this to prevent uncontrolled loops but it would be nice to be able to set a limit that was greater than one. This limitation often causes us to have to write multiple rules to handle certain ticket cases.
We have been overall very happy with TeamSupport. We have also provided lots of feedback on things were we see need for improvement. The tool is constantly evolving and getting better so we hold hopes that some of the things we didn't like will be addressed some day. Overall the tool is extremely good for customer support whether it's for an internal or external customer base.
I submit a question and they are very good at letting me know what is going on and what department the question has been assigned to. They support their customers with the same system that we use to support ours and timely responses are something we measure our self on and it appears that they do too.
Adam Keen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using TeamSupport as our help desk software to track tickets. We'll also use it to track inventory. It is currently being used by our IT technicians as a ticket tracking software. It will help us address reporting on tickets and with responding to tickets in a timely fashion.
  • Reporting
  • Inventory Management
  • Ticket Tracking
  • Knowledgebase
  • So far not too many weaknesses that I have noticed
TeamSupport is great for tracking help desk tickets in small to medium sized enterprises. It might even be well suited for very large enterprises as well. It's a great way to track inventory, associate inventory with help tickets, and report on numerous help desk related items.
October 28, 2015

I can dig it!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Everyone at my company uses TeamSupport. From the CEO for tracking support trends, to the customer service reps to keep track of their own case load, and to track time worked. It's great.
  • It keeps a history of tickets so that we can build a knowledge base of common issues and concerns.
  • When viewing a ticket, the customer contact information is not prominently visible and when you hover over the customer name, it is still hard to read.
The tags or keyword feature is nice for me, because I can include a certain keyword in my tickets, and I'll be able to go back and search for those tickets for reference.
Jennifer Desautels | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TeamSupport to service our clients who use our software application. TeamSupport allows us to offer support tools to our users inside our own software application. This allowed us to build a knowledge base of written and video tutorials of our software for our users, communicate across the board with updates, and provide extra support through email.
  • There were other customer support software companies that I looked into at first, however TeamSupport provided exceptional customer service themselves. I paid close attention to how they handled me as a customer to see if they were a company that would understand my desire to give exceptional customer service to my clients and if they had the tools to make the experience easy. Every interaction with them was very positive.
  • Since we needed TeamSupport's software embedded into our software application to give our users easy access to the support tools, the staff at TeamSupport needed to answer many questions and work with our developers to make this possible. They were always willing to take the extra step to ensure a smooth set up.
  • As we continue with TeamSupport, I am especially impressed with the sincerity of the CEO, Robert C. Johnson, and his commitment to us so that together we can deliver exceptional customer support.
  • As with any software, there are always ways to improve the functionality of the product. Since I have other screens I work in while using TeamSupport, it would be helpful to have a counter in the tab (similar to an email counter) to tell me how many new tickets are open. This way I can see immediately if a new ticket came in while I am working in another screen.
TeamSupport is well suited for any company that needs to manage customer accounts and/or products, encourages self-support tools for their customers, and needs a simple way for the support team to communicate with each other.
September 21, 2015

Team Support Review.

Jacob Martin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TeamSupport is used at Real Pro Systems as a CRM system, but also to track our customers support work orders through to completion. We used to use an old outdated CRM system, that handled billing as well. This old CRM was not reliable nor did it handle customer requests competently.
  • Work Order Management
  • Client Communications
  • Internal Knowledge Base
  • Customer Support
  • Bug Fixes
  • Load times and Outages
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TeamSupport to track customer support requests. We also use it to track various tasks in the implementation process. We use it to report time per client for billing purposes. We use it as a tool to help ensure that we are meeting specific clients' requirements of time to respond and time to completion.
  • Allows users to manage how they want to view their open tickets.
  • Allows for the merging together of tickets for situations when a user inadvertently opens a new ticket.
  • Allows for custom reporting.
  • I use TeamSupport in Firefox. I don't know whether the issues I experience in Firefox are simply because of the browser, but when a ticket's history starts getting long, I lose the ability to scroll down - the down arrow on the right side of the screen disappears.
  • When I hover over a user name in a ticket, the details pop up. This would be OK, except that I can't get them to close without either closing out or refreshing - pretty lame.
  • In general, I'd say the issues I've experienced have mostly to do with wonky things about the interface. Again, that might have to do with the fact that I'm using it in Firefox, but it should work properly no matter which browser I'm using.
I have no idea how good it is at integrating with other systems, but that might be a good question to ask.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TeamSuppprt is being used across the organization. We use it to address issues from our clients. We also use it for our customer service center to send a ticket on behalf of a customers' account. It has proven useful as a knowledge base and a records keeping system that is much more easily searched than email!
  • Custom everything!
  • Layout is slick and easy to read.
  • If you need it for a small reason it can do that, if you need it to handle 100's and 100's of new information a day, it can do that too.
  • More options for "contacts".
  • More user friendly reporting system. The current one is GREAT if you learn it enough.
If you have piles and piles of emails going back and forth or calls back and forth with customers or clients it can really go a long long way to help organize that process and streamline it. It allows us to track issues and prevent problems from falling off our radar.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TeamSupport is used by our Support, Sales, Development and Training staff. It helps serve as a central, shared database where we can communally track customer interaction including general questions, product use, bugs, enhancements and quality assurance. It addresses our needs for a comprehensive customer support portal, customer-facing knowledge base, internal reference Wiki while allowing for comprehensive tracking of issues through the reporting mechanism.
  • The interface is much more intuitive than most of TeamSupport's competitors.
  • It is thoroughly customizable to allow for use of terminology that is relevant to my business and staff.
  • It is a very efficient product to use. Time is generally saved, not wasted.
  • Screen recording, embedding of images and videos is remarkably simple and works very well.
  • There are some workflow points that could be improved such as allowing for the ability to work on several new, unsaved tickets at one time.
  • There are periodic bouts of slowness or downtime that our staff encounters.
  • The reporting mechanism isn't the most intuitive and doesn't always generate the report I'm expecting. I could see this being reviewed and improved.
How many departments will be using TeamSupport and how many "Groups" will I therefore need to create? The answer will impact how much you are spending on TeamSupport. The same goes for individual employees who use it. Additionally, you should ask how important uptime is and get assurance on how quickly issues will be resolved if there is downtime from TeamSupport during business hours. Finally, you should ask how the reporting component will meet your needs.
September 18, 2015

Easy, Breezy Team Support!

Carolyn Gowins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TeamSupport is used company-wide by all of our staff to track support issues, enhancement requests, bugs, testing and build our knowledge base.
  • Ticket tracking
  • Reporting
  • Search functionality
  • Keyword tagging
  • Response time
  • Dashboard layout
I've worked with several ticketing/service desk software suites in my career - Peoplesoft, Footprints, Trackit, Peregrine Service Center - and TeamSupport is the most straightforward, easy-to-jump-into, intuitive programs around. It is truly one-stop shopping for all of the bullet points I outline in the rest of this review. I can do a keyword search in TS and find a ticket from 5 years ago that could solve a problem reported today. That is the most common feature for me!
September 17, 2015

TeamSupport is a solid tool

Krissy Gray | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TeamSupport as our main ticketing software to help track tickets and client interaction. It allows us to manage tickets and issues as well as track time, issues, clients, "temperature checks", etc. It also allows reporting on all of these features and graphical representation. My largest complaint is that you can only sort on one level, the search feature must be exact, not keywords, and that the newest update has released several bugs into the system. We use TeamSupport companywide to help manage any issues that arise both internally and externally. We use the knowledge base feature to help track solutions and to save time in the future. We create reports, charts, dashboards, and graphs from the system to help manage and display the important metrics. Our Customer Service Department uses it the most and our clients are able to submit tickets via email. We like the tagging/subscription feature that allows you to follow a ticket without being assigned to it. There's also a group mechanism to allow everyone that would be an expert on that topic to see the tickets associated with those keywords that are tagged or associated to it so fewer items slip through the cracks.
  • Groups and Tagging feature to separate ticket types
  • Subscription and notification ability
  • Severity monitoring
  • Graphs and charts
  • Dashboards
  • Metrics
  • Search feature needs to be less difficult to find items
  • Filtering on multiple layers
TeamSupport is well suited anytime that you need to tack and manage issues either with a client or internally. It helps to keep track of what has been done, what needs to be done, how much time and effort has been spent etc. You can report on everything inside the ticket as well as share it across the board. It allows for escalation and easy visibility internally and externally.
I believe that overall the TeamSupport customer service department is able to respond relatively quickly and most of the time in a satisfactory manner. They are polite and help with the issue until resolution or escalation occurs. They are also thorough and a good partner to have during times of version upgrades.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TeamSupport primarily in our client services department for ticket logging and tracking and occasionally for feature request tracking. It helps us to address customer needs in a timely manner and also track their usage of our products. Additionally it helps me to track implementation progress notes for new customers.
  • Easy ticket lookup
  • Customizable ticket classifications
  • Ability to search on keywords
  • The ticket submission just got a lot less user friendly with the last update. It used to be easy to add a new action to a ticket, now my eye constantly searches for the little text hyperlink. I do not like this change AT ALL.
  • Saved searches would be a huge bonus, it is tiresome to have to set up specific searches and filters I use regularly each time - thus, I have stopped using this feature all together.
TeamSupport is great for logging and tracking tickets... doesn't seem as great for statistics.
September 17, 2015

Does the Job!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TeamSupport to track all incoming calls and emails. The system works for our needs which are not extremely diverse. It is used by a team of six on our staff and we have given access to some of our clients with limited view. This works good for accountability. The knowledge base is effective and can be categorized and accessed by clients as well. We have yet to use the client portal; we simply assigned lesser permissions to these clients. It addresses the issue of overflowing our mail server and Outlook inbox and also provides client history at a glance. My supervisor loves the dashboards. It has been effective with the exception of slight bugs that aren't debilitating.
  • Good customer service - a requirement!
  • Quick fixes to issues
  • Connects to our phone system
  • No screen shots in IE/Chrome OK
  • Search needs to refresh often
  • Sometimes connected tickets don't connect and we have to merge them - I love the merge feature
  • Make sure to inform all clients to whitelist the domain, we have a small percentage who do not receive our email replies.
  • Do not like that attachments disappear when the next message is created. Ask about this, maybe I'm missing a feature selection.
This is my first role in support so without any definitive background I cannot accurately answer what needs this product doesn't cover. It fits all our current needs.
September 17, 2015

TeamSupport Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TeamSupport has grown from being used by just the Tech Support department to the rest of the company where I work. We use it to track customer information and that can range from technical details about the servers they have to other pieces of information like contacts at the site or the address of the site. We mainly use it to manage tickets for any requests that come in from the customer.
  • Capturing ticket information well
  • Associating contacts to tickets
  • Email to ticket function helps streamline things
  • I'm a keyboard person and avoid the mouse so having shortcuts to maneuver through the tickets would be nice to help streamline things more
I think TeamSupport is well suited for the clients we support, at least to track customer tickets and such. It does get a little challenging as we're a software company and don't have the ability to capture version history and when things were upgraded. There are ways to hack this info in, but retrieving it would be a relative challenge.