TOPdesk Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
236 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 115)

Jesse Hertel | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 12, 2020

Top Shelf Product With A Great Support Team

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have been using TopDesk for just over 1 year and it has been a great product. Head and shoulders above other products in its field. With the help of the TopDesk support team, we were able to replace our previous ticketing system with this product and it has worked very well. We have not run into any issues that could not be resolved with a quick phone call to the support team. Thank you to Lovlyn and all the others who helped us to get this program running exactly how we wanted it. It is a top-shelf product, with an excellent support and implementation team.
Read Jesse Hertel's full review
Jurgen Bravenboer | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2020

Thinking about TOPdesk?

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Topdesk to track and trace incidents for all our end-users, they are spread over multiple organizations. Also, our IT contacts can track all the incidents we work on for their end-users. In this way, they have the opportunity to stay up-to-date all the time if they want and like to. Every month we send out incident reports created by Topdesk.
Read Jurgen Bravenboer's full review
Derek Traise | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

Top marks for TOPdesk!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

TOPdesk is currently used as an IT support and ticketing system for all of our schools, school support offices, and the main board office. We started using TOPdesk about 3 years ago. TOPdesk has made a huge improvement in how we manage support and communicate with our staff. We have a dedicated support desk that manages all staff tickets through TOPdesk. Tickets are then assigned to the appropriate operator or group. This ensures tickets are handled correctly and efficiently.
Read Derek Traise's full review
Jay Hamel | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 02, 2020

TOPdesk Review -- 10 years of TOPdesk

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use TOPdesk for incident, change and asset management internally and also for our B2B customer base. It gives us a central location to manage our global customer's issues and needs, and provides a simple way to delegate and track workflow. Additionally, the data we are able to report on allows us to pinpoint areas of improvement.
Read Jay Hamel's full review
Crystal Ruiz | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

TOPdesk: Best in its class

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are slowly using TOPdesk across our organization. We've begun with 6-7 departments initially, and as the other departments' ticket system licenses begin to expire, the idea would be to transition them to TOPdesk.

TOPdesk is fulfilling a number of needs within our organization. First, TOPdesk gives us a centralized "help" location within our company so our employees can have a "one-stop shop" for all of their support needs. Secondly, TOPdesk is providing a centralized knowledge base for our departments and specific products for our employees. Lastly, TOPdesk offers an array of modules that many departments can utilize and share information or assets via.
Read Crystal Ruiz's full review
TERESA MANN | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

TOPdesk is the only way to go!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use TOPdesk across our organization. It started with just our IT department using it and the word quickly spread about its cost-effectiveness and ease of use. Now AR, AP, HR, CRM are all using it. All of these departments service all 10K associates. Before TOPdesk all of these departments were working out of their email boxes. This has streamlined all of it.
Read TERESA MANN's full review
Jim Scott | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

TOPdesk provides top shelf functionality and value

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

TOPdesk is used primarily for IT incident management and change request management. We also use if for some finance functions, including processing requests for new and changed vendors. On the applications side, it forms the core of our SAP change management function, including formal change control processes, audit support, prioritization, and resource management.
Read Jim Scott's full review
Paolo Staal | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 14, 2020

TOPdesk, what's in a name?

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

TOPdesk is used by several departments: IT, Facility Management and Quality Management. The top users are the IT employees. The rest of the organization is well known with the SelfServiceDesk to submit incidents or changes and to track the status of their requests. It helps to centralize the support questions (IT, Facility Management ) and accident registration (Quality Management) from the entire organization. The CMDB is leading for the purchased hardware (varying from SIM-cards to beamers etc.) and to keep track of it.
Read Paolo Staal's full review
Jeffrey Ing | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 13, 2020

TOPdesk Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

[It's] Used by the whole organization. It addresses any ticketing management needs to maintain records and IT/Web/GIS/Design communications with staff.
Read Jeffrey Ing's full review
Rob Hoogeveen | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2020

TOPdesk is just the way to go in the current IT Environment!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

TOPdesk is used almost across the whole organization. But also our customers have access to it. TOPdesk is used by customers and our internal user for filing incidents and changes. We also hope to implement the project management and change control modules in the near future.
Read Rob Hoogeveen's full review
Bo Ring | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

Top Bo's TOPDesk Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use TOPdesk to track issues in engineering and information technologies. It is used to track the hiring process for human resources and information technologies. Is used to track information on vehicles. It is also used in conjunction with project management.
Read Bo Ring's full review
Randy MacFarland | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

TOPdesk is the first thing I open in the morning...so it's on the top of my list on my desktop.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it as our main ticketing system across the company. We used to use it with a previous company we owned. Tickets are either emailed to TOPdesk and a ticket is created automatically, or we manually create them. We also use it for our Change management approval process as well.
Read Randy MacFarland's full review
Peter Reus | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 11, 2020

Museum multi-department TOPdesk review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

TOPdesk is used in a mix of 3 (totally different) departments in our organization, it's caught incidents, requests, and informational items. The total number of engineers is about 20 at this time. The ease of use is a big plus for our organization, and that it is available in the Dutch language.
Read Peter Reus's full review
Wil Kuijpers | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2020

Already for 10 years a happy topdesker

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have been using TOPdesk for many years. And especially the new version is really appreciated. The whole organization is using it. We register our calls at the ServiceDesk and track the progress of the solution. The report tool is powerful and helps with reporting for our clients. The self-service tool became available a while ago. We will see if it works.
Read Wil Kuijpers's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2020

Easy to implement and a great product!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use TOPdesk across the whole school district for all IT-related issues and questions. We were using an older IT ticket system that neither our users nor IT employees liked. When researching ticket solutions TOPdesk was a no-brainer. TOPdesk has a great web self-service portal for our users that is easy, customizable, and with a useful knowledge base. On the back end, TOPdesk is simple and effective for our IT employees' daily work.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2020

TOPDesk - The right tool to get the job done

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use TOPdesk within our organization to register and follow up on issues that users have with the various other systems that are used. It is very useful to track each issue and communicate with users without the hassle of sending/reading separate emails. Users can also use the self-service desk to see what the status of the issues is, without the need to check with someone within our department.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

Introducing TOPdesk in a sales environment

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We started using TOPdesk to be able to meet SLA criteria for an ICT hardware and services contract with the Dutch government. We have defined multiple services, each with their related SLAs. Every customer interaction between the Dutch government and Bechtle-Buyitdirect is logged and processed in TOPdesk. SLA performance of the contract is reported on a weekly basis for each related service. Based on the positive results we currently expanding the use of TOPdesk within our public vertical. We mainly use TOPdesk to support the RMA process for a demanding set of our public customers.

Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

TOPdesk review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use TOPdesk as our primary system at the IT service center (department). We use it for everything we do and use it in combination with our customers.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

Very nice self-service portal and an overall good IT service management tool.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have been using TOPdesk for many years in our company. We started out using the incident module and over the years added support for self-service and the change management module. Before TOPdesk we didn't have any tool specifically, so TOPdesk brought a much-needed overview of all incidents and changes. Nowadays it is vital, also for our compliance needs.
Read this authenticated review
Roel Assenmacher | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 28, 2019

Great features and usability

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

TOPdesk is used by the entire organization to record, manage, and track incidents. It is used internally for (e.g.) IT and Facility Management, but we also record all questions and incidents from citizens. TOPdesk lets us track every call from start to end and lets us easily collaborate across all departments.
Read Roel Assenmacher's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (115)
8.4
Expert directory (76)
7.2
Service restoration (70)
7.7
Self-service tools (106)
8.8
Subscription-based notifications (79)
8.0
ITSM collaboration and documentation (89)
7.8
ITSM reports and dashboards (92)
7.2
Configuration mangement (90)
7.1
Asset management dashboard (80)
7.7
Policy and contract enforcement (65)
7.4
Change requests repository (87)
7.8
Change calendar (74)
6.9
Service-level management (73)
8.1

About TOPdesk

Excellent service management made easy
TOPdesk is a service management solution that aims to help users improve customer communication, manage workflows and keep track of assets. According to the vendor, the software is simple and attractive, making it pleasant to use and quick to adopt. On-premises and SaaS deployments are available.

4 key differentiators:
1. Easy to use, quick to set up
2. Suitable for IT, FM or HR.
3. Seamless integrations with other packages.
4. Guaranteed service excellence.
5.Attractive and flexible licensing model TOPdesk has 20+ years experience in helping 5000+ organizations worldwide deliver the best service.

TOPdesk Features

Incident and problem management Features
Has featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Has featureExpert directory
Has featureService restoration
Has featureSelf-service tools
Has featureSubscription-based notifications
Has featureITSM collaboration and documentation
Has featureITSM reports and dashboards
ITSM asset management Features
Has featureConfiguration mangement
Has featureAsset management dashboard
Has featurePolicy and contract enforcement
Change management Features
Has featureChange requests repository
Has featureChange calendar
Has featureService-level management
Additional Features
Has featureResource Plan Board
Has featureOperations Management
Has featureOpen API
Has featureIntegrations Market Place
Has featureReservations Management

TOPdesk Video

The Total Economic Impact™ Of TOPdesk Enterprise is an October 2016 commissioned study conducted by Forrester Consulting on behalf of TOPdesk. For more information: page.topdesk.com/tei

TOPdesk Integrations

BeyondTrust Remote Support (formerly Bomgar), Snow License Manager, QlikView, Qlik Sense, Lansweeper, Nagios Core, Okta Workforce Identity, Microsoft Azure, Microsoft BI, Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central (formerly Dynamics NAV), OneLogin, Microsoft System Center, Microsoft System Center Configuration Manager (SCCM), Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Ivanti IT Asset Management Suite (formerly LANDESK IT Asset Management Suite), Ivanti Endpoint Manager (formerly LANDESK Management Suite), Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), RES Service Automation, Microsoft Active Directory, UMRA Access & Identity Management, Mavim Rules, ISM

TOPdesk Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

TOPdesk has a unique license model: - Modular: Select the modules you need and easily expand as your business grows - Saas or On premise - Unlimited number of assets. Successful asset management should not be dependent on the license of your product. - End users OR service agents based, whichever fits your situation best. If you are looking for flexibility in the number of agents for e.g. extra busy times of the year, the flexible end user license lets you add agents without any restrictions, no day passes needed.

TOPdesk Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
5%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
55%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
40%

TOPdesk Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

TOPdesk Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, German, French, Portuguese, Dutch, Danish, Swedish, Hungarian, Italian, Polish, Norwegian