Skip to main content
TrustRadius
TeamViewer

TeamViewer

Overview

What is TeamViewer?

TeamViewer provides software for both remote management and online collaborations. With TeamViewer, users have access to fully integrated online conference solutions for audio and video communication, including interactive screen sharing and remote access features.

Read more
Recent Reviews

TeamViewer Looks Good

9 out of 10
February 16, 2024
Incentivized
We generally use TeamViewer for the remote support when any user will face any issue then we can use the same for support and its very …
Continue reading

TeamViewer for all

5 out of 10
February 09, 2024
We use TeamViewer when we want to access a computer at a different location. It is usually used to troubleshoot problems that another …
Continue reading

TeamViewer Review

8 out of 10
February 05, 2024
Incentivized
I support about 50 computers remotely at a church in TN. About 10 of these are servers and the rest are user workstations. Because I am …
Continue reading

TeamViewer is a useful Tool.

10 out of 10
February 05, 2024
Hi there,
I use TeamViewer on daily lab routine to access/ capture data from instrument. TeamViewer not only enables me to collect data …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 14 features
  • Screen sharing (420)
    9.2
    92%
  • Over-the-Internet remote session (414)
    8.9
    89%
  • File transfer (403)
    8.5
    85%
  • Instant message (370)
    8.1
    81%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

7 videos

Product Review: TeamViewer Keeps Problem Resolving Remote & Flexible
01:58
Product Review: One Obstacle in TeamViewer's Ability to Keep Student's Connected is It's Pricing
02:57
Product Review: TeamViewer Keeps The Connection Strong Between In Office & Work From Home Workers
01:26
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Remote Access

$24.90

Cloud
per month (billed annually) 1 Licensed User

Business

$50.90

Cloud
per month (billed annually) 1 Licensed User

Premium

$102.90

Cloud
per month (billed annually) 15 Licensed Users

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.teamviewer.com/en/buy…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $24.90 per month (billed annually)
Return to navigation

Features

Remote Administration

Remote administration software is used to control a computer from a remote location.

8.2
Avg 8.2
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is TeamViewer?

As a global technology company, TeamViewer offers a remote connectivity platform to access, control, manage, monitor, and support any device — across platforms — from anywhere.

With more than 600,000 customers, TeamViewer is free for private, non-commercial use and has been installed on more than 2.5 billion devices. TeamViewer operates in the field of Remote Connectivity, Augmented Reality, Internet of Things, and Digital Customer Engagement, enabling companies from all industries to digitally transform their business-critical processes through connectivity.

Founded in 2005, and headquartered in Göppingen, Germany, TeamViewer is a publicly held company with approximately 1,400 global employees. TeamViewer AG (TMV) is listed at Frankfurt Stock Exchange and belongs to the MDAX.

For more information, go to www.teamviewer.com.

TeamViewer Features

Remote Administration Features

  • Supported: Screen sharing
  • Supported: File transfer
  • Supported: Instant message
  • Supported: Secure remote access with Smart Card authentication
  • Supported: Access to sleeping/powered-off computers
  • Supported: Over-the-Internet remote session
  • Supported: Initiate remote control from mobile
  • Supported: Remote management of servers & workstations
  • Supported: Centralized management dashboard
  • Supported: Session record
  • Supported: Monitoring and Alerts
  • Supported: Multi-platform remote control

TeamViewer Screenshots

Screenshot of Connect to devices and provide remote support.Screenshot of All devices are a few clicks away.Screenshot of Monitor and manage devices proactively.Screenshot of Screenshot of Gain visibility into IT by tracking assets.

TeamViewer Videos

TeamViewer Remote: It's time for a new view
TeamViewer Remote: It's time for a new view

TeamViewer Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported CountriesGlobal
Supported LanguagesArabic, Czech, Danish, German, English, Finnish, French, Hebrew, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Lithuanian, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, Vietnamese, Chinese (Simplified)

Frequently Asked Questions

TeamViewer provides software for both remote management and online collaborations. With TeamViewer, users have access to fully integrated online conference solutions for audio and video communication, including interactive screen sharing and remote access features.

TeamViewer starts at $24.9.

Reviewers rate Remote Active Directory® management highest, with a score of 9.9.

The most common users of TeamViewer are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(2495)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 483)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Seemless communication which includes chat, call, video and more
  • Access and take control of the remote laptops and computers to resolve issues.
  • Augmented Reality is helpful in certain cases like resolving hardware issues, cabling etc.
  • While using Augmented Reality, sometimes the lines that we draw has lag on the other side.
  • Video calls do get hung sometimes, it was not due to network something on the software side.
  • Chat could get more friendly GIFs and emojis.
Max Segal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Complete remote access is easy and smooth, almost never any latency
  • File transfer is a breeze
  • Console quickly shows when a machine is offline which can be invaluable
  • There have been issues lately with Mac agents installation, in particular lost functionality after OS upgrade
  • It seems like the file transfer window cannot be minimized or moved while in progress so it blocks any other actions
Robert Holman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Fast and secure connection
  • Chat feature works well
  • Monitoring and Asset Management
  • I would like to be able to send commands in the background
  • It would be nice to have a backstage option to join with out user being aware
  • I would like to be able to send install jobs to computers with physically remoting on.
February 09, 2024

TeamViewer for all

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • remote access
  • user friendly
  • works quickly with good internet
  • issues contacting support when needing help
  • file transfer not available
  • timeout
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Easy connecting
  • Smooth controls
  • Diverse use cases (Windows/Mac/phones...)
  • Automatic reconnecting on restart
  • Interrupting other calling software during connections
  • Clearer instructions from QuickSupport downloading to connecting
  • Very different starting screens across different versions
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Allows remote login on to systems where the user doesn’t have to have their email established to open a link.
  • It uses the full monitor instead of a browser
  • File transfers are a breeze
  • Chat functionality works well too
  • Multiple sessions at once and viewing multiple monitors easily
  • Better explanation for end user where you log in when their admin privileges are locked down.
February 05, 2024

TeamViewer Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Connects quickly.
  • Video quality is excellent.
  • Sound from the remote computer may come through, depending on the setting you have in place.
  • The TeamViewer interface allows you to put the computers you support into meaningful groups.
  • Each computer that you keep a shortcut for has a place for note specific to the computer that I have found to be helpful.
  • Sometimes when you try to connect, the video will hang with an error, something about "adjusting video parameters" or something similar to this wording.
  • Sometimes, the response on the remote computer is delayed and it's hard to know if the problem is a network problem on the remote end, or if the Team Service happens to be running slow (which happens occasionally.
  • My Business license only allows me one active channel at a time, so if I forget to disconnect from a remote session on one of my three licenses computers, I will have to go back and disconnect this session before being able to connect again from my other 2 licensed computers.
  • It takes a long time to get an email response from support when you send problems in (usually a day or two).
  • TeamViewer recently made changes to the user interface that were, in my opinion, not very intuitive. With this, if you go to their website to download their application, there are now several versions to choose form and it's hard to a average user to know which one to download.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Same interphase as it appears in instrument view
  • Easy to use
  • Safe to use without loosing data
  • Give access to multiple users at the same time.
  • Unifying (easy to remember username and password))
Jeff Terrell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Cuts through permissions, firewalls, and other restrictions that other software often cannot get through.
  • Responsiveness of TeamViewer is nearly as real-time as the actual workstation.
  • Mirroring hardware and resolution is superb.
  • The ability to easily chat while remote assistance is active is also invaluable.
  • My primary hindrance for using TeamViewer as a tech decision maker is the price points of the subscription.
  • There have also been a couple challenges for functionality on Mac due to OS updates or TeamViewer updates.
  • The requirement of remote computers to log in with the organization or individual’s login has also been a challenge…especially when passwords change.
Eugenio Fajardo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Easy to use for novice users
  • Highly secure in the complex context of remote work
  • Most of the communication functions for remote control in this type of application
  • Easy acquisition process for enterprise environment
  • More intuitive client application
  • Simplify the user interface
  • Get more options to meet network requirements for users with low or stable connectivity
January 25, 2024

Great Software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Secure remote access
  • Great support
  • Web-Based remote access
  • Versions compatibility
  • Commercial Use suspected notice should disappear
  • Prevent lost connection when Iphone screens turns off.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Quick and responsive control of sites, even ones with slow connections.
  • Accurate machine status despite sometimes flaky connections.
  • Sending commands to machines.
  • Adjusting view preferences.
  • Better user support when making requests.
  • TeamViewer signing out unexpectedly.
  • Display timeout period after connections have aborted frequently due to bad or slow internet.
  • Allow for disabling of pop ups and prompts i.e update prompts or review requests.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Remotely access computers
  • File Sharing
  • Chat through voice or text
  • The speed needs some work
  • The security is good but sometimes it doesn't connect even with the correct password or Username
  • If other user is non technical then matching latest versions and then connect is very difficult.
January 24, 2024

Great Remote Tool!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Remote Access for troubleshooting
  • Assset Tracking
  • Communicating with client
  • Asset Management System
  • Updates could be less frequent
  • Client Version control
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Give us internationally active remote access to DIAMES servers at customer side for support issues.
  • Give us the opportunity to present our DIAMES solution live to potential new customers without physical visits.
  • Enable us with three business locations on three continents sharing a common IT environment without physical visiting another of our business location.
  • Gives us the opportunity sharing a life problem in our DIAMES application with software tool providers when we recognize a problem for which we need support.
  • We are very happy about the TeamViewer functionality and recognize a lot of advanced functionality in comparison with AnyDesk for example.
  • It's fast and very reliable.
  • We think that TeamViewer is a very secure platform.
  • We like to use new feature and functions when they get available.
January 24, 2024

By Missi Monroe

Missi Monroe | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • privacy the password change for each session
  • print to remote printer with ease
  • stays logged in until forced out by choose, power loss, etc
  • when highlighting a numeric box of content, I can't type over, i have to delete the content first then repost
  • not user friendly to the computer illiterate invitee who is downloading/installing for the first time
  • move the " 2nd monitor option" over to actions not view
Return to navigation