TOPdesk Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
267 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 127)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 20, 2020
Timo Snijders | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use TOPdesk as our Incident Management system - every user within the NOS can reach our FrontOffice (helpdesk) via the TOPdesk Self-Service portal in addition to telephone and email.
With this portal, a malfunction can be reported, a request (hardware / software / access) can be submitted, a meeting room can be reserved, and a business gift can be requested.
Employment and disengagement procedures can also be started from this portal.
All these matters are resolved by our Front Office as First Line incidents, and otherwise pass on Second Line incidents to IT service management, facilities management and developers.
The Change Management module is used to handle request workflows, such as employment procedures, disengagement procedures, hardware, software, promotional gifts and access.
We use the module Operations Management the schedule our Operational Activities.
With the Reservations Management module, hardware such as cameras, special laptops, various broadcast equipment and meeting rooms can be reserved.
The Item Management module includes the articles that we offer through a kind of webshop on the Self-Service portal.
The Configuration Management module is used to register all objects such as hardware, software, licenses and telephones.
With the Knowledge Management module we keep track of our manuals, descriptions and work instructions. Relevant Knowledge Items are also displayed via the Self-Service portal as FAQs and items that indicate which services and production we offer.
The Action Management module is used for triggers for sending emails or setting statuses.
TOPdesk mobile is used by, among others, cleaning and janitor to view and log off their tasks.
We use a different instance of TOPdesk for our Public relations department. In it, reactions, complaints, suggestions and questions from the public are registered and handled as incidents.
Read Timo Snijders's full review
March 08, 2021
Jantien Strijland | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

TOPdesk is used througout the whole organisation. It supports all departments which deliver end-user processes regarding IT, HRM, Facilitair, Reservations, etc.
Read Jantien Strijland's full review
December 14, 2020
Mark Coutinho | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use TOPdesk within different parts of the organization: IT, reception, planning, CRM.
It's mainly used as a helpdesk tool in which colleagues can address problems/questions/whatever. Besides that, the meetingplanner is a very powerful tool which prevents people to book meetingrooms which are already given.
Once every 3 months we use the possibility of making an overview of incoming calls, which come with ratings of how much time is spent on each call and which sort of call is being made most frequently.
Read Mark Coutinho's full review
April 01, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The ECNO Shared Technology Services team uses TOPdesk as a one-stop ticket management and queue system for both our internal processes via Change Management, and for our external clients at 33 different school boards to enter support requests for our products and services. It provides both real-time monitoring of our current support requests shared between a team of 3 remote technicians, and allows historical data to be stored and accessed by both our clients and internal teams.
Read this authenticated review
November 09, 2020
Rob Slinger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use TOPdesk in several departments for the registration and follow up of incidents, changes, problems and operational tasks at customer sites. We are a managed service provider (servers, network, retail, cloud and security). Customers (and monitoring tools) report calls through telephone, mail, mail import, API connections to other service management apps and portal functionality.
Read Rob Slinger's full review
August 31, 2020
Bernd Fredriks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

TOPdesk is used within Fujifilm in two areas. First, it is used as a ticketing system for our European Logistics, logging all mistakes, questions, problems that appear during the distribution from our Central Warehouse, and our 5 hub warehouses to our customers in Europe. Second, it is used as a ticketing system for our shared service organization, located in Gdansk, to register all issues and questions between them and the finance departments in the different local entities in Europe.
Read Bernd Fredriks's full review
November 11, 2020
Rianne Willems | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently it is used at the IT department to register tickets/issues/changes and to register hardware. It is also being used by our security department to register keys. We would like to expand the use for our facility department. We are currently using the on premise software.
Read Rianne Willems's full review
November 02, 2020
Arjan Sip | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

TOPdesk helps our Managed Services department with delivering proper services to our customers. We keep track of our contracts, tickets changes, our own assets, etc. Provides us with SLA reports. And we can correlate with other TOPdesk using companies and services to provide a smooth integration with our ITSM-tooling.
Read Arjan Sip's full review
October 02, 2020
Robin Exoo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are an ICT cooperation that supports 6 local governments and local government cooperation. We use TOPdesk as the primary tool for all our workloads using ITIL standards. All colleges are able to log in to the Self-Service Desk and access the knowledge base, make an incident call, or ask for a change through various forms. All incidents will be handled by our ICT department or functional engineers within the government. Due to the use of forms on the Self-Service Desk page, we can direct all questions, incidents, and changes to the right support group of the Service Desk. In our case, the Service Desk can focus on the telephone and solving problems instead of rerouting service calls. The knowledgebase is updated weekly with manuals for end-users or ICT colleges. We made sure that the 2 are separated, even between operators.
Read Robin Exoo's full review
July 31, 2020
Jay Hamel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use TOPdesk for incident, change and asset management internally and also for our B2B customer base. It gives us a central location to manage our global customer's issues and needs, and provides a simple way to delegate and track workflow. Additionally, the data we are able to report on allows us to pinpoint areas of improvement.
Read Jay Hamel's full review
July 29, 2020
Rob Hoogeveen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

TOPdesk is used almost across the whole organization. But also our customers have access to it. TOPdesk is used by customers and our internal user for filing incidents and changes. We also hope to implement the project management and change control modules in the near future.
Read Rob Hoogeveen's full review
July 29, 2020
Paolo Staal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

TOPdesk is used by several departments: IT, Facility Management and Quality Management. The top users are the IT employees. The rest of the organization is well known with the SelfServiceDesk to submit incidents or changes and to track the status of their requests. It helps to centralize the support questions (IT, Facility Management ) and accident registration (Quality Management) from the entire organization. The CMDB is leading for the purchased hardware (varying from SIM-cards to beamers etc.) and to keep track of it.
Read Paolo Staal's full review
July 28, 2020
Jeffrey Ing | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

[It's] Used by the whole organization. It addresses any ticketing management needs to maintain records and IT/Web/GIS/Design communications with staff.
Read Jeffrey Ing's full review
July 28, 2020
Kimberly Wamble | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used by various departments across our organization mainly as a ticketing system.
Read Kimberly Wamble's full review
July 28, 2020
Randy MacFarland | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it as our main ticketing system across the company. We used to use it with a previous company we owned. Tickets are either emailed to TOPdesk and a ticket is created automatically, or we manually create them. We also use it for our Change management approval process as well.
Read Randy MacFarland's full review
June 03, 2020
Jorrit Keus | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use TOPdesk for the calls at IT/IM, and our wish is to expand this. We will use TOPdesk so that our employees have one place where they can go with all their questions.
Read Jorrit Keus's full review
August 12, 2020
Wil Kuijpers | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have been using TOPdesk for many years. And especially the new version is really appreciated. The whole organization is using it. We register our calls at the ServiceDesk and track the progress of the solution. The report tool is powerful and helps with reporting for our clients. The self-service tool became available a while ago. We will see if it works.
Read Wil Kuijpers's full review
August 05, 2020
Bas Verschuren | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's used by a department. It's used for incident management for our external customers for incidents in the industry related to software, process, and hardware.
Read Bas Verschuren's full review
July 29, 2020
Peter Reus | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

TOPdesk is used in a mix of 3 (totally different) departments in our organization, it's caught incidents, requests, and informational items. The total number of engineers is about 20 at this time. The ease of use is a big plus for our organization, and that it is available in the Dutch language.
Read Peter Reus's full review
November 02, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using TOPdesk in various parts of the organization, both as an Incident Management tool as well as CMDB. TOPdesk is used by corporate IT as well as specific engineering and professional services departments. It allows us to keep track of internal IT related incidents and IT inventory that is present.
Read this authenticated review
October 02, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use TOPdesk to register and manage customer issues, questions and requests. It is also used to keep a registration of customer hardware (CMDB) and service contracts and to provide our customers with an up-to-date overview of their repairs and hardware.
Read this authenticated review
August 24, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use TOPdesk within our organization to register and follow up on issues that users have with the various other systems that are used. It is very useful to track each issue and communicate with users without the hassle of sending/reading separate emails. Users can also use the self-service desk to see what the status of the issues is, without the need to check with someone within our department.
Read this authenticated review
July 31, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We started using TOPdesk to be able to meet SLA criteria for an ICT hardware and services contract with the Dutch government. We have defined multiple services, each with their related SLAs. Every customer interaction between the Dutch government and Bechtle-Buyitdirect is logged and processed in TOPdesk. SLA performance of the contract is reported on a weekly basis for each related service. Based on the positive results we currently expanding the use of TOPdesk within our public vertical. We mainly use TOPdesk to support the RMA process for a demanding set of our public customers.

Read this authenticated review
July 31, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use TOPdesk as our primary system at the IT service center (department). We use it for everything we do and use it in combination with our customers.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (127)
8.6
Expert directory (84)
7.0
Service restoration (80)
7.9
Self-service tools (117)
8.7
Subscription-based notifications (88)
8.0
ITSM collaboration and documentation (96)
8.3
ITSM reports and dashboards (102)
7.4
Configuration mangement (100)
7.6
Asset management dashboard (85)
7.0
Policy and contract enforcement (71)
8.4
Change requests repository (98)
7.6
Change calendar (81)
6.9
Service-level management (81)
7.4

What is TOPdesk?

Excellent service management made easy
TOPdesk is a service management solution that aims to help users improve customer communication, manage workflows and keep track of assets. According to the vendor, the software is simple and attractive, making it pleasant to use and quick to adopt. On-premises and SaaS deployments are available.

4 key differentiators:
1. Easy to use, quick to set up
2. Suitable for IT, FM or HR.
3. Seamless integrations with other packages.
4. Guaranteed service excellence.
5.Attractive and flexible licensing model TOPdesk has 20+ years experience in helping 5000+ organizations worldwide deliver the best service.

TOPdesk Features

Incident and problem management Features

Has featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Has featureExpert directory
Has featureService restoration
Has featureSelf-service tools
Has featureSubscription-based notifications
Has featureITSM collaboration and documentation
Has featureITSM reports and dashboards

ITSM asset management Features

Has featureConfiguration mangement
Has featureAsset management dashboard
Has featurePolicy and contract enforcement

Change management Features

Has featureChange requests repository
Has featureChange calendar
Has featureService-level management
Additional Features
Has featureResource Plan Board
Has featureOperations Management
Has featureOpen API
Has featureIntegrations Market Place
Has featureReservations Management

TOPdesk Video

The Total Economic Impact™ Of TOPdesk Enterprise is an October 2016 commissioned study conducted by Forrester Consulting on behalf of TOPdesk.

TOPdesk Integrations

Snow License Manager, QlikView, Qlik Sense, Lansweeper, Nagios Core, The Okta Identity Cloud, Microsoft Azure, OneLogin, Microsoft System Center, Microsoft BI (MSBI), Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central (formerly Dynamics NAV), Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), BeyondTrust Remote Support (formerly Bomgar), Microsoft System Center Configuration Manager (SCCM), Ivanti IT Asset Management Suite (formerly LANDESK IT Asset Management Suite), Ivanti Endpoint Manager (formerly LANDESK Management Suite), RES Service Automation, Microsoft Active Directory, UMRA Access & Identity Management, Mavim Rules, ISM

TOPdesk Competitors

TOPdesk Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

TOPdesk has a unique license model: - Modular: Select the modules you need and easily expand as your business grows - Saas or On premise - Unlimited number of assets. Successful asset management should not be dependent on the license of your product. - End users OR service agents based, whichever fits your situation best. If you are looking for flexibility in the number of agents for e.g. extra busy times of the year, the flexible end user license lets you add agents without any restrictions, no day passes needed.

TOPdesk Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
5%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
55%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
40%

TOPdesk Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

TOPdesk Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, German, French, Portuguese, Dutch, Danish, Swedish, Hungarian, Italian, Polish, Norwegian

Frequently Asked Questions

What is TOPdesk?

TOPdesk is the flagship highly-modular cloud-based or installed ITSM service desk and asset management solution from the Dutch company of the same name, for enterprise companies.

What is TOPdesk's best feature?

Reviewers rate Self-service tools highest, with a score of 8.7.

Who uses TOPdesk?

The most common users of TOPdesk are from Mid-size Companies and the Information Technology & Services industry.