TeamViewer Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1888 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 53)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
July 07, 2021
Andrew Shannon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
The CEO loves teamviewer and prefers it to logmein so I am sure he will request to renew it when it comes up for renewal. It has proven its worth to the CEO so he will be a lifetime fan of Teamviewer and will always want to keep his subscription active.
Read Andrew Shannon's full review
July 06, 2021
Justin Kuhlman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
As long as I continue to provide remote support for my clients, it's a no brainier. For what I pay out, I probably make it back tenfold in the ability to provide remote support from wherever and whenever. Not to mention the saved gas money for a fix that only takes 5 minutes but it takes you 20 minutes to get there. As my business continues to grow, and I support more and more clients, my need for TeamViewer will only grow.
Read Justin Kuhlman's full review
July 10, 2021
Hamada El Shahat | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Teamviwer is very effective tools that enable us to communicate easily and effectivly and in the same time very reasonable in prices and support team very professional and always provide help and support if requested , Also teamviwer help us to run the operation in the hard time of COVID 19 . Easy features and diversy as well.
Read Hamada El Shahat's full review
July 09, 2021
Kevin Medeiros | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
The pricing of TeamViewer would be my only concern when renewing usage of it, but aside from that the product itself fits all the needs I have in a remote connection program. I specifically like it's cross platform capability, it's portability in helping customers using TeamViewer's Quick Support app and it's remote applications also come in handy when using tablets and smartphones.
Read Kevin Medeiros's full review
July 07, 2021
Jackie Ramos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Already renewed. Again works great and never have had any technical issues with. Love that they are always improving and updating the software.
Read Jackie Ramos's full review
July 11, 2021
Miguel Antonio Escudero López | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Because teamviewer makes my job easier to bring support to my customers anywhere anytime i just need and id an passwords and thats it. I got remote connection to their systems in order to check what's wrong. I can do upgrades, maintenances with just few clicks and the connection is very stable and works fine with mobile connections too.
Read Miguel Antonio Escudero López's full review
July 06, 2021
Tim Slater | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
The product is awesome. It provides good security and works very well and effectively at a good price.
Read Tim Slater's full review
July 09, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Read this authenticated review
July 06, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Is essential to my everday use. I need it to control my company's computers as well as my home's computers. TeamViewer is an essential tool for everyone who has 2 or more computers in a personal level, and for every professional that will ever need of a conference/remote desktop tool.
Read this authenticated review
July 06, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
While there are many remote control services and software packages, TeamViewer is easy to use and saves us a lot of time. We have to support machines all around the world, so having the option to quickly connect from any device to do remote installs, troubleshooting or monitoring has been invaluable.
Read this authenticated review
July 16, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
It is solving so many business problems in my organization as of now so we are most likely to continue using teamviewer in future also.
Read this authenticated review
October 14, 2020
Corus Mabulwana | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
WE have been using the product for the past couple of years, and so far delivers to our over 95% or our expectations, with the remaining 5%, being the issue with losing control upon elevation.
Read Corus Mabulwana's full review
November 15, 2019
Oscar Avelar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
It is about license scheme. The problem is when the version approach to end of life and the version becomes unavailable, and upgrades are not valid. You have to pay extra for upgrade and in some instances, it becomes a better option to buy a new license.
Read Oscar Avelar's full review
March 25, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Teamviewer is a great tool and it helps in many ways for any companies. I highly recommend this product for pretty much anyone. It is an all in one solution can assist with many aspects of business and is well worth the money for what it can do to help achieve flexibility and mobility.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Screen sharing (232)
9.1
File transfer (222)
8.4
Instant message (206)
7.9
Secure remote access with Smart Card authentication (73)
8.4
Access to sleeping/powered-off computers (153)
7.5
Over-the-Internet remote session (228)
8.9
Initiate remote control from mobile (186)
8.3
Remote management of servers & workstations (195)
8.4
Remote Active Directory® management (83)
8.4
Centralized management dashboard (147)
8.1
Session record (144)
8.3
Annotations (94)
8.3
Monitoring and Alerts (106)
8.0
Multi-platform remote control (183)
8.6

What is TeamViewer?

The TeamViewer suite of remote connectivity, augmented reality, IT management, and customer-first engagement solutions empowers you to connect to any device to support anyone, any process, or anything — from anywhere, anytime. The company says its solution offers secure remote access, support, control and collaboration capabilities for online endpoints of any kind. The vendor says TeamViewer has been activated on more than 2.5 billion devices and serves at least 40 million concurrent connections at any time.

TeamViewer Features

Remote Administration Features

Has featureScreen sharing
Has featureFile transfer
Has featureInstant message
Has featureAccess to sleeping/powered-off computers
Has featureOver-the-Internet remote session
Has featureInitiate remote control from mobile
Has featureRemote management of servers & workstations
Has featureCentralized management dashboard
Has featureSession record
Has featureMulti-platform remote control

TeamViewer Video

Introduction to TeamViewer

TeamViewer Integrations

TeamViewer Competitors

Splashtop Remote Support, SolarWinds Dameware Remote Support (DRS), GoToMyPC, BeyondTrust Remote Support (formerly Bomgar)

TeamViewer Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Business$50.901 user, up to 200 managed devices
Premium$102.9050 users, up to 300 managed devices
Corporate$206.90200 users, up to 500 managed devices
Remote Access$24.901 user, 3 computers

TeamViewer Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

TeamViewer Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android

Frequently Asked Questions

What is TeamViewer?

TeamViewer provides software for both remote management and online collaborations. With TeamViewer, users have access to fully integrated online conference solutions for audio and video communication, including interactive screen sharing and remote access features.

What is TeamViewer's best feature?

Reviewers rate Screen sharing highest, with a score of 9.1.

Who uses TeamViewer?

The most common users of TeamViewer are from Mid-size Companies and the Information Technology & Services industry.