Skip to main content
TrustRadius
TeamViewer

TeamViewer

Overview

What is TeamViewer?

TeamViewer provides software for both remote management and online collaborations. With TeamViewer, users have access to fully integrated online conference solutions for audio and video communication, including interactive screen sharing and remote access features.

Read more
Recent Reviews

TeamViewer Looks Good

9 out of 10
February 16, 2024
Incentivized
We generally use TeamViewer for the remote support when any user will face any issue then we can use the same for support and its very …
Continue reading

TeamViewer for all

5 out of 10
February 09, 2024
We use TeamViewer when we want to access a computer at a different location. It is usually used to troubleshoot problems that another …
Continue reading

TeamViewer Review

8 out of 10
February 05, 2024
Incentivized
I support about 50 computers remotely at a church in TN. About 10 of these are servers and the rest are user workstations. Because I am …
Continue reading

TeamViewer is a useful Tool.

10 out of 10
February 05, 2024
Hi there,
I use TeamViewer on daily lab routine to access/ capture data from instrument. TeamViewer not only enables me to collect data …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 14 features
  • Screen sharing (420)
    9.2
    92%
  • Over-the-Internet remote session (414)
    8.9
    89%
  • File transfer (403)
    8.5
    85%
  • Instant message (370)
    8.0
    80%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

7 videos

Product Review: TeamViewer Keeps Problem Resolving Remote & Flexible
01:58
Product Review: One Obstacle in TeamViewer's Ability to Keep Student's Connected is It's Pricing
02:57
Product Review: TeamViewer Keeps The Connection Strong Between In Office & Work From Home Workers
01:26
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Remote Access

$24.90

Cloud
per month (billed annually) 1 Licensed User

Business

$50.90

Cloud
per month (billed annually) 1 Licensed User

Premium

$102.90

Cloud
per month (billed annually) 15 Licensed Users

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.teamviewer.com/en/buy…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $24.90 per month (billed annually)
Return to navigation

Features

Remote Administration

Remote administration software is used to control a computer from a remote location.

8.2
Avg 8.2
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is TeamViewer?

As a global technology company, TeamViewer offers a remote connectivity platform to access, control, manage, monitor, and support any device — across platforms — from anywhere.

With more than 600,000 customers, TeamViewer is free for private, non-commercial use and has been installed on more than 2.5 billion devices. TeamViewer operates in the field of Remote Connectivity, Augmented Reality, Internet of Things, and Digital Customer Engagement, enabling companies from all industries to digitally transform their business-critical processes through connectivity.

Founded in 2005, and headquartered in Göppingen, Germany, TeamViewer is a publicly held company with approximately 1,400 global employees. TeamViewer AG (TMV) is listed at Frankfurt Stock Exchange and belongs to the MDAX.

For more information, go to www.teamviewer.com.

TeamViewer Features

Remote Administration Features

  • Supported: Screen sharing
  • Supported: File transfer
  • Supported: Instant message
  • Supported: Secure remote access with Smart Card authentication
  • Supported: Access to sleeping/powered-off computers
  • Supported: Over-the-Internet remote session
  • Supported: Initiate remote control from mobile
  • Supported: Remote management of servers & workstations
  • Supported: Centralized management dashboard
  • Supported: Session record
  • Supported: Monitoring and Alerts
  • Supported: Multi-platform remote control

TeamViewer Screenshots

Screenshot of Connect to devices and provide remote support.Screenshot of All devices are a few clicks away.Screenshot of Monitor and manage devices proactively.Screenshot of Screenshot of Gain visibility into IT by tracking assets.

TeamViewer Videos

TeamViewer Remote: It's time for a new view
TeamViewer Remote: It's time for a new view

TeamViewer Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported CountriesGlobal
Supported LanguagesArabic, Czech, Danish, German, English, Finnish, French, Hebrew, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Lithuanian, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, Vietnamese, Chinese (Simplified)

Frequently Asked Questions

TeamViewer provides software for both remote management and online collaborations. With TeamViewer, users have access to fully integrated online conference solutions for audio and video communication, including interactive screen sharing and remote access features.

TeamViewer starts at $24.9.

Reviewers rate Remote Active Directory® management highest, with a score of 9.8.

The most common users of TeamViewer are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(2496)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 483)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It is well suited if the team members work remotely and need constant collaboration and communication throughout the development cycle. It is so helpful for Systems Engineers in the Software industry to resolve laptop and computer issues. It is also helpful for troubleshooting hardware issues like printers, scanners, server racks, and more.
It is less suited if the teams are small and no remote access or group calls are needed, they could very well use telephones and mobile phones.


Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It's a perfect tool if you want to get access to clients from remote locations without thinking about blocks through firewalls in most cases.
Since the last big update and redesign of the GUI it's more uncomfortable, some settings are hard to find and also the performance is much worsers then before.
Max Segal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
As described earlier, it's become invaluable for the IT department and the rest of the organization in general. We could not be fully remote nor fully cloud-based without it. Productivity is maximized and large sums of money are equally saved.
Robert Holman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I think the unattended feature is awesome. Working in IT and being able to control any one of our owned machines at any time is a must feature. This allows our Tech Team to remote and change settings on any PC with no external users input. This is great for employees who forgot password and cant get into the machine to allow my remote access. I don't think there is an areas that something would be less appropriate.
February 16, 2024

TeamViewer Looks Good

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Support, Remote troubleshooting, File transfer and mobile support is best, Team viewer is best for remote support where we cant reach like if we had a client in other country and we can use TeamViewer to connect remotely and do the troubleshooting which is very fast and reliable and no harm
February 09, 2024

TeamViewer for all

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It is best suited for the work from home worker. It allows for a secure remote connection. It is easy to use and user friendly. You do not need to have a degree in technology to understand the software/application. All you need is for both computers to have TeamViewer and you good to go.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
TeamViewer is the perfect program if you are looking to assist someone from a distance with a minor problem they are experiencing but that cannot very well be explained over the phone, or perhaps even for some collaboration tasks. TeamViewer is not suited to assist people with big software problems that BIOS access or more complex operations. It can be useful but harder to use when connecting to the computer of someone who is very bad with technology, as they might even have trouble downloading, locating and opening the QuickSupport tool.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
TeamViewer has been essential for the past 10 years working in support with end users who need assistance with software issues or training. The fact that the software is easy to install and easy to get the correct information to log in quickly has made this my go to for all remote help issues.
February 05, 2024

TeamViewer Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
My recommendation would depend on the need. If a user is needing to connect remotely from a small number of computers to potentially a large number of computers, I would highly recommend TeamViewer. If, however, the the need is opposite from this (needing to connect from many computers to only a few specific computers, as in a typical work-from-home situation), there are alternative programs that do will do this just as well for a much lower cost.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
My project duration is usually 14 days long with daily data collection of average 10-20 data points. With TeamViewer I can access and import my data by end of my project without losing or mixing up my data as long as the labeling is accurate.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We love TeamViewer's ability to provide remote control functionality, and it's screen sharing capabilities. We rely on these features every day for all our remote work. Remote control is very responsive, almost like directly using the remote computer. Glitches almost never happen. Screen sharing also works quite well, even when both users are also using remote control.
Muhammad Waheed Ensari | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
With TeamViewer on your side you have freedom of using it across various operating system in different places. TeamViewer allows you remote access to personal and commercial use computers for services and maintenance. TeamViewer is an easy to use for any type of users and is available for all almost countries.
Eugenio Fajardo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We recommend using TeamViewer as a secondary plan for remote connection, as a VPN to a remote work network for user computers. However, not all use cases apply. For example, TeamViewer is not the best solution for remote connections of high-privileged computers in a corporate network; there are more robust software and solutions with higher security. TeamViewer is a very good solution for connections that don't require a high workload in the remote session. It works very well for remote support of users who have simple problems that can be solved in a few minutes. This application requires very stable and good Internet connection, so it should be considered.
Yvonne Graber | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
On the road when client has issue. I can remote into the computer and show them what to do or do it myself. Also, I can get onto multiple computers at the same time which is great. I can give access to a colleague to help me out. I can use TeamViewer when on the road and a client has an emergency, I can log on from my mobile app. I find this to be very helpful.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
As mentioned previously, it excels in the ability to provide remote, fast response support to access machines (desktop and server alike) The ability for me to access a Mac even though I'm running a PC also is a huge plus! It makes it very versatile and enables me to provide great service to my clients.
January 25, 2024

Great Software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
For a company scenario is a great software for remote access. In our case is helping a lot the IT Support Team that is dealing with different issues and TeamViewer is a great tool for them. We have enabled some features that none of IT can remotely login via TeamViewer to any user machine without the user accepting the session. We the user accepts and we finish our work it pop up some windows which are a little bit too much letting you know that the session has ended or a bit of commercials if you can call it so.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It will solve your problem in many scenarios where you can provide remote support. If you do not need to physically reach the devices, TeamViewer will be enough for you. Thanks to the feature called Pilot, you can offer step-by-step solution suggestions in augmented reality experience. For example, you are not on the air but you know that the device can be intervened by following certain steps. At this point, you can create step-by-step instructions with the pilot feature.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Great for managing multiple machines in tandem and for quick connection and responsive control of computers located in remote areas where net speed is an issue. Transferring files from one device to another is quick and reliable 80% of the time. Sometimes when connecting to a site with a slow connection, the screen will be blank / black and a restart of the TeamViewer service or machine seems to be the only solution.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Solving a computer-related problem when the other person is non-techy and you can not just tell them everything because your technical terms sound gibberish for them, really helps in those scenarios and TeamViewer is the software that if not stuck due to version issues, even nontechnical users can understand.
January 24, 2024

Great Remote Tool!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It would be best for remote support. You will just need to deploy the client software of the organization and set remote settings and it should be good. The asset management side could be better. Currently it's not that organized and the price packages are a bit expensinve. Hopefully there are more options for pricing.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Creating connections to DIAMES systems in Australia, China as well in South Africa with same speed and response like with systems in Europe or USA is a huge benefit for us.
Return to navigation