TeamViewer Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1546 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 199)

Derek Sanborn | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 27, 2020

Does what it's supposed to, but support and other policies would prevent me from going back

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used TeamViewer to remote into our customers servers to trouble shoot technical issues. It's important that we have a secure and reliable connection because we are dealing with sensitive health data.
Read Derek Sanborn's full review
Christopher Pillion | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 16, 2020

Advanced technology for remote support

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I am using it in our organization, we are using it for a great remote access. It provides a quick connection and supports many platforms like computers, phones, iPhone and still it does not consume much of the data connection and also automatically connects when your data gets refreshed after interruption. TeamViewer is very easy to install and very easy to use as well. You can simply collaborate with your employees and give them your valued suggestions in case of any troubleshoot so it is good for their training.
Read Christopher Pillion's full review
Bruno Carvalho | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2020

The ideal and simple remote access solution.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I can say that TeamViewer software is installed on all computers in the organization, and we are the ones who administer this tool. With the software installed, we were able to resolve more than 90% of user technical calls by accessing the computer remotely. It has been advancing and helping the organization's IT support team a lot.
Read Bruno Carvalho's full review
MUKESHI RANI MALIK | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

Perfect utility for remote work.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I often have to work remotely and this was the tool I used to ensure that I could still get into my system when working from offsite, a remote location or from home. I leave TeamViewer running on the host machine and then remote in when required. The primary concern was reliability as I needed something that wouldnt crash or shut down since that would significantly impact my work. In all the time I used this, I never ran into that issue.
Read MUKESHI RANI MALIK's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2020

Not Free But Worth It!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Being an engineering consulting company means we have a lot of clients that we need to support remotely because most of our clients are not within driving distance but also need 24/7 support. We use TeamViewer to quickly log into client computers to do troubleshooting or test software with hardware that is only available at the customer site. It cuts down on travel costs and greatly improves our response time.
Read this authenticated review
Mike Narumiya | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 23, 2019

Workhorse that delivers, allows the team to view what they need.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used to support client workstations and home computers. We support a variety of non technical and less savvy users. This allows for easy remote access, but allows for peace of mind of each computer owner that their PC is both secure (thanks to the option of ad-hoc password access) as well as continual support to be able to make things right. TeamViewer is priced well and easy to use. It is also used as a VPN alternative for some users/systems.
Read Mike Narumiya's full review
Rahul Dhangar | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 15, 2019

Teamviewer - A very trustable and secure alternative for remote desktop connections

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Teamviewer is so far the most preferred software in my org for everyday remote support requests for installing software and other troubleshooting tasks as and when they arise. It is well built with an enterprise-grade UI and minimalistic learning curve to start off using it. The value it brings to our organization is tremendous and its easy portability between different systems is a great plus.
Read Rahul Dhangar's full review
ONeal Taylor | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

TeamViewer Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Teamviewer is used by the IT Support team to help troubleshoot users remotely. It is used for the entire organization and helps when users are having issues and cannot fix it themselves.
Read ONeal Taylor's full review
João Mauricio | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 02, 2019

Teamviewer is excellent and is the best tool for remote access for users.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

TeamViewer software is used in our company Grupo Boticário intensively by the user support team. All so-called technicians involving any type of remote access is the TeamViewer tool that is used. It is very practical and easy to use by everyone. The user only needs to have the tool installed, and access is guaranteed with the ID and password.
Read João Mauricio's full review
Sohaib Ahmed Khattak - PCI QIR | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 13, 2019

TeamViewer! Eyes for the team.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

TeamViewer is being used as a helping tool for software support teams in our organization. We assist customers with connecting into their machines and give them walkthroughs of the processes and record and report issues with video evidence of the happenings. Recordings from TeamViewer play a vital role in recording a case for the Dev team to see the issue and then work it out accordingly.
Read Sohaib Ahmed Khattak - PCI QIR's full review
Andrea Wroot | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

Thumbs up for TeamViewer!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

TeamViewer is a wonderful solution for providing support via remote desktop and training. It is part of our department for more than 2 years and being used every day. We can connect between devices and perform troubleshooting for our clients and also provide training to our teams in other offices. This goes beyond any doubt that TeamViewer is certainly the best and trustable solution for remote support.
Read Andrea Wroot's full review
Rafael Silva | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 16, 2019

The best way to solve problems remotely.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The TeamViewer tool is used by the company's IT department. More specifically, the remote technical support team. With this software the team makes technical calls remotely without moving to the site. All problems are solved quickly thanks to remote access. The interface is super friendly, clean, beautiful and easy to use.
Read Rafael Silva's full review
Alan Gadbois | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2019

Great solution for general remote support

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

TeamViewer is used in our organization as a method of support between existing employees as well as between us and clients. We use this to help troubleshoot noncorporate computers or client computers when there are technical issues with our website or other tools.
Read Alan Gadbois's full review
Stephen Wittmaak | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 14, 2019

TeamViewer is a team player!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At my previous position, we used TeamViewer two-fold. One for IT troubleshooting network/PC issues remotely and secondly, to update the presentation slideshows on multiple monitors across two campuses, one in Florida, one in Massachusetts.
Read Stephen Wittmaak's full review
Lujan Aromando | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 13, 2019

Excellent Remote Online sharing

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Software for remote control, desktop, and file transferring and sharing between computers. Provides remote support and collaborative online. You can connect to different remote computers and laptops. Is a remote access solution that helps improve your business. Easy to use, very good features. Can also use the web conferences option in a remote mode.
Read Lujan Aromando's full review
Oscar Avelar | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 15, 2019

TeamViewer, a good choice everyone knows.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use TeamViewer in all departments. For us, it's an easy way to give access to a personal assistant or a help desk assistant. We use several applications for different vendors and TeamViewer is a tool used for all of them. This tool helps us to collaborate and save time when troubleshooting to get a solution as fast as we can.
Read Oscar Avelar's full review
Jerome Pierce | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 27, 2019

TeamViewer Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My Helpdesk Team uses this product for our AV Events. It allows us to remote control presentations and the main laptop being used at the podium. The product is solid and we have had zero lost connection issues. It's easy to use and seamless.
Read Jerome Pierce's full review
Dave King | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 13, 2019

Remote access using TeamViewer

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use TeamViewer for remote support for our users. We also use TeamViewer for new employee training. We install software and trouble shoot any issues that arise. We can also transfer software and files to the remote computer as needed.
Read Dave King's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

TeamView usage review as a software to remotely get access to another employee's device

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used by the whole organisation - across all the teams. The main usage purpose of this product in my company is for our service desk team to be able to connect to our machines remotely and fix issues for us whilst we can observe on our device's screen what's happening on the screen.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 22, 2019

Seamlessly access a different world, from the comfort of your seat.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

TeamViewer is used by our organisation in two main ways. The first way in which TeamViewer is used is by the internal IT department to provide remote support to users across multiple sites. This facilitates screen sharing and rapid solving of problems. The second way in which TeamViewer is used is by individuals who wish to access their desktop computers from a remote location. It solves a major problem that employees still have access to their computers in emergency situations and can handle these situations from afar.
Read this authenticated review
Adriano Rosa | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 10, 2019

Complete remote assistance software

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently, TeamViewer is being used by some departments of the organization, like Information Technology, ITAS-Information Technology Applications and Services. It is used to provide remote support to clients, and to our employees too. With Team Viewer each support assistant can quickly access any machine in the organization's intranet. Team Viewer is really useful to our service desk, for helping any employee with tech support or even in-depth technical support.
Read Adriano Rosa's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Screen sharing (160)
9.2
File transfer (151)
8.7
Instant message (141)
8.4
Secure remote access with Smart Card authentication (62)
8.4
Access to sleeping/powered-off computers (98)
8.1
Over-the-Internet remote session (154)
9.0
Initiate remote control from mobile (129)
8.3
Remote management of servers & workstations (131)
9.0
Remote Active Directory® management (72)
8.6
Centralized management dashboard (95)
8.1
Session record (98)
8.5
Annotations (81)
8.4
Monitoring and Alerts (89)
8.2
Multi-platform remote control (124)
8.7

About TeamViewer

TeamViewer aims to empower users to connect anything, anywhere, anytime. The company says its solution offers secure remote access, support, control and collaboration capabilities for online endpoints of any kind. The vendor says TeamViewer has been activated on more than 1.7 billion devices and serves at least 40 million concurrent connections at any time. Founded in 2005, the company employs more than 700 people in offices across Germany, the United States, Japan and Australia.

TeamViewer Integrations

TeamViewer Competitors

GoToAssist Remote Support, SolarWinds Dameware Remote Support (DRS), BeyondTrust Remote Support (formerly Bomgar)

TeamViewer Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No