TrustRadius
Teamwork Projects, from Irish company Teamworks.com, is a project management solution.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/m7/iA/4ZQS9OOG1D06.PNGTeamwork makes the dream work!We use Teamwork Projects to manage the day to day efforts, communication, and time tracking for our specialized professional services team. Having multiple campuses for our company as well as customers dispersed all over the United States, Teamwork Projects helps us stay organized and ensure that multiple stakeholders are aligned on work at all times.,Milestone and Task management is an area where Teamwork Projects has really helped us. Tasks lists correspond to Milestones and the creation of subtasks is seamless. The ability to created threaded conversations within the Task itself is also beneficial. Finally, time tracking for specific Tasks couldn't be easier. Support for Teamwork projects is always provided in a very timely manner. Any time I have needed to email their support, I have received very prompt replies. Whether my inquiry has been answered or not, it's always nice to be acknowledged and know that your questions are being heard. In my experience with the API, I have found it to be very easy to use and the documentation provided from Teamwork Projects is excellent.,From time to time there are server errors and uptime issues that prevent us from completing our work and using Teamwork Projects to its fullest potential. These issues are often rectified quickly, but they seem to happen more frequently than other platforms we've used in the past. I would love for new functionality to be added to Teamwork Projects to record and store our client contract details. Being a professional services agency, we have multiple contracts for our various services and each has their own corresponding monthly hours bank that we work off of. We currently have to use external tools to track this information.,9,The positive impact Teamwork Projects has had is difficult to quantify. We have had a noticeable improvement in task management, time tracking, and customer alignment since starting to use Teamwork Projects. This has obviously led to an increase in Customer Retention metrics.,Basecamp,Airtable, Basecamp, Google AnalyticsTeamwork in a small companyWe use Teamwork in the Engineering dept to help manage and organize the multiple concurrent projects we have going at any one time. It helps each engineer keep track of the tasks requiring attention, with daily reminders of those coming due. This helps keep projects moving forward and prevents tasks from being forgotten.,It is very easy to add new tasks in Teamwork, and to assign responsibility and dates. Created tasks, especially those with dates, automatically send out daily reminders to the responsible individual(s). Tasks can be categorized to help those managing the project to track status. It is simple for users to "check off" completed tasks, and overdue tasks are highlighted.,There seems to be no provision for entering company-specific non-working days, nor are holidays or weeekends recognized when dependent tasks get automatically adjusted Managing task interdependencies is more difficult than it should be. Because of the above, using Teamwork to plan and preview project timelines in a flexible way is very difficult.,7,Teamwork helps keep projects moving, which means they are more likely to be on time and thus provide new income.,Microsoft ProjectPowerful PM tool that could use a clean upOur entire agency uses Teamwork Projects to build out client and internal campaigns in a way that provides visibility and organization of all assigned tasks to any one person. For every client campaign that we run, we have a separate Teamwork Project built out and utilize Task List templates to standardize our process for building out and executing various scopes of work. This allows us to work on more things with accurate information and track them to completion - both on time and on spec.,Powerful toolset with options for just about anything that a professional project manager would need. Having a PM tool with multiple features that allow you to go as deep or shallow as needed based on your PM maturity is incredibly helping for a growing company. Great filtering capabilities that allow you to find anything in the tool relatively quickly. No matter if you need to find a specific task or want to see what all is assigned to a single person, the universal filtering tool in Teamwork helps you see exactly what you want to see. Great customization opportunities. Whether its the tagging system or the board view, you have the opportunity to customize Teamwork in many different ways that help you get the most out of the tool for your use case.,It can get overwhelming and cluttered in the tool with all of the different options. If you aren't trained in project management or familiar with PM tools then you are likely to not use it right the first time. A greater focus on user training for the "right way" to approach Teamwork Projects buildout might be helpful for beginners. While I know they have a resources center, they don't really make a point of telling people to go through some of those as they're just starting with the tool.,8,We've gained visibility into the amount of work that we're performing. We've spent more time building out our Projects in the tool and there's higher likelihoods of there being a mistake somewhere because of the complexity.,AsanaTeamwork for small and medium companies is great!We use Teamwork to manage the daily tasks of all our teams and 75 employees. We primarily use time tracking and linked it with our invoicing system.,Very easy to add new tasks and to assign people and dates. Collaboration in teams. Time Management.,There is no two-way authentification. Customization options would be a nice-to-have. Reporting features could be enhanced.,8,Allows us to manage projects with ease Saving time with quick adjustments Fewer meetings with collaborative tools Fees are really low,Trello, Basecamp and Microsoft Project,QuickBooks Enterprise Solutions, HotjarTeamwork Projects for CreativesI use Teamwork Projects to keep track of all incoming client request, monitoring progress and mapping tasks, so that nothing gets missed.,Task tracking Time Management Task Delegation,I would like to be able to map start and end times for tasks to really drill down on task management.,8,Time tracking on tasks has lead to increased productivity and makes invoicing really easy. Break down projects into micro-tasks so attention to detail is maximised.
Unspecified
Teamwork Projects
84 Ratings
Score 8.6 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Teamwork Projects Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Teamwork Projects
84 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 101
TrustRadius Top Rated for 2018
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 84 vetted Teamwork Projects reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 32)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Jeremy Weis profile photo
November 29, 2018

Teamwork Projects Review: "Teamwork makes the dream work!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Teamwork Projects to manage the day to day efforts, communication, and time tracking for our specialized professional services team. Having multiple campuses for our company as well as customers dispersed all over the United States, Teamwork Projects helps us stay organized and ensure that multiple stakeholders are aligned on work at all times.
  • Milestone and Task management is an area where Teamwork Projects has really helped us. Tasks lists correspond to Milestones and the creation of subtasks is seamless. The ability to created threaded conversations within the Task itself is also beneficial. Finally, time tracking for specific Tasks couldn't be easier.
  • Support for Teamwork projects is always provided in a very timely manner. Any time I have needed to email their support, I have received very prompt replies. Whether my inquiry has been answered or not, it's always nice to be acknowledged and know that your questions are being heard.
  • In my experience with the API, I have found it to be very easy to use and the documentation provided from Teamwork Projects is excellent.
  • From time to time there are server errors and uptime issues that prevent us from completing our work and using Teamwork Projects to its fullest potential. These issues are often rectified quickly, but they seem to happen more frequently than other platforms we've used in the past.
  • I would love for new functionality to be added to Teamwork Projects to record and store our client contract details. Being a professional services agency, we have multiple contracts for our various services and each has their own corresponding monthly hours bank that we work off of. We currently have to use external tools to track this information.
Teamwork Projects is well suited for companies of any size that currently have difficulty laying out defined task lists and milestones and relaying that information to their clients. The platform is very user friendly with multiple methods of accomplishing the same thing (replies, comments, time tracking, etc).
Read Jeremy Weis's full review
Scott Halberg profile photo
December 31, 2018

Teamwork Projects Review: "Teamwork in a small company"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Teamwork in the Engineering dept to help manage and organize the multiple concurrent projects we have going at any one time. It helps each engineer keep track of the tasks requiring attention, with daily reminders of those coming due. This helps keep projects moving forward and prevents tasks from being forgotten.
  • It is very easy to add new tasks in Teamwork, and to assign responsibility and dates.
  • Created tasks, especially those with dates, automatically send out daily reminders to the responsible individual(s).
  • Tasks can be categorized to help those managing the project to track status.
  • It is simple for users to "check off" completed tasks, and overdue tasks are highlighted.
  • There seems to be no provision for entering company-specific non-working days, nor are holidays or weeekends recognized when dependent tasks get automatically adjusted
  • Managing task interdependencies is more difficult than it should be.
  • Because of the above, using Teamwork to plan and preview project timelines in a flexible way is very difficult.
If a group is tracking tasks for courrently active projects, Teamwork can be a great help in both assuring tasks are covered and in assessing status (what is done and what still needs to be done).
If you wish to play with project schedules to see how timelines shift as task dates are changed, then Teamwork may not be for you.
Read Scott Halberg's full review
Marc Herschberger profile photo
November 19, 2018

Teamwork Projects Review: "Powerful PM tool that could use a clean up"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire agency uses Teamwork Projects to build out client and internal campaigns in a way that provides visibility and organization of all assigned tasks to any one person. For every client campaign that we run, we have a separate Teamwork Project built out and utilize Task List templates to standardize our process for building out and executing various scopes of work. This allows us to work on more things with accurate information and track them to completion - both on time and on spec.
  • Powerful toolset with options for just about anything that a professional project manager would need. Having a PM tool with multiple features that allow you to go as deep or shallow as needed based on your PM maturity is incredibly helping for a growing company.
  • Great filtering capabilities that allow you to find anything in the tool relatively quickly. No matter if you need to find a specific task or want to see what all is assigned to a single person, the universal filtering tool in Teamwork helps you see exactly what you want to see.
  • Great customization opportunities. Whether its the tagging system or the board view, you have the opportunity to customize Teamwork in many different ways that help you get the most out of the tool for your use case.
  • It can get overwhelming and cluttered in the tool with all of the different options. If you aren't trained in project management or familiar with PM tools then you are likely to not use it right the first time.
  • A greater focus on user training for the "right way" to approach Teamwork Projects buildout might be helpful for beginners. While I know they have a resources center, they don't really make a point of telling people to go through some of those as they're just starting with the tool.
It's well suited for teams with multiple projects moving at once, who have a dedicated project manager to keep everything clean. It's not great for first time project managers or teams just looking to keep track of tasks.
Read Marc Herschberger's full review
Mirzet Kadric profile photo
January 24, 2019

Teamwork Projects Review: "Teamwork for small and medium companies is great!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Teamwork to manage the daily tasks of all our teams and 75 employees. We primarily use time tracking and linked it with our invoicing system.

  • Very easy to add new tasks and to assign people and dates.
  • Collaboration in teams.
  • Time Management.
  • There is no two-way authentification.
  • Customization options would be a nice-to-have.
  • Reporting features could be enhanced.
Outstanding software for small and medium companies with projects using agile methodologies. Not suitable for big and complex projects.
Read Mirzet Kadric's full review
Lainey Te Whatu profile photo
December 18, 2018

User Review: "Teamwork Projects for Creatives"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Teamwork Projects to keep track of all incoming client request, monitoring progress and mapping tasks, so that nothing gets missed.
  • Task tracking
  • Time Management
  • Task Delegation
  • I would like to be able to map start and end times for tasks to really drill down on task management.
Teamwork Projects can be adapted to suit most industries and businesses, the only barrier I can see is the cost. Although they offer a year free to startups :-)
Read Lainey Te Whatu's full review
No photo available
January 04, 2019

Teamwork Projects Review: "A Powerful Project Management Tool That is One-Size Fits All (or Most)"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Teamwork was used by our digital team primarily on web development projects. The team includes the digital director, project managers, designers, developers/programmers, and content specialists. We also provided credentials for clients to use the platform throughout the duration of the project. We were looking for a web-based project management/collaboration tool that allowed us to collect feedback from clients and create/assign tasks to our internal team and do so in an organized manner. We wanted to avoid email as the primary means of collecting/assigning items as a way of avoiding client requests falling through the cracks. Teamwork definitely allowed our team to be much more organized and task-focused while providing a forum to post comments/requests and give clients and the project managers status updates.
  • Create team members and assign tasks
  • Track comments and feedback from clients and create tasks with deadlines
  • Organize project management workflows and keep projects on track
  • Communicate project/task status with clients and internal team members
  • Collaborate with clients and internal teams to ensure project success
  • The UI/UX is less than stellar. It has most of the basic functionality you need, but it is not as slick as it could be.
  • Reporting feature could use more ability to really customize the reports
  • It is a great project collaboration tool, but it isn't specialized to any particular type of project. While its one size fits all approach makes it flexible, it also lacks some specific web development functionality we ultimately needed
If you are looking for something more than Trello, and want to avoid MS Projects or Basecamp, Teamwork would be a great fit. Also, if you don't need project/industry-specific capabilities (e.g. web development, programming, etc.) teamwork is a solid performer. I would guess it is ideally suited for smaller teams and SMBs, but maybe not enough of a platform for large enterprises.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 14, 2019

Teamwork Projects Review: "Outstanding for agile projects"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, I have been using Teamwork Projects in the department where I work. We decided to use Teamwork because we were drowning in several projects, basically using e-mails and excel spreadsheet to manage the tasks and deadline. Using Teamwork Projects, we could foster collaboration and innovation between our colleagues, improve our efficiency, and reduce risks.
  • Progress Management
  • Dashboards and Analytics
  • Portfolio Management
  • Resources Management
  • Should get more robust for complex portfolio management, if there is an intention to focus on CAPEX projects.
Outstanding for small, quick and dynamic projects using agile/scrum methodologies.
Not so suitable for complex CAPEX projects.
Read this authenticated review
Daniela Belevan profile photo
June 14, 2018

Teamwork Projects Review: "We LOVE Teamwork at our agency! Stay ORGANIZED!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Teamwork Project is used across the whole organization at our company. It addresses the issue of having our clients up to date on the tasks we are currently doing for them. It helps us to communicate with them in an organized way. If they have a comment to make regarding a certain task, they can ask us directly through the platform and anyone in our agency who needs to be notified about that project will receive an email.
  • You can create a very detailed task, assign team members to the task, upload images, and there's a time tracker which is really useful when billing clients per hour.
  • Very useful dashboard which provides all the info you need to know, such as tasks that are due soon, completed tasks, who have tasks assigned, an overview of your projects and any other important notes.
  • User-friendly and very easy to use. Our whole team was able to adapt within the first week of using the platform.
  • Our clients love it!! We always get KUDOS and positive feedback from any client whom we invite to a project.
  • Mobile app needs further development. It lacks a lot of things that other task-apps have. The mobile app definitely needs improvement
  • Price - it's a little expensive, especially for micro businesses. It's not outrageous but the price is high
  • Daily email reporting -- could get better, it lacks a lot of information I would like to see
Teamwork is a great way to keep track of all your projects and tasks. It's a great way to be organized with your team members and clients. It is important to use a program like Teamwork if you want to use your time wisely and not waste time doing other things. I 100% recommend Teamwork!
Read Daniela Belevan's full review
Chris Hecox profile photo
June 07, 2018

"Review: Teamwork Projects"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Teamwork is a fast application accessed via an internet browser. Teamwork offers 3 separate programs: Projects, Chat, and Desk. As a small business owner, I solely use Projects.

Teamwork Projects allows for project managing multiple projects with different clients, as well as tracking time, sending invoices, creating a company look and feel to the interface, task lists, production scheduling, and more.
  • Projects allow you to create insanely detailed task lists and production schedules. One can assign projects to different users, set due dates (which update in your calendar), and set up simple scripts for task accomplishments based on previously completed tasks. There is a lot of variety to the ways you can set up task lists, so much that I continue to find new and better ways to use the system. You can also create templates to easily copy similar tasks to new projects.
  • Projects allow for client customization and project lists. It's very simple for me to create a new client and assign projects to them. If you are working on multiple projects for a client, the UI makes it easy to copy projects (to carry client details over). Clients are also listed under the project pane and it's so simple to jump from project to project.
  • Projects have a built-in task time tracker. This is great. Other applications either have unintuitive time trackers or nothing at all, meaning you'll need a third party application to track time. Project and business management are always done best if you can contain more of your work into a single software. That's the reality. You can clock time for projects specific to a task on the task list, and later do an in-depth analysis to see which projects or tasks are sucking up your time.
  • Teamwork has great customer service and troubleshooting. I've had a few issues, even initially with selecting a project management software, and getting onto chat with the team has been super fast and easy.
  • Teamwork's invoicing application within Projects isn't very good. It's convoluted and needs an overhaul. It's actually so bad and hard to use that I looked up bookkeeping software to use instead.
  • This isn't necessarily a negative point to Projects, but there are so many options for customization and specificity within Projects that it will take a lot of time to look into every process. I love Projects, but if you really want to know it, you're going to have to take a lot of time to watch webcasts and mess around with the software.
  • The production schedule and due date features of Projects are a bit confusing. It's nice to be able to place tasks and deadlines into a calendar, but ultimately it's hard to parse and ensure the accuracy of things. Perhaps with a single person, the ONLY project managing this wouldn't be so bad to ensure accuracy, but running a small business doesn't allow for having the time to work in Teamwork all day.
Projects likely shine with a smaller team of 5-15 people but work just as well solo. I use it daily to track projects and be reminded of which things I need to accomplish with different clients.

I can't imagine the software is going to work super well if you have a team of more than 20 people. I imagine at some point you'll need to split things into departments to use Teamwork, but as far as I can tell, it works great with smaller teams.
Read Chris Hecox's full review
Tom Wondra profile photo
May 18, 2018

Teamwork Projects Review: "Got us on track!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Teamwork Projects was implemented at the beginning of 2018 and is being used by all members of the organization. The organization is a small behavioral health consulting company. They were running year-long consulting engagement contracts without any real structure. Teamwork Projects was brought in to rein in the chaos and allow for strategic planning and tactical execution.
  • Easy, cloud-based, user-friendly interface.
  • Time reporting and detailed tracking are dead easy.
  • Dashboard overview gives a clear picture of overall, and individual, project status.
  • The gantt chart is hard to work with. It's mainly just the user experience. It is hard to navigate and view. There are some very simple things they could do to make the experience much more intuitive.
  • The task list/task structure can be confusing for new users. It is a very useful feature, but not the most intuitive feature and can cause some confusion, especially for new and non-technical users.
  • The Kanban board is a great feature, but again not the best user experience. The blocks are large, and you can't fit a lot on one screen without reducing the resolution. I believe it is fairly new, so am hopeful it will improve as the feature matures.
Teamwork Projects is especially well suited for smaller teams. It is easy to use, cloud-based and (generally speaking) has an intuitive user interface. It is also suited for less tech-savvy teams, as it is easy to learn.
Read Tom Wondra's full review
Jose A Garcia profile photo
September 03, 2018

Teamwork Projects Review: "Project Management in a lite way but right"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Teamwork Projects is being used in our organization as a project management platform. It is used by our sales department to follow up on initiatives and SOPs editing/creation. It is also used by our support team for internal cases management and also to make follow up on contracts/projects with our external customers. It encourages collaboration among the teams and related staff in order to accomplish goals and get jobs done.
  • Notifications
  • Case management
  • Access management
  • Role assignment
  • Tasks involvement
  • Collaboration in teams
  • Does time tracking but cannot be used as productivity indicator
  • Resource management is not as robust as other solutions
  • Needs to be integrated with 3rd party software for document handling and calendars
  • Notifications in some tasks can get deactivated for no reason, making zombie or abandoned tasks.
Teamwork Projects is specially designed for startup companies and tech companies with few employees, for tasks and project management. It's best suited for companies where resource management or allocations are not needed, nor intended to be as robust as medium and bigger companies. Personally, I think for bigger companies there are better or more robust solutions for project management across multiple teams or departments. where there are more details, personnel, and resources to consider to get things done
Read Jose A Garcia's full review
Jose Quintero profile photo
August 10, 2018

Teamwork Projects Review: "Centralized, Cloud-based Project Management within a few clicks"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We carry out all our projects, internal and external, on Teamwork Projects. Our entire organization uses it, divided into teams and departments with their own security accesses and permissions; on billable projects, we take advantage of Teamwork's built in Billing feature, which although basic is very sturdy and sufficient for most invoicing needs. The included Timer feature helps a lot for our technicians in the field to track the exact time they use on a specific project for billing and time compliance requirements. Finally, we also use Teamwork Projects via reporting for our KPIs and project trends for the entire organization.
  • Time Tracking feature. Available in both Desktop (web-based) and Mobile (native app) versions, it's very handy for keeping track of time employed on tasks related to a project in particular.
  • Reporting feature. Reports in Teamwork are surprisingly easy to make and very comprehensive in the information they convey. And each project has their own dashboard in the Overview tab, giving PMs a quick glimpse of the projects being managed.
  • Project handling. Every project has features (tasks, messages, time, risks, billing, milestones, files, notebooks, links and comments) that can be turned on and off individually depending on the project class, adding more flexibility to project management.
  • Integrations with third-party solutions. Despite integrating with some well-known ones, such as Dropbox, Google, OneDrive and Microsoft Office 365, it still lacks integrations with major CRMs such as Vtiger, ZOHO CRM and Freshsales, to name a few.
  • Customization options. It's always nice to have a CSS template option to give customers the capability of creating their own Teamwork sites.
  • 2FA authentication. It's a long shot, but some projects are very sensitive or confidential, so adding a two-step verification option to current authentication features (it does offer SSO) will be a nice-to-have feature.
Actually, Teamwork Projects is well suited in almost all project management scenarios, even considering opposite project methodologies such as cascade and Agile; TW provisions tools and features for both (task lists for one, Kanban boards for the other). There's no small or big project, single-handed or multi-teamed (to one or more companies and resources) projects that Teamwork Projects can't adequately handle. We have had almost all kinds of projects, and for all of them we've relied on it.
Read Jose Quintero's full review
Ash Sharma profile photo
April 15, 2018

Teamwork Projects Review: "Superb Cloud-Based Project Management Platform"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Teamwork Projects is the sole and standard platform used throughout the organization for the management of our whole projects portfolio. This covers all project types, including IT, business development, operations management, meetings and planning. We were looking for a solution that would centrally hold all of our programmes and initiatives and yet still be cost effective and easy to use.
  • Ubiquitous Access: Teamwork Projects runs on every platform including web browsers, tablets and smartphones. For the mobile editions, Teamwork Projects also has native apps for Android and iOS which means my user community has ubiquitous access to the product no matter where they are.
  • Usability: The design of the user interface is clean, crisp and incredibly easy to use. My user community has generally got to grips with the product with no formal training. The product is intuitive and very user-friendly.
  • Feature-Rich: We have replaced a plethora of project management tools used by the business with a single product in Teamwork Projects, including Microsoft Project, Basecamp, Trello, Asana, LeanKit and JIRA. We have only been able to do this because of the breadth of functionality within Teamwork
  • Updates: The product is being enhanced constantly; we see new features every month
  • Support: Online and human support is always effective and highly responsive
  • More work needed on the Boards feature - the current feature is good but not on par with a full-blown kanban type tool
  • Reporting - to be fair, reporting is more than sufficient for our day-to-day needs and Teamwork are gradually releasing more functionality in this area
  • Dashboards - currently these are fixed. Whilst it's not a showstopper for us as we create reports to address it but it would be nice to see some investment here
  • Consolidated views - Other than via the reports you can't visualise information in a consolidated fashion - such as overall portfolio Gantt charts
Well suited for:
  • All types of project management
  • Timesheets and billing
  • Project task scheduling, tracking and reporting
  • Project collateral management
  • Project governance (RAID log, etc)
Not suited for:
  • Complex agile projects (requiring kanban/sprints/releases)
  • Complex projects with 1000s of lines
Read Ash Sharma's full review
Dylan Redd profile photo
August 10, 2018

Teamwork Projects Review: "Teamwork is great"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The whole organization uses Teamwork. It has made us more organized and efficient. It is easy to create task templates to make assigning tasks a sinch. We use it both for recurring monthly tasks and for special projects.
  • Managing the team's tasks is really easy.
  • Easy to use
  • Great keyboard shortcuts
  • Nothing comes to mind.
Great for companies that have similar monthly tasks every month. You can create task templates so you can add hours quickly and efficiently. It is definitely more fitted to office settings.
I don't think it would work well for service-based companies like plumbers or garage door repair companies.
Read Dylan Redd's full review
Collin Berg profile photo
April 12, 2018

Teamwork Projects Review: "Teamwork Brings the team to one spot"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Teamwork both as a chat client and as a way to timetable our projects and map out projects on a yearly or monthly level. We were also able to store assets from meets, notes, Client Logos and other assets needed for keeping track of tasks and random information we received from emails.
  • The Teamwork Chat Client was basic but good.
  • The timetable and ability to view projects timelines in a month view was great for setting milestones and being able to predict if we could meet deadlines.
  • The task management tool was very robust and detailed when compared to Asana.
  • It takes a little while to figure out like every program does.
  • I wish that it would integrate better with Google drive.
  • If you're not responsible for a task it won't show up on the calendar (i.e. if you're only "following" that task).
We're streamlining our traffic process between account services and creative. It allows us to utilize our time to the best of our ability without overloading our staff.
Read Collin Berg's full review
No photo available
August 07, 2018

Teamwork Projects Review: "Teamwork Makes the Dream Work"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a mid-sized web development and marketing firm, we have various types of projects with different needs. While our web design projects are very process driven and need specific tasks for each phase of the project, our marketing projects last longer and tend to have ongoing goals and objectives—Teamwork accounts for both needs.

We use this platform to not only manage our own tasks and responsibilities, but to assign roles to clients we're working with in order to keep deliverables on track and communicate project updates.
  • Being able to attach milestones to tasks is a huge plus. It's helpful to have all of the individual tasks and subtasks, but to have overall project milestones to look at as a project roadmap.
  • Having subtasks is great! We've used several other platforms before Teamwork and none of them allowed for subtasks or the ability to assign a single task to multiple people.
  • Sending client updates is very easy as the messaging feature works just like email. It's nice because the client's don't have to jump out of their daily routine to learn a whole new project management platform—they can simply respond right from their email, so it's very friendly.
  • While the tagging functionality is nice, it can get a little messy. Part of this might be dependent on the internal processes put in place, but having the ability to add any kind of tag you want can create confusion.
  • The Kanban view can be confusing if projects or tasks haven't been marked as "in progress" and it can look like you don't have any tasks, when really, there's a large task list in the list view that just hasn't been categorized. Overall, it's easy to miss important tasks in the Kanban view.
  • It's very easy to miss tasks if someone doesn't know to check the "Email" box.
Teamwork is great for internal project communication. You can comment on tasks, documents, or messages and loop in other users to the conversation. It's also a great way to communicate with clients. Overall project management and goals can easily be managed within the platform.

Using this as your own personal task list isn't always easy because if you're working in a specific project, you have to drill down quite a bit to see your own personal tasks within a particular project / task list. It's also easy to miss tasks if someone didn't email them to you or properly assign them.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 02, 2018

Review: "Teamwork Projects, total win for our productivity and focus."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Teamwork Projects to manage internal and external projects. It gives us one place to go to collaborate on the details of a project. We manage everything from our internal blog schedule to large software projects.
  • The user experience keeps things orderly and easy to understand. Valuable information is always in the forefront.
  • Ability to shift from lists to cards has been very helpful in many of our projects where things are bouncing around.
  • Teamwork Projects is great at having the ability to configure what components are going to be used on a project by project basis. It keeps the focus where it is needed.
  • I'd like to have the ability to have at least one member of a client company be a more functional free account. It's hard to keep up with the licenses and remember to shuffle when people are in and out of project and deciding who is a paid account and who is not.
  • Wish it had the ability to create a simple web form for support requests or bug submissions to a project without having to use the add on product which is more than we need.
We have used several other project management solutions, either too complicated, too expensive or we out grew them. Teamwork was introduced by a colleague and we moved forward immediately and have not looked back.
Read this authenticated review
Bil Thompson profile photo
November 16, 2017

Review: "Teamwork Projects great for tasks and working together."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have used Teamwork Projects to help us manage the design, fabrication, and shipping of large pieces of industrial equipment with a variety of components. It has helped us keep track of where each piece is in the process, what needs to be done and who needs to do it. We mostly used it in that department but we did also use it for smaller internal projects including hiring and onboarding team members. The biggest problems Teamwork Projects helped us with is really just keeping track of where in our process the individual parts of larger pieces that make up a whole were.
  • We set up a project with each part of the equipment and under that part set the steps of the process to move from design to installed on site. This includes multiple checks, drawings, fabrication, shipping, arrival on site and other steps.
  • Tasks also worked well you can assign tasks to yourself or other team members with deadlines, details etc... and then follow up on them seeing how the task is progressing and how each team member and the project overall is moving forward and meeting deadlines.
  • Teamwork Projects has a Gantt Chart feature build in that is easy to use and is helpful for time parts of the project as it progresses. Our equipment has multiple pieces to fabricate some take months to build and some take hours. The Gantt chart helped us to plan ahead and make sure the long lead items where started early enough to deliver with the smaller ones.
  • We had an issue with data entry and repeating the same task multiple times. We had a process to go through and would have liked to repeat the process with assigned people and even deadlines frequently for each piece.
  • For a big project Teamwork Project worked well but it may add too much work to the project. Just entering and updating tasks at time felt like it was taking up a big chunk of the day. This could be due to the way we use it.
  • I had issues with the down carrot to the left of a task. It provided a pulldown menu and I constantly expected it to reveal the subtasks. Some of this is just my brain and not Teamwork Projects but it was a constant frustration for me.
Teamwork Projects is great to assign tasks, even tasks with subtasks and keeping track of a whole project. We really like that side of it. If it's a regular lists of similar/same tasks I haven't figured out how to easily repeat those tasks so it becomes fairly intensive to enter that information. That was a problem for us. Our projects have 100-200 parts with about 10 subtasks that turns into an incredible job just to enter the data. For different projects I can see it working very well.
Read Bil Thompson's full review
Jason Kefalas profile photo
November 14, 2017

Teamwork Projects Review: "Teamwork Project: Project Management for Your Entire Team, and Not Your Entire Budget"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am using Teamwork Projects to track projects for my tech team on a detailed level, as well as tracking high-level deliverables for our other program areas for cross-collaboration purposes as needed per project. I also work with our leadership to be sure they have a robust chart view of projects for the tracking of milestones for org-level fiscal year goals.

In addition, I have used the application to export time-tracking data for my tech team to illustrate resource allocation and use; both for the balancing of work pipeline across the team and for each team SME. This was a key in making a successful case for additional team FTE acquisitions.
  • Clear hierarchical menu system, allowing for ease of use and a relatively flat learning curve for non-project management staff.
  • Robust communication system both within and outside of (email integration) the application makes communication protocol simple and precise, without the need for non-project management staff to be constantly logged into the application.
  • Rapid response customer service via email. Often responding within a 30-minute window.
  • Flexible project builds lending the application to both Waterfall and Agile project management, including Kanban.
  • Being a SaaS application, Teamwork Projects can become sluggish during peak use.
  • Constant evolution of the application (a good thing!) can sometimes lead to sudden functionality bugs.
  • Dashboard is a bit messy and really not functional as named.
  • In-app reporting is weak, however data exports to .pdf for quick visuals, or .xlsx for data analysis solve this for my purposes.
Suitable for most project management scenarios, except perhaps for Scrum. Not as detailed as MS Project.

Suitable for tracking multiple orgs and vendors, with billable and non-billable time tracking options.

Not suitable for granular resource tracking or in-app reporting of multiple data points/axis.
Read Jason Kefalas's full review
McKay Salisbury profile photo
November 14, 2017

Teamwork Projects Review: "If You Are Willing To Pay For A Robust Tool With Great Reporting & Time Tracking Features - Teamwork May Be Worth The Investment"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used Teamwork Projects extensively at my previous company. I also consulted with other companies to implement the software as a certified Teamwork Expert. In Teamwork, we managed every single thing that needed to be done.

We used to say "if it's not in Teamwork, it didn't happen."

Teamwork was useful for planning, communicating and collaborating, time tracking, and reporting.

A project manager would put everything that needed to be done in Teamwork and assign it out. This could include time estimates, dates, etc. Then every employee can pull up Teamwork and see exactly what they need to do.

As we are working on tasks we are constantly updating our tasks in Teamwork by posting comments, uploading files, and tracking time. This way management instantly knows the status of every task and project being done in the company.

Because we tracked our time in Teamwork, we could look over time and see how effective we were being. Time is typically your biggest cost. I found it extremely useful to figure out what we should be charging clients (even if you aren't charging by the hour, you still need to know).
  • The Everything Tab - In The Everything Tab, employees can click on "All Tasks" and instantly see a list of what needs to be done. They can sort these by due date, priority, and other custom sorting options. SUPER EASY to help manage employee's time.
  • Project organization and reports - If you are organizing projects in Teamwork correctly, they have quite a few nice reports such as the Gantt Chart, Time Report, Workload Report, Project Overview, and Project Chart. This makes it easy when you are over multiple teams and projects to instantly know the status on every single task or project in the company. This is both from a high level (looking over many projects at once) and even down to an individual task level.
  • Time Tracking - Teamwork's time tracking is really good. It is really easy to track time and because you can track time according to tasks, it really helps you look at how you are spending your time. I think this is really underrated. You can log your time throughout the day by tasks or by project. They also have a timer app if that's an easier method for you.
  • Load Time - I'm sure they are working on this but I found Teamwork Projects does tend to load a little slowly. If you use some shortcuts and tricks to navigate quickly it may not be noticeable but I've tested out other software and some other platforms seem to load considerably faster.
  • Board View - I'm not a fan of the card system in general. I know a lot of people like it so take this for a grain of salt but the integration between board view and task view is not super smooth. Projects don't automatically have columns (although you can probably set defaults) and if you don't manually assign a column to each task, they are put in the backlog, which basically makes it so you have tons of tasks in there. It isn't terrible but software like Goodday.Work had a much smoother system for having both board views and list views.
  • Expensive - It was a little on the high side before they upped their prices, but now with them charging $69/month for just the low level plan (from $49/month), it's a quite a bit higher than other options out there. This is even more drastic when you consider what other companies give with their free plans. I believe Asana only charges you when you are over 15 users, Goodday.Work is still free, and Trello is basically free if you don't mind storing files somewhere else and not using integrations.
Teamwork is really good if you work on a project basis. It is really easy to plan and schedule out all the tasks that need to get done. It is also really useful if you want time tracking and great reports all in the same platform. I find it provides more features than most other project management software.

Companies that just need a simple to-do list, would find something else to be a better fit (and better price). If you are the type of team where you are only going to be logging in occasionally and updating things, Teamwork's not for you. If you use it, it should be something your team is constantly using all day - every (work) day. If you are a small company, you can probably get a better deal with a different software with a generous free plan.
Read McKay Salisbury's full review
Mechelle Timmons profile photo
February 02, 2018

Teamwork Projects Review: "Help organize our teams and reduced project risk"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using Teamwork Projects for several years. It works really well for us and the types of projects that we do. We have several different teams (Operations, PM, Technology) that work on projects and our projects span across several months and sometimes years. This product has given us great visibility into our projects and at what stage they are at. We have been using another product for source saturation but have recently been testing teamwork projects to replace that tool.
  • Quickly able to see when a project is behind and at risk.
  • We meet 2x a week to review open tasks and identify bottlenecks, etc. We do this review easily in the the platform using custom date ranges.
  • It really helps individuals see what is due and what is upcoming and help them prioritize what they need to work on.
  • You have the ability to build different task lists for the different stages of the project.
  • It is awesome that we can build task list templates. For example, we build it out with all of the possible task needed for a scanning template, create it and then can easily edit out the items that are not needed for that project. Great tool that makes people think through that project and steps are not missed.
  • Wish that we could get a gantt chart for our resource saturation.
  • Wish that we could get resource saturation at not only the individual level but also for equipment. We are testing a workaround by making the printer an individual - no comment on this yet.
  • Wish they had cost base-lining.
  • Unable to see budget to actual. You can set hourly rates for individuals but we do a lot of printing, mailing, data collection services that are material costs. You can record an expense - but no viability in the system for budget to actual costs.
For the cost, this has worked really well in giving individuals visibility into their workloads and management visibility into all active projects. If you are not willing to track budget vs. costs outside of the platform, this is likely not a good fit for your team. If your priority is visibility at the project level - making sure everything is on time; this is a great tool.
Read Mechelle Timmons's full review
Kinga Odziemek profile photo
January 18, 2018

Review: "Teamwork Projects - manage your PROjects like a PRO."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Teamwork Projects is used to help with submitting tasks and tracking time spent on getting a particular task done. The whole organization uses it, but the IT department, social media department, and graphic designers make the most of it.
  • Tracking time spent on tasks
  • Assigning tasks and notifying
  • Including attachments and files
  • It's not intuitive enough to be my favourite tool
  • The mobile app is not developed well yet
  • It takes some time to get into it and actually like the tool
Teamwork Projects will work the best for companies focused on managing and delegating tasks, where a lot of people should have access to files. Teamwork helps in doing this and everything seems to be easy to be found. Also, if you are into tracking time of your employees' work, thanks to a Teamwork Projects feature it is possible.
Read Kinga Odziemek's full review
Tim Kyse profile photo
December 08, 2017

Teamwork Projects: "Teamwork PM review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Teamwork is being used company wide but our implementation team uses it the most out of any department. Using Teamwork allows all of our onboarding to be in one place and allows full transparency. We also use it for internal projects such as development tasks and daily task management.
  • Organized Project Management
  • Easy workflow management
  • Task Management
  • Interface
  • Historical task management and visibility
  • Better daily email reports
It's suited for external and internal project management. Where I think teamwork projects could use some help would be assigning one-off tasks within groups that may not be part of a project.
Read Tim Kyse's full review
Luke Yokota profile photo
November 21, 2017

Teamwork Projects Review: "The best part about being in a Team(work)"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

It is being used across the whole organization. It is addressing active communication across different working groups, allows individuals to be accountable for tasks, makes goals achievable by highlighting stepping stones and makes information easily viewable and not viewable for the appropriate personnel.

It is a platform where resources are also stored such as meeting minutes, draft projects and centralized contact details for all involved in the certain projects.

  • Task management, allowing due dates, sub tasks and categorization.
  • Storing meeting notes and editable notes that multiple people can work on together.
  • Allowing group threads to be easily stored, read and categorized.
  • The process of moving between tabs can be clunky at times.
  • Notes cannot be edited at the same time as another person causing duplicate copies.
  • The process of deleting uploaded resources can be time consuming as it needs to be done one at a time.

Well Suited

- Where projects require large scale coordination with minimal AO input.

- Where projects require information to be sensitive to certain members and not to others, allowing information to be accessed on a need to know basis.

- Where members are internationally collaborating and meeting in person or in real time is not possible.


Less Suited

- Small general teams that work together in the same office every day. They may be more suited for an in house solution.

- Where high security is a concern for information regarding project management, an in house local system may required.

Read Luke Yokota's full review
Max J. Jennings profile photo
November 21, 2017

Teamwork Projects Review: "Teamwork Is a Terrific Tool for Improving Operations and Efficiency"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I work for a small web design and search engine optimization company located just outside of Philadelphia. About two years ago we made the switch to Teamwork from a system that consisted of whiteboard reminders. As our organization began to grow, we realize that a more sophisticated method of project management was needed to continuously deliver quality for our clients. It took a little bit of time to get the team used to teamwork projects, but the platform helps us solve many different issues including overlooked tasks and missed milestones. Since a vast majority of our business is run off of a recurring job, Teamwork made the operations of the company much more straightforward with its recurring and dependent reminders.
  • Recurring Tasks. Anybody who is involved in the search engine optimization field knows that there are tasks you must complete every single month for your clients. Teamwork has made the reminder for backlink development, content creation, and on-site optimization much more manageable with its recurring reminders.
  • Depended Tasks. When it comes to web developers, there are specific tasks that cannot be completed ahead of another task. In the beginning, we found ourselves tripping over each other because one department would begin working on one module before the dependent module created by another department was finished. This would inevitably lead to conflict between multiple departments. Teamwork has solved this problem with its task dependencies. Now a department will only be alerted to a new task when the previous department has completed its work.
  • Milestone Completion. Put simply - teamwork projects has given us the ability to track our progress with projects and determine whether or not you will meet the milestone. The milestone reminder module now helps project managers calculate whether or not projects will be completed within the desired time. This also allows the PMs to make any staff or resource adjustments to meet the milestone instead of overshooting it.
  • Some staff members (myself included) have found the overabundance of data on the dashboards a little bit overwhelming. In certain aspects, I would like Teamwork to more closely mimic the simplicity of base camp.
  • The calendar view of upcoming tasks and milestones is also a little bit confusing and I feel delivers too much data.
Anybody involved in the IT, web design or marketing industries will find this platform very useful and time-saving. For the most part, I don't think that there are many scenarios in which Teamwork would not be appropriate.
Read Max J. Jennings's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (32)
9.1
Resource Management (2)
4.2
Gantt Charts (27)
7.3
Scheduling (2)
7.1
Workflow Automation (2)
5.1
Team Collaboration (2)
8.1
Document Management (28)
7.6
Email integration (25)
7.9
Mobile Access (24)
7.7
Timesheet Tracking (1)
6
Change request and Case Management (1)
5
Integration with accounting software (10)
7.0

About Teamwork Projects

Teamwork Projects is project management software that aims to give users every advantage to stay on track and deliver on time. According to the vendor, the product combines high-performance features that build smarter workflows and close communication gaps so users can focus on getting things done.

Features include task management, time tracking, milestones, Gantt charts, instant high-level reports and more.

The product allows all communication, documentation and task coordination to be in one place, making collaboration more productive.


Teamwork Projects Features

Project Management Features
Has featureTask Management
Does not have featureResource Management
Has featureGantt Charts
Does not have featureScheduling
Does not have featureWorkflow Automation
Does not have featureTeam Collaboration
Does not have featureSupport for Agile Methodology
Does not have featureSupport for Waterfall Methodology
Has featureDocument Management
Has featureEmail integration
Has featureMobile Access
Does not have featureTimesheet Tracking
Does not have featureChange request and Case Management
Does not have featureBudget and Expense Management
Professional Services Automation Features
Does not have featureQuotes/estimates
Does not have featureInvoicing
Does not have featureProject & financial reporting
Has featureIntegration with accounting software

Teamwork Projects Screenshots

Teamwork Projects Integrations

OneDrive, Dropbox, HubSpot, Xero, Slack, Google Drive, Full list here: https://www.teamwork.com/integrations

Teamwork Projects Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Enterprise$0Contact Us
Pro$9per month per user
Free Forever$0

Teamwork Projects Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Teamwork Projects Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android