TOPdesk Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
236 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (51-75 of 115)

Ap Matteman | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 31, 2018

TOPdesk - the way we administrate our time and work

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is our main program for our hour registration. We work for a lot of customers and the time we spend for our customers is booked in TOPdesk. The administration department is using the time in TOPdesk for creating invoices. We also use TOPdesk for the registration of our hardware and creating records of interruption or dysfunction.
  • Easy to administrator the worked time on a ticket and also when multiple users work on the some ticket
  • There is a great function to let different TOPdesk environments [work] together, in this way you can share tickets with your customers
  • Great report generator to get management information from TOPdesk
  • It is a super way to register hardware and create tickets on the hardware to see the complete history of a product
  • It would be nice if there was a clock function, [so you could] start the clock when you start working on a ticket and stop the clock when you are ready.
  • No mobile version (app) for the phone. Field engineers are now using the web version.
  • Super for registration of hardware and work. Easy to use and good detailed information.
  • You cannot use it as a CRM or to make offers or invoices.
Read Ap Matteman's full review
Stijn Buitenhuis | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 29, 2018

Asset management is TopDesk’s best asset

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, it’s mainly being used by one department. Other departments, however, are using the data registered in TopDesk. We’re currently planning to use it for other departments as well. It helps us to keep track of all issues and gives us an insight of our configuration management.
  • It transforms from static to flexible.
  • It implements new functionalities like asset management.
  • They listen to the wishes and needs of their customers.
  • Flexibility in incident management (like asset management)
  • Artificial intelligence based on categorization etcetera are very welcome
  • Easier use of filters
The asset management is very flexible and easy to manage and design. It gives you the ability to create custom fields and filter on these fields. The incident management lacks artificial intelligence or flows/dependencies. This would be very welcome or give more flexibility to customize the cards.
Read Stijn Buitenhuis's full review
Frans Kool | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 19, 2018

Topdesk a must do

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use topdesk for SLA and IT ticketing system. Also our complete inventory, both IT and facility is stored in Topdesk
  • Servicedesk ticketing
  • ITIL based
  • IT calls
  • Change management
  • Reservation system
  • User management
  • Administration tasks
IT management, service desk, facility management are well suited. Reservations are less appropriate.
Read Frans Kool's full review
Ton van Kaam | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 24, 2018

TOPdesk the best tool for maintenance and support

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TOPdesk for several processes, supplier contracts, and software licenses. Hardware equipment. Machinery registration. Periodical Maintenance. Machine failure registration. We use a third of the processes in other countries and in different languages. All the processes are well supported by TOPdesk. The functions within TOPdesk are more than available. The helpdesk of TOPdesk is very good. Help is provided within a day by normal tickets. If a call is needed, quick service is perfect. TOPdesk is a professional company that knows what customers need. I can recommend this company to everyone!
  • Software/ hardware lease contracts. You can add end dates, alert dates, lease amount, duration number in days/months/years. Activate and not active anymore. But still, have a good overview
  • Machine registration. You can sort by date who is the supplier. Estimated end of the live period. Maintenance plan. Contract info. Repair history. Contact info. This is a very complete module
  • Organisation overview is also very complete.
  • One thing that can be better is the configuration for sending emails. For this, you need the help of TOPdesk. This would be better if a customer could set this by them self
  • As I already mentioned. Sending mail configuration could be better and should be maintained by customer.
  • Maybe more mobile friendly
Topdesk is well suited for companies that manage machines, software, hardware, contracts, mobile's, customer complaints. International companies.
Read Ton van Kaam's full review
Sven van der Waal van Dijk | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 19, 2018

TOPdesk - a winner for standard service management tasks

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is used for everything concerning service management and ISO-related administration. It's the central point for all operations.
  • Modular
  • Keeps developing
  • Excellent price / quality ratio
  • Needs more rich text options
  • Response time reporting
  • Renaming fields / changing lay-out would be nice
  • Self-service portal has very limited reporting options and no export functions
Ideal for small and midsize organisations with a focus on service management.

Will work fine as a guideline for setting up your business but is a no go for situations where organisations want to deploy very elaborate and customized processes.
Read Sven van der Waal van Dijk's full review
Jean-Marie Adam | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2018

Choose TOPdesk for your Service Management activities!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using TOPdesk in several departments. Especially the incident and change module. Now I am implementing the Contract and SLM module to maintain and control the contracts with our suppliers. The most important issue to resolve in our organization is to get a commitment from the users.
  • customizing the tool to their own needs
  • flexible, powerful
  • good reporting facilities
  • make it easier to delete records which not being used
  • a better overview of following process steps and show the consequences of doing some actions.
  • improvement of the user guide
TOPdesk is well suited as a complete Service Management tool. All the operational ITIL-processes can easily be configured. On a tactical level, the contracts and their service levels can be stored and triggers can be set. Improvements can be made in defining categories en subcategories. This is less convenient.
Read Jean-Marie Adam's full review
Zeo Smeijsters | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2018

High level of customizability for a out of the box solution.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is used to track all customer contacts in the after-sales processes (reporting on issue origin, amount of issues raised and the total response and handle times towards our customers).
  • TOPdesk can be used for contact tracking during support sessions.
  • Support documentation on the self service desk is limited in the options and workflow.
  • Reporting options are limited.
  • Simultaneous updating of one issue by triggers or other representatives gives "Already updates" errors.
If you have limited requirements and are satisfied with a paid out of the box solution for aftersales contact tracking TOPdesk can offer a solution.

For an out of the box solution there is a high level of customability, however as every out of the box solution it will never support your processes fully and there is the risk of altering your well appreciated existing business processes to suit the tool.
Read Zeo Smeijsters's full review
Mike de Lima | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2018

TOPdesk is a good product to use in any kind of industry

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is being used by our IT department for the call registration of daily incidents. Also, to have a CMDB of all our assets within the company. Besides IT-related questions, we also register all incidents our students are having with their schoolbooks.
  • Incident management: In my opinion, is the core process for TOPdesk. Call agents can easily register tickets, you can send status updates to your clients and send an information email when the problem is solved.
  • Selfservicedesk: You can give customers access to the SSD so they can apply a new incident, but they can also follow any ticket they applied earlier.
  • Possibility to connect with Azure AD. We run LDAP connection so we can import all our employees and students. In the future, all our users will be known in the Azure AD instead of our on-premise AD.
I worked with other programs that are similar to TOPdesk, but they are not easy to use. You do not need any IT knowledge before you can make use of TOPdesk. If you have a problem with TOPdesk you can send an e-mail to the support desk and they always respond within 1 workday.
Read Mike de Lima's full review
Benthe Duppen | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 30, 2018

Good support!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TOPdesk at the reception [desk]. We are using it to register visitors and keep a detailed employee list in order to give out lockers. We are currently in the process of starting to use the self-service portal for tickets and visitors.
  • Very good customer service
  • In general a nice product to use, too bad we do not use it to full extent
  • Honestly, I don't have any examples. if I have to say one thing it is that I have to search often for features in the admin part. Maybe because I don't use it often enough maybe because its a little confusing?
I think it it is suited for a reception [desk] but the rest of the organization should be using it as well then. Since our IT department does not support it it is a little hard to get the whole organization on board.
Read Benthe Duppen's full review
Eddie van der Weide | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 30, 2018

How TOPdesk can help you with software development

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use incident management for our customer base to support our AMT Product Suite at Asysco. We use change management for our software development (Extensive changes). We use knowledge base management for news items and feedback.

The self-service desk is used for customers to enter their problems. For projects, we use the operator part.
  • Simplicity in use. Incident management is straightforward.
  • Ease of configuration. Users and permission groups can easily be added. Graphical overview is a pro.
  • Modularity. Incident management and change management.
  • Self-service desk: Option to be able to add more functionality for certain goals. In our situation, we would like to have the possibility to change some fields when the incident is created. For example the customer priority or status. In that way, we can use the self-service desk in projects
  • The Kanban board is new. We would like to have it in Change management also. Extra columns on the board - you should be able to configure it per operator group.
  • The user interface is not the same in all places. In certain cards the edit button is visible while on other cards it muc be chosen from the drop-down menu.
  • Incident management suited for facility management.
  • For use of ticket handling a project, it is less appropriate. There you should log in as an operator.
Read Eddie van der Weide's full review
Emin Sahin | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 17, 2018

TOPdesk

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is used by the IT department, to register and manage incoming help desk calls. As an add-on, TOPdesk is also being used for inventory management.
  • Inventory Management
  • User information
  • User management
  • Nothing [needs improvement]
Wel suited: inventory management
Less appropiate: project management
Read Emin Sahin's full review
Maarten Freije | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 27, 2018

Great Service Management tooling. Easy to implement and manage!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is being used by almost all of our service desk and second line operators. Also a great deal of our customers use TOPdesk, which we use and/or manage.
  • Registering calls
  • E-mail communication with hour users and customers
  • Easy to manage with a lot of possibilities
  • More report possibilities and features
TOPdesk is ideal for IT service management and facility management, but can also be used for other departments such as HRM, reception etc.
Read Maarten Freije's full review
Wim Kars | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 27, 2018

TOPview of TOPdesk

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used by our service desk. They receive questions, remarks, comments, complaints, and suggestions from traffic users all over the country. They categorise the messages and transfer them to second line specialists to answer or solve. TOPdesk also is the source for management reports on these matters. It is very useful for the company.
  • Providing an overview on messages
  • Possibilities for reports
  • Monitoring solution time
  • Connecting with other users in similar departments
  • More graphic report possibilities
  • Specifically in a service driven organisation like ours
Read Wim Kars's full review
Jim Bosman | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 18, 2018

Nice product

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is used across the whole organization.
  • many possibilities
  • low costs
  • easy to use
  • creating reports
  • flexibel configurations
Creating the reports we want is a hell of a job. It is also not easy to create reports to a pdf for printing. all the good pre-defined report are clicking reports. The import module works fine when importing all your hardware for example. The connection with AD is also very good
Read Jim Bosman's full review
Bart Wessels | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 04, 2018

Topdesk, Easy and effective

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using TOPdesk to service our customers and manage our devices.
  • managing incidents
  • hardware configuration
  • self service portal
  • Mobile apps where you can sign a signature by the customer.
Incident management, configuration management. Maybe also project management, but we do not use this right now.
Read Bart Wessels's full review
Marc Roest | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 04, 2018

TOPdesk advanced but easy to use program

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is used by the ICT department as a back office tool at Coloriginz.
  • Friendly and simple user interface
  • Easy incident management
  • HRM module - the intake procedure could be better. To make your own intake procedure is complicated.
  • For incident management and follow up it is well suited.
  • TOPdesk is very scalable.
Read Marc Roest's full review
Vera Groot | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 01, 2018

TOPdesk Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TOPdesk to structure and control our incoming problems. Our coworkers can fill in forms in the self-service portal. This is a great way for them to see the progress. We can see directly what we should do and what can wait. TOPdesk is very easy to use and we are glad that we have this program.
  • Structure
  • Quick overview
  • Easy to use
  • Orders can be easily made in TOPdesk.
  • Requests for change and the progress.
  • I can't think of one thing
Read Vera Groot's full review
Marthijn Groenewoud | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 29, 2018

TOPdesk - Full service support partner for Felloo

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TOPdesk as our fully integrated support desk tool!
  • Detailed options en functionality
  • Easy to use and to deploy
  • User friendly environment
  • We miss the integration with Afas to fullfill a fully billable process
  • Support desk
  • Planning
  • Projects
Read Marthijn Groenewoud's full review
Tessa Geers | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 29, 2018

Review TOPdesk SaaS

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
A few departments use TOpdesk, we want more departments to use TOPdesk in the future. We address ICT problems and customer problems [with TOPdesk].
  • incident management
  • change management
  • KPI
  • attachments
  • workflow incident management
  • FAQ
  • Queries
  • Incident management and change management are well suited.
  • Workflow and attachments can be better, also project management can be better.
Read Tessa Geers's full review
Leo Strikwerda | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 16, 2018

TOPdesk: it's all there

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used in the whole organization, for Facility (visitors, rooms, reporting malfunctions), and ICT (incidents, changes, problems).
  • Self-service portal functionality
  • Dashboard functionalities
  • Reporting functionalities
  • Search in more than one card type.
  • Customizing change process

Room reservations and incident management works very good.

We don't use TOPdesk for planning purposes, we think it's not really suited for this task.

Read Leo Strikwerda's full review
Hank Smid | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2018

TOPdesk Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TOPdesk throughout the company for incident management, change management, and asset management.
  • Ticketing: recording and handling IT tickets
  • Self service portal with knowledge articles for employees
  • Asset management can be improved
  • Searching assets in a ticket can be improved (more fields to search instead of only objectID)
For ticketing the tool does what you may expect. Again, asset management can be improved.
Read Hank Smid's full review
Gert de Jong | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 28, 2018

TOPdesk View

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used by our service desk as a ticket system and for configuration management
  • Easy to use
  • Easy to change settings, so it's helping with doing business with more efficiency
  • Possible to use forms with our own company branding
  • I don't know!
We are using it for our service desk as a ticket system. Is helpfull for this. I don't have point which can be better at this moment.
Read Gert de Jong's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 28, 2018

Smooth transition from on premise servers to SaaS

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have used TOPdesk for many years now. As a MSP we provide IT-support for hundreds of primary schools in our country . TOPdesk enables us to provide our customers an efficient and easy way to report and communicate about incidents. Our IT support staff can manage incidents and retrieve all information with TOPdesk and keep the end-customer informed about progress.
  • Incident management
  • Custom made portals and web interface
  • Reporting and monitoring
  • A public web - space or forum without the need for login would be a welcome addition.
It provides the services it promises and is easy to use.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 09, 2018

Happy TOPdesk user

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TOPdesk to register our customer issues, software builds and bugs.
  • Self service portal so customers can register their own issues
  • Automatic reply when registering, updating incidents and changes
  • Automatic mail import into TOPdesk
  • Using multiple mail server accounts when sending updates to customers. Now you can only use one email account with aliases.
  • Directly pasting pictures in incident comments without having to save them first.
  • Registration of spend time on incident and changes could be better.
It makes registration, communication with customers so much easier
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 09, 2018

TopDesk 5.7 review, still thinking about whether to update to TD-SaaS

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used as our main IT Service Management tool. It helps us to log incidents and changes and establish the CMDB. Changes are mainly on the level of the IT-department, but also to support HR-processes like employee-in & -out for the part of processing the access-rights and enable/disable (mail-)accounts. It does not really support our business-process, it is merely there for facilitating those who do. It helps us as an IT-department to use preset flows with automatic updates to the users.
  • For the (client)user: easy to use Self Service portal
  • If a flow is set-up, it works like a charm
  • Possibility to build your own dashboards
  • It takes quite some time to master TOPdesk enough. You need some dedicated people then to do this (we have version 5.7).
  • Some functionality that I would perceive as basic these days, is not standard. The extra modules you'll have to buy then are then full of stuff you don't need...
  • The new SaaS-version is quite costly.
  • Interfacing with some other applications (for instance HR) comes with some hassle and consultancy. Feels like you have to tailor too much. Should we not be the only company with some interfaces?
For general ITSM it's ok for sure. But be aware that if your organization is small, it takes some effort to tailor it to your needs. It's not LEGO, it's more Playmobil.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (115)
8.4
Expert directory (76)
7.2
Service restoration (70)
7.7
Self-service tools (106)
8.8
Subscription-based notifications (79)
7.9
ITSM collaboration and documentation (89)
7.8
ITSM reports and dashboards (92)
7.1
Configuration mangement (90)
7.1
Asset management dashboard (80)
7.7
Policy and contract enforcement (65)
7.4
Change requests repository (87)
7.8
Change calendar (74)
6.9
Service-level management (73)
8.1

About TOPdesk

Excellent service management made easy
TOPdesk is a service management solution that aims to help users improve customer communication, manage workflows and keep track of assets. According to the vendor, the software is simple and attractive, making it pleasant to use and quick to adopt. On-premises and SaaS deployments are available.

4 key differentiators:
1. Easy to use, quick to set up
2. Suitable for IT, FM or HR.
3. Seamless integrations with other packages.
4. Guaranteed service excellence.
5.Attractive and flexible licensing model TOPdesk has 20+ years experience in helping 5000+ organizations worldwide deliver the best service.

TOPdesk Features

Incident and problem management Features
Has featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Has featureExpert directory
Has featureService restoration
Has featureSelf-service tools
Has featureSubscription-based notifications
Has featureITSM collaboration and documentation
Has featureITSM reports and dashboards
ITSM asset management Features
Has featureConfiguration mangement
Has featureAsset management dashboard
Has featurePolicy and contract enforcement
Change management Features
Has featureChange requests repository
Has featureChange calendar
Has featureService-level management
Additional Features
Has featureResource Plan Board
Has featureOperations Management
Has featureOpen API
Has featureIntegrations Market Place
Has featureReservations Management

TOPdesk Video

The Total Economic Impact™ Of TOPdesk Enterprise is an October 2016 commissioned study conducted by Forrester Consulting on behalf of TOPdesk. For more information: page.topdesk.com/tei

TOPdesk Integrations

BeyondTrust Remote Support (formerly Bomgar), Snow License Manager, QlikView, Qlik Sense, Lansweeper, Nagios Core, Okta Workforce Identity, Microsoft Azure, Microsoft BI, Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central (formerly Dynamics NAV), OneLogin, Microsoft System Center, Microsoft System Center Configuration Manager (SCCM), Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Ivanti IT Asset Management Suite (formerly LANDESK IT Asset Management Suite), Ivanti Endpoint Manager (formerly LANDESK Management Suite), Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), RES Service Automation, Microsoft Active Directory, UMRA Access & Identity Management, Mavim Rules, ISM

TOPdesk Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

TOPdesk has a unique license model: - Modular: Select the modules you need and easily expand as your business grows - Saas or On premise - Unlimited number of assets. Successful asset management should not be dependent on the license of your product. - End users OR service agents based, whichever fits your situation best. If you are looking for flexibility in the number of agents for e.g. extra busy times of the year, the flexible end user license lets you add agents without any restrictions, no day passes needed.

TOPdesk Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
5%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
55%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
40%

TOPdesk Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

TOPdesk Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, German, French, Portuguese, Dutch, Danish, Swedish, Hungarian, Italian, Polish, Norwegian