Teamwork Projects Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
159 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 69)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 16, 2021
Gloria Musuli | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Using Teamwork Projects has significantly increased flexibility and efficiency in our workplace. With the time-saving tools that Teamwork Projects offered, we were able to achieve a greater level of efficiency and our team was able to meet the deadlines of delivering projects. Our team has the freedom to work from any location which increased productivity. Teams in our company can work smarter and focus on the value they are bringing to work.
  • Teamwork Projects is intuitive and flexible tool to use in any kind of organization.
  • It is easy to make adjustments in our timelines.
  • Locating information is also fast.
  • The easy to use dashboard is important for viewing the progress of projects and individuals.
  • The pricing can be adjusted to suit small organizations.
It is well suited for teams in organizations to communicate efficiently on daily activities to get work done quickly. It helps teams to be more focused on work and to be able to adjust and be agile to the changes that happen to businesses on a daily basis. Finding data is easy and time is not wasted. Teams are more aligned with projects and deadlines are met as required.
Read Gloria Musuli's full review
June 10, 2021
Hunain Ahmed | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company is using Teamwork to create tasks, assignments and set milestones for small and medium scale projects effectively. One of the best update of this tool is to track efficiency of an employee to do the task. It monitors time spent on a project. Full project team is able to collaborate on the same platform tool with proper analysis.
  • Create tasks, subtasks, schedule, assignments and milestones on a project.
  • Create priority lists, time monitoring, file uploading and texting.
  • Organize a projectflow that is effective to guide all team members for each tasks.
  • Mobile version is not as effective as web version.
  • More projects option (four instead of two) in free version would be better for beginners.
  • Functionality is complicated. It is a difficult software to handle at first.
It is extremely useful for project planners like me to be able to split a project in multiple tasks and subtasks and track and monitor each of them. I like its functionality to facilitate our customers and clients for each project, send automatic email updates, and coordinate project timeline issues on the same platform.
Read Hunain Ahmed's full review
June 05, 2021
Jahanzeb Hashmi - L.I.O.N | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have used free version of the Teamwork within my department. During last year we were working from home due to COVID-19 and needed to find a free or cost effective online tool that could help us in managing our day to day tasks and in delegation of work. So we tried Teamwork and found it very effective.
  • It has a free version that can accommodate limited needs and of-course you can test it for free before subscribing to a paid version.
  • It's very much user friendly and everyone can understand it without any tutorials.
  • It is available on Mobile as well as computer desktop version.
  • There pricing needs to be more flexible in order to accommodate small businesses or entrepreneurs.
  • They need to improve their customer support and their response time especially on emails. Free version users are their prospective customers so they need to focus more on them and respond to their queries promptly.
It is well suited for teams to manage different project especially work related to IT & E-Commerce. It has a very easy to understand user interface and have good graphical dashboard. Task delegation and keeping it's track is very effective using this tool. It can also be integrated with number of other similar apps.
Read Jahanzeb Hashmi - L.I.O.N's full review
May 24, 2021
Sergey Gvozdetskiy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Teamwork Projects gives us excellent project management among our workers through all the tools it offers. Since its use, we have been able to have organized and efficient management, thus obtaining income and effectiveness quickly. We have managed to ensure compliance with the activities due to the control and monitoring we have in each of the tasks carried out; it is a tool that meets all.
  • Teamwork Projects channels all the objectives outlined in advanced projects.
  • It is intuitive and provides an environment where my colleagues and I can organize and perform our tasks; I often use it very quickly.
  • It requires very few resources for its operation; you do not need an excellent computer to carry out a good work process.
  • The increase in team performance due to the ability to streamline people's processes is by Teamwork Projects.
  • I am not happy with the errors occasionally when running the application; it is not pleasant to interrupt while doing meaningful work.
I highly recommend it; indeed, many people want to use it because it is easy, intuitive, economically priced, and meets the requirements of a good project manager. Possibly they can use other similar tools, but this one is more feasible because of its high capacity in its tools.
Read Sergey Gvozdetskiy's full review
May 08, 2021
Ryan Blaise | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Teamwork Projects is used as a project management system that teams have found to be so easy to use yet robust and includes all the good features that enable the organization to maximize the project management operations and processes. Teams are happy because Teamwork Projects provides intelligent workflows that enable them to deliver projects on time.
  • Simplifies collaboration by streamlining communication between teams.
  • Automatic triggers for streamlining workflows and updating various fields on the project board.
  • 360-degree visibility into tasks, milestones, deadlines and other project components.
  • Making changes in offline mode.
  • It has a steep learning curve.
The ability to perform task coordination, communication, and documentation in one place are what makes Teamwork Projects our favorite project management system. Teamwork Desk has an added feature that empowers teams to manage inbound communication and tickets effortlessly. Teams do require a good level of training to effectively utilize all the features of this system.
Read Ryan Blaise's full review
June 11, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Teamwork Projects is the one and only project management software that is used at the company. We switched all of our project management from various other applications including Basecamp. All departments are welcome to use it, but it has taken hold the best in the creative, marketing and IT departments. With Teamwork Projects we are able to track hundreds of simultaneous projects in many different ways. It allows each user to customize how they project manage best and with this flexibility it doesn't add a ton of complexity.
  • Task Management - You can manage tasks in many ways. Standard list of tasks, gantt, and kanban to name a few.
  • Charting and reporting - Being able to see all of your projects in a parallel view to properly schedule staff labor and not create bottlenecks.
  • Include outside companies - you can invite outside users like vendors or contractors at no additional cost.
  • The pricing plans have changed quite a bit in the last two years and they have become considerably more expensive.
  • The calendar view could be improved so that someone who is entirely calendar oriented could have more functionality in the system.
  • Kanban automations could be improved a little bit to give more functionality.
I have used quite a few project management systems in the past and most of them are complete garbage. Microsoft Project is incredibly complex to use, its very expensive and the UI is not clean or clear for those that don't use it everyday. Basecamp is a glorified task list where you cant expand it to meet your company's needs. The pros with Teamwork make it a no brainer for recommending to everyone I know that needs to do any level of project management. It can be used by a solo-preneur all the way up to a fortune 500 company.
Read this authenticated review
June 15, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We create projects, templates, tasks for employees to assign their time to, make use of the ghant chart for tracking project progress to make sure we are hitting our due dates, notebooks for managing items between team mates, messages for keeping track of file locations on dropbox, invoicing for projects that have had a submission and we use it to manage project tasks and have our employees track their time.
  • Project templates are a huge asset so we don't have to recreate projects from scratch
  • Calendar is great for keeping track of company holidays, employees that are off, and project due dates
  • The ability for employees to track their time via clocking in and out for the day and tracking time for specific tasks for invoicing purposes is great
  • Have had problems copying task template from one of our template projects
  • When I open smaller windows, like for selecting who will be notified for a message, the bottom half of the window is usually below the screen cut off, so I have to move it up manually each time to get to the "update" button
Teamwork Projects is perfect for projects with multiple different tasks involved for multiple employees.
Read this authenticated review
May 24, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My depart is utilizing Teamwork for completing audits and some training modules both of which are based off of a new software platform that has been put into production. It allows management to track the progress of completion of our individual audits and training which are divided into specific tasks.
  • Intuitive dashboards.
  • Very easy to learn.
  • Easy to modify and make updates.
  • More customizable labeling of fields.
  • Better group chat or messaging feature like Discord.
  • Easier to share team files.
It works well for tracking specific repetitive tasks that need to be completed routinely such as audits or training review materials. The interface is very easy to learn so it requires minimal time spent learning for non-technical users. Its been fast and reliable for our organization's usage - we haven't had any system outage issues with it yet.
Read this authenticated review
April 10, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our web design/development department uses Teamwork Projects to manage our projects where we build new websites, primarily WordPress sites, for clients. It allows us to collaborate externally with clients (gathering assets, collecting feedback, grouping conversations into one place) and internally with all members of the team (tasks, communication, milestones, and assets). It makes all the communication easier since it's centralized in one location, and the tool itself is very easy to use.
  • It's easy to upload and view documents, especially when you need to refer back to them later.
  • It's GREAT to have the chat threads right in the project. I can't tell you how many times I've gone back and searched for a specific client response, and it's way easier than email since the whole team can see it, even if they weren't included in the thread originally (no digging through emails and forwarding them to people who weren't originally included)!
  • It's really easy to get in there and get started. While we're very familiar with it, each client we introduce to it is new to it, so it's important that they can get started right away and not get tripped up by the tool itself. Teamwork really streamlines the onboarding process--you can literally get started using the tool right away.
  • I never use the dashboard view, which isn't necessarily a con, and I don't have specific recommendations, but perhaps there's a way to make that more useful.
  • Sometimes it gets a little confusing about where a comment is. Did the person comment on a file that was uploaded? A thread? Somewhere else? Even then, though, you can usually search to find it, so that's not a real complaint.
It is great for internal communications, but it is especially useful for projects with external clients, particularly if there is a lot of communication, file sharing, and feedback. Sometimes it's just too much for email to handle! Teamwork makes it easy for people to jump in and get the info they need when they need it without being inundated with loads of emails they don't need.
I have not contacted them for support but that already is a good sign -- the tool is so easy to use, I haven't needed any support!
Read this authenticated review
May 25, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Teamwork Projects is used by Sales & Marketing. We use to manage our content strategy online from organizing the dates when a new blog post will go live, who is in charge of completing what tasks, and managing the details of each project.
  • Managing tasks & projects
  • Assigning people to a task & monitoring the progress
  • Managing timelines
  • none that I have found
Definitely great for assigning people to a task & monitoring the progress, managing timelines, and managing the project details.
Read this authenticated review
January 21, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Teamwork projects to manage:
  • Design of new products (teams of 5-10 engineers).
  • Manufacture of products (team of 40 production/assembly staff).
Teamwork allows us to manage all our teams in one place.
  • Great for managing tasks over multiple projects.
  • Prioritizing tasks from different projects relative to each other.
  • Not great for communication: We integrate with MS Teams and it is working well.
  • Can be slow to load when there are lots of tasks are in a project (50+ tasks in a Gantt chart it starts to break).
Teamwork has a huge amount of functionality. Each company/team will need to figure out the best way for them to use it. Key questions are: Do you want to manage tasks on boards, list, or Gantt? Do you want to prioritize based on: due date, start date, priority, or board?n There are so many features you need to be very clear with your team about how you are using them. At the end of the day, everyone just needs to be working on the right task.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Jose Quintero | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We carry out all our projects, internal and external, on Teamwork Projects. Our entire organization uses it, divided into teams and departments with their own security accesses and permissions; on billable projects, we take advantage of Teamwork's built in Billing feature, which although basic is very sturdy and sufficient for most invoicing needs. The included Timer feature helps a lot for our technicians in the field to track the exact time they use on a specific project for billing and time compliance requirements. Finally, we also use Teamwork Projects via reporting for our KPIs and project trends for the entire organization.
  • Time Tracking feature. Available in both Desktop (web-based) and Mobile (native app) versions, it's very handy for keeping track of time employed on tasks related to a project in particular.
  • Reporting feature. Reports in Teamwork are surprisingly easy to make and very comprehensive in the information they convey. And each project has their own dashboard in the Overview tab, giving PMs a quick glimpse of the projects being managed.
  • Project handling. Every project has features (tasks, messages, time, risks, billing, milestones, files, notebooks, links and comments) that can be turned on and off individually depending on the project class, adding more flexibility to project management.
  • Integrations with third-party solutions. Despite integrating with some well-known ones, such as Dropbox, Google, OneDrive and Microsoft Office 365, it still lacks integrations with major CRMs such as Vtiger, ZOHO CRM and Freshsales, to name a few.
  • Customization options. It's always nice to have a CSS template option to give customers the capability of creating their own Teamwork sites.
  • 2FA authentication. It's a long shot, but some projects are very sensitive or confidential, so adding a two-step verification option to current authentication features (it does offer SSO) will be a nice-to-have feature.
Actually, Teamwork Projects is well suited in almost all project management scenarios, even considering opposite project methodologies such as cascade and Agile; TW provisions tools and features for both (task lists for one, Kanban boards for the other). There's no small or big project, single-handed or multi-teamed (to one or more companies and resources) projects that Teamwork Projects can't adequately handle. We have had almost all kinds of projects, and for all of them we've relied on it.
Read Jose Quintero's full review
January 24, 2020
Brian Chung | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Hello! Teamwork is used for project management for our company. We manufacture art books that have a very complicated process -- teamwork is able to help with that. It's right now used for our product development team, and gives us a roadmap of the steps needed to complete each process of making a book.
  • It's allowed us to see each project zoomed out as well as zoomed in.
  • We've been able to see the different layers that go into each project.
  • I wish I could upload and connect other documents that are part of the project on this platform.
  • The Gantt chart is the most helpful tool for us, not the rest.
For someone who is looking for a beautiful platform for project management where you rely on deadlines and timelines, this is great! However, it's still very limited, and we need to use other tools to make the most out of this. I wish there were more features in Teamwork. The best tool that we use is the Gantt chart, but nothing else.
Customer support was okay. I didn't have much interaction with customer support. There's a learning curve for teamwork, and I wish they were more proactive with my onboarding or at least sent more frequent emails to help with the onboarding process. Other than that, things were pretty standard with their customer support.
Read Brian Chung's full review
January 18, 2020
Matthew Gardner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Teamwork is used by our customer success team to track the progress through our launch workflow with our customers. It was implemented to try to standardize our onboarding process as well as to make tracking the progress of our partners through that process more automated. As a manager, I need to be able to create dashboards where I can check on customer health and the idea with Teamwork is that we can pull that data from there. As well, long-term we wish to move from Trello to Teamwork for shared customer projects.
  • Capturing details.
  • Ensuring process is followed.
  • Time consuming to set-up.
  • Confusing interface.
Teamwork is in the right place as a concept but the execution in my mind is flawed. I would categorize it as more confusing to set up than HubSpot or Salesforce, and those are full CRM tools. As well, it's not straightforward on all of the features, etc. Walkthroughs were lacking. Without someone of experience to help set it up, it would have been a non-starter.
I haven't had to contact support.
Read Matthew Gardner's full review
January 10, 2020
Nick Marsh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization was introduced to Teamwork as a potential replacement for Microsoft Project about 6 months ago. Right away, the team was very interested in using the platform because it appeared to be much easier to use and more insightful. We immediately began testing it, and after only a few weeks we were able to roll the platform out to the whole company. Teamwork helps us keep track of project tasks big and small and drives continuous improvement initiatives.
  • Easy to use.
  • Inexpensive.
  • Reporting.
  • Interface design.
We are a small organization and Teamwork is perfectly situated to serve a company our size. I can see where it might not be quite ready for a large enterprise - but for us, Teamwork lowers the bar to entry in the project management platform space because it is heaps easier to use than Microsoft Project, it doesn't require SharePoint, and it just works.
Teamwork has world-class support. We discovered an issue with Teamwork's OneDrive integration, so we contacted support and they immediately took ownership of the problem and worked quickly to resolve it. It's night and day from other companies that outsource support or make you jump through many hoops to get to the people who are empowered to solve the problem. We sent one email, and the issue was immediately escalated to Teamwork's development team -- who reached out to let us know the fix would take a few days, but they were on it. Amazing.
Read Nick Marsh's full review
January 16, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Teamwork was used by our digital team primarily on web development projects. The team includes the digital director, project managers, designers, developers/programmers, and content specialists. We also provided credentials for clients to use the platform throughout the duration of the project. We were looking for a web-based project management/collaboration tool that allowed us to collect feedback from clients and create/assign tasks to our internal team and do so in an organized manner. We wanted to avoid email as the primary means of collecting/assigning items as a way of avoiding client requests falling through the cracks. Teamwork definitely allowed our team to be much more organized and task-focused while providing a forum to post comments/requests and give clients and the project managers status updates.
  • Create team members and assign tasks
  • Track comments and feedback from clients and create tasks with deadlines
  • Organize project management workflows and keep projects on track
  • Communicate project/task status with clients and internal team members
  • Collaborate with clients and internal teams to ensure project success
  • The UI/UX is less than stellar. It has most of the basic functionality you need, but it is not as slick as it could be.
  • Reporting feature could use more ability to really customize the reports
  • It is a great project collaboration tool, but it isn't specialized to any particular type of project. While its one size fits all approach makes it flexible, it also lacks some specific web development functionality we ultimately needed
If you are looking for something more than Trello, and want to avoid MS Projects or Basecamp, Teamwork would be a great fit. Also, if you don't need project/industry-specific capabilities (e.g. web development, programming, etc.) teamwork is a solid performer. I would guess it is ideally suited for smaller teams and SMBs, but maybe not enough of a platform for large enterprises.
Read this authenticated review
February 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire organization uses TeamWork, and I highly rely on it every single day. We use it to organize clients as well as projects within each client. It helps us track the progress, know what the next steps are, keep communication organized, and track time for billing purposes. There is a bit of a learning curve at first, but once it is implemented it helps things run so much smoother (especially compared to Zoho, Asana, Basecamp, etc.)!
  • Teamwork allows you to split up a project by task lists. This helps you see the nitty-gritty of what needs to be done.
  • Teamwork has a "milestone" feature so that you can see the larger picture and the core steps to take to complete the project.
  • Teamwork allows you to track time on a task-by-task basis so that you can show clients more detailed reports.
  • Although the time tracking feature is great, it doesn't sync with QuickBooks, which complicates things a bit.
  • Unless you have the setting JUST right, you will get an email about EVERYTHING.
  • Moving milestones is easy once you learn it, but until then it can be very messy and complicated.
If you have a one-off project that only has two or three main tasks, then TeamWork may be a bit too advanced for your needs. If you are working on a medium to large project where there will be several people working on it at different times with 20+ tasks in different categories, then TeamWork is perfect for you! It organizes larger projects so well.
TeamWork support is good, but not great. They meet quarterly to discuss new features they should add, so you don't see things right away. Also, as soon as you are an admin, expect to get annoying emails about upgrading. We have a paid account and it is perfect for us. I just don't like getting more emails than needed.
Read this authenticated review
January 23, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a services company, which work via projects and professional support services. For us, Teamwork has been essential to keep track of our numerous project initiatives, always promptly notifying us of approaching milestones and deadlines, slow tasks, worked consultant hours and billing to postpaid contracted clients. We also share Teamwork access with VIP customers, allowing them to engage more directly with their ongoing projects with our team in an Agile fashion.
  • Entirely cloud-based, always available on any browser-equipped device
  • Time tracking per project and task
  • Multiple views for project tasks, including list, Gantt Chart and Kanban Board.
  • A more robust integration platform with third-party products
  • A more robust mobile native application
  • Better guides and how-tos, even full-fledged courses.
Teamwork is very flexible and handy for basic and medium project management tasks and administration, even covering basic invoicing for postpaid projects or outsourcing engagements. There's a trial for it too, so go for it, test it with your day-to-day tasks, and have your conclusions. If you're manually carrying your PM duties today, you will definitely like Teamwork Projects.
We rarely have used any support from Teamworks, being that the system is quite reliable and robust as it is. We haven't experienced any sugnificant service outage (i.e. any outage of more than 20 - 30 minutes that impair us of performing our tasks with it) with TW Projects for at least the last 4 years. However, in the rare occasions on which we have used support - mostly for clarification of functions - they have been quite receptive.
Read this authenticated review
January 20, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our team uses Teamwork Projects to manage tasks and track time related to client projects. It's easy to use and works well for our staff and client collaborators.
  • Easy to use - clean interface, intuitive.
  • Great features - notifications, task assignments.
  • Reporting
Teamwork is great for small to medium businesses but may become unwieldy for larger organizations. We've had a lot of success using it with clients as collaborators but, of course, that requires some additional management.
We've received prompt and courteous support when needed.
Read this authenticated review
January 10, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Teamwork Projects is being used by everyone in our company. It's our main project management tool and we're using it to manage client projects as well as internal projects. It's a great way to centralize all your efforts in one place so you can analyze capacity, stay on top of the projects and ensure everything gets done on time.
  • It's easy to use and pretty straightforward. It's hierarchy allows for simple yet effective project organization.
  • It has integrated time tracking, helping you manage your team and utilization.
  • You can share/upload files straight in TeamWork to streamline the project.
  • You can easily customize it with different tags, boards, and milestones that you create for yourself and your team.
  • Time tracking can glitch sometimes, causing issues with reporting.
  • There's no way to see your team's capacity when you add a project and the time required to complete it. That'd be an amazing feature.
It's a great tool for project management. You'll be able to learn how to use it pretty quickly, the dashboards are very intuitive and the user's experience is overall very good. It's a great tool for marketing agencies or anyone wanting to organize their projects. I'd say it's a mid-level tool -it's not as robust as Jira, for example, but also much more comprehensive than Basecamp or similar tools.
There's a lot of how-to materials available and those were enough for our team to get a deep understanding of the tool. When they're experiencing technical difficulties, they usually announce that right away, and keep everyone regularly updated.
Read this authenticated review
August 16, 2019
Amber Callan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At our company, we use Teamwork Projects to manage all of the tasks for our client accounts, personal tasks and internal tasks. It's being used across our whole organization and helps us keep our projects on-time with project templates, task logic and other project management features.

It serves as a hub for our client accounts as well, where we input client contact information, monthly reports, call notes, attachments sent over from the client. If you look in any of our Teamwork Projects for a client, you're able to see a full timeline of history and hard work which comes in handy if you need to go back to an older client account or need to justify anything with proof!
  • Project Features - Milestones, messages, time tracking, billing options, user options, notebooks, useful links, task lists, etc. - Teamwork has many features you can turn on or off for a project to customize it for easy use
  • Task Editing - Change the dates, recurring times, adding in dependents, etc. is all very easy when using Teamwork Projects
  • Customizability - From changing the colors to changing what's available on each project, Teamwork gives you the options to make projects very minimal or very complex.
  • Customizability can be overwhelming at first - If you're a new Teamwork Projects user, there is a bit of a learning curve to discover where everything is and how to customize your projects for best usage.
If you're looking for a robust project management software for your growing small business, my vote is for Teamwork Projects. It helps us manage our small business and our teams internally.

If you need advanced features, like KANBAN boards, GANTT charts, time tracking, billing, etc. in your project management tool, Teamwork is a great option.

I'm personally not sure how it would scale to larger companies where you would need to manage many schedules, just because I haven't experienced using Teamwork at such a scale.
I personally have not needed to use the support team for Teamwork Projects so I don't really have a rating for this section.
Teamwork Projects does have some good help articles online for set-up and best practices, but after that I haven't found I had any questions to ask a support team. Unfortunately I couldn't leave this section as N/A, so I've judged the support articles I needed during set-up as a 10/10.
Read Amber Callan's full review
August 13, 2019
Miles Baltrusaitis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Teamwork.com for our marketing department. There are many marketing divisions using the tool in different ways to meet their needs. Our organizational use of the platform grew organically from one team in corporate to a handful and eventually all marketing functions. It serves as the system of record for project-related work. We also manage maintenance or "run" tasks for things like our website, social media teams, creative services and more.
  • governance and user access control for partners like vendors and contractors
  • flexible views using task lists, gant charts and kanban boards
  • integration with file management systems of record (Box, Drive, Sharepoint, OneDrive)
  • project portfolios for roll-ups of multiple projects
  • real-time synchronization between devices (phone to desktop to laptop)
  • integrations via Zapier
  • integration with Microsoft Teams
  • Gantt chart view is a little tricky to work with
  • customer success managers could be a bit more proactive
Teamwork Projects has been great for social media management and creating templated task lists of repeatable tasks. The threaded conversations on any task, file or message are a convenient way to communicate with context and reduce our reliance on email. We use the Everything board with custom filters for our daily standup and it provides all the information for us to establish expectations and to hold our teams accountable.
We've been able to meet with the customer success team on multiple occasions to discuss the roadmap and learn about the company culture. Being based in Ireland, we occasionally have to wait until they wake up to get support requests handled in the states and larger conversations about big enhancement requests were politely collected but not followed up on.
Read Miles Baltrusaitis's full review
October 05, 2019
Luciano Gardesani Marques | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Teamwork Projects to manage all the projects of our company (internal and for customers). It is used to manage and schedule activities, deadlines, responsible users, hours and costs. It is really helpful to quickly set and adjust timelines and to create an automated flow of notifications that is saving a lot of time and making the process much more consistent. Teamwork improved entirely our vision about the projects and the capacity to manage daily the workload of our team.
  • Timelines: are generated automatically since you have created the project, its activities, deadlines, etc. Is really helpful and easy to adjust.
  • Notifications system: very flexible and complete. It is possible to set key activities and follow them to receive automated notifications about their changes. It is also very flexible to set permissions per project.
  • Easy-to-use: it simply fits perfectly for us. Very easy-to-use and flexible. It can be used by small or big companies. It is intuitive and complete at the same time.
  • We miss the feature to set a calendar of business days and holidays to make it easier the definition of timelines.
  • The feature to define dates/deadlines per activity is a bit confusing. We believe it could be improved altough it has a low impact in terms of productivity.
  • We believe the solution could improve in the future the functionality to manage the workload of each human resource (for planning). It is actually a bit superficial and we understand there is space for improvement in this area.
I believe Teamwork Projects is very well suited for any size or kind of project. Even if a company has hundreds of active projects at the same time (as we do) it is really easy to manage since it is possible to organize them by account, department, team, etc. So, I really do not see any limitating scenario to use the platform.
We rarely ask them for help/support because we did not have to, but at the few times we did, technical support was quick and efficient. So we do not have a great experience in terms of technical support to make an accurate evaluation at this time. We use a lot their digital documentation that is great for educating ourselves about the product.
Read Luciano Gardesani Marques's full review
September 25, 2019
Aquinov Mathappan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We've used Teamwork Projects to manage several small and large products in our organization. It's a very robust, userfriendly and intuitive applications. The learning curve is zero to none, anyone with basic Microsoft application skills can easily start using Teamwork as member of a team or as manager. Single sign-on makes it easier to manage users and the archiving facility is also great to limit user licenses.
  • Easy to use.
  • Cost-effective.
  • Highly scalable.
  • Powerfull.
  • Intuitive.
  • Good reporting.
  • Customization/branding.
  • Filter notification.
  • User tutorials.
It's a great product to manage projects from small to a considerably large size project. Would be great if there was customization for the type of the projects (pre-set templates), average project time from similar projects at other institutions. Also, be nice to have customization/branding features. Additionally, notifications filters would be great as well.
There is still plenty of room for improvement.
Read Aquinov Mathappan's full review
August 22, 2019
Matt Graf | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Teamwork Projects is a very well designed project management solution. It is very clearly one of those options that people have that is among the creme of the crop among project management solutions. It enables us to have our whole team on the same page and working smoothly together. It makes communication and efficiency easy.
  • Very good design.
  • Makes project management more smooth.
  • Keeping people on the same page.
  • I think price-wise it is toward the upper level of project management.
  • Nothing else comes to mind. It is a great solution.
Teamwork Projects is great for any team that needs to be more organized and communicate better in general. It will help your team know where you are on your progress on every project at all times. It makes project management smooth, simple, and even enjoyable. I would highly recommend it for any business.
I haven't had to contact them, but I've been able to find everything I need by searching online. I can either look on the teamwork projects website, or just by googling my question, and I can generally find the answer I am looking for. It is very easy to figure things out.
Read Matt Graf's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (69)
9.4
Resource Management (2)
4.1
Gantt Charts (62)
8.3
Scheduling (15)
8.4
Workflow Automation (16)
7.7
Team Collaboration (16)
8.0
Support for Agile Methodology (8)
8.2
Support for Waterfall Methodology (8)
8.0
Document Management (62)
8.0
Email integration (55)
8.1
Mobile Access (53)
7.4
Timesheet Tracking (13)
8.5
Change request and Case Management (10)
8.4
Budget and Expense Management (7)
7.7
Quotes/estimates (7)
8.4
Invoicing (7)
8.9
Project & financial reporting (7)
8.3
Integration with accounting software (24)
7.1

What is Teamwork Projects?

Teamwork Projects takes care of the details so teams can focus on delivering results, allowing the user to own the big picture.

Designed to make it easy for everyone to see what they’re working on, who they’re working with, and what comes next — whatever the size of the team. Regardless of methodology, job title, or certifications, Teamwork Projects is designed to be flexible, allowing users to work the way they want to.

Teamwork Projects Features

Project Management Features

Has featureTask Management
Has featureGantt Charts
Has featureScheduling
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureTeam Collaboration
Has featureSupport for Agile Methodology
Has featureSupport for Waterfall Methodology
Has featureDocument Management
Has featureEmail integration
Has featureMobile Access
Has featureTimesheet Tracking
Has featureChange request and Case Management
Has featureBudget and Expense Management

Professional Services Automation Features

Has featureQuotes/estimates
Has featureInvoicing
Has featureProject & financial reporting
Has featureIntegration with accounting software
Additional Features
Has featureTime tracking
Has featureMilestones
Has featureGantt ccharts
Has featureUser permissions
Has featureMessages
Has featureBoard view
Has featurePortfolio
Has featureWorkload
Has featureDashboard
Has featureFilters

Teamwork Projects Screenshots

Teamwork Projects Videos (5)

Teamwork Projects Integrations

OneDrive, Dropbox, HubSpot Marketing Hub, Xero, Slack, Google Drive, Full list here: https://www.teamwork.com/integrations

Teamwork Projects Competitors

Teamwork Projects Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Free ForeverFreeUp to 5 users
Pro12.50per user/per month
Premium22.50per user/per month
EnterpriseContact sales team

Teamwork Projects Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Teamwork Projects Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Teamwork Projects's top competitors?

Basecamp, Asana, and Wrike are common alternatives for Teamwork Projects.

What is Teamwork Projects's best feature?

Reviewers rate Task Management highest, with a score of 9.4.

Who uses Teamwork Projects?

The most common users of Teamwork Projects are from Small Businesses and the Marketing & Advertising industry.