TOPdesk Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
267 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (51-75 of 127)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
July 09, 2018
Dana Matthes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses TOPdesk as a signaling system and a knowledge database. IT as well as facilities colleagues use it as a signaling system. All colleagues can use it as a knowledge database and they can also make mention of problems or requests.
  • The signaling system is outstanding. Everybody can work with it. It is clear and easy to use. Information can never be lost.
  • The new knowledge system works really well. Colleagues are able to search for items. The connections between several items make it all easier.
  • The variety of possibilities and connections between items is very nice.
  • Some features within the knowledge database could improve. Such as layout possibilities, inserting images (quite difficult), search possibilities (does not search for half words for example).
  • We would like to have more flexibility within the system. For example, we would like to be able to determine which items are obliged within the reservation module.
  • The possibility for more 'open' courses at TOPdesk would be nice. I would like to follow some courses, but most are for a team internally. I'm alas alone.
I've not yet experienced much, but the support I have experienced was very good.
Read Dana Matthes's full review
July 09, 2018
Robert van Geenen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We've rolled out TOPdesk to the entire organization. Another museum whom we offer IT support also uses TOPdesk to log their issues and request. The most used modules are Incident Management and Change Management. Metrics provided by TOPdesk are used to monitor Key Performance Indicators. Reporting is also an important feature used to aggregate metrics into reports for the Management Team.
  • It's very easy for users to log calls.
  • The knowledge base is a very powerful tool to assist in self-service.
  • Since TOPdesk is based on ITIL it's very easy to grasp how the individual modules relate to one another.
  • Insightful reports are relatively easy to set up.
  • The ability to use a smartphone (or even tablet) to scan a barcode or QR-code to log a call relating to that asset would be a great improvement.
  • When logging a call, the user could benefit from instant suggestions taken from the knowledge base.
  • Integrated chat w/ internal support staff would be a nice feature.
As with any tool, it's important to take the time to get a good understanding of which particular issue in your organization you're trying to address. TOPdesk does a very good job in larger organizations where the team of operators is differentiated according to specialization and where continuity is a factor. Smaller organizations and operator teams will not benefit as much.
TOPdesk offers great support. Questions and issues are picked up very promptly and handled by a highly expert staff. Promises are kept.
Read Robert van Geenen's full review
October 30, 2018
Dennis Schanschort | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Whole organization uses it. Addresses all application questions about use, errors and malfunctions.
  • Registering incidents (quick and complete)
  • Monitoring status incidents
  • Reports and overviews of incidents (for management)
  • Sometimes hard to find incidents and other items, also regarding to the configuration
  • Complicated menu structure
  • Hard to understand the process flow
Suited for registering incidents, and for status control complicated processes.
Not really need for support
Read Dennis Schanschort's full review
June 25, 2018
Harrie Horlings | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TOPdesk for all our customers to support them with there IT problems. We use TOPdesk for 1 year now within the company. It gives us a good overview of all work that has to be done. It helps us communicate with the customers and inform them about the status of there issue or request.
  • Easy to use
  • Fast in use
  • Professional design
  • The TOPdesk app for the iPhone is only for users and not for practitioners
  • An option to merge two tickets in one ticket with an easy button
When a colleague searches IT support ticket system and have more than 50 users, I will advise him to use TOPdesk.
If they only have a few users, then it is less appropriate. It's easy to use and can be used in small and large companies. You can setup TOPdesk to your own preferences.
The time that I have used TOPdesk support I was supported well. The response time is good and the solutions are clear. They sent me some knowledge items to help me further. The TOPdesk Extranet is easy to use and there is a lot of information that we can use.
Read Harrie Horlings's full review
June 21, 2018
Ricardo Groen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use top desks both internally and externally. Internally, we register all ICT-related issues that employees notice in TOPdesk.

Externally, we provide support for both end users and dealers of our products. Our customers register their reports at Inepro by telephone, e-mail and via TOPdesk's self-service portal. Via the self-service portal, customers have insight into the status of their reports. Customers can make use of the knowledge base we have built up within TOPdesk. We also use TOPdesk for the distribution of new software releases, training materials and manuals.

  • TOPdesk provides insight into and an overview of the status of service and support calls. This gives us a good insight into whether we comply with the agreed service contracts with our customers.
  • TOPdesk has an easy to operate and clear service portal for our customers.
  • We use TOPdesk for the distribution of new software and firmware to selected customers. We also use TOPdesk to share knowledge with our dealers. TOPdesk is a perfect medium for Inepro for this purpose.
  • Keeping track of the time per incident is easy, so employees are not hindered from keeping track of this.
  • An incident on which many mutations have been made, loses a clear overview. Reports can no longer be seen completely and clearly on the screen.
  • Recognition of equal or similar incident reports could be improved.
  • We missed good interaction with modern communication tools such as WhatsAPP.
TOPdesk is very well suited for situations where incidents need to be dealt with in a short period of time.

For the registration of long-term issues, the package lacks a strong overview.The various possibilities for users to create reports (self-service portal, e-mail, telephone) are strong. Especially when it concerns one on one communication. TOPdesk has fewer possibilities for us to communicate with groups of users.
So far we have only had good experience with TOPdesk. Pre-Sales, Sales and after sales. Everything is perfect.
Read Ricardo Groen's full review
June 19, 2018
Robin Boelen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TopDesk as the base of our IT department. Everything we do, every change we make, every support case that has been solved is registered in TopDesk. All our hardware is also registered in TopDesk, including details like warranty, status, the location of use, even the invoices are linked to hardware items. The Knowledge database in TopDesk is used as a log and ever-growing manual of every configuration/installation we perform.
  • Preserve a timeline for every item in TopDesk. From a piece of hardware to my users. I can view and track their history
  • It helps me with keeping my documentation up to date and offers me a central medium to store all relevant information
  • It keeps me informed on our workload
  • It took me a while to find my way trough TopDesk. It could be a bit more intuitive.
  • Beter support for using Multiple tabs in your browser
Perfect for use in an IT support environment where tracking your hardware and support case is critical for your company.
We never had much contact with the TopDesk support, and that's part of the Strength of the Software. There just was no need to contact them.
I made 2 support calls the last 3 years, and those cases were solved immediately and professionally.
Read Robin Boelen's full review
June 13, 2018
Niels Jan Bruggenkamp | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Topdesk is implemented as our new IT-service desk management and IT-self-service platform. Currently, we use the core-functionality: Ticketing, Change-management, Workflows, Asset-management, and self-service. In the near future, we would like to implement Topdesk to handle facility management and customer service management. A project to allow FM and CS to benefit from TopDesk will be launched later this year.
  • Keeping track of issues and changes
  • Searchable Knowledge-base
  • Trend Analysis and Team Performance
  • Workflows
  • Direct copy and paste of images from the clipboard into the action fields. Topdesk currently only supports image uploads, which is really annoying when writing documentation and registering issues.
  • Reporting should receive a graphics overhaul. Current reports are graphically very unattractive.
  • A separate module for IT documentation like done on the competing platform IT-glue with a super secure option to store sensitive information would be a great addition.
  • Team-management with visual OKR support (teamwork distribution) as done on the competing platform Weekdone would be great!
TopDesk is a fantastic Ticketing and self-service platform, but not really useful for the IT department's own documentation needs.
It would be great if we could also perform team-management and team task-tracking from the platform.
The TopDesk consultants and the support-team perform a world-class job! We were really impressed. There was an excellent dynamic between our teams. The implementation was finished a month earlier than planned. The adaptation of Topdesk within our team was very good. What could be improved is assisting the customer with the creation of a communication-pan to educate the end-users. As not all companies have a capable internal communication/pr department who is up for the task.
Read Niels Jan Bruggenkamp's full review
May 31, 2018
Alex Vermeulen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is used to collect issues from our employees and support clients with questions. The database is used to see where the most questions came from and will be used to aim for upgrading and improving our business line. It also benefits the use of 1 entry (E-mail address or SSD) for all questions. The internal handling is not a problem [for] our clients.
  • Keep track of all the items, solved or unsolved. It is a database where you can track and trace all the issues.
  • With this information, you can find the best and worst of the supported products.
  • The TOPdesk application makes it much easier as the previous mail solution for support. An incoming issue can be sent to help desk member. If it can't be solved by his knowledge it is easy to transfer it to a second line help desk and even go to our development team.
  • There is never a question lost in this situation.
  • For me, it suits our needs.
All the questions I have asked of TOPdesk customer support are answered well. I have had good conversations. The only [sad] thing is that this year there was no calendar. I did like sharing the pictures among my colleagues.
Read Alex Vermeulen's full review
May 31, 2018
Ap Matteman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is our main program for our hour registration. We work for a lot of customers and the time we spend for our customers is booked in TOPdesk. The administration department is using the time in TOPdesk for creating invoices. We also use TOPdesk for the registration of our hardware and creating records of interruption or dysfunction.
  • Easy to administrator the worked time on a ticket and also when multiple users work on the some ticket
  • There is a great function to let different TOPdesk environments [work] together, in this way you can share tickets with your customers
  • Great report generator to get management information from TOPdesk
  • It is a super way to register hardware and create tickets on the hardware to see the complete history of a product
  • It would be nice if there was a clock function, [so you could] start the clock when you start working on a ticket and stop the clock when you are ready.
  • No mobile version (app) for the phone. Field engineers are now using the web version.
  • Super for registration of hardware and work. Easy to use and good detailed information.
  • You cannot use it as a CRM or to make offers or invoices.
Support is super. The support people know a lot and give correct answers very fast. Nice to call, mail or use the self-service desk.
Read Ap Matteman's full review
May 29, 2018
Stijn Buitenhuis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, it’s mainly being used by one department. Other departments, however, are using the data registered in TopDesk. We’re currently planning to use it for other departments as well. It helps us to keep track of all issues and gives us an insight of our configuration management.
  • It transforms from static to flexible.
  • It implements new functionalities like asset management.
  • They listen to the wishes and needs of their customers.
  • Flexibility in incident management (like asset management)
  • Artificial intelligence based on categorization etcetera are very welcome
  • Easier use of filters
The asset management is very flexible and easy to manage and design. It gives you the ability to create custom fields and filter on these fields. The incident management lacks artificial intelligence or flows/dependencies. This would be very welcome or give more flexibility to customize the cards.
Fast, skilled and very friendly!
Read Stijn Buitenhuis's full review
September 19, 2018
Frans Kool | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use topdesk for SLA and IT ticketing system. Also our complete inventory, both IT and facility is stored in Topdesk
  • Servicedesk ticketing
  • ITIL based
  • IT calls
  • Change management
  • Reservation system
  • User management
  • Administration tasks
IT management, service desk, facility management are well suited. Reservations are less appropriate.
The implementation of Topdesk was perfect, clear consulting and a good follow up. I personally like the newsletter with all upcoming releases and demo's
Read Frans Kool's full review
May 24, 2018
Ton van Kaam | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TOPdesk for several processes, supplier contracts, and software licenses. Hardware equipment. Machinery registration. Periodical Maintenance. Machine failure registration. We use a third of the processes in other countries and in different languages. All the processes are well supported by TOPdesk. The functions within TOPdesk are more than available. The helpdesk of TOPdesk is very good. Help is provided within a day by normal tickets. If a call is needed, quick service is perfect. TOPdesk is a professional company that knows what customers need. I can recommend this company to everyone!
  • Software/ hardware lease contracts. You can add end dates, alert dates, lease amount, duration number in days/months/years. Activate and not active anymore. But still, have a good overview
  • Machine registration. You can sort by date who is the supplier. Estimated end of the live period. Maintenance plan. Contract info. Repair history. Contact info. This is a very complete module
  • Organisation overview is also very complete.
  • One thing that can be better is the configuration for sending emails. For this, you need the help of TOPdesk. This would be better if a customer could set this by them self
  • As I already mentioned. Sending mail configuration could be better and should be maintained by customer.
  • Maybe more mobile friendly
Topdesk is well suited for companies that manage machines, software, hardware, contracts, mobile's, customer complaints. International companies.
Support is very good. Professional employees. Good attitude. Helpful. Willingness to think further with the customer, not just problem-solving. Also, language is no obstacle.
Read Ton van Kaam's full review
January 19, 2018
Jeff Walters | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use TOPdesk as our IT Service Desk ticketing solution. We were looking for a solution that would allow our employees to submit, manage, and review their IT requests from any location. TOPdesk provided flexibility with the configuration and customization on a modular hosted platform. We don't have to worry about server maintenance and upgrades either. Next steps are improved asset management and workflow automation through change management. Additionally, we are looking at expanding the ticketing capabilities to other support areas outside of the IT department.
  • The greatest win for our organization was moving to a managed hosted platform. This gave us improved access for our remote users and increased service availability.
  • The modular nature of the TOPdesk products allows us to only use the features we need. Additionally, the license model gave us increased opportunity with who can use the products.
  • Almost all aspects of the product are customizable which means we can expand the product to other departments for their service needs.
  • Sometimes desired feature sets are only available with additional modules such as change management module for workflow automation.
  • Process automation can be the trickiest to configure and self-help documentation can be lacking.
TOPdesk is well suited for the medium-sized enterprise that wants to have a customizable solution for their service management. It is fairly scalable and intuitive to use. Some system administration is necessary, but minimal end-user training is needed. Every once in a while you find a limitation with a process where better automation is desired, but usually, those can be addressed by TOPdesk support services.
I have found TOPdesk support across the board to be tremendous. Beginning with our pre-sale communication, deployment management, initial training, and post-deployment support - all of it has been great.
Read Jeff Walters's full review
April 19, 2018
Sven van der Waal van Dijk | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is used for everything concerning service management and ISO-related administration. It's the central point for all operations.
  • Modular
  • Keeps developing
  • Excellent price / quality ratio
  • Needs more rich text options
  • Response time reporting
  • Renaming fields / changing lay-out would be nice
  • Self-service portal has very limited reporting options and no export functions
Ideal for small and midsize organisations with a focus on service management.

Will work fine as a guideline for setting up your business but is a no go for situations where organisations want to deploy very elaborate and customized processes.
Good support and services for standard features, but even the not so special requests are quickly directed to tailor-made options, which are a bit pricey and generate a lot of dependencies.
Read Sven van der Waal van Dijk's full review
April 17, 2018
Jean-Marie Adam | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using TOPdesk in several departments. Especially the incident and change module. Now I am implementing the Contract and SLM module to maintain and control the contracts with our suppliers. The most important issue to resolve in our organization is to get a commitment from the users.
  • customizing the tool to their own needs
  • flexible, powerful
  • good reporting facilities
  • make it easier to delete records which not being used
  • a better overview of following process steps and show the consequences of doing some actions.
  • improvement of the user guide
TOPdesk is well suited as a complete Service Management tool. All the operational ITIL-processes can easily be configured. On a tactical level, the contracts and their service levels can be stored and triggers can be set. Improvements can be made in defining categories en subcategories. This is less convenient.
Service Desk: support is fast in their response, good with crystal clear answers. Consulting: very good. Account management: good and reliable.
Read Jean-Marie Adam's full review
April 10, 2018
Zeo Smeijsters | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is used to track all customer contacts in the after-sales processes (reporting on issue origin, amount of issues raised and the total response and handle times towards our customers).
  • TOPdesk can be used for contact tracking during support sessions.
  • Support documentation on the self service desk is limited in the options and workflow.
  • Reporting options are limited.
  • Simultaneous updating of one issue by triggers or other representatives gives "Already updates" errors.
If you have limited requirements and are satisfied with a paid out of the box solution for aftersales contact tracking TOPdesk can offer a solution.

For an out of the box solution there is a high level of customability, however as every out of the box solution it will never support your processes fully and there is the risk of altering your well appreciated existing business processes to suit the tool.
The support department of TOPdesk has a high level of product knowledge and a flexible approach to looking for solutions of the business need within the options available.
Read Zeo Smeijsters's full review
April 10, 2018
Mike de Lima | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is being used by our IT department for the call registration of daily incidents. Also, to have a CMDB of all our assets within the company. Besides IT-related questions, we also register all incidents our students are having with their schoolbooks.
  • Incident management: In my opinion, is the core process for TOPdesk. Call agents can easily register tickets, you can send status updates to your clients and send an information email when the problem is solved.
  • Selfservicedesk: You can give customers access to the SSD so they can apply a new incident, but they can also follow any ticket they applied earlier.
  • Possibility to connect with Azure AD. We run LDAP connection so we can import all our employees and students. In the future, all our users will be known in the Azure AD instead of our on-premise AD.
I worked with other programs that are similar to TOPdesk, but they are not easy to use. You do not need any IT knowledge before you can make use of TOPdesk. If you have a problem with TOPdesk you can send an e-mail to the support desk and they always respond within 1 workday.
The contact with the support is always good. If you have a problem we receive an answer within 1 workday.
Read Mike de Lima's full review
March 30, 2018
Benthe Duppen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TOPdesk at the reception [desk]. We are using it to register visitors and keep a detailed employee list in order to give out lockers. We are currently in the process of starting to use the self-service portal for tickets and visitors.
  • Very good customer service
  • In general a nice product to use, too bad we do not use it to full extent
  • Honestly, I don't have any examples. if I have to say one thing it is that I have to search often for features in the admin part. Maybe because I don't use it often enough maybe because its a little confusing?
I think it it is suited for a reception [desk] but the rest of the organization should be using it as well then. Since our IT department does not support it it is a little hard to get the whole organization on board.
They are just very good. They follow up, have great knowledge and it is easy to get in contact.
Read Benthe Duppen's full review
March 30, 2018
Eddie van der Weide | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use incident management for our customer base to support our AMT Product Suite at Asysco. We use change management for our software development (Extensive changes). We use knowledge base management for news items and feedback.

The self-service desk is used for customers to enter their problems. For projects, we use the operator part.
  • Simplicity in use. Incident management is straightforward.
  • Ease of configuration. Users and permission groups can easily be added. Graphical overview is a pro.
  • Modularity. Incident management and change management.
  • Self-service desk: Option to be able to add more functionality for certain goals. In our situation, we would like to have the possibility to change some fields when the incident is created. For example the customer priority or status. In that way, we can use the self-service desk in projects
  • The Kanban board is new. We would like to have it in Change management also. Extra columns on the board - you should be able to configure it per operator group.
  • The user interface is not the same in all places. In certain cards the edit button is visible while on other cards it muc be chosen from the drop-down menu.
  • Incident management suited for facility management.
  • For use of ticket handling a project, it is less appropriate. There you should log in as an operator.
The support, in general, is fine. What can be improved is when adding a ticket which is an enhancement request, the ticket is closed and you have to fill in the same request in another system. If Topdesk improved their own tooling to automate that work it can improve the product as well
Ease of usability.
Read Eddie van der Weide's full review
November 29, 2017
Marije Snuverink | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

TOPdesk is currently used in some parts of my organization (not linked with each other). Its current focus is to keep track of incidents reported by users.

The application is however capable of much more, of which I had a very good impression at a former employer. TOPdesk is able to support many demands on facility management, incident- and change management and much more. I like working with the application, both as a user and an administrator.

  • TOPdesk handles incident management very well. It is relatively simple to get a good look at which incidents are submitted to various handlers.
  • TOPdesk has an easy to use administrator module, which (with or without help from a consultant) brings you relatively quickly a professional set of communication tools with your users.
  • TOPdesk is easy to integrate in your current IT structure and is able to be hosted both onsite or remote.
  • To be able to use the more intricate features besides incident management takes a lot of study or hours hired from a TOPdesk consultant. However, if you have an organization which requires good facility and IT management (including handling objects, software licenses, company clothing, material, rooms and reservations) it can be your number one application. I even saw it being used for maintenance reports on vehicles!
TOPdesk suits all your needs from basic incident and change management to complete facility management, fleet management and more. It communicates well with third parties.
I have experience with onboard training, after sales consultancy and helpdesk. They all provided me with good knowledge and a personal, committed approach.
Read Marije Snuverink's full review
July 17, 2018
Emin Sahin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is used by the IT department, to register and manage incoming help desk calls. As an add-on, TOPdesk is also being used for inventory management.
  • Inventory Management
  • User information
  • User management
  • Nothing [needs improvement]
Wel suited: inventory management
Less appropiate: project management
Support is quick and the expert levels are high
Read Emin Sahin's full review
March 19, 2018
Jon Faulkner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As part of the delivery of the IT Strategy to deliver an improved digital, collaborative, optimised and flexible working environment at the London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine I recommended that we introduce a service management tool for the whole organisation. So far it is in use by IT, Estates, Payroll, Communications, Catering, Library & Archives, Student Registry and parts of Finance. In the coming months, more of HR and Finance together with the Grants Management Office will be using the TOPdesk platform. Through this one successful implementation, the school has benefited from greater customer experience and satisfaction, improved efficiency and collaboration for support services, reduced loss of working time across the staff and student communities, advancement of digital capabilities and much improved management information. Much value has already been gained and there is still more to come.
  • Versatile enough to be usable and add value across multiple support functions - makes ROI and efficiency conversations more obvious
  • Great modular building blocks - enabling progressive development and improvement in planned phases
  • Readily configurable to fit in with desired style and branding - adding to the alignment and common experience for end users
  • Has all the essentials for empowering the end users to self service - shifting support level, delivering more timely and cost effective resolutions
  • The only area of challenge for us with TOPdesk fitting in with our wider technical architecture is that not all of our more obscure tools had existing interfaces or APIs, but this is hardly a bad reflection on TOPdesk
  • TOPdesk provides a clear, cohesive and intuitive customer experience
  • Self-service portal enables reduced contact via less ideal modes i.e. email or phone
  • Promotes effective parallel resolution to complex calls and more effective collaboration between support service areas
  • A customer-focused, people-centric pan-organisation support tool which has done all we were seeking - even though we were seeking a lot!!!
The whole experience, from early engagement, procurement, requirements, design, implementation, additional service on-boarding, portal design and development, account management, consulting, support, escalations and ongoing partnering has been exceptional and really without a single fault.
Read Jon Faulkner's full review
June 27, 2018
Maarten Freije | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is being used by almost all of our service desk and second line operators. Also a great deal of our customers use TOPdesk, which we use and/or manage.
  • Registering calls
  • E-mail communication with hour users and customers
  • Easy to manage with a lot of possibilities
  • More report possibilities and features
TOPdesk is ideal for IT service management and facility management, but can also be used for other departments such as HRM, reception etc.
Perfect support! Quick and helpful responses.
Read Maarten Freije's full review
June 27, 2018
Wim Kars | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used by our service desk. They receive questions, remarks, comments, complaints, and suggestions from traffic users all over the country. They categorise the messages and transfer them to second line specialists to answer or solve. TOPdesk also is the source for management reports on these matters. It is very useful for the company.
  • Providing an overview on messages
  • Possibilities for reports
  • Monitoring solution time
  • Connecting with other users in similar departments
  • More graphic report possibilities
  • Specifically in a service driven organisation like ours
Not very active
Read Wim Kars's full review
June 18, 2018
Jim Bosman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is used across the whole organization.
  • many possibilities
  • low costs
  • easy to use
  • creating reports
  • flexibel configurations
Creating the reports we want is a hell of a job. It is also not easy to create reports to a pdf for printing. all the good pre-defined report are clicking reports. The import module works fine when importing all your hardware for example. The connection with AD is also very good
fast and good response times
Read Jim Bosman's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (127)
8.6
Expert directory (84)
7.0
Service restoration (80)
7.9
Self-service tools (117)
8.6
Subscription-based notifications (88)
8.0
ITSM collaboration and documentation (96)
8.3
ITSM reports and dashboards (102)
7.3
Configuration mangement (100)
7.6
Asset management dashboard (85)
7.0
Policy and contract enforcement (71)
8.4
Change requests repository (98)
7.5
Change calendar (81)
6.9
Service-level management (81)
7.3

What is TOPdesk?

Excellent service management made easy
TOPdesk is a service management solution that aims to help users improve customer communication, manage workflows and keep track of assets. According to the vendor, the software is simple and attractive, making it pleasant to use and quick to adopt. On-premises and SaaS deployments are available.

4 key differentiators:
1. Easy to use, quick to set up
2. Suitable for IT, FM or HR.
3. Seamless integrations with other packages.
4. Guaranteed service excellence.
5.Attractive and flexible licensing model TOPdesk has 20+ years experience in helping 5000+ organizations worldwide deliver the best service.

TOPdesk Features

Incident and problem management Features

Has featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Has featureExpert directory
Has featureService restoration
Has featureSelf-service tools
Has featureSubscription-based notifications
Has featureITSM collaboration and documentation
Has featureITSM reports and dashboards

ITSM asset management Features

Has featureConfiguration mangement
Has featureAsset management dashboard
Has featurePolicy and contract enforcement

Change management Features

Has featureChange requests repository
Has featureChange calendar
Has featureService-level management
Additional Features
Has featureResource Plan Board
Has featureOperations Management
Has featureOpen API
Has featureIntegrations Market Place
Has featureReservations Management

TOPdesk Video

The Total Economic Impact™ Of TOPdesk Enterprise is an October 2016 commissioned study conducted by Forrester Consulting on behalf of TOPdesk.

TOPdesk Integrations

Snow License Manager, QlikView, Qlik Sense, Lansweeper, Nagios Core, The Okta Identity Cloud, Microsoft Azure, OneLogin, Microsoft System Center, Microsoft BI (MSBI), Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central (formerly Dynamics NAV), Skype for Business (formerly Lync), now part of Microsoft Teams, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), BeyondTrust Remote Support (formerly Bomgar), Microsoft System Center Configuration Manager (SCCM), Ivanti IT Asset Management Suite (formerly LANDESK IT Asset Management Suite), Ivanti Endpoint Manager (formerly LANDESK Management Suite), RES Service Automation, Microsoft Active Directory, UMRA Access & Identity Management, Mavim Rules, ISM

TOPdesk Competitors

TOPdesk Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

TOPdesk has a unique license model: - Modular: Select the modules you need and easily expand as your business grows - Saas or On premise - Unlimited number of assets. Successful asset management should not be dependent on the license of your product. - End users OR service agents based, whichever fits your situation best. If you are looking for flexibility in the number of agents for e.g. extra busy times of the year, the flexible end user license lets you add agents without any restrictions, no day passes needed.

TOPdesk Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
5%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
55%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
40%

TOPdesk Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

TOPdesk Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, German, French, Portuguese, Dutch, Danish, Swedish, Hungarian, Italian, Polish, Norwegian

Frequently Asked Questions

What is TOPdesk?

TOPdesk is the flagship highly-modular cloud-based or installed ITSM service desk and asset management solution from the Dutch company of the same name, for enterprise companies.

What is TOPdesk's best feature?

Reviewers rate Organize and prioritize service tickets and Self-service tools highest, with a score of 8.6.

Who uses TOPdesk?

The most common users of TOPdesk are from Mid-size Companies and the Information Technology & Services industry.