TestComplete Reviews

91 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2018

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 43)

Bernhard Rohrbacher | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2019

TestComplete - Making it easy to save time and money

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Saves us time which saves us money. I have cut down the sanity test from hours to minutes which allows me to test other areas of our products.
  • There was kind of a steep learning curve for more advanced testing procedures which ate up a bit of time.
  • Creating the tests through TestComplete has allowed us to catch issues in our products that we normally wouldn't test for.
Read Bernhard Rohrbacher's full review
Kim Mejares | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 07, 2019

TestComplete

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • For fast ROI Automation engineer should have a knowledge and experience in building automation framework/test to easily understand the workflow of test complete.
Read Kim Mejares's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2019

TestComplete review from a user in the workspace

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • If you plan out correctly how you want to use TestComplete for testing, this will control how your ROI will be. If poorly used, you will have bad ROI, but if correctly used you will have great ROI per your area of testing and how often you run your testing.
  • A great ROI is achieved if you maintain your automation FWK(s), scripts, environments, and data.
  • Negative ROI is achieved if the person(s) doing automation fail to test as required per the development cycle to release. And if no issues are detected, be sure the scripts are again designed to think outside the box for positive and negative testing scenarios.
Read this authenticated review
Jessica Strock | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 21, 2017

Great muti-platform solution for reducing manual test time.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • With some projects we have 80-85% automated test coverage. This decreased our manual test time significantly. Typical tester count for a project of that size would be double what we currently have working on the project if not for the extensive automated suite.
  • Having a smoke test that is executed automatically after every deployment to the QA environment has decreased the turn around time for QA. This high level automated test will flag any deployment issues with environment or configuration. That way the development team does not need to wait on the QA team to start testing and identify issues with the deployment. Results are provided as soon as the deployment is complete and if issues are present then development can start working on the fix immediately without having to engage QA.
  • The initial training time for testers has been balanced out once the automated scripts are in place. The upkeep on the scripts does take time and on some projects we have found that a full time automation resource is required to keep up with the changes being made.
Read Jessica Strock's full review
Peter Anderson BEng MCSA | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 11, 2017

TestComplete, medically approved* to relieve tedium. (*i'm not a Doctor so this may not be accurate)

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have seen a much more efficient product release cycle since using TestComplete. )Mainly down to the fact that a new build can be issued and tested very quickly. In turn, this means problems can be found a lot quicker, and the process repeats.)
Read Peter Anderson BEng MCSA's full review
Clay Watson | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 10, 2017

Great Product for the Small to Large Software Development Needs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • This is still to be determined - at least in terms of hard numbers. We are only just starting to collect data on our testing results, so stay tuned. However, I will say that TestComplete definitely gives us capabilities that we would not otherwise have. Thus in a binary sense, TestComplete is a game changer (e.g., yes we have automated testing capability vs. no, we do not have automated testing capability).
Read Clay Watson's full review
Joseph C. Dormelus | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 31, 2017

My experience with TestComplete - Past five years

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • TestComplete has helped our company greatly. We had an automation suite that used to take three months to run manually but now runs in about 3 hours.
  • The learning curve to get started was our biggest issues. Once the staff is trained it becomes easier.
Read Joseph C. Dormelus's full review
Jonathan Yoquinto | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 28, 2017

TestComplete - The Only Automated Testing Suite I've Used

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Sped up our testing cycle and allows our analysts to focus on difficult and new areas
  • Gave the development team a better look at how their changes affect the performance of our product
  • We were able to find bugs in our software that we would not have found otherwise
Read Jonathan Yoquinto's full review
Suhas Kashyap | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 01, 2017

TestComplete Tool Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive impact is the ability to automate the manual test cases/scenarios which was tedious and time consuming for web/desktop applications and mobile apps using TestComplete tool and different scripting languages.
  • We can learn to automate manual test cases (using record & play back feature initially).
  • Easy to debug automation code when compile / run time error occurs..
Read Suhas Kashyap's full review
Milan Svitlica | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 11, 2017

desktop application testing

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have started to think more about automation as a whole in our company (not only testing and QA but other processes as well)
  • A negative would be that it takes time to learn and we had to invest time in order to create tests
Read Milan Svitlica's full review
Christophe MOREL | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2017

TC for a web application

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive: faster software testing.
  • Positive: many updates of TestComplete during the year, and support is efficient.
  • Positive: testing time has decreased and repeatability has been augmented.
  • Negative: some QA team members can't do automatisation because they need coding skills.
Read Christophe MOREL's full review
Hank Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2017

TestComplete isn't quite complete (for WPF)

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • TestComplete saved time during the manual regression period of every quarterly release of our product by allowing test engineers to focus on new features.
  • Debugging TestComplete related issues with our WPF application takes a great deal of time for our automation team and has had a negative impact on development of automated UI testing
Read Hank Jones's full review
John Jay Sciarra | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 19, 2017

Test Complete Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our return was neither positive or negative. The tool is good and we do use it.
  • The software pricing, relative to other competitors is good. For those on a budget, Test Complete is the way to go.
Read John Jay Sciarra's full review
Anil Kumar Moka | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2017

Testing on multiple platforms across different browsers? This is the tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's very hard to calculate ROI. Without automation, the manual test execution was taking 10 days and after automating, the test execution just takes a day. Here you have ROI.
  • Also, time for releasing the software into prod improved a lot. With test automation in place, there are more frequent releases.
Read Anil Kumar Moka's full review
சங்கர்(Shankar) ரா(R) | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 24, 2017

TestComplete does everything you want in Automation

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • When we use TestComplete for Smoke or Regression test suite with playback time within an hour or less then you will get valid results without any hangs-up, then we will get a good ROI.
  • Sometimes, it is a bit difficult to understand the concept behind some of the features of TestComplete but once you stomach them fully then TestComplete is a great tool to automate.
  • When you [have a] legacy application then go for TestComplete.
Read சங்கர்(Shankar) ரா(R)'s full review

About TestComplete

TestComplete is designed to help testers and developers easily manage, run, and analyze automated GUI tests across multiple devices, platforms, and environments - enabling teams to improve software quality and speed up time to delivery.

According to the vendor, key business benefits include:
  • Easy-to-use for All Experience Levels: Use the powerful record and playback feature to run tests or choose from multiple programming languages such as Python, VB.NET, or JavaScript to write your own.
  • Instant Access to Real Environments in the Cloud: Get real-time access to the latest devices, resolutions, browsers and operating systems in our cloud lab. Run tests in parallel across more than 1500+ remote environments to improve test speed and coverage.
  • Robust Object Recognition for UI Testing: Automate anything you have seen on the user interface. With TestComplete's robust object identification engine, you can choose from over 50K object properties across more than 500 control types, including all major frameworks and third-party controls.
  • Built for Continuous Testing: Easily integrate TestComplete with test automation framework tools, CI systems such as GIT or Mercurial, or Test Management platforms like Jira or QAComplete.

TestComplete Features

Has featureScriptless Testing
Has featureData-Driven Testing
Has featureCross-Browser Testing
Has featureFunctional Testing
Has featureRegression Testing
Has featureParallel Testing

TestComplete Integrations

TestComplete Competitors

Progress Telerik UI, Sauce Labs, Selenium, Unified Functional Testing (formerly HP UFT), Ranorex

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
TestComplete Pro$3,500 / $7000Node-locked / Floating User License
TestComplete Platform$1,000 / $2,500Node-locked / Floating User License
TestComplete Web$999 / $1,998Node-locked / Floating User License
TestComplete Mobile$1,299 / $2,598Node-locked / Floating User License
TestComplete Desktop$999 / $1,998Node-locked / Floating User License

You can buy the TestComplete Pro Bundle or individual TestComplete Modules based on your needs. The TestComplete Pro Bundle comes with the TestComplete Platform, all three modules, (Desktop, Web, and Mobile) as well as the TestExecute add-on. TestComplete also has additional add-ons: -TestExecute -HP Quality Center Connector - Environment Manager

TestComplete Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

TestComplete Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:No