TestComplete Reviews

92 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 45)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 14, 2020

TestComplete - awesome software for automating software testing

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My organization uses TestComplete to automate testing of our custom software. The software is a windows application, used with a medical device that we are designing. The software and test engineers use this program at my organization. TestComplete automates testing which allows for quicker and more thorough software validation. This helps us to iterate quicker on software releases.
Read this authenticated review
Bernhard Rohrbacher | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2019

TestComplete - Making it easy to save time and money

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The development team and I noticed we spent a lot of time manually testing everything in our product before it went out the door. Specifically, the sanity test that we conduct before we release a new version.

It was decided that we needed to automate this long and costly procedure. So, I spent some time looking for options and TestComplete seemed like the perfect solution.
Read Bernhard Rohrbacher's full review
Kim Mejares | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 07, 2019

TestComplete

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

TestComplete is used in our test automation process. With continued integration, our automated tests developer, using TestComplete, will perform sanity tests/smoke test that will test the application included in the build every time our developer submits their code changes. It is also used in our day to day/regression testing when we have a scheduled release.
Read Kim Mejares's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2019

TestComplete review from a user in the workspace

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I am a lead on the Automation Team. TestComplete is used among my organization for various products. We build upon what TestComplete offers us as our core with our code application-specific frameworks and scripts for sanity, smoke, and regression testing. QA are trained against the TestComplete tool, the FWK and coding to learn how to script, execute, debug, and analyze the results. TestComplete helps greatly to catch defects, DEV changes, design flaws, and performance before releasing to our clients. These issues can only be caught if the scripts are coded in a smart fashion and TestComplete helps with the functionality it provides.
Read this authenticated review
Jessica Strock | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 21, 2017

Great muti-platform solution for reducing manual test time.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our teams use TestComplete to automate regression tests of our web-based products. Currently, the QA teams are the only teams using TestComplete. Having automated test suites helps reduce the test cycle time, by running regression test on standard features and UI elements. Some products are automated before release while others are automated after release.
Read Jessica Strock's full review
Peter Anderson BEng MCSA | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 11, 2017

TestComplete, medically approved* to relieve tedium. (*i'm not a Doctor so this may not be accurate)

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use TestComplete to test our in-house developed software. Our products bolt onto AutoCAD so we use TestComplete to interact not only with our software, but with AutoCAD too.

Using TestComplete has really made a difference on the efficiency of the product test cycle. Previously a manual process involving hundreds of repetitive tasks, now, i simply load the test suite within TestComplete, press 'go' and it does the boring tests for me while i can do the more interesting exploratory testing manually.

TestComplete has even helped us isolate bugs in our software that we didn't even know existed, due to the nature of how it interacts with our software.
Read Peter Anderson BEng MCSA's full review
Jonathan Yoquinto | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 28, 2017

TestComplete - The Only Automated Testing Suite I've Used

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Testcomplete is only used by our R&D Team within our SQA Group. We currently have two users of Testcomplete, and one previous user on our development team. We use Testcomplete to automate certain tests that are either very repetitive or difficult for our analysts to test. By combining Testcomplete, Testexecute, and Windows Powershell, we have a set of overnight tests we run during our regression testing and performance tests that are run periodically throughout development. We are currently creating tests for our new mobile app that integrates with our desktop application.
Read Jonathan Yoquinto's full review
Srdjan Stupar | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 19, 2017

TestComplete in a nutshell

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using TestComplete in our IT department to automate regression testing for different applications. Currently, only QA (myself) is using TestComplete for automating test cases in windows and web. I use the keyword test approach.
Read Srdjan Stupar's full review
Yury Vakhatov | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2017

Using TestComplete in a bank

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The main usage of the tool is automation of our regression testing. However often we use it to quickly solve some tasks where user actions required to be automated. Despite the fact that we are the bank, we develop a number of own applications like Internet-bank for web and mobile platforms, custom modules for our CRM system etc. TestComplete is used only by our QA department.
Read Yury Vakhatov's full review
Suhas Kashyap | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 01, 2017

TestComplete Tool Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Using TestComplete, now we are able to automate the web applications, mobile apps (which was manual testing earlier) and desktop applications as well. Currently, TestComplete is being used in some of projects/teams and some other team members are learning TestComplete to improve their technical skills using different scripting languages. Along with this, TestComplete has other good features, which are interesting to learn for enhancing skills and to automate applications efficiently.
Read Suhas Kashyap's full review
Sunitha Puttathimmaiah | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 24, 2017

Glimpse of friendly application test complete

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

TestComplete is used for automating desktop applications and for mobile application testing purposes. It is very useful for image based, measurement kind of applications. It is very friendly and easy to use. It supports Python which is very trending in recent times.
Read Sunitha Puttathimmaiah's full review
Milan Svitlica | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 11, 2017

desktop application testing

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

In our organization we have a software system that consists of several windows desktop applications. We use TestComplete to create automated tests for those applications so we can perform continuous automated regression testing. In this way we are trying to release more often and increase the quality of our software
Read Milan Svitlica's full review
Christophe MOREL | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2017

TC for a web application

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

TestComplete is used by all of the Quality assurance department in my company (we have several QA teams, one for each product line). We use TestComplete for regression tests and in continuous integration process to test interfaces of our products.
Read Christophe MOREL's full review
Hank Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2017

TestComplete isn't quite complete (for WPF)

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The quality assurance department of Omnitracs Roadnet uses TestComplete to automate user interface testing of several of our applications, including a web application and a Windows presentation foundation (WPF) application. We primarily script automated tests to cover general "day in the life" use of our software, which saves time for manual test engineers during the regression testing period and can catch defects before manual testers find them.
Read Hank Jones's full review
Charles Palanzo | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2017

TestComplete - Good but not perfect

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

[It's] Used in one department to automate testing of power management appliances we manufacture. [It's also used for] Automated testing of browser based control panels for products.
Read Charles Palanzo's full review
John Jay Sciarra | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 19, 2017

Test Complete Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Across departments, the QA team is writing automations using keyword testing and data driven loops for GUI test generation. We will be setting up a strategy for cross browser testing in the near future.
Read John Jay Sciarra's full review
சங்கர்(Shankar) ரா(R) | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 24, 2017

TestComplete does everything you want in Automation

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

TestComplete is being used by the QA department, We are using this for automating a JSwing application and it covers the smoke, regression, and business functionalities. It is mainly focused on the user experience and integrated flow with the product being tested by TestComplete.

TestComplete provides an option to perform actions with multiple AUT technologies under one project/project suite.

TestComplete has a wide range of options to overcome your issue during automation.
Read சங்கர்(Shankar) ரா(R)'s full review
Abdul Noman Automation Expert | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 28, 2017

15 mins to describe automation through TestComplete

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

TestComplete is used by different teams in my company and follows different approaches of creating frameworks. Bentley is implementing its automated testing done by TestComplete in all of its products. Currently, our team is running 4500 test cases from TestComplete. Automated tests are running nightly through Jenkins and whenever any change of code creates an error in already running test cases, it raises the red flag and we can see where the failure occurred which makes easier to see through TestComplete.
Read Abdul Noman Automation Expert's full review

About TestComplete

TestComplete is designed to help testers and developers easily manage, run, and analyze automated GUI tests across multiple devices, platforms, and environments - enabling teams to improve software quality and speed up time to delivery.

According to the vendor, key business benefits include:
  • Easy-to-use for All Experience Levels: Use the powerful record and playback feature to run tests or choose from multiple programming languages such as Python, VB.NET, or JavaScript to write your own.
  • Instant Access to Real Environments in the Cloud: Get real-time access to the latest devices, resolutions, browsers and operating systems in our cloud lab. Run tests in parallel across more than 1500+ remote environments to improve test speed and coverage.
  • Robust Object Recognition for UI Testing: Automate anything you have seen on the user interface. With TestComplete's robust object identification engine, you can choose from over 50K object properties across more than 500 control types, including all major frameworks and third-party controls.
  • Built for Continuous Testing: Easily integrate TestComplete with test automation framework tools, CI systems such as GIT or Mercurial, or Test Management platforms like Jira or QAComplete.

TestComplete Features

Has featureScriptless Testing
Has featureData-Driven Testing
Has featureCross-Browser Testing
Has featureFunctional Testing
Has featureRegression Testing
Has featureParallel Testing

TestComplete Integrations

TestComplete Competitors

Progress Telerik UI, Sauce Labs, Selenium, Unified Functional Testing (formerly HP UFT), Ranorex

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
TestComplete Pro$3,500 / $7000Node-locked / Floating User License
TestComplete Platform$1,000 / $2,500Node-locked / Floating User License
TestComplete Web$999 / $1,998Node-locked / Floating User License
TestComplete Mobile$1,299 / $2,598Node-locked / Floating User License
TestComplete Desktop$999 / $1,998Node-locked / Floating User License

You can buy the TestComplete Pro Bundle or individual TestComplete Modules based on your needs. The TestComplete Pro Bundle comes with the TestComplete Platform, all three modules, (Desktop, Web, and Mobile) as well as the TestExecute add-on. TestComplete also has additional add-ons: -TestExecute -HP Quality Center Connector - Environment Manager

TestComplete Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

TestComplete Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:No