TeamViewer Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1548 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 200)

Christopher Pillion | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 16, 2020

Advanced technology for remote support

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • I love to transfer my files on my desktop though sometimes it takes time, but still I am having an incredible experience with it. It has great features and functions for organizing our data.
  • I mostly use it through my phone and it has made easier for me to assist my clients and to keep an eye on what they are going through regarding any troubleshoot.
  • It works as security system efficiently and detects any issues going on in my devices and provides me with notifications. With TeamViewer I am not at all worried about my security and privacy.
  • I have to face some backup issues while working if internet connection is broken.
  • I also face some issues during file upload because heavy files require much time to upload.
Read Christopher Pillion's full review
MUKESHI RANI MALIK | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

Perfect utility for remote work.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Being able to reboot and still connect back to the host machine is a life saver. There might be times when your PC locks up or an update causes the system to reboot. In those scenarios you want something that will reconnect and get you back in.
  • It is super reliable. I counted heavily on it to not crash or close itself when needed and it never let me down. Nothing worse than think you can remote into your PC and finding out your remote tool wasnt running. Never had this issues with TeamViewer.
  • Speed was also really good. Working from Hotels etc means I am not always on blazing fast internet so I needed something that would work well even on low bandwidth. This performed admirably.
  • The mobile version is a little difficult to navigate. I understand part of that is because you are using it on a smaller screen and controlling a different OS but it can still do better in that scenario.
Read MUKESHI RANI MALIK's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2020

Not Free But Worth It!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ability to keep a list of multiple computers across a lot of sites. The organization and grouping is nice.
  • I can use it on my PC, Mac, or iPhone and it works great on any platform.
  • It supports multiple screens very well.
  • It’s version specific so if a client has a newer version installed then I have to pay to upgrade.
  • They swapped to a subscription model instead of a one-time purchase.
  • If the network connection is poor I have to try multiple times in order to connect to the computer.
  • It’s not extremely reliable when it comes to being able to connect to remote computers every time.
Read this authenticated review
Tom Cheever | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Remote support, for the right situation

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Custom branding: the customer sees our brand, our logo, and our text when they open Team Viewer.
  • Ease of use: our technicians can simply click a computer on their dashboard and be connected to the client in seconds. Once connected, we can easily support the client, drop files, and use a whiteboard function if need be.
  • File transfers: file transfers are easy to do through Team Viewer by using the inbuilt tools on the toolbar.
  • Custom branding: while the option to custom brand what the customer sees when they open Team Viewer exists, the option to customize the program as a whole (like what Screen Connect does) does not. Team Viewer is not 100% white label, as you cannot change the program name, icon, or taskbar settings.
  • Annoying popups: we purchased the pro version of Team Viewer 12. The next month Team Viewer 13 came out. Since that day, we have gotten constant popups and emails offering us discounts to upgrade to the next level. Even after clicking the option to never show again, the annoying messages return within a day or two.
  • Two-factor authentication: perhaps a necessary evil? But who on earth is going to want to add a computer to our account if they are not being supported by us or have access to that account? Each time we add a new computer to our account, we must verify it through a link sent to our email, which we don't always have access to. It's an annoying and timely second step that should not be required.
Read Tom Cheever's full review
Rahul Dhangar | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 15, 2019

Teamviewer - A very trustable and secure alternative for remote desktop connections

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to access from any type of device, be it tablet, mobile or PC
  • Its multiplatform interoperability is just awesome
  • Ease of use is simply adorable
  • Commercial user license is on a higher side which restricts small company users to utilize its services
  • Some good efforts to be made in order to make it more stable on the premises having lower bandwidth internet connection
Read Rahul Dhangar's full review
Sohaib Ahmed Khattak - PCI QIR | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 13, 2019

TeamViewer! Eyes for the team.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Good Remote Connection
  • Good Recording
  • Connecting at a good frame rate so does not lag mostly
  • Is not a high bandwidth consumer
  • Once a recording is completed, the other attempt of recording a session mostly does not respond
  • More work on resolution and frame rate
  • Multiple number of connections to the same session
Read Sohaib Ahmed Khattak - PCI QIR's full review
Andrea Wroot | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

Thumbs up for TeamViewer!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy accessibility of all the devices - desktop, laptop, tablets or mobile.
  • Fast and uninterrupted file transfers.
  • Easy to deploy in the company.
  • Supports all the major platforms.
  • Remote session lags if the bandwidth is below average.
  • The mobile application has limited features.
Read Andrea Wroot's full review
Stephen Wittmaak | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 14, 2019

TeamViewer is a team player!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Login is seamless to any installed base via the app.
  • Multiple user access streamlines workflow.
  • Remote access to multiple desktops at work.
  • When a system has a pending Windows update, TeamViewer has connectivity issues.
  • Set the number of users able to be logged on at once. Someone needs to log out for someone to log in at certain points.
  • File uploading remotely to an active desktop has connectivity issues.
Read Stephen Wittmaak's full review
Oscar Avelar | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 15, 2019

TeamViewer, a good choice everyone knows.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to use.
  • Everyone knows about it. And It's very easy to get and install.
  • One side license is enough to start using it.
  • The option to save the session with an administrator password helps to improve security and user control.
  • The price of upgrades. It supposed to be a lifetime license but it's not when you realize that the version you get goes obsolete and migration is almost as expensive as getting a new license.
  • It does not have a lockout option to avoid both users (local and remote) to control at the desktop at the same time. Change controls between users would be a good improvement
  • License scheme. A subscription license including upgrades could be better.
Read Oscar Avelar's full review
Dinesh Selvachandra | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 10, 2019

Remote user support has become easy and simple

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Secure remote access.
  • Ability to run and access unattended.
  • PC to PC works very well with nice additional tools.
  • Access can be configured such as file copying.
  • Ability to talk to the person on the other side.
  • Expensive
  • Mobile phone application is not so user friendly.
  • Sometimes connection does not work, and no proper error message given (such as firewall blocked)
Read Dinesh Selvachandra's full review
Jerome Pierce | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 27, 2019

TeamViewer Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Remote Control for AV Events
  • Reconnects seamlessly if the internet signal is dropped
  • Very Easy and straightforward
  • Has remote file transfer capabilities
  • Would like to see more effort put into security/Encryption features
  • Would like to be able to invite someone to a TeamViewer connection
Read Jerome Pierce's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

TeamView usage review as a software to remotely get access to another employee's device

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to provide the ID to let service desk team member to connect to the employee device
  • An ability to follow what the other person with the access to your device is doing real time
  • Seamless usage on both ends without delays
  • An option to copy-paste the teamViewer ID in an easier way. as far as I know, currently I have to re-type it
  • Prettier graphics
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 22, 2019

Seamlessly access a different world, from the comfort of your seat.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to set up and use by an inexperienced user.
  • Encrypted data transmission allowing secure use across open networks.
  • Access control within TeamViewer allows only certain users to access a remote workstation whilst it is logged off, thereby meaning any attempts to hack into the computer via Teamviewer will not be allowed if not a permitted user.
  • The connection from TeamViewer to mobile devices is present, but it is not the most polished integration at present. This may be the fault of the mobile-side application though.
  • Options to record remote sessions are available, but obscure. The option to record can be set automatically though.
  • Settings with regards to when TeamViewer is available for a connection, and in what mode it is running (Unattended or Logged-in) are not clear to a new user.
Read this authenticated review
Adriano Rosa | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 10, 2019

Complete remote assistance software

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It is easy to use, it allows control of any computer from any part of the world.
  • The communication between you and the computer being controlled is really fast, it has just a little delay.
  • It allows you to transfer files.
  • Really affordable.
  • Whenever you have a low bandwidth internet connection, you will have more delay, and can be kind of slow.
  • You won't be able to control a computer with a different version from yours.
  • Maybe they could add the function of viewing two remote computers at same time.
Read Adriano Rosa's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Screen sharing (160)
9.2
File transfer (151)
8.7
Instant message (141)
8.4
Secure remote access with Smart Card authentication (62)
8.4
Access to sleeping/powered-off computers (98)
8.1
Over-the-Internet remote session (154)
9.0
Initiate remote control from mobile (129)
8.3
Remote management of servers & workstations (131)
9.0
Remote Active Directory® management (72)
8.6
Centralized management dashboard (95)
8.1
Session record (98)
8.5
Annotations (81)
8.4
Monitoring and Alerts (89)
8.2
Multi-platform remote control (124)
8.7

About TeamViewer

TeamViewer aims to empower users to connect anything, anywhere, anytime. The company says its solution offers secure remote access, support, control and collaboration capabilities for online endpoints of any kind. The vendor says TeamViewer has been activated on more than 1.7 billion devices and serves at least 40 million concurrent connections at any time. Founded in 2005, the company employs more than 700 people in offices across Germany, the United States, Japan and Australia.

TeamViewer Integrations

TeamViewer Competitors

GoToAssist Remote Support, SolarWinds Dameware Remote Support (DRS), BeyondTrust Remote Support (formerly Bomgar)

TeamViewer Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No