Skip to main content
TrustRadius
TeamViewer

TeamViewer

Overview

What is TeamViewer?

TeamViewer provides software for both remote management and online collaborations. With TeamViewer, users have access to fully integrated online conference solutions for audio and video communication, including interactive screen sharing and remote access features.

Read more
Recent Reviews

TeamViewer for all

5 out of 10
February 09, 2024
We use TeamViewer when we want to access a computer at a different location. It is usually used to troubleshoot problems that another …
Continue reading

TeamViewer Review

8 out of 10
February 05, 2024
Incentivized
I support about 50 computers remotely at a church in TN. About 10 of these are servers and the rest are user workstations. Because I am …
Continue reading

TeamViewer is a useful Tool.

10 out of 10
February 05, 2024
Hi there,
I use TeamViewer on daily lab routine to access/ capture data from instrument. TeamViewer not only enables me to collect data …
Continue reading

Great Software

9 out of 10
January 25, 2024
Incentivized
We use TeamViewer as a corporate since we have to reach several users and sometimes several servers which are in a container. Since we …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 14 features
  • Screen sharing (418)
    9.2
    92%
  • Over-the-Internet remote session (412)
    8.9
    89%
  • File transfer (401)
    8.5
    85%
  • Instant message (368)
    8.0
    80%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

7 videos

Product Review: TeamViewer Keeps Problem Resolving Remote & Flexible
01:58
Product Review: One Obstacle in TeamViewer's Ability to Keep Student's Connected is It's Pricing
02:57
Product Review: TeamViewer Keeps The Connection Strong Between In Office & Work From Home Workers
01:26
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Remote Access

$24.90

Cloud
per month (billed annually) 1 Licensed User

Business

$50.90

Cloud
per month (billed annually) 1 Licensed User

Premium

$102.90

Cloud
per month (billed annually) 15 Licensed Users

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.teamviewer.com/en/buy…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $24.90 per month (billed annually)
Return to navigation

Features

Remote Administration

Remote administration software is used to control a computer from a remote location.

8.2
Avg 8.3
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is TeamViewer?

As a global technology company, TeamViewer offers a remote connectivity platform to access, control, manage, monitor, and support any device — across platforms — from anywhere.

With more than 600,000 customers, TeamViewer is free for private, non-commercial use and has been installed on more than 2.5 billion devices. TeamViewer operates in the field of Remote Connectivity, Augmented Reality, Internet of Things, and Digital Customer Engagement, enabling companies from all industries to digitally transform their business-critical processes through connectivity.

Founded in 2005, and headquartered in Göppingen, Germany, TeamViewer is a publicly held company with approximately 1,400 global employees. TeamViewer AG (TMV) is listed at Frankfurt Stock Exchange and belongs to the MDAX.

For more information, go to www.teamviewer.com.

TeamViewer Features

Remote Administration Features

  • Supported: Screen sharing
  • Supported: File transfer
  • Supported: Instant message
  • Supported: Secure remote access with Smart Card authentication
  • Supported: Access to sleeping/powered-off computers
  • Supported: Over-the-Internet remote session
  • Supported: Initiate remote control from mobile
  • Supported: Remote management of servers & workstations
  • Supported: Centralized management dashboard
  • Supported: Session record
  • Supported: Monitoring and Alerts
  • Supported: Multi-platform remote control

TeamViewer Screenshots

Screenshot of Connect to devices and provide remote support.Screenshot of All devices are a few clicks away.Screenshot of Monitor and manage devices proactively.Screenshot of Screenshot of Gain visibility into IT by tracking assets.

TeamViewer Videos

TeamViewer Remote: It's time for a new view
TeamViewer Remote: It's time for a new view

TeamViewer Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported CountriesGlobal
Supported LanguagesArabic, Czech, Danish, German, English, Finnish, French, Hebrew, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Lithuanian, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, Vietnamese, Chinese (Simplified)

Frequently Asked Questions

TeamViewer provides software for both remote management and online collaborations. With TeamViewer, users have access to fully integrated online conference solutions for audio and video communication, including interactive screen sharing and remote access features.

TeamViewer starts at $24.9.

Reviewers rate Remote Active Directory® management highest, with a score of 9.8.

The most common users of TeamViewer are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(2506)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 480)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Max Segal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
TeamViewer is our go-to for remote access and one-off application installation for the enterprise! It has become an invaluable tool for us to manage our now fully remote workers and cloud based backend. We can fully access and troubleshoot remote machines anywhere in the world, saving the organization who knows how many thousands without need for offices and server room space, and hundreds of hours of potential downtime when problems could not be resolved quickly and easily.
Robert Holman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use TeamViewer to control and work on employees computers. We have about 15 remote workers and TeamViewer works great. We can install software, Chat, and pretty manage the whole computer with TeamViewer. It is great that we dont have to use VPN to connect to it can connect anywhere in the world with the ID and Password.
February 16, 2024

TeamViewer Looks Good

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We generally use TeamViewer for the remote support when any user will face any issue then we can use the same for support and its very reliable and easy to use and good speed on remote is a benefit and also, we can transfer the data from remote to client machine or vice versa and only one suggestion TeamViewer need to work on the pricing model.
February 09, 2024

TeamViewer for all

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use TeamViewer when we want to access a computer at a different location. It is usually used to troubleshoot problems that another location may have. Due to the demand for remote work it was easy to use TeamViewer when we needed to make presentations or access content from a different location.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use TeamViewer to provide tech support for problems that don't require a home visit, or where a home visit would be more trouble than it is worth. These appointments can be for any kind of computer problem a home user could experience. We have around 40 such digital appointments every day, and these typically are all on Windows computers. We also rarely use TeamViewer for support on Android, iOS, or macOS devices.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use TeamViewer to log in remotely to our customers across North America and fix software issues or conduct trainings. TeamViewer allows me to help customers remotely without them having to fully grasp the knowledge required to troubleshoot via phone. it also helps for people who require remote support on a machine that is not their own PC or Mac. Our customer base has lots of stations setup that require an easy access point for troubleshooting. The ID and Password method works well for this.
February 05, 2024

TeamViewer Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I support about 50 computers remotely at a church in TN. About 10 of these are servers and the rest are user workstations. Because I am rarely on-site, I need to be able to connect to all of these computers quickly and easily at any time, 24/7. I have a paid business license which allows me to connect to any number of computers running the TeamViewer application from up to three registered computers. When I logon to my account from one of these three computers, I have links to all of the computers that I support.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Hi there,
I use TeamViewer on daily lab routine to access/ capture data from instrument. TeamViewer not only enables me to collect data remotely but also, I can copy the mega data all at once. I don't have to stay longer in the lab to manually enter the data instead I import the data by end of the project without interrupting other colleagues' workflow. Currently I benefit accessing 3 different instruments remotely. Very useful tool!
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We primarily use TeamViewer for remote control of computers located in our colo facility. As we work remotely, we placed our individual computers in the colo for reliability, and control them from home. These computers are on our corporate network, giving access to all our necessary resources. We also use TeamViewer for screen sharing when we need to work collaboratively to solve a problem
Muhammad Waheed Ensari | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I have been using TeamViewer for last 7 years. Most of our clients are in different cities across Pakistan and going there wastes time and resources. With TeamViewer we overcame this problem and now I've been using TeamViewer it to install and implement accounting applications like QuickBooks, Zero, Zoho Books etc for my clients.
Eugenio Fajardo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
In this era of remote work or home office, all organizations need tools, technologies and applications that address different aspects of this work, such as security, resilience or availability. In our university, the use of applications or platforms to connect remote workstations was fundamental during the pandemic. Now the home office continues to be present in different areas not only administrative but also academic. TeamViewer in certain cases functions like an alternative of our main platform of remote work.
Yvonne Graber | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use TeamViewer daily to remote into clients computers and fix problems. It does have its quirk sometimes, but generally it works very well. My partner also can collaberate with me in a remote session if there is something that needs additional ideas or help. It has been our go to Remote access tool for 15 years. We also use the Quick Support tool on the fly.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use TeamViewer to easily gain access to workstations and servers for the companies that I service. This allows me to be remote as well as the ability to provide faster service vs travelling to each location to perform maintenance or troubleshooting.
January 25, 2024

Great Software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use TeamViewer as a corporate since we have to reach several users and sometimes several servers which are in a container. Since we have very limited rights for the users they are mostly dependent on our IT Team Support for different installations. And we use TeamViewer and not Teams since it gives more freedom to the users. We think is very easy for the users too and gives more independency while working remotely. Easy configuration with AD and computers names and tags.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
TeamViewer is primarily used in our organization. The #1 use case is that it makes it easy to provide remote support. We use it to connect to employees' computers and solve problems. In some cases, we also hold one-to-one meetings via TeamViewer. We prefer TeamViewer both to connect to a remote computer and to talk about a common topic once related. Finally, we use it to provide maintenance connectivity to embedded devices such as tablets and mini PCs. In all these scenarios, it allows us to solve problems remotely without the need to access the device physically.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We monitor all devices for anti-malware, software patches and monitor performance issues, all from one place. It's a very convenient piece of software, very different to the old days of requesting disks to be sent through the post. The speed of sorting devices is now usually almost instantaneous. Very impressive.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
TeamViewer allows us to connect to and control remote computers and devices. We look after unmanned fuel stations and being able to monitor and connect to the machines and servers quickly is sometimes mission critical. Providing technical support and troubleshooting for users on site and our clients is our core business. TeamViewer allows us to do this securely and efficiently.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I usually use it to control someone else's computer remotely, when a friend, a client, or a customer is unable to set up something or facing some troubles while dealing with some technical things. In my office, I used it to solve the problems my client was facing overseas. I was able to access his computer remotely and I was able to fix the email connectivity issue that he was having in his computer.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use TeamViewer as a remote desktop access tool for our users or it support , and it really works great. The product hasn't caused any significant problems. My scope involves managing around 300-400 PCs, and TeamViewer makes it easy to remotely access all of them. It also simplifies group and user management.
January 24, 2024

Great Remote Tool!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use TeamViewer to support our staff internally and easily. We have purchased an organizational license for this. We also use this to keep track of the devices that we have and also remotely manage some of the devices that needs patching. The tool is very responsive but does need an update from time to time.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Creating international Links to Windows server systems at customer side to support their system setup and data analysis.
As well as inviting potential new customer sharing with them online insights of our Manufacturing Execution System DIAMES platform.
Rohit Kumar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We were using different software to share screen during pandemic day to enhance productivity but most of the time we got limited functions or server issues. As a result, we used to lost multiple productive hours. We were looking for an application who can sort out day on day remote screen sharing issue and should have no security lags. TeamViewer solved our issue with no further issues.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
TeamViewer is a fantastic tool used by our support team and engineers. Our support team use it with clients to help diagnose configuration problems with their AV kit. Our engineers also do the same, but mainly for quick remote changes to any control programs for both video and audio systems if the code needs changing on the fly.
Return to navigation