Totango Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
120 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 78)

William Scupham | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2020

First-time success org's experience with Totango

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's well suited if you have a manageable number of accounts and relatively concise data. We've run into the problem where we almost have too much data and too many accounts assigned to one person, which can be paralyzing. This is definitely an "us" problem, but it also speaks to just how wildly customizable Totango can be. I just think we might have customized our Totango a bit too much!

Totango isn't necessarily appropriate if the entire team isn't on board and being consistent. It needs to be wildly adopted and used similarly across all users.
Read William Scupham's full review
Adam Watson | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2020

Visualizing Customer Success

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Though the comparative reporting is not great, the one on one customer analysis is great in Totango. Determining how a customer is using our tool still required some interpretation but the real metric Totango provides is invaluable.
Read Adam Watson's full review
Erika Lang | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 15, 2020

Extremely useful, but a little glitchy

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Totango is very good at keeping track of tasks you need to complete and keep an eye on so that is extremely useful. It is also a useful tool to use when trying to get information about a brand. Having everything listed in one place saves a lot of time.
Read Erika Lang's full review
Keara Noyd | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

Totango gets the job done!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Totango is very simple. We'd love to create more complex metrics that still provide deep insight to data intelligence. At this time, we can expand our metrics but limit ourselves on what information is available.
Read Keara Noyd's full review
Jaclyn Navarro | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

Totango is Great!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is great for building and creating reports so I know which accounts to touch base with. Totango has great organization and helps see the status of those accounts that are in poor health.
Read Jaclyn Navarro's full review
Jordan Silverman | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Best CS CRM

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Totango is awesome as an application. The main thing we currently are missing is the ability to track time our CSMs are spending on tasks and with clients.

The account management could be better also. But overall it is the best CRM I have used.
Read Jordan Silverman's full review
Vincent Frisina | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Totango

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Totango is well suited for an organization where code can be deployed easily and the account management team has a clear idea of what activities drive renewal success.
Read Vincent Frisina's full review
Gunjan Marwah | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 12, 2019

Easy to launch and maintain

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Totango is well suited for a team that wants to get started quickly with their key focuses/playbooks already defined, and one that is looking to continuously learn and enhance their processes and approach to customer success.
Read Gunjan Marwah's full review
Christtian Pinto | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Managing my customers with Totango

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

  • It allows me to easily manage my full book of business.
  • It gives me a holistic view of my account summary and respective health.
  • It integrates with our email and CRM.
  • Campaigns are a great way for us to target our customers based on tags as well as geolocation.
  • Creating customized segments if I want to monitor a specific group of accounts who share the same tags.
Read Christtian Pinto's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2020

Using Totango to help your CSM team manage your customer base

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you have a team that might be dealing with high account loads where having automated activities and touchpoints to customers would be a benefit, I would recommend Totango. We have offices all over the world and there are also things we do in the US that are custom to how we need it so having that level of customization is also important. We also have integrated some of our other tools so activities from other teams also feed into our dashboards and give us full visibility into the account.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 22, 2020

It takes a solid Salesforce Developer to Totango

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Totango was helpful in my daily work as I would have tasks to accomplish and then I would knock them out one by one. It was a lot of work upfront to get to this point, however. I'm not sure what would need to happen to make the task generation easier when you're getting started with the work, but that was a big hurdle for me. We rolled out a new product at our company and it caused SO MANY issues in Totango. This is partly because we have a Salesforce integration to handle on our end, however, the way that the accounts and products worked was very hard to navigate and it would have been super helpful to have more insight into how building on products and such when we implemented Totango in the first place so we could have planned for this better.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 15, 2020

Totango's impact on reaching customer success goals

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Totango would be suited for businesses growing at scale both in the SMB and Enterprise space. Companies focusing on customer outreach and customer experience as an initiative would find Totango useful. However, I do see that products that are more intricately built surrounding a customers' ecosystem and less on the relationship component might find Totango more complementary to their customer success team.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2020

Totango: a sales perspective

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Totango is great for understanding the health of your customers as well as identifying customers that might need more attention or are over their subscription thresholds.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2020

Gets the job done.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Totango is well suited for usage graphs, segments, and automating with email.

I don't like the timeline feature--not very easy to read through.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

Totango makes Customer Success easy!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is extremely well-suited when handling a large amount of accounts. It makes it very easy to keep track of the engagement and allows for a great deal of insight.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

Totango is a decent CRM with potential

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Totango has the potential to be a great CRM, but not until the frequent outages and slow load speeds are addressed. It has been very critical for our business and our CS org, and when we do experience these outages, it derails productivity and hinders our ability to engage with our customers.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 23, 2020

Totango--making life easy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think Totango helps us to prevent customers from falling between the cracks. I think it helps us do our work easier in less time.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2018

Looking for something better still

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Totango really didn't fulfill the promise we hoped it would. We eventually had to leave / discontinue the service due to the issues we were seeing. We did not see the results we had hoped to see.
Read this authenticated review
Andersen Yu | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 25, 2018

Totango for Data Driven Customer Success Teams

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Totango is well suited for customer success teams that are supported by engineering and data resources internally. Most of the value that you'll get out of Totango is going to be leveraging the data you put into it. If you don't have good data going into Totango, the insights that you'll be getting won't be very actionable.
Read Andersen Yu's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2018

User friendly

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I liked the ease of creating tasks to keep up with work and being able to see all my notes on a customer on one page.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Role-based user permissions (46)
7.1
API (42)
7.3
Integration with Salesforce.com (55)
7.3
Integration with Marketo (3)
5.4
Product usage (76)
7.8
Help desk / support tickets (53)
7.4
Sponsor tracking (6)
6.1
Customer profiles (76)
7.7
Automated workflow (73)
7.7
Internal collaboration (65)
7.4
Customer health scoring (76)
8.0
Customer segmentation (73)
7.9
Customer health trends (74)
7.9
Engagement analytics (73)
7.6
Revenue forecasting (54)
7.1
Dashboards (72)
7.2

About Totango

Totango is a customer success platform that is designed to help recurring revenue businesses simplify the complexities of customer success by connecting the dots of customer data, actively monitoring customer health changes, and driving proactive engagements.

According to the vendor, Totango is also the only customer success platform provider that offers solutions for companies that have or sell into multiple products, hierarchies, and channel partners.

Features Include:

  • Customer and User Monitoring Platform: real-time monitoring of key account and user-level metrics on product adoption, value delivered, utilization, and operational incidents.

  • Early Warning System: a system that computes customer health and alerts companies when a customer needs attention based on shifts in health or occurrence of specific at-risk events.

  • Customer Success Work Management: business process management for customer success managers and executives including account management workflows, best practice automation, team performance measurement, and executive reporting and dashboards.

  • Customer Nurture and Retention Campaigns: automated, personalized campaigns to drive onboarding and product adoption based on actual user behavior and results.

  • Customer Analytics: Deep segmentation and analytics capability to discover trends across the customer base, develop benchmarks, and examine rich account and user profiles.

Categories:  Customer Success

Totango Features

Customer Data Extraction / Integration Features
Has featureProduct usage
Has featureHelp desk / support tickets
Has featureOnline customer community
Has featureBilling
Has featureMarketing emails
Customer Success Management Features
Does not have featureNPS surveys
Does not have featureSponsor tracking
Has featureCustomer profiles
Has featureAutomated workflow
Has featureInternal collaboration
Has featureCustomer health scoring
Has featureCustomer segmentation
CSM Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureCustomer health trends
Has featureEngagement analytics
Has featureRevenue forecasting
Has featureDashboards
Has featureCustomer lifetime value
Has featureChurn rate
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Does not have featureIntegration with Marketo
Does not have featureIntegration with Eloqua
Additional Features
Has featureCustomer Health Reasons
Has featureCustomer Health Change Tracking
Has featurePortfolio Management
Has featureTeam Performance Review
Has featureHealth Console
Has featureAccount Hierarchy
Has featureCustom Metrics
Has featureUser Level Reporting
Has featureTeam Adoption
Has featureISO 27001 Security

Totango Screenshots

Totango Competitors

Totango Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Email
Social Media

Totango Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS