TIBCO Spotfire Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
688 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 274)

Trevor Harley | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Spotfire - A valuable and flexible analytics tool for positive business growth

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use TIBCO Spotfire for staff as a cross section of users across the organization. It enables faster, simpler, and more timely reporting and analysis information sharing to those that need it daily and weekly.
Read Trevor Harley's full review
Drew McMinn | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 02, 2020

TIBCO Spotfire is incredibly useful!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The Spotfire product is being used by a specific department to provide clients with insights into the data that we collect for them. The collected data is customer feedback about their service, we then provide interactive reports via Spotfire to allow our clients to slice and dice the data and compare themselves to competitors.
Read Drew McMinn's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2020

A one-stop-shop for all your data analysis and predictions

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

TIBCO Spotfire is widely used in my current, previous, and a few other organizations where I worked as a consultant. It helped the management and various departments to see the overall and detailed picture of their business. It helps to identify the problematic area and make necessary business decisions that help the company to better perform in a cost-effective manner. It is used by several departments. Example: Production Department was able to keep track of the overall daily production. They are able to analyze the declining curve, able to analyze production at pad level, well level, etc. Land Department was able to keep track of the various documents that their department is processing in a day. The accounting department was able to keep track of the LOE. There are several other departments that uses this product to see their overall performance of their departments. This is a great product.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

TIBCO Spotfire will help you Spot that Fire

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have TIBCO Spotfire connected to on-site databases to create engineering and operations dashboards to drive actions. It is being used by departments such as equipment engineering, process engineering, yield, operations, all taking in data from a variety of data warehouses or databases and sometimes uploaded from Excel sheets where required. TIBCO Spotfire is solving the business problem of helping spot what areas need action.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 19, 2020

Easy to use!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

TIBCO Spotfire is widely used by business analysts at my company for data analysis and data visualization purposes. It would especially valuable for someone who was only using Excel and/or VBA for data analysis.
Read this authenticated review
Jonathan Tucker | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 25, 2019

Spotfire the mighty!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use TIBCO Spotfire across multiple departments, though we all have an engineering focus. We use it to address some daily/weekly reporting needs, but also, and more importantly, for data discovery/insights.
Read Jonathan Tucker's full review
Jenna Montgomery | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2019

A Strong Tool to Visualize your Data

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

TIBCO Spotfire is being used by every department in my organization, but mainly by our fundraising and operations departments. The software helps us answer important questions about our current donor base and also helps us identify locations and demographics where we could increase our donor base.
Read Jenna Montgomery's full review
Bernardo J Garcia Jr, CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 19, 2019

An intermediate Spotfire user saving our organization $$ and optimizing business processes.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I recently used TIBCO Spotfire to build a joint interest payout template to help me gauge on which properties had reached paid out the status and required to bring carried interest owners back in the deck. The company was using an antiquated system to prepare payout statements but many of the statements had errors or bad data, and there was no transparency to calculate penalty uplift charges.
Read Bernardo J Garcia Jr, CPA's full review
Brian Loran | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 14, 2019

Spotfire for Semiconductor Testing and Data Anaysis

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it to analyze all our electrical test data. One of our most critical use cases is analyzing on wafer data. We build integrated circuits and have "wafers" with thousands of devices on them and each one has 10-15 measurements. We test multiple wafers per lot and this amount of data grows quickly! Spotfire is great to get all the data into the tool and quickly analyze it to determine yields.
Read Brian Loran's full review
Soaib Ummar | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2019

Spotfire Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Spotfire is a nice analytical tool, you can use R Python and other scripts to enhance your reporting. This tool can be used across all your departments. We use the tool across our departments and slowly all the legacy reporting is being migrated to either Spotfire or Power BI, with Spotfire being in demand. We almost add 5-10 new users daily.
Read Soaib Ummar's full review
Haseeb Ahmed Janjua | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2019

An oilfield worker's POV

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Spotfire is used personally by me for the analysis and inferencing of geological data. But the results are shared with everybody in the form of presentation and publication. The interactive console or theme of Spotfire makes it easy for me to present and analyze giant oilfield geological data simultaneously.
Read Haseeb Ahmed Janjua's full review
Akos Krommer, CISA, ACDA | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 14, 2019

Amazing tool for data discovery and analysis

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The solution is used by my department for data exploration, data analytics, visualization, and reporting purposes. As data analytic solution providers, we aim to know the tool as much as we can, we use it every day, for various purposes. Our main goal is to explore the different use cases the solution can solve, the various data sources the tool can connect to, and the different variations of analytical and visual methods, the tool can offer to its users. Also, we continuously evaluate the performance of the tool and compare it to other similar solutions so that we can always offer the best solution to our clients.
Read Akos Krommer, CISA, ACDA's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 02, 2019

A Good Tool For Advanced Data Visualizations

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Tibco Spotfire is used in my organization for efficient analysis of various market data. It is used to represent a large volume of data in a visual way that enables us to spot new and emerging trends that can impact the bottom line of businesses in the long run. We often use advanced data visualization of Tibco Spotfire for efficient trend or pattern analysis.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2019

Spotfire is the 'go-to' tool for any and all data analysis.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Spotfire is being used across several divisions in the organizations. In the 'unconventionals' division that deals with hundreds of rigs and tens of thousands of wells. It uses Spotfire as its go-to analytics tool. The users range from Technicians, Engineers, Geologist, Scientists, to Business Analysts. The business problems range from corporate benchmarking analyses to engineering & operations efficiency work-flows.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 19, 2019

Spotfire for easy (spatial) data analysis

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our research group is using Spotfire to find relationships between water quality parameters in water well samples taken from shallow aquifers. Spotfire displays the data very quickly, making the data review stage very efficient and allowing for multiple comparisons within minutes. It allows us to determine where we would like to go next in our research.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2019

TIBCO Spotfire makes data life simple

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used to visualize new discoveries in data. It is used by our Data Science team which is lead by the Data and Analytics team at Omnitracs. It allows us to get to actionable insights more rapidly by providing clinical business users throughout the organization with unmatched speed and flexibility to address clinical safety questions.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 09, 2019

Useful data visualization tool

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

TIBCO Spotfire is currently being used across the department. It helps in the visualization and analyzing of the production data, which is useful for both internal evaluation and external presentations.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 09, 2019

Tibco Spotfire Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My team uses it to analyze data. Data is imported through our database to Spotifre Analyst and Spotfire will conveniently generate graphical visualizations of our data.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 07, 2019

Spotfire fits most

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We analyze and visualize our data from our production machines. Currently only selected departments use Spotfire. At the moment we produce a lot data, but do not use it. This will we change by using Spotfire and the Spotfire Server.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 06, 2019

First use of Spotfire

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Spotfire to visualize our data from the production facilities at different points and for different roles in the company in the dashboard. Currently, only the QM department is using it.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (29)
8.0
Customizable dashboards (258)
8.4
Report Formatting Templates (225)
7.9
Drill-down analysis (253)
8.6
Formatting capabilities (265)
7.6
Integration with R or other statistical packages (192)
8.3
Report sharing and collaboration (239)
8.0
Publish to Web (199)
8.4
Publish to PDF (236)
8.0
Report Versioning (18)
8.0
Report Delivery Scheduling (149)
7.9
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (271)
8.6
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (237)
8.6
Predictive Analytics (203)
7.9
Multi-User Support (named login) (208)
8.6
Role-Based Security Model (176)
8.5
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (194)
8.5
Responsive Design for Web Access (153)
7.7
Dedicated iOS Application (109)
7.8
Dedicated Android Application (11)
3.4
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (128)
7.9
REST API (51)
7.8
Javascript API (51)
7.6
iFrames (38)
7.4
Java API (42)
7.4
Themeable User Interface (UI) (51)
7.5
Customizable Platform (Open Source) (44)
7.6

About TIBCO Spotfire

TIBCO Spotfire® is a data visualization platform that aims to speed individual time to insight and spur analytics adoption across the organization. According to the vendor, Spotfire helps users quickly and easily generate insights with three new ways to support their analytical preferences: NLQ powered search, AI-driven recommendations, and direct manipulation. Users can add context with native streaming for integrated analyses of real-time and historical data, best-in-class geoanalytics, and one-click predictive analytics to go beyond basic visualizations and understand the factors driving trends and what will happen next.

TIBCO Cloud Spotfire® provides the same business intelligence tools as Spotfire Desktop, with the addition of web authoring.

According to the vendor, Spotfire's differentiating hybrid in-memory/in-database analytics architecture supports the most demanding enterprise needs, easily scaling to thousands of users and limitless rows of data.

Spotfire is deployed in companies in financial services, energy, manufacturing, consumer packaged goods, government, travel & logistics, helathcare, life sciences and more.

TIBCO Spotfire Features

BI Platform Features
Has featureAdministration via Windows App
Has featureAdministration via MacOS App
Has featureAdministration via Web Interface
Has featureLive Connection to External Data
Has featureSnapshot of External Data
Has featureIn-memory data model
Has featureOLAP (Pre-processed cube representation)
Does not have featureROLAP (SQL-layer querying)
Has featureMulti-Data Source Reporting (Blending)
Has featureData warehouse / dictionary layer
Has featureETL Capability
Has featureETL Scheduler
Supported Data Sources Features
Has featureMS Excel Workbooks
Has featureText Files (CSV, etc)
Has featureOracle
Has featureMS SQL Server
Has featureIBM DB2
Has featurePostgres
Has featureMySQL
Has featureODBC
Has featureCloudera Hadoop
Has featureHortonworks Hadoop
Has featureEMC Greenplum
Has featureIBM Netezza
Has featureHP Vertica
Does not have featureParAccel
Has featureSAP Hana
Has featureTeradata
Does not have featureSage 500
Has featureSalesforce
Has featureSAP
Has featureGoogle Analytics
BI Standard Reporting Features
Does not have featurePixel Perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Has featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Has featurePredictive modeling
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureOutput Raw Supporting Data
Does not have featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Does not have featureDelivery to Remote Servers
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Has featurePredictive Analytics
Has featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Has featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Has featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Does not have featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Has featureDedicated iOS Application
Does not have featureDedicated Android Application
Has featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile
Application Program Interfaces (APIs) / Embedding Features
Has featureREST API
Has featureJavascript API
Has featureiFrames
Has featureJava API
Has featureThemeable User Interface (UI)
Has featureCustomizable Platform (Open Source)

TIBCO Spotfire Screenshots

TIBCO Spotfire Videos (4)

TIBCO Spotfire Downloadables

TIBCO Spotfire Integrations

TIBCO Spotfire Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
On-premise EditionPricing DetailsTerms
TIBCO Spotfire PlatformPlease contact TIBCO sales
SaaS EditionPricing DetailsTerms
TIBCO Cloud Spotfire - Analyst$125/mo, $1250/yrPer Seat
TIBCO Cloud Spotfire - Business Author$65/mo, $650/yrPer Seat
TIBCO Spotfire for Amazon Web Services$0.99Per Hour (Starting)
TIBCO Spotfire Cloud EnterprisePlease contact TIBCO sales
TIBCO Cloud Spotfire - Consumer$25/mo, $250/yrPer Seat

For Enterprise engagements, please contact TIBCO directly for a custom price quote.

TIBCO Spotfire Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Email
Web

TIBCO Spotfire Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Available in all regions
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, French, German, Portugese, Chinese, Italian