TOPdesk

TOPdesk

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.5 out of 100
Top Rated
TRUE
TOPdesk

Overview

Recent Reviews

TOPdesk Review

7 out of 10
May 30, 2022
We use it for logging incidents, questions, problems, and operational tasks. The departments that use TOPdesk are IT, central helpdesk, …
Continue reading

Review TOPdesk SaaS

8 out of 10
May 24, 2022
A few departments use TOpdesk, we want more departments to use TOPdesk in the future. We address ICT problems and customer problems [with …
Continue reading

4 Month in Review of TOPdesk!

8 out of 10
December 11, 2021
We are still in the middle of implementing everything we want to in TOPdesk, but we use it for IT ticket tracking, asset tracking …
Continue reading

TOPdesk: At the TOP of the Game

10 out of 10
December 05, 2021
When our previous ticketing system reached its end of life, we determined that the Facilities and Information Technology departments would …
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 13 features

Organize and prioritize service tickets (140)

8.8
88%

Configuration mangement (109)

8.7
87%

Self-service tools (129)

8.1
81%

ITSM reports and dashboards (114)

7.8
78%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of TOPdesk, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is TOPdesk?

TOPdesk is the flagship highly-modular cloud-based or installed ITSM service desk and asset management solution from the Dutch company of the same name, for enterprise companies.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttp://www.topdesk.com/us/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

21 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Jira Service Management (Jira Service Desk)?

Jira Service Management (formerly Jira Service Desk, now including features from the former Mindville Insight, acquired by Atlassian in June 2020) is a service desk software that is purpose-built for IT, service, and support teams. The software provides everything IT and support teams need out-of…

What is ServiceNow IT Service Management?

ServiceNow is a fast-growing service management provider that went public in 2012. Built on the ServiceNow Now Platform, the IT Service Management bundle provides an agent workspace with knowledge management, and modules supporting issue tracking and problem resolution, change, release and…

Features Scorecard

Incident and problem management

8.1
81%

ITSM asset management

8.3
83%

Change management

8.0
80%

Product Details

What is TOPdesk?

Excellent service management made easy
TOPdesk is a service management solution that aims to help users improve customer communication, manage workflows and keep track of assets. According to the vendor, the software is simple and attractive, making it pleasant to use and quick to adopt. On-premises and SaaS deployments are available.

4 key differentiators:
1. Easy to use, quick to set up
2. Suitable for IT, FM or HR.
3. Seamless integrations with other packages.
4. Guaranteed service excellence.
5.Attractive and flexible licensing model TOPdesk has 20+ years experience in helping 5000+ organizations worldwide deliver the best service.

TOPdesk Features

Incident and problem management Features

  • Supported: Organize and prioritize service tickets
  • Supported: Expert directory
  • Supported: Service restoration
  • Supported: Self-service tools
  • Supported: Subscription-based notifications
  • Supported: ITSM collaboration and documentation
  • Supported: ITSM reports and dashboards

ITSM asset management Features

  • Supported: Configuration mangement
  • Supported: Asset management dashboard
  • Supported: Policy and contract enforcement

Change management Features

  • Supported: Change requests repository
  • Supported: Change calendar
  • Supported: Service-level management

Additional Features

  • Supported: Resource Plan Board
  • Supported: Operations Management
  • Supported: Open API
  • Supported: Integrations Market Place
  • Supported: Reservations Management

TOPdesk Video

The Total Economic Impact™ Of TOPdesk Enterprise is an October 2016 commissioned study conducted by Forrester Consulting on behalf of TOPdesk.

TOPdesk Integrations

TOPdesk Competitors

TOPdesk Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)5%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)55%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)40%

TOPdesk Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows, Linux
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesGlobal
Supported LanguagesEnglish, Spanish, German, French, Portuguese, Dutch, Danish, Swedish, Hungarian, Italian, Polish, Norwegian

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Compare with

Frequently Asked Questions

What is TOPdesk?

TOPdesk is the flagship highly-modular cloud-based or installed ITSM service desk and asset management solution from the Dutch company of the same name, for enterprise companies.

What is TOPdesk's best feature?

Reviewers rate Organize and prioritize service tickets highest, with a score of 8.8.

Who uses TOPdesk?

The most common users of TOPdesk are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 140)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
May 30, 2022

TOPdesk Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In our organization, we use another application for facilities management. This department does not think TOPdesk is suitable for their work. But TOPdesk is well suited for logging incidents for other departments.
We plan on merge the SSP with Wish, but the Facility backoffice will still use Wish for their work.
Dustin Fawver | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I believe that TOPdesk is well-suited for environments that have more than maybe a handful of people. The licensing model is tier-based instead of per-user, per-operator, or per-account basis like some of the competing platforms. The licensing model and the cost have made it possible for us to accomplish things that we would not have been able to do on our previous "per-operator" model. I don't regard TOPdesk as being an ERP platform, so it can't do everything that an organization might need. In my opinion, it can get pretty close, provided there's sufficient executive buy-in at the organization.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The ability to see all work orders, whether assigned or not, is helpful. The ability for technicians to create work orders or transfer them between each other within a technician group is great. In some environments, the ability to move work orders between technician groups is a great feature. I think the reporting functionality needs significant improvement. I need to be able to extract data monthly and not continue to have reports that take 20 minutes to export because we are unable to pick our export information. One other thing we would like to see is email notifications enhanced so that as users respond to technicians, they get an email letting them know. We seem to have some issues with this notification.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Any ITS department would benefit from considering TOPdesk. It is clunky, as I have said, but I've never seen a case management system that was not clunky. Its just so much data and so much work, I can't see how someone could make one that was easily intuitive while being as detailed. TOPdesk has a small learning curve, but once over that hump it works intuitively. The place I would hesitate to implement is with project management. It is great for tracking change or incidents, but use something like Team Dynamix for your projects.
April 08, 2022

Happy with TOPdesk

Peter van de Klundert | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk has been a good choice for us to monitor our incidents. Too much knowledge was in the heads of individuals and therefore difficult to access. By sharing our knowledge via TOPdesk, we have a better overview of the ongoing problems on IT matters, but we also share knowledge. The number of incidents can also be measured and it is no longer just a feeling. Our hardware and faults on it are now also transparent and measurable. For us, TOPdesk is great
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Service and self-service are top priorities for our business. TOPdesk fits perfectly with this. The self-service part of the application, in particular, has developed considerably in recent years. The customer has a central position and can enrich his knowledge bij looking up articles. Suggestions of these articles are also shown when the customer wants to create notifications. This may help the customer faster. It is very easy to create these articles. Thanks to TOPdesk's modular structure we can set up the application to our wishes. Upscaling and downscaling of modules are also possible and easy to arrange. However, the module workplace reservation must be further developed. For example, the user interface, additional functionality, and also the link with MS Outlook can be much improved. The module New Asset management will eventually replace the module configuration management but needs further development
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is awesome if you need a ticket system for tracking any IT or computer needs. Software requests, bugs, hardware malfunctions, etc. You can create a knowledge base that adapts to the user's input in real-time. That is super cool. It is a bit cumbersome to track computers, OS versions, and assets in general. That said, asset tracking is just a pain period.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is a great solution if your departments are ready and willing to work together as a full team across boundaries to build a system, implement it, and maintain it long-term. It will not be a good solution if your teams are not ready to work together across departments.
Nabin Poudel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is best suited for mid-size and large-size organizations where employees can use a self-service portal to quickly find answers, report incidents, book resources, or call for support. It is not appropriate for enterprises and governmental organizations where the privacy of information is a must.
John Glenn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is great for a help desk ticket system but it does lack extra features. While those extra features are included they are not the most polished. From our experience, the extra features are inventory, remote control, and AD utilities.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
If you want a cloud-based, robust, customizable ticketing system, TOPdesk is for you. If you are a small shop that just needs to track a few tickets and have no need for automation of ticket creation or management of assets, you may want to look for a different solution.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I can only speak from our own experience but I would suggest that in any business where you wanted to track and resolve a problem this solution would be ideal. In our own environment we use TOPdesk to record student interactions with us and whilst this isn't a 'problem' the same principles apply. We want to provide outstanding support to our students with their queries, and this software is excellent for this purpose. It allows us to respond in a variety of methods (email, text, WhatsApp, etc.) to our students but also allows us to escalate their queries to other teams if they need to contribute to the solution so that we can be efficient, timely and effective in supporting our amazing students.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is well suited to any information technology department or organization that operates on a ticket based system. The tracking and management of workloads is excellent, and in fact, the system is appropriate for any organization that track work based on tickets.
Any appointment based system can be modeled inside TOPdesk using the appointment planning board, allowing managers to see the planned appointments of employees.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
For helpdesk purposes, at the IT department or any other department for that matter, TOPdesk is the software to use. We have been using it for more than 15 years now and through the years they kept on developing the software with new additional functionalities of which I wasn't even aware of I was missing it.
Streamlining calls with TOPdesk saves a lot of phone calls and emails.