TeamSupport Reviews

73 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 57)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 20, 2021
Edward Bell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • User Friendly. It is fast and easy to track calls and emails.
  • Reporting capability is endless. It is easy to build graphs and reports to track just about anything.
  • The dashboard makes it easy to find exactly what you want to see. It's easy to customize and helps you keep everything organized.
  • Not able to stop sending "spam" emails to clients who contact our support department. There is no way for us to stop sending emails notifying clients that a ticket was updated.
  • The search feature sometimes gets stuck or does not work.
  • The name does not default on the ticket when a known customer calls. Also, when we type the name of a new customer in the search, we have to type it again to add a new customer. This should be automatic.
Read Edward Bell's full review
May 20, 2021
David Chamberlain | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It gives me various solutions to offer our customers within the context of technical support flexibly and efficiently.
  • It has allowed our department to provide possible solutions to our potential customers, always trying to offer an exceptional experience to the market.
  • It is straightforward to use and has features that allow us to respond quickly and accurately to customer requirements.
  • We have optimized in time and money and the positive results we have obtained thanks to the tool.
  • Their mobile application is limited; they need better functionality to get a more efficient response. I hope they can update it soon.
Read David Chamberlain's full review
April 24, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ease of use when it comes to creating, updating, and managing tickets.
  • Knowledge Base is good for customer documentation.
  • Customers are able to open tickets easily.
  • Email Notifications are great.
  • Customer reporting available.
  • New search is robust to help find old tickets.
  • Mobile app is so bad, they should just remove it.
  • Integration to VSTS is very bad.
  • Dashboards are not helpful and need to be more modern.
  • Chat feature is not that great.
Read this authenticated review
April 20, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Reporting: TeamSupport has a large selection of stock reports available, but the ability to create custom reports and have custom fields that we have created included in the reporting is what sets TeamSupport apart.
  • User Support: Our interactions with TeamSupport's support staff have been limited, as the software is very easy to use. That being said, when we have had to call or email in-they are very knowledgable and are able to answer our questions or solve our problems quickly.
  • Customization: The ability to add custom fields to tickets has been extremely valuable. We have unique reporting needs and need to gather uncommon data points. Through TeamSupport we are able to quickly and easily add whatever fields we need to make sure we gather all the information we need at the point of contact.
  • Load Times: TeamSupport seldom experiences outages, which we appreciate greatly, however latency is a common occurrence.
  • Searching: Looking for specific tickets is very slow. We use this tool to look for previously reported issues or a specific ticket that we need to reference. The tool is not very intuitive, and usually requires multiple attempts to locate.
  • Adding Customers: When adding a customer or point of contact to a ticket you are forced to search the database, which takes a long time. And, if you type more than 6-7 characters, the search clears and you have to start over. Our database isn't so large that this is a deal breaker for us, but it might be for some.
Read this authenticated review
February 18, 2020
Eric Krueger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Customer facing site and support
  • Organizational customization
  • Overall great tutorials and features, maybe a bit more in the way of instructional videos
  • Reporting choices could have a few more customizations
Read Eric Krueger's full review
December 19, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Archiving support tickets are available for reference.
  • Reporting tools are available so that we may track volume and trends.
  • The search function is clunky and at times not even.
  • Software lags at times when ticket number does not reflect the field being displayed.
Read this authenticated review
February 27, 2019
Patricia-Lynn Evans | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Reporting- There are thousands of reports already there, and ones you can customize, or even create.
  • Helps sort data easily.
  • TeamSupport customer service is always quick and friendly, and willing to help resolve any issue we may incur.
  • Customer ticketing system - LOVE this feature. All of our current customers are able to send us tickets, which we can track and add to for any assistance they need.
  • The new calendar feature is a little confusing.
  • The place to edit a ticket is a lot different and took some getting used to. There are no boxes any longer, so I wasn't aware I had to click a blank space to select something.
  • When closing a ticket, and entering the time, there is no easy way to select a time, you can scroll up or down only.
Read Patricia-Lynn Evans's full review
April 23, 2018
Sarah Lohsl | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • TeamSupport is a great way to keep our customers in line and organized. It allows my team to see what products each customer has associated with their groups (I work in a EHR environment).
  • TeamSupport houses all of our knowledge base articles and wiki's so that our team can perform at their best ability. It's quick access to the knowledge base that we use on a daily basis.
  • TeamSupport allows us to create tickets for current customer issues. It allows us to resolve issues quickly and that makes all of our customers happy! It also keeps us in line with resolving system issues as they come up.
  • It is sometimes hard to create a ticket when you are in certain areas of TeamSupport. When you are under the knowledge base area, and you create a new ticket, it becomes a new knowledge base article instead of a ticket. This can be an issue at times.
  • We do get lag time sometimes but TeamSupport tends to resolve the slowness issues very quickly.
  • Certain required fields to create a ticket are sometimes out of my departments range (sales) and are more for support and it makes it very hard for me to move forward at times without having the correct information (ie: server prod number, location etc).
Read Sarah Lohsl's full review
April 15, 2018
Ryan Blodgett | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Very intuitive
  • User friendly interface
  • Great for collaboration
  • Inventory tracking
  • Reports / Auditing
  • More reports
Read Ryan Blodgett's full review
June 05, 2017
Ron Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • TeamSupport is great at allowing the user to respond much in the way you can in a rich text e-mail tool. Many solutions we had looked at were strictly text based and are hard to follow. With TeamSupport we can have rich content in our responses including formatted data, tables, graphs, pictures and such.
  • TeamSupport is very easy to get going with their sandbox environment in that you can get started with a few simple clicks.
  • We would like to see a structure to the ticket numbering system. In a previous system we had a numbering system like this mmddyy-xxxxxx This was very easy to see when a ticket was created based on just it's number. Currently with TeamSupport they assign a random number to tickets that is not very informative without a created date field.
  • Reports are nice but lack some rollup capabilities that are needed. Any given report can only work against two data tables at max. This is a limitation that we had to create custom contact fields to get around. They store phone, address and base contact info in separate tables. This makes it impossible with a standard system to create a report of all tickets along with the ticket and contact information in one report. The previous system we were on, allowed you to tie as many related data tables together that was needed to create one high level report.
  • Need Ability to notify external users of ticket activity in regions. So what I mean is we have FAE's in the field that want to know what their customers are asking for their region. They don't want or need a TeamSupport account but want simple e-mails of activity. This has been a lost feature for us going to a new system. I have to create a manual report each week and forward to the people that want this kind of information.
  • Ticket Automation rules will only run against a ticket one time. I understand why they did this to prevent uncontrolled loops but it would be nice to be able to set a limit that was greater than one. This limitation often causes us to have to write multiple rules to handle certain ticket cases.
Read Ron Johnson's full review
September 23, 2015
Jennifer Desautels | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • There were other customer support software companies that I looked into at first, however TeamSupport provided exceptional customer service themselves. I paid close attention to how they handled me as a customer to see if they were a company that would understand my desire to give exceptional customer service to my clients and if they had the tools to make the experience easy. Every interaction with them was very positive.
  • Since we needed TeamSupport's software embedded into our software application to give our users easy access to the support tools, the staff at TeamSupport needed to answer many questions and work with our developers to make this possible. They were always willing to take the extra step to ensure a smooth set up.
  • As we continue with TeamSupport, I am especially impressed with the sincerity of the CEO, Robert C. Johnson, and his commitment to us so that together we can deliver exceptional customer support.
  • As with any software, there are always ways to improve the functionality of the product. Since I have other screens I work in while using TeamSupport, it would be helpful to have a counter in the tab (similar to an email counter) to tell me how many new tickets are open. This way I can see immediately if a new ticket came in while I am working in another screen.
Read Jennifer Desautels's full review
September 17, 2015
Krissy Gray | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Groups and Tagging feature to separate ticket types
  • Subscription and notification ability
  • Severity monitoring
  • Graphs and charts
  • Dashboards
  • Metrics
  • Search feature needs to be less difficult to find items
  • Filtering on multiple layers
Read Krissy Gray's full review
September 17, 2015
Hannah Pace | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • TeamSupport is very clean and easy to navigate.
  • The program allows my firm to stay organized and efficient.
  • The ticket system is very convenient and helps us prioritize our days.
  • I would be interested in seeing a way to sort tickets under 2 filters. Example: I'd love to be able to sort my tickets oldest to newest - AND - by customer within the first filter.
  • I would also like to be able to customize my user profile. I think it would be cool to be able to change colors and formats.
  • I love TeamSupport!
Read Hannah Pace's full review
September 17, 2015
Damon Pike | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ease of Use. TeamSupport is very well laid out and is obviously being designed by people that have their customers in mind. I can find what I need quickly and have found none of the customizable features to be confusing.
  • TeamSupport supports their clients well. Anytime I need help, they are an email or phone call away and I receive prompt, if not immediate assistance.
  • TeamSupport integrates with our Salesforce CRM well. The integration was as easy as entering a token and then choosing the fields I want to sync to Salesforce. The initial import of data from Salesforce did not give me all of my customers, but that was because of how I had Salesforce set up and after talking to TeamSupport and making a few changes, we restarted the data import and it has been smooth sailing ever since. Now my Sales Staff can see what is happening on the ticket side of their accounts without having to ask, because TeamSupport automatically updates Cases in Salesforce. Very well done feature.
  • The Live Chat feature is something that I have not had a lot of time to play with and does not seem as easy to use as the standard ticketing features in TeamSupport. There are a few too many clicks for my liking, but that could also be a training issue and my lack of time on this side of the program.
  • No other thoughts on this.
Read Damon Pike's full review
March 01, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • This platform is easy to get started with and also very easy to customize. You can create custom fields for just about anything (Clients, Tickets, Products, etc) as well as custom workflows, email templates, automation rules, etc.). Out of the box it works great but if there's something you specifically need for your organization, there is undoubtedly a place to configure that in the Admin section.
  • We were able to import all of our clients into TeamSupport quite easily so that we could then start assigning tickets to existing clients right away. This allows us to go into individual clients and pull down entire ticket histories for that client. This is extremely helpful when you have multiple technicians that often have to provide service for different clients.
  • I must commend TeamSupport on their technical support. They have an amazing team that is there to help you 24/7. When implementing TeamSupport in our organization they were outstanding at answering any questions we had and were able to assist with getting our customer data imported in one smooth upload.
  • TeamSupport recently released their mobile app (which was needed for some time). While for an initial release, it does provide basic functions that are very helpful in the field, it is in need of updates for additional functionality that is only available in the web version currently.
Read this authenticated review
June 11, 2015
Caelen McMillan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Quick updates to log new information on tickets. This is nice if you're on the phone or just tried to contact someone and need to make a quick note about an open ticket.
  • Custom ticket views, as many of us wear many 'hats' and cross department lines. Now, I can create ticket views for normal and IT support. I can also set time restraints for when I change roles throughout the day based on the time of day.
  • Integrated with our email practices and creates tickets automatically without requiring the customers to interface with a GUI. This is arguably the most important and underrated feature. If there's anything worse than implementing a new software, it's making the customers assimilate YOUR changes into THEIR workday. Now, the customer can do nothing more than what they'd normally do... send an email to support or call us and leave a message.
  • The most glaring issue is if a customer replies to an issue that is 'connected' to a previous ticket. It forces us to remove the unwanted content and create a new ticket from scratch. However, the upside of customers updating the ticket simply by replying, is worth it overall.
  • The ticket merging tool is also a little clunky. The 'winner' and 'loser' aspect isn't the most efficient.
  • The ability to split a ticket would be really nice too. Sometimes customers send multi-part emails and we'd want it listed as two different tickets.
Read Caelen McMillan's full review
September 18, 2015
Tony Gump | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Custom everything!
  • Layout is slick and easy to read.
  • If you need it for a small reason it can do that, if you need it to handle 100's and 100's of new information a day, it can do that too.
  • More options for "contacts".
  • More user friendly reporting system. The current one is GREAT if you learn it enough.
Read Tony Gump's full review
September 17, 2015
Julian Morgan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It has a clear and easy to use ticket recording/updating and audit trail
  • Customer portal is easy to configure
  • The Water Cooler is a great feature for interdepartment communications
  • Integration with Salesforce
  • Some minor functionality could be improved for instance the ability for auto refresh the ticket list
  • The ability to restore deleted ticketes
  • The ability to split tickets when a new ticket has been created in reply to an old one
Read Julian Morgan's full review
September 17, 2015
Tyler Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • I love the properties feature. You can require clients to provide information.
  • I also enjoy the workflow feature as an operations person.
  • Very user friendly.
  • There are some kinks in the new update. I do not like the new pop-up window for related tickets.
  • When you search for a ticket once and then try to search again nothing comes up so you have to log out.
  • Workflows don't always work.
Read Tyler Smith's full review
September 17, 2015
Elizabeth Schurdak | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Fairly intuitive interface
  • Very flexible
  • Good reporting capabilites
  • Rollout of the new system was done without enough beta testing, and so created disruptions in service
  • SLAs don't seem to have had any exception handling built in
  • New ticket interface was not well designed
Read Elizabeth Schurdak's full review
September 17, 2015
Gwen Pierre | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Product enhancement - they are always evolving and improving the platform.
  • Response accuracy - rarely have trouble with customers receiving responses.
  • Up time - application is almost always up and available and the rare instances of outages have become less frequent over the last two years.
  • When adding customers to a ticket it would be nice to have a hover view where you can see the email address of the contact before adding them. We often have one contact within the same customer listed multiple times for multiple email addresses and I'd like to add the correct one the first time.
  • Chat is a newer feature and has room for more visibility including letting the team see who is on which chat right now, without looking at All Tickets > Chat.
  • Preview of a ticket before you click on it when you are searching for tickets using Ticket Tags.
Read Gwen Pierre's full review
October 28, 2015
Terrence Tichenor | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It keeps a history of tickets so that we can build a knowledge base of common issues and concerns.
  • When viewing a ticket, the customer contact information is not prominently visible and when you hover over the customer name, it is still hard to read.
Read Terrence Tichenor's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (11)
9.4
Expert directory (1)
7
Subscription-based notifications (5)
9.8
Ticket creation and submission (11)
9.7
Ticket response (11)
9.4
External knowledge base (7)
8.6
Internal knowledge base (10)
9.4
Customer portal (9)
9.8
Social integration (4)
8.6
Email support (11)
9.4
Help Desk CRM integration (7)
9.5

What is TeamSupport?

TeamSupport is customer service and support help desk software that is cloud-based. It is built for B2B companies, especially those in the technology and software industry where support requests are typically more complicated and longer, more detailed solutions are required. The vendor says that their collaborative platform allows team members to work together to solve customer issues faster and more efficiently. The solution includes a customer and contacts database and native integrations with developer and CRM tools.

The vendor also says the solution can be implemented within two weeks. A 14 day free trial is available.
Categories:  Help Desk

TeamSupport Features

Incident and problem management Features

Has featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Has featureSubscription-based notifications
Has featureTicket creation and submission
Has featureTicket response
Has featureAutomated responses
Has featureAttachments/Screencasts
Has featureSLA management

Self Help Community Features

Has featureForums
Has featureExternal knowledge base
Has featureInternal knowledge base
Has featureSurveys/polls

Multi-Channel Help Features

Has featureCustomer portal
Has featureLive help chat
Has featurePhone support
Has featureSocial integration
Has featureEmail support
Has featureHelp Desk CRM integration
Additional Features
Has featureCustomer & Contacts Database
Has featureCustomer Self-Service
Has featureOmniChannel Support
Has featureTicket Automation
Has featureLive Chat
Has featureProducts & Inventory tracking
Has featureVideo & Screen Recording
Has featureTicket Collision Prevention
Has featureAgent Ratings
Has featureCustomer Distress Index
Has featureCustomer Alerts
Has featureCollaboration
Has featureBuilt for B2B
Has featureSLA Management

TeamSupport Screenshots

TeamSupport Videos (4)

Reduce Support Costs and Increase Efficiency

Watch Customer Support Software that Actually Focuses on the Customer

Watch Better Customer Support Through Collaboration

Watch Customer Support Software Demo

TeamSupport Downloadables

TeamSupport Integrations

TeamSupport Competitors

TeamSupport Pricing

Starting Price: $25

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Enterprise$55Per User per Month
Support Desk$40Per User per Month

Pricing is based on annual billing

TeamSupport Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
40%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
52%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
8%

TeamSupport Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
facebook

TeamSupport Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Mobile Web
Supported Countries:US, Canada, UK, Australia, Scandinavia, Europe
Supported Languages: English

Frequently Asked Questions

What is TeamSupport?

TeamSupport is customer support software built for B2B software and technology companies. The solution offers ticket management, a customer and contact database, reporting and analytics, multi-channel support, built-in collaboration tools, and many native integrations.

How much does TeamSupport cost?

TeamSupport starts at $25.

What is TeamSupport's best feature?

Reviewers rate Subscription-based notifications and Customer portal highest, with a score of 9.8.

Who uses TeamSupport?

The most common users of TeamSupport are from Small Businesses and the Computer Software industry.