TrustRadius
TOPdesk is the flagship highly-modular cloud-based or installed ITSM service desk and asset management solution from the Dutch company of the same name, for enterprise companies.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/DY/sg/CARZX2SALMK8.JPEGTOPdesk ReviewWe use TOPdesk to structure and control our incoming problems. Our coworkers can fill in forms in the self-service portal. This is a great way for them to see the progress. We can see directly what we should do and what can wait. TOPdesk is very easy to use and we are glad that we have this program.,,Structure Quick overview Easy to use Orders can be easily made in TOPdesk. Requests for change and the progress.,I can't think of one thing,10,People are helped [more quickly],10TOPdesk - Full service support partner for FellooWe use TOPdesk as our fully integrated support desk tool!,25,Detailed options en functionality Easy to use and to deploy User friendly environment,We miss the integration with Afas to fullfill a fully billable process,8,It had a positive impact because all our service actions are now known in the organisation. We have noticed an increased efficiency and better financial overview.,8Review TOPdesk SaaSA few departments use TOpdesk, we want more departments to use TOPdesk in the future. We address ICT problems and customer problems [with TOPdesk].,50,incident management change management KPI,attachments workflow incident management FAQ Queries,8,increased efficiency shift lift less capacity,JIRA Software and AMZ Tracker,8TopDesk is GreatIt is being used by various departments across our organization mainly as a ticketing system.,,An employee is able to enter an IT problem or communication request in TopDesk. IT then receives the ticket and services it appropriately.,We looked at using it as a project management system but found that it was more cumbersome for the novice user than some other systems that we looked at.,8,The impact for our IT department has been positive. The ROI has been great. We have been able to eliminate our previous ticketing system which was less intuitive and more costly.,,10TopDesk is not just a helpdesk software. It is much more.We are using TopDesk in a few different departments on campus. Hopefully expanding that campus-wide. Currently, our IT department, Campus Safety, and Admissions use it to track help requests and admissions.,200,We are able to extend our support by allowing end users to self help. This is done with the use of the knowledge base packaged with TopDesk. We are able to effectively track help requests and meet SLA requirements Topdesk provides our users with a one stop place for all help requests and facilities management requests.,We would like the ability to merge tickets. Some times we have multiple tickets come in regarding the same issue and have not been able to merge them together. The events reservation system is nice, but would like it expanded to support more events management instead of just reservations.,7,Increased More self service for our end users with the use of the Self Service Portal Increased the capacity to have all help requests to come through one system instead of many different systems.,Cerberus and Zendesk,8
Windows, Linux
TOPdesk
207 Ratings
Score 8.0 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

TOPdesk Reviews

TOPdesk
207 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 207 vetted TOPdesk reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (51-75 of 97)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Vera Groot profile photo
June 01, 2018

"TOPdesk Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TOPdesk to structure and control our incoming problems. Our coworkers can fill in forms in the self-service portal. This is a great way for them to see the progress. We can see directly what we should do and what can wait. TOPdesk is very easy to use and we are glad that we have this program.
  • Structure
  • Quick overview
  • Easy to use
  • Orders can be easily made in TOPdesk.
  • Requests for change and the progress.
  • I can't think of one thing
Read Vera Groot's full review
Marthijn Groenewoud profile photo
May 29, 2018

Review: "TOPdesk - Full service support partner for Felloo"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TOPdesk as our fully integrated support desk tool!
  • Detailed options en functionality
  • Easy to use and to deploy
  • User friendly environment
  • We miss the integration with Afas to fullfill a fully billable process
  • Support desk
  • Planning
  • Projects
Read Marthijn Groenewoud's full review
Tessa Geers profile photo
May 29, 2018

"Review TOPdesk SaaS"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
A few departments use TOpdesk, we want more departments to use TOPdesk in the future. We address ICT problems and customer problems [with TOPdesk].
  • incident management
  • change management
  • KPI
  • attachments
  • workflow incident management
  • FAQ
  • Queries
  • Incident management and change management are well suited.
  • Workflow and attachments can be better, also project management can be better.
Read Tessa Geers's full review
Kimberly Wamble profile photo
January 30, 2018

User Review: "TopDesk is Great"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by various departments across our organization mainly as a ticketing system.
  • An employee is able to enter an IT problem or communication request in TopDesk.
  • IT then receives the ticket and services it appropriately.
  • We looked at using it as a project management system but found that it was more cumbersome for the novice user than some other systems that we looked at.
I don't have any areas of less well-suited situations. I think that the ticketing system is excellent and works well for our environment. The project management system is also great. It is very thorough and a great organization tool but was more in-depth than what we need at the moment.
Read Kimberly Wamble's full review
Lance Kimbrell profile photo
January 30, 2018

Review: "TopDesk is not just a helpdesk software. It is much more."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using TopDesk in a few different departments on campus. Hopefully expanding that campus-wide. Currently, our IT department, Campus Safety, and Admissions use it to track help requests and admissions.
  • We are able to extend our support by allowing end users to self help. This is done with the use of the knowledge base packaged with TopDesk.
  • We are able to effectively track help requests and meet SLA requirements
  • Topdesk provides our users with a one stop place for all help requests and facilities management requests.
  • We would like the ability to merge tickets. Some times we have multiple tickets come in regarding the same issue and have not been able to merge them together.
  • The events reservation system is nice, but would like it expanded to support more events management instead of just reservations.
We find it well suited for a helpdesk atmosphere for the IT department. We are finding different ways to make it work in other departments. The campus safety department uses it to track room and campus access. The physical plant is now using it track requests for campus repairs. We are still working with the events reservation portion to incorporate into our events management departments.
Read Lance Kimbrell's full review
Jeffrey Ing profile photo
January 29, 2018

"TOPdesk Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[It's] Used by the whole organization. It addresses any ticketing management needs to maintain records and IT/Web/GIS/Design communications with staff.
  • Workflow Managments and uptime.
  • Easily create forms for any new self service desk. Fast implementation of new workflows.
  • Creating new users and archiving old users.
  • Customizing more complicated workflow with different external teams.
  • More options in creating more elaborate forms, adding pictures for example.
  • more integration options for Azure, we currently cannot integrate fully with azure and manually upload everytime we create a new user.
It is well suited in helpdesk ticket management.
It is well suited for ticket history and records retrieval.
It is not suited for team collaboration or collaboration with external users.
It is not suited with integration with office365.
Read Jeffrey Ing's full review
Bo Ring profile photo
January 29, 2018

"Top Bo's TOPDesk Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TOPdesk to track issues in engineering and information technologies. It is used to track the hiring process for human resources and information technologies. Is used to track information on vehicles. It is also used in conjunction with project management.
  • The tracking of issues is excellent.
  • Data entry is fast and logical.
  • Time tracking is very good.
  • It desperately needs the ability to search multiple categories at the same time.
  • The export tool is very weak and complicated.
  • The ability to edit self-service forms if they are incorrect would be very nice.
I find topdesk very well-suited for break fix situations. It allows me to organize and prioritize very well for those.

It does a very good job of repetitive change management. It is much weaker in off-the-cuff changes for tracking
Read Bo Ring's full review
Bart Breeschoten profile photo
January 18, 2018

User Review: "TOPdesk lives up to its name"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
After being used solely by the IT-department for two years to keep track of incoming requests and issues, TOPdesk is now being configured to streamline HR processes and primary administration processes as well. A Self Service Portal is being configured, that will make it easy for employees and management to initiate requests that kick off various workflows and that they can monitor keep track of themselves.
  • TOPdesk can be tailored to specific needs, by means of a broad range of functionality modules that can be added when needed or left out when not. This makes TOPdesk versatile and highly configurable, without unneeded clutter and complexity.
  • Elaborate workflows are easy to create, can span various departments and can trigger custom notifications and automated actions at any point in the flow, dependant on any thinkable (set of) criteria.
  • The user interface of TOPdesk is attractive, clear and consistent across modules. The comprehensive search, card (tab) management and personal dashboards make for an idividually customizable experience.
  • The form engine of TOPdesk absolutely needs to improve. As it stands, it is usable only for the most basic of tasks. Conditional questions can only be triggered on the value of a single radio button. Checkboxes, dropdowns and the like cannot be used to steer the flow within a dynamic form, nor is there an option to create composite conditions. Furthermore, the styling is fixed and cannot be altered in any way. This is too bad, as the styling has various spacing flaws that you need to work around using empty text items. Questions cannot be copied within a form, nor from one form to another.
TOPdesk is well suited for any service management scenarios, and in basically any scenario that is helped by the use of workflow management software. With a clever use of filters, the confidentiality of certain information in (say an HR process) can be safeguarded.
Read Bart Breeschoten's full review
Paolo Staal profile photo
January 17, 2018

User Review: "TOPdesk, what's in a name?"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is used by several departments: IT, Facility Management and Quality Management. The top users are the IT employees. The rest of the organization is well known with the SelfServiceDesk to submit incidents or changes and to track the status of their requests. It helps to centralize the support questions (IT, Facility Management ) and accident registration (Quality Management) from the entire organization. The CMDB is leading for the purchased hardware (varying from SIM-cards to beamers etc.) and to keep track of it.
  • The interface is well designed and through the years this has only improved.
  • Reasonably easy to customize for your own needs. The management of the application is not too complex.
  • Good and professional support from the TOPdesk support team.
  • I would like to see more functionality for TOPDesk reports. It is not possible to create a complete report with several indicators from different categories. It would be great if I just could combine everything into one big management report which I could send monthly (automatically).
  • Splitting the use for different departments in one TOPdesk environment is quite difficult. There are possibilities, but there can easily be cross contamination.
  • The SelfServiceDesk is quite basic (but functional). It would be great if you could enrich these with widgets to retrieve realtime information from your environment (like specific uptime or live service status from business applications).
TOPDesk would be great for bigger sized companies where there is a reasonable number of support questions. I think it is less suitable for maintenance departments who want to plan replacements and keep track of (almost) outdated equipment. Instead of TOPDesk, our own organization has chosen another product for this use to fit their requirements.
Read Paolo Staal's full review
Stan Newcomb profile photo
January 16, 2018

User Review: "Punch your ticket with TOPdesk"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is currently used as our ticketing tool and knowledge store for user knowledge and internal IT knowledge items. It is available for use throughout the organization. We use it to and document activity and changes and also to manage work supported by custom reports/dashboards I developed to track workload and status.

We also use TOPdesk to track assets, user permissions, and licenses. I wrote some custom reports that enable us to perform quarterly management audit reviews.
  • It is easy to use and enter information. It provides a cost effective way to document and track work activity.
  • It allows for the creation and access of Knowledge Items to support self-service for users and document IT and other processes.
  • Email sweepers allow for the automatic creation of ticket requests.
  • Tickets can be categorized allowing them to be routed to the appropriate teams.
  • It can be hosted internally which makes it more secure.
  • Templates can be created to collect specific information.
  • Email replies can be automatically sent to users alerting them of requests for more information or notification of ticket closure.
  • We have encountered difficulty scheduling the creation of tickets (e.g. create tickets based on a weekly schedule to perform a service).
  • Writing queries for custom reports to query the database is a little difficult since 75% of the column headings are in Dutch.
  • The configuration flexibility is somewhat limited.
TOPdesk does a good job at documenting and tracking work activity, providing knowledge to users as well as team members on internal processes. Email sweepers enable the automatic creation of work requests. Being SQL based, custom reports can be written that enable dashboards and reports to be created to view and manage the workload.
Read Stan Newcomb's full review
Erwin Kroon profile photo
January 02, 2018

Review: "TOPdesk for a Company Wide Service Management"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is being used by our whole organization worldwide. At first, we only used it for "IT calls" and CMDB. After a few years, we also started to use the change management module. And in the last years more and more departments adopted it. The financial department was the first one to use it for standardized requests and reporting. Then the drawing department started using it, also for standardized requests which must follow a certain flow. Production is using it for various tasks (maintenance, inventories, calibrations etc.).
  • User-friendly.
  • The possibility to create our own forms.
  • Good performance.
  • Excellent service desk.
  • The email module could use an option when you don't reply to the original request.
Due to the flexibility, TOPdesk will fit most companies.
Read Erwin Kroon's full review
Leo Strikwerda profile photo
April 16, 2018

User Review: "TOPdesk: it's all there"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used in the whole organization, for Facility (visitors, rooms, reporting malfunctions), and ICT (incidents, changes, problems).
  • Self-service portal functionality
  • Dashboard functionalities
  • Reporting functionalities
  • Search in more than one card type.
  • Customizing change process

Room reservations and incident management works very good.

We don't use TOPdesk for planning purposes, we think it's not really suited for this task.

Read Leo Strikwerda's full review
Hank Smid profile photo
April 14, 2018

"TOPdesk Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TOPdesk throughout the company for incident management, change management, and asset management.
  • Ticketing: recording and handling IT tickets
  • Self service portal with knowledge articles for employees
  • Asset management can be improved
  • Searching assets in a ticket can be improved (more fields to search instead of only objectID)
For ticketing the tool does what you may expect. Again, asset management can be improved.
Read Hank Smid's full review
Gert de Jong profile photo
March 28, 2018

User Review: "TOPdesk View"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used by our service desk as a ticket system and for configuration management
  • Easy to use
  • Easy to change settings, so it's helping with doing business with more efficiency
  • Possible to use forms with our own company branding
  • I don't know!
We are using it for our service desk as a ticket system. Is helpfull for this. I don't have point which can be better at this moment.
Read Gert de Jong's full review
Frank Bierens profile photo
March 27, 2018

TOPdesk Review: "2 Months in... People are getting enthusiastic"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We [have] used Topdesk since Q1 2018 in the sales support department to monitor our delivery process; next to that Topdesk is in use by our support department, as a tool for our RMA process.
  • Gather & combine information
  • Proactive insights for end-users
  • Clearer insights into our process
  • Better help function
  • As a service desk tool, it is ideal for 1st and 2nd tier engineers.
  • Less suited for transition from a project to service desk
Read Frank Bierens's full review
Harry van der Moere profile photo
March 27, 2018

"TOPdesk Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use our Topdesk instance for 3 business units for incident management and SLA management with our customers.
  • Incident management works well, especially with the self-service portal
  • It is easy to add SLAs and do reporting
  • Measuring and reporting on response times (instead of lead time) is not yet completely implemented (under construction)
  • Topdesk is well suited for incident management in software development companies.
  • Integration of change management module and incident management has room for improvement.
Read Harry van der Moere's full review
Jerran Melcherts profile photo
January 18, 2018

"Honest quick review of the TOPdesk Incident Registration Module"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Topdesk is used across the whole company as an incident registration tool.
  • The overview of open tickets is very clean and clear
  • Registration of new incindent is very simple and quick to do
  • The added functionalities in the ticket/cards (cursive text, yellow marking of specific comments etc) is very well appreciated
  • My biggest annoyance with TOPdesk is the statistics and reporting tool, the mixture of needing to use selections and or filters plus the nearly impossible task to see employees' performance on a daily basIs is beyond comprehension.
  • The layout of the self-service desk forms needs to be more adjustable. When hidden fields are used in forms the layout is warped.
For me it is the standard in ticket registration for and IT service desk, I've used others but none of those suits my needs as well as TOPdesk.

As I said earlier from a manager's point of view, Microsoft Bi is better at interpreting the stats and figures then TOPDesk itself.
Read Jerran Melcherts's full review
No photo available
May 22, 2018

TOPdesk Review: "The better professional helpdesk system"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
All members of the ICT and the facility service department use TOPdesk for administrating questions of users, follow up these questions and communicate the solution to this questions. Also as head of the ICT and facility service department, I can follow the performance of our departments.

All reciprocal tasks are administrated, controlled and checked for execution by TOPdesk
  • Users have access to a very easy to use helpdesk system
  • Support desk employees have a full overview of all outstanding and open calls
  • As a manager, you have several tools to overview the performance of your department
  • TOPdesk is definitely not the cheapest helpdesk tool
  • TOPdesk is not a tool for building a complete document library
If you want a professional helpdesk tool, TOPdesk is definitely the right choice.
If it has to be cheap, there are a lot of other choices.



Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 22, 2018

Review: "TOPdesk, good for the desktop... and so much more!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is being used currently in the Information Technology department, primarily for Incident and Asset Management. It is possible that we will add project and/or resource management at some point. It is also likely that use of TOPdesk will be expanded to include incident management for our Campus Operations department in the future.
  • Relatively logical and organized user interface. Although it has its quirks, the interface is practical and function with some degree of user personalization available.
  • Workflow. Ability to organize dependency related workflows and templates is a key feature.
  • Knowledge base. The centralized knowledge base is definitely a key feature for us, allowing us to collect, organize, and easily edit vast quantities of existing knowledge.
  • User interface & layout. While the user interface is far better than any of our previous products, it does have some layout issues resulting in excessive mousing around for routine tasks, and not enough keyboard integration.
  • Highly customizable. Sometimes the highly customizable nature of TOPdesk can seem daunting. Planning outside TOPdesk before embarking on customization activities is key to getting where you want to go with the product.
TOPdesk performs well, once user workflows are defined, at the daily routine of incident and change management. For our organization, the inclusion of an easy to use knowledge base has been key. The more we use and refine our use of TOPdesk the more we find ourselves taking advantage of its strengths. It takes time and commitment to really get the hang of any enterprise-class service management software, but the hard work is turning out to be worth it.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 10, 2018

"TOPdesk review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TOPdesk as our primary system at the IT service center (department). We use it for everything we do and use it in combination with our customers.
  • With the help of the topdesk, the projects, incidents and changes are billed to the customers
  • At the moment we have an improvement that we first have to make that already is already offered by the topdesk in functionality but it lacks time and know how to further refine and fine-tune this.
TOPdesk offers us a clear overview of the incoming incidents, changes and projects. It offers us the possibility to switch quickly and register everything.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 10, 2018

Review: "TOPdesk as single tool to service the organization!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Topdesk as a service management tool to support the organization and to have one tool where the IT department can do all administrative work.
  • Single source of data for administrative purposes
  • Quick tickets are real time savers!
  • Showing relations between objects.
  • No WYSIWYG editor, real pain in the ass.
  • Building configurations of different objects can consume relatively a lot of time
  • Search engine can be optimized
Your organization needs to fit in the framework that Topdesk provides, we didn't get a proper image of the framework beforehand so we made a lot of (needed) changes in the organization to make Topdesk work. With these changes in places it works like a charm.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 28, 2018

Review: "Introducing TOPdesk in a sales environment"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We started using TOPdesk to be able to meet SLA criteria for an ICT hardware and services contract with the Dutch government. We have defined multiple services, each with their related SLAs. Every customer interaction between the Dutch government and Bechtle-Buyitdirect is logged and processed in TOPdesk. SLA performance of the contract is reported on a weekly basis for each related service. Based on the positive results we currently expanding the use of TOPdesk within our public vertical. We mainly use TOPdesk to support the RMA process for a demanding set of our public customers.

  • Easy to understand end-user interface (both internal as well as self service portal)
  • Easy to configure / maintain
  • Easy to add new developed features to your SAAS platform (marketplace)
  • Easy import facility to do relative simple data imports for base entities
  • Search for specific data in your recorded interactions (both internal as well as from the self service portal)
  • Reporting / Dashboards: There is still demand for reporting detailed lists of data. Also there is a growing demand for combining data from multiple entities and/or multiple systems (the last I understand this is out of scope of a system). Last, the output shows quite basic.
  • Using custom fields in your SSP web forms. Currently, every field you enter (despite some standard ones like objects, contact details, category, short description,...) is stored in the request field. This makes it difficult for further process this data using HTTP actions.
  • Plugin to push planned tasks to outlook is difficult to setup. Take a look at Salesforce.......
Suited for:
Provding support services in the public domain. We noticed it is really an advantage since many of our customers in the public domains also use TOPdesk.
Quick start for base first- and second line processes with less human resource effort. TOPdesk OOTB comes with ready to used first- and second line processes. There is not much knowledge and effort required to get started and keep your base configuration maintained. Also the license model is flexible to grow with your business. Overall this allows you a quick start of using TOPdesk with a minimum of exploitation effort and costs.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 18, 2018

Review: "TOPdesk is the TOP! for SMBs to manage their ITSM FSM"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is used within the whole organization. Supporting both IT and facilities team. The software is used to receive incidents, changes and problems. All communication over these issues are communicated through the TOPdesk platform. We also use TOPdesk for managing objects, like PCs, laptops and (mobile) phones.
  • Easy configuration for your own process
  • Continously improving with new and more advanced features
  • Cross platform integration, objects for example can be reached by several modules
  • Managing objects per person could use an update
  • It's not that easy to get reminded (without email) when there are incidents, changes and problems issued to a user. You need to check more than one module for a complete overview
  • It would be nice to have an option to use a user agreement when delivering a laptop for instance to an employee, which he/she need to sign
TOPdesk is well suited for small to medium-sized companies. With bigger IT departments it's recommended to use more specialised systems.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 25, 2018

TOPdesk Review: "User -friendly and easy to configure & implement solution"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by some internal service providers (IT, facilities) to manage their services.
  • User Friendliness
  • Easy to configure and Implement
  • Self Service Portal
  • Support for procurement of hardware
  • Onboarding of employees

- Incident & Problem Management

- Basic Change Management

- Request Fullfillment


Read this authenticated review
Marije Snuverink profile photo
November 29, 2017

Review: "TOPdesk is worth considering as both a quick way to start using workflows and improving in depth"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

TOPdesk is currently used in some parts of my organization (not linked with each other). Its current focus is to keep track of incidents reported by users.

The application is however capable of much more, of which I had a very good impression at a former employer. TOPdesk is able to support many demands on facility management, incident- and change management and much more. I like working with the application, both as a user and an administrator.

  • TOPdesk handles incident management very well. It is relatively simple to get a good look at which incidents are submitted to various handlers.
  • TOPdesk has an easy to use administrator module, which (with or without help from a consultant) brings you relatively quickly a professional set of communication tools with your users.
  • TOPdesk is easy to integrate in your current IT structure and is able to be hosted both onsite or remote.
  • To be able to use the more intricate features besides incident management takes a lot of study or hours hired from a TOPdesk consultant. However, if you have an organization which requires good facility and IT management (including handling objects, software licenses, company clothing, material, rooms and reservations) it can be your number one application. I even saw it being used for maintenance reports on vehicles!
TOPdesk suits all your needs from basic incident and change management to complete facility management, fleet management and more. It communicates well with third parties.
Read Marije Snuverink's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (97)
8.2
Expert directory (65)
6.6
Service restoration (61)
7.4
Self-service tools (90)
8.0
Subscription-based notifications (72)
7.4
ITSM collaboration and documentation (75)
7.6
ITSM reports and dashboards (78)
6.9
Configuration mangement (79)
7.1
Asset management dashboard (69)
7.6
Policy and contract enforcement (58)
6.8
Change requests repository (72)
7.9
Change calendar (64)
6.9
Service-level management (65)
7.1

About TOPdesk

Excellent service management made easy
TOPdesk is a service management solution that aims to help users improve customer communication, manage workflows and keep track of assets. According to the vendor, the software is simple and attractive, making it pleasant to use and quick to adopt. On-premises and SaaS deployments are available.

4 key differentiators:
1. Easy to use, quick to set up
2. Suitable for IT, FM or HR.
3. Seamless integrations with other packages.
4. Guaranteed service excellence.
5.Attractive and flexible licensing model TOPdesk has 20+ years experience in helping 5000+ organizations worldwide deliver the best service.

TOPdesk Features

Incident and problem management Features
Has featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Has featureExpert directory
Has featureService restoration
Has featureSelf-service tools
Has featureSubscription-based notifications
Has featureITSM collaboration and documentation
Has featureITSM reports and dashboards
ITSM asset management Features
Has featureConfiguration mangement
Has featureAsset management dashboard
Has featurePolicy and contract enforcement
Change management Features
Has featureChange requests repository
Has featureChange calendar
Has featureService-level management
Additional Features
Has featureResource Plan Board
Has featureOperations Management
Has featureOpen API
Has featureIntegrations Market Place
Has featureReservations Management

TOPdesk Video

The Total Economic Impact™ Of TOPdesk Enterprise is an October 2016 commissioned study conducted by Forrester Consulting on behalf of TOPdesk. For more information: page.topdesk.com/tei

TOPdesk Integrations

TOPdesk Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Optional

TOPdesk has a unique license model: - Modular: Select the modules you need and easily expand as your business grows - Saas or On premise - Unlimited number of assets. Successful asset management should not be dependent on the license of your product. - End users OR service agents based, whichever fits your situation best. If you are looking for flexibility in the number of agents for e.g. extra busy times of the year, the flexible end user license lets you add agents without any restrictions, no day passes needed.

TOPdesk Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
5%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
55%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)Enterprises (> 500 employees)
40%

TOPdesk Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

TOPdesk Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, German, French, Portuguese, Dutch, Danish, Swedish, Hungarian, Italian, Polish, Norwegian