TestComplete Reviews

91 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2018

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 45)

Bernhard Rohrbacher | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2019

TestComplete - Making it easy to save time and money

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would recommend this product to anyone looking to automate multiple applications and/or large scale applications.

I feel like this product wouldn't make a lot of sense for very small applications. However, they could provide testing services geared towards start-ups. If TestComplete made a "lite" version I could see is the product being used for start-ups as well as for smaller organizations.
Read Bernhard Rohrbacher's full review
Kim Mejares | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 07, 2019

TestComplete

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Keyword-driven and data-driven test automation frameworks work best for TestComplete. Cross-browser testing is good as well as support for mobile automation.
Read Kim Mejares's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2019

TestComplete review from a user in the workspace

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

TestComplete covers a wide range of functionality like UI testing, SOAP testing, SoapUI integration (REST/SOAP), Selenium integration, distributed testing, etc. Various scripting languages are also supported. I use JScript as a simple language for users to understand and use. Nothing bad to mention at this point.
Read this authenticated review
Jessica Strock | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 21, 2017

Great muti-platform solution for reducing manual test time.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

There are a lot of great features that can be used to automate test cases. It is simple enough to use for the less technical testers and has enough features for our engineer testers. Having the flexibility of coding language and the multiple modules for web, desktop and mobile apps is great. The price point is at the top end and is hard to maintain enough licenses for a large team with all the individual modules need for a complete solution.
Read Jessica Strock's full review
Peter Anderson BEng MCSA | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 11, 2017

TestComplete, medically approved* to relieve tedium. (*i'm not a Doctor so this may not be accurate)

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Our software has about 1000 symbols that can be inserted into AutoCAD. This job is manual and tedious. Using TestComplete, i have scripted this so that it places each symbol on the page, and moves along like a typewriter. When it hits the edge of the page, it drops a line, when it gets to the bottom of the page, it moves to a new area of modelspace and repeats the process until all symbols are inserted. This is a job that is very important to ensure all of our symbols place successfully AND correctly,

I have also scripted an entire run through our Ribbon menus in most of our products, doing the most basic execution tests - i.e. does the command work in isolation. This is another tedious and long test that is now quick and easy using TestComplete

Read Peter Anderson BEng MCSA's full review
Clay Watson | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 10, 2017

Great Product for the Small to Large Software Development Needs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We use TestComplete almost exclusively for GUI testing. It is capable of testing non-GUI applications as well, but we do not do that with TestComplete. TestComplete is not well-suited for testing the applications running on operating systems other than Windows.
Read Clay Watson's full review
Jonathan Yoquinto | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 28, 2017

TestComplete - The Only Automated Testing Suite I've Used

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

TestComplete is very good at creating automated tests that need to be run many times. TestComplete is very good for creating automated tests for the things users of the software you are testing will do often. It is not good for creating a test that needs to have something changed every time it's run.
Read Jonathan Yoquinto's full review
Srdjan Stupar | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 19, 2017

TestComplete in a nutshell

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I have been using TestComplete only for the regression testing efforts, and I think for this purpose it has proven to be a well-rounded application. Reporting mechanism is well organized and easy to read. Overall, if you need a tool that will be able to handle "around the clock" QA testing, this is the tool.
Read Srdjan Stupar's full review
Yury Vakhatov | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2017

Using TestComplete in a bank

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

TestComplete is well suited for scenarios, which required simultaneously interact with different type of applications - desktop, web, mobile.
Also it can be useful for QA-personnel without programming skills to quickly automate not very complex scenarios.
Read Yury Vakhatov's full review
Suhas Kashyap | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 01, 2017

TestComplete Tool Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

TestComplete is suited for automating web and desktop applications (using different scripting languages) and according to me it maybe less suited for automating mobile apps (initially). But we can automate the mobile apps. Also, it's a good tool to learn automation initially using the record and playback features and we can try load testing the feature as well.
Read Suhas Kashyap's full review
Milan Svitlica | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 11, 2017

desktop application testing

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Since we are using Test Complete for windows desktop applications, we think it is well suited for that purpose and we recommend it for it. For other scenarios we have't used it so we cannot either recommend or not recommend.
Read Milan Svitlica's full review
Hank Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2017

TestComplete isn't quite complete (for WPF)

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

TestComplete is best suited for small teams automating the testing of web applications. It works best with tests that involve simple actions. It does not work well with complex WPF applications and tests that involve more advanced user actions like drag and drop or scrolling. Debugging WPF applications in particular is a slow and frustrating process.
Read Hank Jones's full review
John Jay Sciarra | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 19, 2017

Test Complete Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Test Complete is well suited for GUI automation testing, aka black box testing. To automate repeatable user testing tasks and run the automation as a regression suite are quite good.
Read John Jay Sciarra's full review
Anil Kumar Moka | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2017

Testing on multiple platforms across different browsers? This is the tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

TestComplete is best suited for automating the test suite. It's also a great tool if you have to test in multiple platforms and multiple OS and browsers. Their cloud on demand service is a great solution for this. If you are working on agile or any CI/CD platform, you should seriously give a try on this tool. If you are aiming to test Rest APIs or any web service testing, this is not the one to go for.
Read Anil Kumar Moka's full review
சங்கர்(Shankar) ரா(R) | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 24, 2017

TestComplete does everything you want in Automation

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

  • Handling dynamic objects
  • Handling complex object hierarchy
  • Language selection for script development
  • Script Extension provides you with an ultimate option to create your common and utility functions since it will run as non-debug code, it always much faster than unit codes.
  • Handling test execution on multiple machines using NetworkSuite. It has a Sync points where it used to sync between two system which will help us may ways
Read சங்கர்(Shankar) ரா(R)'s full review

About TestComplete

TestComplete is designed to help testers and developers easily manage, run, and analyze automated GUI tests across multiple devices, platforms, and environments - enabling teams to improve software quality and speed up time to delivery.

According to the vendor, key business benefits include:
  • Easy-to-use for All Experience Levels: Use the powerful record and playback feature to run tests or choose from multiple programming languages such as Python, VB.NET, or JavaScript to write your own.
  • Instant Access to Real Environments in the Cloud: Get real-time access to the latest devices, resolutions, browsers and operating systems in our cloud lab. Run tests in parallel across more than 1500+ remote environments to improve test speed and coverage.
  • Robust Object Recognition for UI Testing: Automate anything you have seen on the user interface. With TestComplete's robust object identification engine, you can choose from over 50K object properties across more than 500 control types, including all major frameworks and third-party controls.
  • Built for Continuous Testing: Easily integrate TestComplete with test automation framework tools, CI systems such as GIT or Mercurial, or Test Management platforms like Jira or QAComplete.

TestComplete Features

Has featureScriptless Testing
Has featureData-Driven Testing
Has featureCross-Browser Testing
Has featureFunctional Testing
Has featureRegression Testing
Has featureParallel Testing

TestComplete Integrations

TestComplete Competitors

Progress Telerik UI, Sauce Labs, Selenium, Unified Functional Testing (formerly HP UFT), Ranorex

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
TestComplete Pro$3,500 / $7000Node-locked / Floating User License
TestComplete Platform$1,000 / $2,500Node-locked / Floating User License
TestComplete Web$999 / $1,998Node-locked / Floating User License
TestComplete Mobile$1,299 / $2,598Node-locked / Floating User License
TestComplete Desktop$999 / $1,998Node-locked / Floating User License

You can buy the TestComplete Pro Bundle or individual TestComplete Modules based on your needs. The TestComplete Pro Bundle comes with the TestComplete Platform, all three modules, (Desktop, Web, and Mobile) as well as the TestExecute add-on. TestComplete also has additional add-ons: -TestExecute -HP Quality Center Connector - Environment Manager

TestComplete Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

TestComplete Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:No